Top-rated product

Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.

<p>With the Canon Pixma MG3550 you can print and scan using your smartphone or tablet with the Pixma printing solutions app. And with up to 4800dpi and FINE cartridge technology you can produce superior-quality prints directly from cloud services using the built-in Wi-Fi.</p><p>Optional XL ink cartridges deliver more prints for less</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 5.4kg.</li><li>Ink cartridge included.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999975771.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
31 of 3491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 29 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Printer
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Owdam Tinker
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have had this printer for a short time and have test printed photographs and scanned documents, I can honestly say that it is better than I anticipated. The only drawback for me though was the installation instructions, or should that be lack of instructions I did manage it in the end, but a better description would have been helpful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rio
From:Hereford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up good quality brought especially for iphone and ipad works wonderfully u get 50 prints on average to one regular ink colour cartridge"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little printer and very stylish
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ANG3LZ
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great little printer and looks good...prints fast with great quality so far as I haven't used all functions as of yet,the only one thing was that I didn't find the instructions of much use as they are a little unclear and pictures only especially for first time ink installation...above all of that it's great for a first time printer and good price...or if like myself you just wanted something a little more stylish :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality and waste of time
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By SKOGGINS
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The printer would not connect to the wireless router. After trying to get the software installed and updated online it
still wouldn't connect. Tried every possible senario for it to work but gave up after 10 hours .
45 minutes to load software is amazingly slow.
Few instructions supplied. The white pad housed within the
scanner lid is only held in place with small tabs of double sided tape.
Cannot comment on print quality or speed
Not allowed to leave no star rating !!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what is says on the box
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Wants an easy life
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Looks good (in red).
Simple controls - does what it says on the box.
Took me an hour to set up/link with iPad, but once set up it prints really easily.
Good quality for home printing.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:luton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good printing from an easy to use ,very well priced , named unit ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic pritner
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tinker
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to put on it printer and wirelress to easy that great colour red too good !! i love it red !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Colour
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Shirl
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have not tried the Wi-Fi part of it yet.
Apart from that was easy to set up, and I like how you can use as a photocopier and scanner, nice different colour. So far so good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this printer!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By SusieJ
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having tried another make (and returned it because of faulty printing) and then another one (same printer problem) I was really apprehensive. However, I'm delighted to say that this printer scores top marks for the print quality and the ease of set up. I'm really really pleased. The ink price is bearable too - I loved my Kodak till it died (4 years trouble free) and now I'm in love with my Canon. That it's a lovely shade of dark red doesn't hurt either, lol.
Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great printer, but expensive
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By cosa
From:Bracknell, Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"it does what it should do but it cost more by £30-99. Had a similar one but Argos just changed model number and price went up. I used about one month of extra 3 year guarantee but printer broke down and lost all guarantee, had to buy new extra 3 year guarantee."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
canon printer
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By poolie
From:teesside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"although bulky this printer is idfal for home printing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Printer with AirPrint
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great Red printer, a nice change from black. WiFi set up was completed on 2nd attempt as I originally missed one instruction.
Other installation quickly completed and printing from PC and iPad was great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Printer
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By TinaB
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This printer was easy to set up, WiFi connection works perfectly and even changing from Windows 7 to Windows 8.1 on my laptop did not present any problems. Print quality and -speed is good, love the software that comes with the scanner option. I'm sure it will support my small business needs very effectively. And it is also good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pixma mg 3550 printer
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rigga
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"product ideal for all its uses, easy to set up, colour print very good,all round 5 star product,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon mg 3550
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"it is easy to use. prints and scan is excellent a good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon pixma printer (red)
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rattie
From:merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The printer connected straight away to my windows 8.1 system without any effort at all. It is wireless no need for cables , the print and copying quality is superb . Totally delighted with the machine . This machine is perfect for the home ,nice and compact."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
quick printer
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By S
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This printer was fairly easy to set up physically but I bought it because I have just bought a google chrome laptop and wanted the google cloud print. However, my laptop has no disc drive as everything is done on google and canon doesn't have on line drivers for google chrome OS. Bizarre! The other challenge I am having is that it doesn't pick up paper well. I have to adjust it every print.
It looks good and was really easy to link to my wi fi. It works well on the other laptop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By caz
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this printer to allow me to print on card stock and it does the job perfectly. I have used 300gms card with no problems at all. Clear print and digital images. Very happy with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Specialhead
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bulkier than I expected but does what you need it to and comes with ink. Print quality ok, not amazing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Enelra
Age:35 to 44
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I will definitely recommend this ...
Printer looks good.
Easy set up.
Good quality print.
Great product!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>