Top-rated product

Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.

<p>Recreate the caf&eacute; experience in your own home with this 2 slice panini grill from Cookworks. Made from stainless steel, it is perfect for creating quick snacks. Non-stick plates mean that cleaning won't be a difficult chore at the end.</p><ul><li>Makes 2 sandwiches.</li><li>Non-stick plates.</li><li>EAN: 1714429.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
58 of 6392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick and easy to use
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Bex
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, it heats up quickly & is non-stick so cleans very easily. The only down side is if you use baguette style paninis it tends to slide to the back of the machine when you try and close the lid & it almost fell out on me but if you hold it in place with a long knife or similar and close the lid slowly it works really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted25 July 2015
Customer avatar
By louloushaw
From:Hertford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been looking at getting a panini press for ages and not found one I like . I finally choose this one for its nice design, easy to use (for my husband who is disabled) and the price. I've recommend it to all my family and friensa "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panini maker/grill
Posted19 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Andromeda
From:Crawley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great gadget, good price, easy to use, looks slick - I am very happy with this, sandwiches no longer need to be boring "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panini maker
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By buttercup17
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product is easier to use and clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is very good
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Taliaa_14
From:Strood, Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very happy with the product, it works perfectly well and it's very easy to handle. I would recommend this product to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quick .fresh.crisp.
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jaz
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My mum recommend me to buy this as is makes fresh crisp chapatti "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice panini grill
Posted27 June 2015
Customer avatar
By nijusan
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good grill, easy to use and clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By SClark70
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a good compact grill. My son uses it almost every day to grill wraps and all sorts of stuff! Its not fussy, but practical and efficient. I recently bought a 'big' branded grill and was disappointed after it broke quite quickly, so returned and opted for this. It has a floating handle, good finish and nice to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dazzle 86
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, easy to clean. Heats up quickly. Good for one or two servings. Makes lovely toasters . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sandwich toaster!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Frank's mum
From:Hornchurch
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This toaster is great and very good value for money. So far I've toasted paninis, normal bread and sandwich thins and all have come out lovely. Very easy to use and then wipe over. One slight improvement would be a height adjustment so the full weight of the toaster doesn't squash delicate bread so much, but it was designed for paninis so I shouldn't complain :o) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good no frills panini grill
Posted11 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jonep
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This grill was on offer so I thought I would try it as I was looking for some kind of sandwich toaster. It is a simple, basic grill thats does exactly what it says and I am happy with the results. It takes a few minutes to cook the panini, but if the plates got too hot, the panini would burn before the inside is cooked, so I don't see this as a problem. Grilling 2 paninis is difficult though, as the top plate only pivots on the handle and the 2 plates do not line up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lo
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I wanted to replace my sandwich toaster but on doing some research thought this might be a suitable and useful alternative. Previous reviewers had said it made toasties too. However on getting it home I was doubtful - the catch was very weak plastic and the ridges very shallow. On making toasties, it was a complete fail. Cheese isn't sealed in, so oozes straight out and bread is just flattened. I havent tried it with paninis yet but if you want it to make toasted sandwiches, don't buy this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cook works panini maker
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Molly37
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product and has a delicious meal ready in minutes. No fuss. No big wash up after. 10/10. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Paninis
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It makes a great Panini, though it does tend to want to push the top half off the bottom half if you are not careful. It is a function of the way the lid is hinged and probably only to be expected for something as cheaply priced as this is. One way to help is to not cut quite all the way through when slicing the Panini in half. That way there is something holding the top nearly in place. Then use a spatula to keep it in place until you can apply some pressure. Good product, excellent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panini grill
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lindz52
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" love it I bought it to cook my favourite tuna melt it cooks them perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mrs.powercat
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value, easy to use and keep clean. Great paninis! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Panini grill
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jacko
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far we've used it for just doing grilled sandwiches. It works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what its meant to
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sannypan
From:Bedfont Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hubby loves lunchtimes now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice grill
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Terence
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought it to make toasted cheese sandwiches.
I found that if you grill them too long the cheese soaks into the bread and you cant taste the cheese.
Tip just lightly toast the sandwich that way you keep the great taste of the cheese.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By none
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not as good as I taught it would be and it's not fast!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>