Top-rated product

Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.

<p>Recreate the caf&eacute; experience in your own home with this 2 slice panini grill from Cookworks. Made from stainless steel, it is perfect for creating quick snacks. Non-stick plates mean that cleaning won't be a difficult chore at the end.</p><ul><li>Makes 2 sandwiches.</li><li>Non-stick plates.</li><li>EAN: 1714429.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.372 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
46 of 5190%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Review 1 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good no frills panini grill
Posted11 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jonep
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This grill was on offer so I thought I would try it as I was looking for some kind of sandwich toaster. It is a simple, basic grill thats does exactly what it says and I am happy with the results. It takes a few minutes to cook the panini, but if the plates got too hot, the panini would burn before the inside is cooked, so I don't see this as a problem. Grilling 2 paninis is difficult though, as the top plate only pivots on the handle and the 2 plates do not line up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lo
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I wanted to replace my sandwich toaster but on doing some research thought this might be a suitable and useful alternative. Previous reviewers had said it made toasties too. However on getting it home I was doubtful - the catch was very weak plastic and the ridges very shallow. On making toasties, it was a complete fail. Cheese isn't sealed in, so oozes straight out and bread is just flattened. I havent tried it with paninis yet but if you want it to make toasted sandwiches, don't buy this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cook works panini maker
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Molly37
From:Cork, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product and has a delicious meal ready in minutes. No fuss. No big wash up after. 10/10. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Paninis
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It makes a great Panini, though it does tend to want to push the top half off the bottom half if you are not careful. It is a function of the way the lid is hinged and probably only to be expected for something as cheaply priced as this is. One way to help is to not cut quite all the way through when slicing the Panini in half. That way there is something holding the top nearly in place. Then use a spatula to keep it in place until you can apply some pressure. Good product, excellent price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
panini grill
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lindz52
From:Rochdale, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" love it I bought it to cook my favourite tuna melt it cooks them perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mrs.powercat
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value, easy to use and keep clean. Great paninis! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Panini grill
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jacko
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far we've used it for just doing grilled sandwiches. It works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what its meant to
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sannypan
From:Bedfont Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hubby loves lunchtimes now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice grill
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Terence
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought it to make toasted cheese sandwiches.
I found that if you grill them too long the cheese soaks into the bread and you cant taste the cheese.
Tip just lightly toast the sandwich that way you keep the great taste of the cheese.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By none
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not as good as I taught it would be and it's not fast!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Chelle
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This toasts panini's well. It does take a while for any cheese to melt and hard to press down but that's probably also the thickness of the panini. Good with bread as well for toasted sandwich. Greaseproof paper each side keeps clean, just be careful as sticks sometimes if you put in wrong way up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes excellent toasties
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Blue
From:Ashton-under-Lyne, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this in the sale but would have paid full price for it as it's worth every penny , the whole family love it :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says on the box
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Heats up nice and quickly. Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By nikki
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely panini grill. Very easy to use. Does brilliant toasties. It doesn't matter what size toastie you do as it has a floating top. Good price would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookworks Panini Grill
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use grill, I wanted a grill which could cook toasted sandwiches and paninis. Good price, very good product.
Make sure you clean the plates from grease before the grill is completely cold.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for toasties!
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sjays
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this product to replace an old style sandwich toaster and it's brilliant. It is easy to wipe clean, is great for making cheese toasties amongst other things and is in daily use in our household. I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely snacks!
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Stresshead
From:willerby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" One word BRILLIANT.
Use brown baking paper to keep it clean under and above snacks for ease of cleaning! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cp
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money and good size "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jo
From:mansfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this with money we was given for Christmas. It brilliant, easy to clean and really quick "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cookworks 2 Slice Panini Grill - Stainless Steel.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wife wanted one of these for Xmas.. Far better than the old Breville sandwich makers in my opinion. Great piece of kit, and very easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>