Top-rated product

Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.

<p>These red coated Philips SHL3050BK/00 DJ Style Headphones are the perfect 'on the go' for enjoying your music. The adjustable earshells and headband fits the shape of any head. With folding ear shells, soft and comfortable ear cushions, powerful, dynamic sound and bass. Closed type acoustic provide good sound isolation.</p><ul><li>Plastic ear pieces.</li><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>Adjustable headband.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>32mm driver.</li><li>EAN: 69 23410 72484 4.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
110 of 12191%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Review 1 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and easy to wear
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nelly11
From:England, UK
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headphones were bought because i knew that the earphones on the dab radio would be tinney so these were bought to replace them and I like them very much "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By R
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this head phones for my daughter who is 9
She absolutely loved it very comfortable.
After that wen bought a blue 1 feet r my son. They both
Love it don't hurt their ears m great sound quality
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cheap and taky
Posted14 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style and Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Anyone thinking of buying this product make sure you are a ware the it is only cheap plastic "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
With my chin on the deck!!
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Terence
From:East Sussex, UK
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought 2 of these one red one black, yes his and hers. No way you can DJ with the length of lead supplied this short. Ok sound. Very plastically plastic. The ear speakers fold flat which can be a nuisance when frequently putting them on and off like you decide to listen to a youtube video and the wife decides she wants to say something, I think them being red makes it more like a red light/green light to go ahead and wave at me, er hello hello to I need to say something to you hello!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have a great colour
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Anjli
From:Beeston, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" For the amount of money I spent it on I think I got the quality and of the money I spent. Can be better but it's worth it's good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ms.
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rohannie
From:London, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality with a fair price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best headphones ever.
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ccpaige
From:England
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love the style, comfort, compatable size, sound about this product. Would definitely recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overall good headphones
Posted27 June 2015
Customer avatar
By peanut
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these for my daughter on a budget. She was over the moon. Sound is good and the design is just what young kids want. It's a great item to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchase of DJ Style Headphones
Posted27 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Karim
From:Wembley, Greater London, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am quite happy with the product performance, especially its sound quality. It is comfortable, but may require a little improvement in making the connector/bracelet lighter or with cushions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy mum
From:Rugby, Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Given to my daughter as a present and she is using this since 10 days. Excellent purchase.
She is very happy with the comfort, quality and design of the product. Would recommend to friends and family.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for what I need
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Elly
From:Cheshire, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought these with the sole purpose of using them to transcribe data for my research as I got sick of ear buds never fitting, falling out, and not blocking out office noise. They are comfortable to wear and the sound quality is great for what I use them for.
The design is good, however they fit slightly awkwardly on my head and don't look particularly 'stylish' for me. That may be the shape of my head though! Again, no trouble for what I use them for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Hem
From:Bolton, UK
Use:Sport
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These headphones are great value for the price. Comfortable, decent sound and easy to wear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Alex
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Comfortable, good sound quality, long enough cable. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Debby
From:Kent
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I work in a noisy office and these cut out the background noise well. The sound quality is very good. They are largely plastic. The ear phones are very comfortable but the headband is quite hard. I did wear them all day today without any problems - a great improvement to the ones supplied at work. Absolute bargain at the price.
Also work well with my tablet and mobile phone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By lise21
From:Nottingham
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These headfones are very good sound is clear, and can turn up quite high, a bargain got in the sale so very happy with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound quality
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Holly123
From:Somerset, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Amazing sound quality and great colours and it is works with any device "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphone good purchase
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By San01
From:Upper Norwood, London SE19, UK
Use:Work
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality excellent sound I recommend this headphone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips SHL3050WT/00 DJ
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By appehuli
" Good product. Value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent-Very proud to own this!
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ash
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I don't normally review items, but couldn't resist to write how amazing are these headphones. Gorgeous piece of equipment with excellent sound system. Love it! Thankyou Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips SHL3050RD/00 DJ Style Headphones - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great considering price
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By cara28
From:Cork, Ireland
Use:Gaming
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got these for half price. Fit well and good sound quality for watching tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>