Top-rated product

Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.

<p>Practical and simple to use, the Creative A50 PC Speakers is powered by USB and delivers quality sounding audio for your laptop or PC with no plug sockets required. The 3.5mm stereo jack gives you audio connectivity to a wide range of audio devices. Enjoy audio with the Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.</p><ul><li>Grey.</li><li>USB connection.</li><li>Easy install.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Speaker information:</li><li>2 x 0.8 watt satellite speakers.</li><li>1.6.</li></ul><p>General information:</p>
Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
43 of 4791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Review 1 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Really good value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but not loud enough
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Trainer
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I purchases these speakers to use to deliver training along with my laptop in a university tutorial room. They are far too quiet for this purpose - one window was opened in the room and no-one could hear a word of the videos in the presentation!
OK if you just need them at your desk or to listen to music whilst you work but absolutely no projection of sound on them. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value For Money
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Music man
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these for use with a computer I have in the bedroom. I use it to play music tracks on and backing music tracks which I accompany along with on the guitar (not too loud). These speakers fit the bill perfectly for this. Only problem I have found is the volume control is on the side of the speaker and a bit fiddly to adjust. Part of the problem however is that I have the speakers on the floor making them a bit difficult to reach. All in all a good buy in my opinion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubblish
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By spiderman1974
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" After a few days of uses the on and off button woukd not stay on so i returned it and got my money back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but good
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Akemi
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought them for ma computer and they are great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creative A50 Speakers
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By michael
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I found that the speakers are perfect size to fit on the desktop, but I did feel that the fitted cables were too short for my liking, the cable length limits were you can locate the speakers away from the computer and from each other, this is a shame if the cables were longer it would have been better. the speakers work well I am pleased with the sound I found them Ideal for my needs I would recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing wee speakers for the price.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By star
From:Co Tyrone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price these wee no frills speakers are exactly what I needed. My daughter couldn't hear her ABRSM backing track above her own violin, these speakers do the job perfectly. Very pleased with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality speakers
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Oxford Chap
From:Oxford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality mid-price PC speakers; easy to set up and use; good sound (not too tinny). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap but good
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Carart
From:Dumbarton, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good price easy to use and sound good as well .. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the money
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By catch22
From:Co.Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought these for my daughter to listen to her laptop through the tv and they did a great job, good sound and not to many cables. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speakers
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Basic but does the job, don't buy them if looking for high quality sound, but if you just want a boost, then there fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Silver surfer
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted speakers for the kitchen television which had poor sound and low volume. Check the web site & reviews, these speakers had very good reviews and were good value.These were very easy to install and a great improvement in volume and sound quality (25% on these are = to 100% without).
Great buy should have got them before.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jak44
From:Messingham, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for my computer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By j b good
From:wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am please with my speakers easy to move around because having usb plug thank you "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speakers
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely brilliant !! My son loves them and for the price that makes me happy . Sound quality is excellent . Really simple to install simply plug and play . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usb Speakers
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ricky
From:middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simple and straight forward ..Fab sound!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good sound
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By brian
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" speakers sound good just plug in usb good value for the money and do not use any electric like the last ones i had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By shine
From:oldham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very good item for the price, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mimi27
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You get what you pay for with these. They're ok for listening to youtube videos but not for listening to your music on your laptop or watching movies because the sound quality is quite poor. I wasn't happy with these so I got a slightly more expensive set of speakers (the HP ones on sale at Argos) and they are way better! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Creative A50 2.0 PC Speakers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
computer speakers
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ron
From:united kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value nice and compact easy to install good sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>