Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.

The JVC Xtreme Xplosives HA-S44X On-Ear Headphones have extreme deep bass ports that deliver the ultimate bass, letting you listening to your music in high quality sound. Finished in a stylish white, these cushioned ear pads are a must have for lovers of that deep bass sound with their music.

  • Cushion ear pieces.
  • 1.2m cord length.
  • Adjustable headband.
  • 3.5mm jack.
  • 40mm driver.
  • EAN: 4975769420023.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 of 36100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Review 1 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" very deep bass but for me it's little queit ... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great valve and built solid
Posted31 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" We got these for our daughter as they are built well and solid.
Really great product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Quality
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Very good quality but they are too tight on the ears, so after a while they get painful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent product
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" fits perfectly great sound and you can really hear the bass highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cleethorpes, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" best ever head phones i,ve had, they are brills "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
This review is from:JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jvc excellence
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" im a basshead, tested these n they drop to 19hz! amazing considering the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
This review is from:JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good headphones
Posted26 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very satisfied with product comfortable to wear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
This review is from:JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are awesome
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:New Rd, Blackwood, Caerphilly NP12, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these headphones for part of a dj setup and they have exceeded my standard. The bass is fab and sound is extra clear. Best thing is the cable is super tough. Last but not least the design is the best cherry on the top. The look and feel are super can't wait to upgrade to dearer version "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
This review is from:JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bexley, Greater London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Comfortable, stylish and very loud! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
This review is from:JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Case
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My wife andI love the case we Bought. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
This review is from:JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought theses for my husband , who just loves listening to classical music ,he was amazed at the sound quality, and assumed id payed a lot more money than i did . Hes very happy and so am i for the peace and quiet . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
This review is from:JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort and Style
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These are not just about stylish looks.
The comfortable padding makes them a pleasure to wear, even when wearing spectacles.
No intrusion into the ears is a boon.
Great sound too!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
This review is from:JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good value for money
Posted06 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well known brand of headphones that lives up to its expectations "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
This review is from:JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good robust things
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Exeter, NH, USA
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for 1/3 off. Good basses. If wear for hours it hearts. Moove headland forward, will fit BETTER. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
This review is from:JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Camberwell, London, UK
Use:Travel
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" High quality of sound awesome product I recommend to every one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good set of Headphones
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought these as I am a radio presenter and found these very comfortable and easy to wear. The sound is clear and nice to the ear. Good for the price. Just wished the wire was a bit longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
This review is from:JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headphones for price
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would highly recommend these headphones, the sound quality is really good & they are comfortable to wear. I was lucky enough to get mine in a promotion with £10 off so extremely pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
This review is from:JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Stylish, comfortable with good clarity of sound. The maximum volume could be higher. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought theese for my 11 year old son and he loves them although he said they make his ears ache after a while.... This could possibly be because they are constantly attached to them though!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>