Top-rated product

Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>With the Canon Pixma MG3550 you can print and scan using your smartphone or tablet with the Pixma printing solutions app. And with up to 4800dpi and FINE cartridge technology you can produce superior-quality prints directly from cloud services using the built-in Wi-Fi.</p><p>Optional XL ink cartridges deliver more prints for less</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 5.4kg.</li><li>Ink cartridge included.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999975771.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.247 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
84 of 9390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
77 Questions | 83 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product is not very good for the money
Posted08 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this product for university, the print quality is very poor. Especially if you wanted to use the printer for printing out pictures. I've had this printer for more than a year now, and it constantly gets paper jams, and has an alignment problem. Would really not recommend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a pensioner I found this printer very easy to set up and use great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great.
Posted14 November 2014
Customer avatar
By shaz.
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this very easy to set up, quick start up instructions was easy to follow and I got printing in no time at all. great all round printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cloud based printer
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Deano
From:Bracknell, Bracknell Forest, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased as cloud ready, as well as airprint for ios devices.
A great product, and really nice looking as well.
Recommended but instructions were not great in setting up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:Stornoway
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so far so good, but it's when I have to change the ink I shall really know how good this printer is "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
slightly problematic
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Banjo
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have had a few problems which I am hoping to sort because when it does print the document/picture is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy to set up
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sumo
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent product, very easy to set up, great prints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sarahmegs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really straight forward set up and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By SPV
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little machine for those on a budget "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT THAT GREAT!
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" When I purchased this product I was eager to set it up but when I printed a normal email it would have a little blur and also it smudges but know I have a great printer which don't even smudge and prints really fast. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No problems so far!
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By JT
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Thought we might experience problems with setup after reading reviews, but followed instructions and success on first attempt. Decided to pay the extra for extended cover as previous printers only seem to last approx 18months to 2years and we don't do a great deal of printing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellen
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Shellie
From:crewe
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great printer good on price can print fm my iPad and my Samsung phone excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANON PIXMA
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Stringy
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Highly recommend this product. Best printer I have ever had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple to use
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By willow
From:suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" simple to use uncomplicated printer,easy to set up ,all at a compeditive price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By leanne
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great printer good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printers
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By johnnyb
From:tipperary
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy set up, prints perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
printer
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Val
From:worcs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Set up easy. Doesn't always work first time, have to cancel print & start again .Very noisy, as if it's struggling. Haven't tried many features "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon pixma mg 3550 all in one wi-fi printer
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By lindylou2
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy installation, quiet when printing compared to our previous printer which was 17months old & a Canon make! Have printed text & photos & am very happy with the quality of print. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best one we have had.
Posted17 October 2014
Customer avatar
By valerie
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with the print out, can`t wait to start printing our pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin..
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Contrary Mary
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a silver surfer I found it relatively easy to set up, I can recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>