Top-rated product

Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.

<p>Get in on the action and capture the moment with the Nikon S2800, a stylish compact camera that's ideal for carrying anywhere. It has 5 x optical zoom and 20 megapixels to give you brilliantly detailed pictures. Plus target finding auto-focus means you can point and shoot to capture those fleeting moments.</p><p>720p video recording Scene auto selector Advanced Glamour retouch </p><p>Model number VNA572E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>20 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>26-130mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W9cm.</li><li>Weight 121g.</li><li>Depth 2cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: red.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 of 4598%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon compact camera
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By janet52
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a brilliant camera,easy to focus and use and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys taking good photographs and wants something small and light to carry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tomred
From:Trim, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent little camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
On offer cheap...worth the deal...a bit slow
Posted30 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gem
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this camera for Disneyland, the picture quality video and zoom are really good. When I take a pic I have to freeze with the camera where it is,if u move too quick it blurs, also a delay when u press to view what you took. Slow but good quality for what your paying"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew2252
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have no problems with this item and with a price like this if it packs up you can just get another one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little camera,so easy to use.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By PO11Y
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I read the reviews before buying this product.
So glad I did, this is a great little camera,the only drawback being,that it does not come with a case.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ALC
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great, easy to used little camera. My only issue with it is that it takes a while to clear current photo taken."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon S2800
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Batty
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Nikon S2800 camera was bought in replacement of the earlier S210 model I had been using satisfactorily over the last 7 years till I got a "lens error" message and no amount of fiddling short of breaking the camera was any good. This is a pity because one expects Nikon's mechanical, optical and electronic quality would all be top notch. The manual did not help either, so I had to buy this new item.
Argos price was better than internet price and I picked up the item from my local store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good camera
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mancie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for use as lightweight camera for hols its just the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value fore money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon ; fantastic pictures
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Biddy
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for recent holiday and quality of pictures excellent, even at night and bright sunshine, delighted with it, a very light compact and easy to use camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little Red Camera
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By deni
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a really good size camera and fits nicely in my handbag or with my cheap Poundland case, clips to my belt loop. It is light, very easy to use and the charge lasts quite a long time. I have got some nice photo's and they transfer easy onto my laptop. Great colour camera. Would recommend this neat little camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
little cracker
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By popeye
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace an earlier model after dropping it. Easy to use, compact and light, and smaller than the average mobile phone. Very good quality and value for a very moderate price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill little camera
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Branz39
From:Mynytho, Pwllheli, Gwynedd LL53, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera easy to use really god qualities to it and takes brill photos. Worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC COMPACT CAMERA
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Arkaddia21
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use compact camera, also takes videos. Good price, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brillient little camera
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By linedancer15
From:, Wrexham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"brilliant compact little camera, i love it it fits in my handbag, i can take it with me any were, so easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By H
From:N.Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking for an easy to use camera. This was quick and easy to set up and download photos from. Just what I was looking for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikon S2800 Digital Camera.
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By BlueJohn
From:Cromer, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple enough camera, clearly compact and picture quality fine. Instructions with camera limited, which forces you to use a computer / internet to fine out more. Reasonable value for price, although I did not get carry strap and it was too difficult to get back to ARGOS and just ask for a strap but overall OK."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Generally OK, but a bit hard to use at times
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This camera is OK, but I sometimes find it is a bit slow to take a picture or it takes a picture before it has focused properly. Most of the time it works well, but it is sometimes a bit confusing to use, and it's not as good as my last Nikon camera."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant photos
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Wacky
From:Clitheroe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this camera, the pictures are great for both indoor and outdoor and very easy to use, just have auto on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Caught Out
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mick
From:warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I was pleased with this product but very disappointed that it came with no memory card, which caught me out on the first time of use - because there was no memory card and so I couldn't use the camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>