Top-rated product

Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>With the Canon Pixma MG3550 you can print and scan using your smartphone or tablet with the Pixma printing solutions app. And with up to 4800dpi and FINE cartridge technology you can produce superior-quality prints directly from cloud services using the built-in Wi-Fi.</p><p>Optional XL ink cartridges deliver more prints for less.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 5.4kg.</li><li>Ink cartridge included.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999975771.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.183 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
8
1 Star
13
185 of 21387%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
105 Questions | 116 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product easy to use
Posted04 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cumbria
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to use and set up good quality photos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon printer
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great to have £10 off and the colour goes bautifully with my room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon pixma mg3550
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" seems like a good little basic printer,ideal for my needs,for this price cannot grumble,,,,,, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Set up
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was so easy to set up having problems with printers before I was really pleased print quality great . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon Wi-Fi printer - great value for money
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cramlington
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good looking printer and good value for money. The quality of the printing is great and speedy.
All that said the set up was extremely frustrating, time consuming and not easy, even for someone who `knows what they are doing`. The software just would not connect - eventually it` just` worked! (after an hour or so - the manual was little help for us) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer easy to use
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Rely great printer that easy even the kids can print from it,couldn't be without it now just wish the inks lasted longer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good buy well priced product
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Really pleased with this printer, collected it within 20 mins of reserving it. Set up took time but now it's done I can print from my iPhone! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon printer
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good printer, well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Took a little while to connect to wifi , ended up having to connect first of all via a usb lead , but all works great now no problems :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good printer for the price. Print quality is great. Easy to set up. Really happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is exactly what I wanted very quiet
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Super quality silent printing and copying excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Canon Printer
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Photocoping
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have used Canon printers for many years, so first choice for me was another Canon model, as Canon models having given good service over the years.have bought most of my printers from Argos
Set up of new model was easy and done in no time at all.
Cartridges for this model are available in most electrical and print stores , but Argos take some beating on price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and bijou !
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hove, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lovely size , not too big, light and it has a lot of features for the price! The easiest way to set up the online was definitely using the WPS button on the router - literally took seconds! Very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chesham, Chesham, Buckinghamshire HP5, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Photocoping
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy set up easy to use all info on lap top if needing help with any errors very useful for those who have no idea when its technical. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great printer
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great printer so quick at printing and quiet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very good value
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Berkshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found it difficult to set up as I had never used a wifi printer before but Canon were very helpful and talked me through the set up over the phone. The printing is excellent and fast. I can print direct from the internet via my iPhone 6 but I have to use an app for my Samsung tablet which is no big deal. I also have an app on my iPhone for printing photos etc from my phone. I would definitely recommend this printer as it is excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Connection
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire RG29, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing photographs
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Still haven't even used this printer. Cannot install via wireless and it has no USB cable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Once set up with this printer does just what is says it does and a bargain at that! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon pixma mg3550 all in one wi fi printer
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ok
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" totally love this very easy to set up it is an excellent all rounder very fast and prints perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product offers great value for money
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money. Would definately recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>