Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

With the Canon Pixma MG3550 you can print and scan using your smartphone or tablet with the Pixma printing solutions app. And with up to 4800dpi and FINE cartridge technology you can produce superior-quality prints directly from cloud services using the built-in Wi-Fi.

Optional XL ink cartridges deliver more prints for less.

Printer:

  • A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).
  • A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).
  • Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.
  • Double sided (duplex) printing.
  • 100 sheet paper capacity.
  • Uses 2 ink cartridges.

Scanner and copier:

  • 1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.
  • USB port.

Connectivity:

  • USB.
  • Wireless/WiFi enabled.
  • Apple AirPrint.
  • Google Cloud Print.
  • Email Print.
  • Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.

General information:

  • Photo editing software included.
  • Weight 5.4kg.
  • Ink cartridge included.
  • Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.
  • EAN: 4960999975771.
Overall rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(480 reviews) 476
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 480 reviews
5 Stars
260
4 Stars
160
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
8
1 Star
25
437 of 48091%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon
Posted17 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good value printer for low volume home or small office use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and easy
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having never installed any printer before I was pleasantly surprised how easy this one was, the print quality is good and I haven't had any issues connecting either my PC or iPad to it.
It's rather noisy though
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It was faulty
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Couldn't set it up as a WiFi printer. It was returned and money was refunded. Can't fault Argos at all. Just unfortunate that I got a faulty printer. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANON PIXMA 3550
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:BERKSHIRE
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" THE RED CLOUR IS REALLY STRIKING AND I LOVE IT.
THE PRINTER ITSELF WAS EASY TO SET UP, BUT VERY SLOW WHEN USING THE WIFI PRINT FEATURE. MUCH EASIER TO USE WITH DIRECT USB CONNECTION.
PAPER STORAGE IS EXPOSED WHICH I DON T PARTICULARLY LIKE.. SMALL NIGGLES FOR THE PRICE.
GENERALLY WELL WORTH THE MONEY.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for home using
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a perfect printer for home using "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer and great price
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great product and brilliant price too! Does every thing as expected and prints well also! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic wifi printer
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Athens, Greece
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a beautiful red printer with wifi printing for Apple. Very happy with this product, especially for the price. Easy to set up and easy to use. Have just done basic printing, such as articles and documents but very satisfied for what I require this printer for. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon pixma
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think this printer is the best one I have used,i do a lot of printing and this printer exceeds my expectations. I would recommend this product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon printer
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a good product and recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:hampshire
Location:Bedroom
Use:Photocoping
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband and I approached setting this printer up with some trepidation (we are both well over 50 and not particularly computer savvy), previous printers had taken hours and the eventual involvement of teenagers to get going but this was so easy we managed it in less than 20 minutes with no additional help, go us. The print quality is great and most importantly, in my opinion, it looks pretty. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal home printer
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to use. Only problem was setting it up, did not recognise the printer number but eventually got there. Would definitely but another one when needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features and Superb
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is the best I have seen, with good superb printing quality and colour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" good value easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Printer
Posted09 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffieldhome use
Location:Lounge
Use:Photocoping
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is one of the best printers I have had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We are very pleased with this printer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely perfect , easy to use , excellent quality ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Download the app
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This printer is easy to use once it's setup. The instructions are straight forward but forget to mention a few vital things mainly download the App to get it started and you need to use settings on your device. Once it's all sorted it does what it says on the tin. The picture quality on photo paper is similar to the booths you print off, just nicer to have time at home. There is no problem having a digital display as its all done from in my case the iPad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use and has great features
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Location:Dining Room
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This printer is amazing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Printer
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a replacement printer and to be honest I bought this particular model because i liked its colour (Red)
The setup is fairly straightforward and being Wi-fi its great not having to connect with a cable, it looks neat and prints well,
overall I would recommend this printer for its price and ease of use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good unit for the price, very easy to setup "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>