Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.

<p>These red coated Philips SHL3050BK/00 DJ Style Headphones are the perfect 'on the go' for enjoying your music. The adjustable earshells and headband fits the shape of any head. With folding ear shells, soft and comfortable ear cushions, powerful, dynamic sound and bass. Closed type acoustic provide good sound isolation.</p><ul><li>Plastic ear pieces.</li><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>32mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 69 23410 72484 4.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.47 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
140 of 15193%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Review 1 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funky Headphones
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By B Bunny
From:Cork, Ireland
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great colour, nice sleek design, good sound & a fantastic price as bought on sale. Might get another set in a different colour. Highly recommended for that price!! Thanks Argos for a real bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By John Dave
From:Blackpool, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value for money. Sound quality is very good, especially considering the cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool product excellent functions
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Tag
From:South Glamorgan
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perfect for sharing music with a friend or keeping one ear free while the other is listening, the way the speakers turn and rotate excellent! Five star. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent value headphones
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By rob
From:South Yorkshire
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought headphones to use with portable Bush dvd player in car. They do the job adequately, with no complaints. Good value for money headphones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Amalik
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great headset for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Block the world out
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By JevilleH
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Block the world out and just focus on you because no one understand you like the music does. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value of money
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jk
From:Ilford
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Real good one and value of money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and easy to wear
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nelly11
From:England, UK
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones were bought because i knew that the earphones on the dab radio would be tinney so these were bought to replace them and I like them very much "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By R
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this head phones for my daughter who is 9
She absolutely loved it very comfortable.
After that wen bought a blue 1 feet r my son. They both
Love it don't hurt their ears m great sound quality
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it I
Posted31 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dorothy23
From:Bilston, West Midlands, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love it I have recommended it to 10 of my friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
This review is from:Philips SHL3050WT/00 DJ Style Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product for music freaks with low cost
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By LocoMajk
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product for music freaks with low cost and nice DJ design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Worth the sale/half price v\lue, not full price
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sheetz
From:Limerick, Ireland
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Comfortable enough, average sound so worth an average price. Can hear external sounds when headphones on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
This review is from:Philips SHL3050TL/00 DJ Style Headphones - Teal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This item is excellent value for money
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Addie
From:Scotland, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these earphones for my partners Birthday and he was delighted with them. I wanted them to go with his new tablet. He is very impressed with them as the quality of sound is fantastic. He suffered a heart attack nine months ago and also suffers from asthma and the presents cheered him up greatly. Thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
This review is from:Philips SHL3050TL/00 DJ Style Headphones - Teal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips SHL3050TL/DJ Style Headphones
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Avinxj
From:Elgin,Moray, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, really good sound through them, my only small niggle would be that the cable is a bit short if using them on a PC, you need to be sitting quite close to the item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrsp
From:Scotland, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these for my daughters 5th birthday for her to use with her tablet as the earphones that go in your ears hurt her, the sound quality is good and they are comfortable, I did get these half price but would quite happily pay full price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality on-ear headphones
Posted13 July 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Hampshire
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These were bought so that my grandchildren could watch (and listen to) their programs on a laptop, a Kindle and Hudl's without drowning out my programs on TV. The sound quality is very good - giving a very wide frequency range with no detectable distortion. They are very comfortable and light weight. The only criticism that I could make is that when folded flat for stowage, the earpiece cables 'clash' but after several weeks of use they are not showing any signs of wear or damage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
This review is from:Philips SHL3050TL/00 DJ Style Headphones - Teal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent headphones
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie33
From:Poole
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found these very good, I went and bought a second pair for a present. Good choice of colours and the sound is very good, would buy these again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
This review is from:Philips SHL3050TL/00 DJ Style Headphones - Teal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruchituchi
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not for professional listener "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
This review is from:Philips SHL3050TL/00 DJ Style Headphones - Teal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By melvano
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great sound easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
This review is from:Philips SHL3050WT/00 DJ Style Headphones - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By I_Am_Rhino
From:Devon, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got these on offer for a present, having used them myself I can say for sure that they're worth the full price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>