Top-rated product

Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.

<p>Practical and simple to use, the Creative A50 PC Speakers is powered by USB and delivers quality sounding audio for your laptop or PC with no plug sockets required. The 3.5mm stereo jack gives you audio connectivity to a wide range of audio devices. Enjoy audio with the Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.</p><ul><li>Grey.</li><li>USB connection.</li><li>Easy install.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Speaker information:</li><li>2 x 0.8 watt satellite speakers.</li><li>1.6.</li></ul><p>General information:</p>
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
69 of 7592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Review 1 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brixton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just right
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just right for use with my pc. Easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwynedd
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Adequate speakers to improve the sound quality on a small inexpensive television. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good cheap speakers
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very good cheap speakers, they are of good quality for the price, they have a nice look and are easy to position the distance from the laptop through leaves munch to be desired. the leads at the Back get tangled easily and then that greatly reduces the positions for the speakers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It didn't work
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Didn't work so returned it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap & Easy Speakers!
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These speakers were bought as a last minute thing, but they are excellent. They plugged in all easy with the on/off switch and volume on the side and they're really compact. Great value for money and quite a clear sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Speakers
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought these to use with out PC - Perfect! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small compact speakers
Posted10 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the money not bad little speakers .. Compact and work well with our new record player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect with my laptop
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really easy to set up, sound is good, such a treat after listening so far to tinny music on my laptop. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was the best buy ever.I will always buy at Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good value for money
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" sound quality very good for the price. Simple to install and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good it works for me thankyou :) :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little speakers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Gives you sound, but that's about it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warley, Oldbury, Oldbury, West Midlands B68, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" would recommend , very reasonable price and good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value For Money
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:stafford, uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought these speakers to use at work as I am a chef in a very noisy and busy kitchen. They are ideal to play music on my phone and are loud enough to hear music over the extractor fans. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone on a budget and 3 year warranty was cheap as well. Well done Argos on a great cheap quality product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money. Really clear sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Worth for the money. Sound quality is ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good speakers
Posted30 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent all-round speakers at a very good price.
The only reason that I have given these speakers a 3/5 for 'Features' is because they do not include a jack-socket where you can put headphones. So if you are watching a movie or playing a game late at night on your computer, you cannot just plug in your headphones and keep it quiet.
Other than that, they are excellent speakers. Much better than the cheaper ones that I have bought in the past.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product, sound is very good and easy to regulate the sound from the speaker.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>