Top-rated product

JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.

<p>The JVC Xtreme Xplosives HA-S44X On-Ear Headphones have extreme deep bass ports that deliver the ultimate bass, letting you listening to your music in high quality sound. Finished in a stylish white, these cushioned ear pads are a must have for lovers of that deep bass sound with their music.</p><ul><li>Cushion ear pieces.</li><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>40mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 4975769420023.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Review 1 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brought for xmas pressie- very satisfied
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Woodz07
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"When item turned up was pleased with the overall look of packaging and the item itself. Very identical to image on argos website, not yet tried them for sound as its a Christmas present for partner but so far satisfied"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jvc on ear headphones
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By red
From:warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love the comfort of these head phones as an adult i wasn't sure , but they fit really well with lots of adjustment room too. Cut out sounds from the room really well , and feel comfy and not at all cumbersome, quite a long lead too . Stylish and comfortable and a very good set for the price ,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By fatboy
From:aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chopper
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my son for his laptop. Robust and well made. Very happy with these headphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JVC Xtreme excellence !!
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By delbouy
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A superb comfortable set of speakers for the ears, amazing bass response and top end!!! Highly recommended...Great product JVC.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Comfortable
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Genie20
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really nice earphones. Comfortable to wear and good to look at. The leads could do with being a tad longer, but that always seems to be an issue for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good but can be uncomfortable
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By del
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"ok so the sound quality on these is good. they're nice to listen to. i listen to a lot of bass heavy music, and they're perfect. super loud, too.
but i wouldn't really recommend them if you're like me and wear your headphones around your neck 24/7. it feels a bit like you're wearing one of those shame cones that dogs wear when they come back from the vet.
that said, they're really good headphones. i mean the fact i still wear them despite the shame cone thing is proof of that, i guess?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive at this price point
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By B.
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought these headphones as a stop-gap between ear buds and getting an 'expensive' pair of cans. Stated as having excellent bass at this price point made me suspicious, as being a bass player I have found cheap headphones lacking in this area. Initially the bass response was good, but nothing special; until I bumped up the bass on the eq that is. Really strong bass at any volume, with well balanced mids and treble too. Comfortable and lightweight, highly recommended. 5 stars relative to price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JVC xXx
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nickster
From:Great Yarmouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great design with good sound reproduction, but not as bassy as JVC make out.
Good buy for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great item, good colour and hard wearing
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By heidie34
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought for teenage son who doesnt like inner ear buds, these are great, the padding is comfortable. no problems so far"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it beat headphone
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By avanzi
From:Brookmans Park, Hatfield, Hertfordshire AL9, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Sound great silmer Dr beat amazing louder then other headphone I love it enjoy it myself amazing :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By joe
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought for a 7 year old boy who seemed very happy to
Receive them as a gift-used them straight away.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-18points
4of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JVC Xtreme Xplosives - White
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaninchen
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good quality headphones that are well made and comfortable to wear, plus great bass sound. The red and white ones look awesome and overall, a must buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JVC Xtreme Xplosives On-Ear Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Max
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has excellent sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.