Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.

<p>Get in on the action and capture the moment with the Nikon S2800, a stylish compact camera that's ideal for carrying anywhere. It has 5 x optical zoom and 20 megapixels to give you brilliantly detailed pictures. Plus target finding auto-focus means you can point and shoot to capture those fleeting moments.</p><p>720p video recording Scene auto selector Advanced Glamour retouch </p><p>Model number VNA572E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>20 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>26-130mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W9cm.</li><li>Weight 121g.</li><li>Depth 2cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: red.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
82 of 8596%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera for the price
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By NE
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only down side was video playback on a laptop not great quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely small camera.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By emma
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this camera because I wanted a camera to fit in my pocket, or my handbag. It's nice and light, easy to use and very easy to down load the pictures on to my computer. Suits my needs perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Delays, delays, delays
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Rothbury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The camera has all the features and options you would expect from this size of camera. No problems there.
The main problem is the delay between turning the camera on and it being ready to use. The delay between pushing the video record button, and the video starting to record. The delay between pushing the button to take a photo, and it actually taking the photo. The delay when you want to zoom in on a photo you have taken, and it actually zooming in. Would not buy this camera again
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and easy to use.
Posted18 January 2015
Customer avatar
By chris
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little camera ,easy to use ,fits in a pocket or bag, pictures are very good . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent beginners camera Philip "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact digital Camera
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Susie87
From:Salford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this fantastic camera easy to use pictures are crystal clear went off reviews thank you Argos x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy size for travel abroad
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Marthamb
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for a gift. Family member travels abroad for study and requires a discreet size camera with easy quick to use function. Picture quality must be excellant and this camera fulfils that. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camera
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By EddieL
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Can't actually tell you anything about this camera as it was a present for some one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great priced camera
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jen
From:Highland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really nice camera easy to use my daughter loves it well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice features
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By doubledecker
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, good build. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great priced camera
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Hissing Sid
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This camera is easy to use the picture quality is very good for the price with loads of useful and easy to use features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good point and shoot camera
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By caze
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my 12 year my daughter. She loves it. A good point and shoot camera. The only down fall is need to charge through a USB port. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Compact Camera
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mindy
From:Edinburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good camera for the money. Slimline,and fits easily into a pocket. Bought this as a present for my husband who dreads technology. He lovers it! Point and shoot, so simple. The picture quality is excellent too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By sus1
From:burnley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little camera, easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is an Xmas present and the recipient is very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little camera
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By JoolsH
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You need to buy a memory card with the camera but once that's in, all works well - great for my 10 year old daughter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little camera
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Emski
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this as a gift for my mother who wanted a small camera that would fit in her handbag. Nikon make great compact cameras and the functions are extremely easy to use. My first camera was a Nikon compact before I bought as digital SLR and I cannot fault them. The colour is fab and can be found easily in the bottom of a big bag!! The battery life is also fantastic. Great pictures, great camera, great value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought for my children, 11 and 7.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Salsa mummy
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good battery life, easy to use. Appear reasonably robust, time will tell! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact camera
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Judith8
From:Westhoughton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little camera - value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nikon camera
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jj
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would of giving all 5 stars but no memory card ? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>