Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver

<p>The Nikon L29 is an intelligent camera for achieving great shots, whatever your skill level. Its compact design features a wide angle 5 x zoom lens and a 16 megapixel CCD sensor, handled by the EXPEED C2 image-processing system to produce wonderfully details images at the touch of a button.</p><p>Smart portrait system Motion blur reduction High-performance NIKKOR lens </p><p>Model number L29</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W10cm.</li><li>Weight 164g.</li><li>Depth 3cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>Colour: silver.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
91 of 9794%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
Review 1 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By The Angling Rev
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use mine for angling, have had same camera for some years, updated when old model gives up the ghost due to being up against the elements.
Have had photos published in national magazines, so quality is top notch.
Brilliant camera for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lollypop
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really great picture quality for a compact.
Great price for what it is. Has alot of features for a budget compact. Really impressed!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By southsideArgos
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this camera as I needed something cheap and small but would work effectively on my trip to Argentina. Was extremely happy with the picture quality. Worked wonderfully well in various temperature conditions; freezing conditions at the glaciers, got wet in the waterfalls and still kept working and got very hot in the heat as well in the city. It can be quickly turned on to take pictures. Overall its very good value for the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Takes great photos
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought this for my daughter to take on holiday to the USA. She came back with some lovely photos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth purchase
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dizzdud
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Everything fine and camera as described, works perfectly and definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value camera
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Buffsmum
From:Herefordshire
Age:55 to 64
" Easy to use, easy to transfer pics to computer for storage and printing and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat Little Camera
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gaz4
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Nice wee size camera, takes good photos. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great littlle compact
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Grandad
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Great little compact for the price takes nice little pictures and is very easy to operate, bought for 7year old grandchild. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fraanie
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a great camera for those of you who just want to take photos, it is easy to use and view your photos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great little camera
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jed
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This camera is excellent value looks and feels great my wife who I bought it for finds it easy to use and purple is one of her favourite colours.
The camera case was reduced in price because I had bought a camera ,it makes a change for me to get something right with her indoors (bless her).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon camera
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Poodle42
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use. Great having a memory card in to take extra photos. Nice and compact "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas gift for child
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nannakath
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Gift for my granddaughter works wonderfully so easy to understand and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mummyof3
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for mum for christmas, she's almost 60. She said it's very portable, easy to use, small enough for a handbag and would recommend it to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By shazza 22
From:st helens
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything you want in a camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little camera
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ruth
From:fareham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great for family events festivals and gigs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
COMPACT DIGITAL CAMERA.
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ALAN THE DJj
From:MIDLOTHIAN
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I BOUGHT THIS FOR A FRIEND WHO WAS NOT GETTING THE PHOTOS SHE HOPED FOR WITH HER PREVIOUS CAMERAS. THIS FITS THE BILL AND SHE HAS USED IT TO RECORD VIDEOS. SHE LOVES THE COLOUR - PURPLE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By English Rose
From:Littlehampton, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for a 13 year old as a present.
It comes in a choice of cool colours.
It is an easy camera to use and takes superb pictures. The viewing window allows you to get in a really good scene and the focus is brilliant.
Accessories are easy to buy for this camera.
It is reasonably priced and an extremely good buy.
I am going to buy one for myself in the near future.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sally
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exe relent for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good starter camera
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike32
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this camera for my daughter - this makes an excellent starter camera with good quality images, but simple to use controls, all wrapped up with the mighty name of Nikon and their reputation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Silver
This review is from:Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An excellent camera but...
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By rockit99
From:Bounds Green
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Make certain you buy a memory card and AA batteries at the same time as it doesn't have either!! The internal memory can only hold about 2 pictures....
My grand daughter was a bit disappointed to not be able to take any pictures on Xmas day!
You might want to consider a card reader too (for downloading the photos to a computer). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>