Top-rated product

Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>With the Canon Pixma MG3550 you can print and scan using your smartphone or tablet with the Pixma printing solutions app. And with up to 4800dpi and FINE cartridge technology you can produce superior-quality prints directly from cloud services using the built-in Wi-Fi.</p><p>Optional XL ink cartridges deliver more prints for less.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 5.4kg.</li><li>Ink cartridge included.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999975771.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.183 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
123 of 14287%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
87 Questions | 95 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Pixma, great!
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cat
Age:18 to 24
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have to say that this is a great printer that can also scan as well, and while I don't know too much about printers and set up it's very easy to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chris E
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrise
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Nice printer and nice quality prints however almost impossible to setup the as a wireless. As it has no input screen all wireless settings are completed through USB and this just failed having tired multiple times. I would suggest you do what I did and buy a HP Envy device they have a small screen that allows discrete changes to be made to wireless settings without a pc connection. I replaced at the Argos shop and now happy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cackyp
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great printer,great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By alix
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" true value for money a very fast high quality printer we haven't stopped using it since I purchased one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice home printer
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JS
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It was difficult to set up problems with the supplied disc. My system would only read so far into the disc and then it locked up. I attempted the installation about 15 times and decided to take the printer back. After a break I had another attempt and it installed easily. I am very pleased with it, easy to use, the supplied software package is excellent , everything is done on the computer not on a small screen on the printer. The wifi is excellent, I can print from anywhere in the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon printer
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:Monmouthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good printer, very good print quality, my only bad point is the noise of the printer operation it's a bit clunky. Easy to set up wifi, got all my gadgets installed and I love the colour. Would definitely recommend this printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Pixma Mg3550
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Troodles
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Superb machine really easy to set up and use. Includes some really funky photo effects. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Acko
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, very quick. Great printer and the price was right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat printer for the price.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave P
From:Avon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a wireless printer, scanner and copier and the Canon Pixma MG3550 was just right for my needs. The price was very competitive. Easy set up and easy to use. Looks stylish and a nice addition to my home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with the product, easy to use and looks great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish avoid it
Posted12 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Does not print.got a bit of paper jammed and will not print what so ever, only had it a few wks and not printed anything yet taking it back rubbish "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red Canon printer
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By PMG
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am well pleased with the printer so far, simple to use, am not sure about setup as my son did it, but he didn't complain! The red was a little disappointing as it is more like maroon than is shown in the picture, but it is pleasant enough. Having the scanner inbuilt is an advantage as it saves time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ipad printer
Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ianman
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We needed a printer that used airdrop so we could print from the Ipad and Iphone. Got this one reasonable price we only use to print off vouchers etc not photos and it was just the right size etc and a change from the usual black printers being in a maroon red colour. Seems to work fine not used it that much so fair. Getting it connected to the network was not that straight forward but got there after a few tries so all in all ok at the moment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great printer for budget cost
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lily
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am impressed with this product my previous was a canon, it has pretty quick set up , printing is quicker than my previous one , the only drawback is if the paper isnt positioned exactly so it will get caught up then uou need to release and reset "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mayuri
Age:25 to 34
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product-simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant wifi red printer
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Yvonne
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very up to date modern wireless printer..print quality very clear and beautiful..and its wireless status allow me to send print job from my laptop in my bedroom to the printer downstairs.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good printer for me
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By caveman
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" quite easy to set up. follow diagrams and instructions . download the disc to computer , follow online instruction . takes 12 minutes to link up wirelessly computer /printer . even I managed it . must be simple . printed off a really nice photo too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ladydriver
From:Swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would recommend any one to purchase this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer
Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Michal
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This printer is very easy to set up. I love wireless printing, you can do it from anywhere in the house. It has option of printing from smart phone or tablet but I have not tested that yet. It is compact and much smaller from my previous printer MP460. Software has lot of features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon all in one printer
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By besar
From:France.
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good printer-does what it says on the pack. Very clear instructions and manual. Scanning is very slow.
Otherwise-good value printer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>