Top-rated product

Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.

<p>These red coated Philips SHL3050BK/00 DJ Style Headphones are the perfect 'on the go' for enjoying your music. The adjustable earshells and headband fits the shape of any head. With folding ear shells, soft and comfortable ear cushions, powerful, dynamic sound and bass. Closed type acoustic provide good sound isolation.</p><ul><li>Plastic ear pieces.</li><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>32mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 69 23410 72484 4.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
77 of 8591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 37 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Review 1 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted22 March 2015
Customer avatar
By s kaur
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These headphones are stylish, great gift idea. Looks good, sounds great, what's not to like, definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for kids or adults
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jack
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sound reproduction and very comfortable bought these for grandson only six and he loves them when i,ve not got them on! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Red is for caution !
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Black Bart
From:Knaresborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The old saying "you get what you pay for" really applies to these headphones. Really cheap plastic and tinny sound. Wouldn't even give them to a toddler "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phillips head phones
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By diddy
From:bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very satisfied with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Headset
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Do1Bruv
From:Medway
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The headset is in the lower priced section of the Argos catalogue and as such is of the standard for the price. (Made of reasonable quality "listenable") I find them a little fiddley as the ear pieces fold up and don' t adjust far enough down for them to sit on my head comfortable enough for a perfect fit. Over and above the slight imperfections this still is a usable item. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent headphones
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Elfieeva
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones are great - they are comfortable and stylish, and also a lot more flexible than any other headphones that I have owned, which means that they aren't uncomfortable if you want to lie down on your side with them on. The colour of them is slightly different to that pictured, they are much more teal than blue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jonathan
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the price these headphones are great. Sound quality is overall very good. They're a little bit bass heavy, though not in a particularly intrusive way. Comfort isn't bad, though they do press reasonably firmly on the ears. The main detraction is the short cable - it's only long enough to reach to a trouser pocket really! But for a pair of headphones to be carried around and used in the lab etc. these are a great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great invesment,cheap purchase
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicknaam
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very cool and stylish looking headphones.The heads phones are quite loud and the sounds quality is good. they are comfortable on the ears but after hours it may feel it a bit annoying on your ears just like any headphones. they stay on your head easily and don't slip of, not even during my workout or sports. Good buy, would deffo recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By smithers
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style and Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" it had faulty wires taken it back got a replacement and within 1 week im having the same problems "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mummylonglegs
From:Dunstable Beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These were bought for my 24yr old son and he has had many over the years. I have bought expensive ones and cheap ones but he cannot stop going on about how good these ones are. I just won't tell him how cheap they are :o) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
headsets are ok
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" at the moment the headsets are great but not had them long enough to rate them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By alex
From:nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good sound..but not very power sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sgerb
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality all round, great value for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible sound quality!
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nats_ellen
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sound quality for the price! Highly recommend these headphones! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Moggster
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second pair of these I've purchased so that alone should speak for itself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks and sounds good
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucy
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks great and sounds great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Ramsey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good headphones clarity of sound excellent comfortable on ears would recommend these to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sound qualities are amazing
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By people
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound quality was excellent. I could only hear the music and that's what I wanted soundproof headphones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent present
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Littleplum
From:Barnsley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these for my nephew and he loved them . They are light enough for little heads and fit comfortably . Quite stylish aswell . It's a shame that they don't have a case or drawstring pouch to keep them safe and clean but for the price you can't expect more . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish headphones
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Max43
From:Bloxham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal present for Grandaughter. Good quality at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>