Top-rated product

LG BP630 3D Smart W-Fi Blu-ray Player.

<p>Discover an all-in-one smart player with the BP630 Blu-Ray player. Offering full HD playback of 3D and 2D Blu-Ray discs, this slim line player represents the ultimate in video and audio performance. Watch catch up TV, Movies, TV series and listen to music instantly or take advantage of a wealth of apps available from LG's App store. </p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Smart TV .</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, DivX.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 (included).</li><li>Size H8.3, W47.1, D28.9cm.</li><li>Weight 1.5kg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806084177476 </p>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LG BP630 3D Smart W-Fi Blu-ray Player.
Review 1 for LG BP630 3D Smart W-Fi Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LG BP630 3D Smart W-Fi Blu-ray Player.
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Murphy
From:Aberdeen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up, great picyure quality,love watching NETFLIX through it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG BP630 3D Smart W-Fi Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By GemmaM
From:Sheffield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I can't imagine life without this. Its got all the smart features i need. No need for a smart tv except to use the 3d feature you need a 3d tv which i didn't know"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG BP630 3D Smart W-Fi Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By BrianM
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great DVD player, and really easy to set up and use. And you can easily connect it to your PC with the WiFi facility.
Haven't watched a Blu Ray DVD on it yet, but I am sure it will be great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG BP630 3D Smart W-Fi Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By WhiskyKane
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Player for the price, connected to all network features immediately, plays all the files from our fat33 hard drive. My only bad point is the controller could be better, it feels a bit cheap and you have to make sure it is pointed directly at the unit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG BP630 3D Smart W-Fi Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what was required
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Eltel
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The piece of technology is absolutely brilliant how I managed without it I will never know. LG just get better and some thanks to Argos for this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG BP630 3D Smart W-Fi Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG DVD player
Posted30 March 2014
Customer avatar
By busy mum
From:swindon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple to set up, easy to use and good picture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG BP630 3D Smart W-Fi Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well - looks good
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chadders
From:UK, West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not had it long yet, but it seems to work very well and looks good. Finally connected to our wifi, after entering in turn all the numbers on the bottom of the router, and guess what - the last one worked!! The instructions could be more specific re router password.
We are very pleased with it so far, the picture is very good to say that we don't yet have any blu-ray DVDs, but our regular ones look great. Can't comment on the sound as it plays through our cinema sound system."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG BP630 3D Smart W-Fi Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of ki
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Pianomann
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After buying a smart 3D TV looked around for a blue ray 3D player,this one seemed to fit all my needs and more.
Initial set up with my LG TV was instant and really pleased i bought the,Xlim design so fits easi,y on the shelf,picture quslity is stunning.....
If like me you find yourself searching for a decent player at a very reasonable price,look no furher
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG BP630 3D Smart W-Fi Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By chrissy
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up only use twice but it gives a great quality and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.