Top-rated product

Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>With the Canon Pixma MG3550 you can print and scan using your smartphone or tablet with the Pixma printing solutions app. And with up to 4800dpi and FINE cartridge technology you can produce superior-quality prints directly from cloud services using the built-in Wi-Fi.</p><p>Optional XL ink cartridges deliver more prints for less.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 5.4kg.</li><li>Ink cartridge included.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999975771.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.164 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
105 of 12286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
84 Questions | 90 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red Canon printer
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By PMG
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am well pleased with the printer so far, simple to use, am not sure about setup as my son did it, but he didn't complain! The red was a little disappointing as it is more like maroon than is shown in the picture, but it is pleasant enough. Having the scanner inbuilt is an advantage as it saves time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ipad printer
Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ianman
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We needed a printer that used airdrop so we could print from the Ipad and Iphone. Got this one reasonable price we only use to print off vouchers etc not photos and it was just the right size etc and a change from the usual black printers being in a maroon red colour. Seems to work fine not used it that much so fair. Getting it connected to the network was not that straight forward but got there after a few tries so all in all ok at the moment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant wifi red printer
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Yvonne
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very up to date modern wireless printer..print quality very clear and beautiful..and its wireless status allow me to send print job from my laptop in my bedroom to the printer downstairs.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon all in one printer
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By besar
From:France.
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good printer-does what it says on the pack. Very clear instructions and manual. Scanning is very slow.
Otherwise-good value printer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sorry but no
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By grumpy
From:Perth,Scotland.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have always bought canon printers,they are first class,BUT this printer I find very noisy,compared to all the other canon printers I have bought,so sorry would not recommend this printer,yes you can set it to quiet mode ,its stiil noisy,but will still buy canon,s they are very good, but not this model again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
canon printer pixma
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By printer
From:n.ireland
Age:35 to 44
" when printing it is useing alot of ink and have to buy a replacement every 4 weeks "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The quality is great, speed makes you think it's not working but it just taking a while over the network. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
can't connect via Wifi
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By igyy
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Printer works well when connected via usb, but still haven't managed a wifi connection. Likewise we haven't yet managed to print from Ipad.
Some of the plastic lips and flaps are very flimsy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Do
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good printer, but a bit more complicated than the last canon printer I had, its very fast and good to use now I have got used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By UserP24
Age:35 to 44
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought it after reading it online. It took a while to set it up, and to research instructions online and youtube videos. Had to look for drivers online as my ultrabook doesn't have a CD drive. Eventually all done. Works wonderfully and handy printer to have. Love Google Cloud Print feature and works with my smartphone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By yam
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy enough to set up, impressive for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new printer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good printer at a good price.can recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon printer
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:London. Camden
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product compact like the colour prints efficiency would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product with clarity
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Alfons28
From:Southall, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good printing and fast working machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good printer
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By grandy
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" for this price you will do no better
easy to set up and use plus
cannon aftersales service
witch I know to be good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Pixma MG3550 WiFi Printer
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Johnboycosmic
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this on price and availability as my printers seem to fail every 18 months. Excellent value and stocked at most retailers, some online saving but not much. Inks reasonable especially if bought as package at Argos and Buy Now -Pay Later applies. Works fine, some problems in getting laptop to recognise it though. Overall a great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty printer
Posted09 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Suzy
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Malfunction started almost immediately.
Had to take printer back.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a good product
Posted24 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Pdef
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unable to set up on Windows 8.1 had to phone Canon to get up to date drivers.
Useless for scanning, far to difficult, would not recommend.
I am going back to HP and will give this thing away.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very professional
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cookiecat
Age:25 to 34
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Prints come out very fast and clear. Lots of features and easy to use. Well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good printer hard to set up
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dyna
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Good price.
If you do buy one get a cable it will save you a lot of time
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>