Top-rated product

Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>With the Canon Pixma MG3550 you can print and scan using your smartphone or tablet with the Pixma printing solutions app. And with up to 4800dpi and FINE cartridge technology you can produce superior-quality prints directly from cloud services using the built-in Wi-Fi.</p><p>Optional XL ink cartridges deliver more prints for less.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 5.4kg.</li><li>Ink cartridge included.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999975771.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
147 of 17186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
97 Questions | 109 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Will7
From:Notts
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice colour not the usual piano black "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Penny52
From:Tamworth
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Prints good quality photos..very quick to scan and print. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use by WI FI
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Razor
From:Yorkshire
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this item to be able to run multiple appliances I phone laptop and I pad and it has performed very well with no problems after slight problem with setting up would recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An inexpensive printer.
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jack of all
From:Corby
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this product ideal for the use I required from it. Used it for Black and White, also for CD covers. Easy to use and set up with a reasonable quality of print in both colour and Black and White. So a good buy for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Warwickshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price this is a really good all-in-one printer. The set up was extremely easy and didn't take very long. I was printing by Wi-Fi from my laptop within 30 minutes of taking it out of the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product once set up
Posted31 May 2015
Customer avatar
By abz
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I would recommend this printer, great value for money. However, I did struggle to get it connected to the wifi wasn't clear on how to get it connected as it just kept saying 'could not find device'. Eventually I managed to get it connected via wifi but like I say was a struggle.
Overall very happy with this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never worked
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Adam
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" As a system administrator, have to say out of the many, many printers I have installed, this is by far the worst I have ever experienced.
The firmware web interface looks like it was developed by a first year grad student. And in fact, the web interface was as far as I got, it never connected to the computer, the only place it could print from was Google Cloud.
If you're not a techy, don't expect to get this to work! Avoid. Shall be returning it first thing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Blonde13
From:Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great gadget Very happy with the product. Needed it to print off my ipad and iPhone, it does it brilliantly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Soap picker
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The print quality is very good and it is easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By mojo61
From:cumbria
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this all in one printer is very compact & so easy to set up & use, no complicated instruction manual or design. Very straight forward function. To follow & use . The inks are reasonably priced too. Quality of photos printed off are of excellent quality also. I would recommend this product to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wi-fi does not work
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mg23
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Although this is a good product it took a long time to set up as although it is designated as wi-fi & my wi-fi is working it did not work.I spent a long time checking that I had installed it correctly. Luckily I was able to retrieve the USB cable from my old printer after which it worked fine. If this had been my first printer I would have had to get a USB connection meaning having to wait again. I feel it would have been helpful if one was included in the pack. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Adrian1983
From:Antrim, Antrim, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product was cheap, easy to set up and use. Very good purchase for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hate this printer!!
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By pinkyangel
From:Worcestershire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I was so excited to get one of these as I had high expectations for it, I've had it 3 months and it's never worked properly. Set up is ok but then it randomly decides when it's going to work. The wifi only works when it feels like it and it has now stopped taking the paper in (which according to other forums appears to be a common problem), couldn't print anything on it so finally took it back to Argos this morning and swapped it for an HP Envy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value budget priced home printer.
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tgas
From:Essex, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" good printer for the price, and set up was relatively simple. However the WiFi set-up is another story!!!!!!! Gave up after 2hrs and not tried it again since!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pixma mg3550 wi-fi printer
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By cornish john
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice printer - easy to set up and use and it seems to be relatively cheap to run on ink. On the other hand, it s a pretty big printer and the lack of cheap generic ink cartridges is a shame. Also the the various shortcuts automatically uploaded onto the desktop are a bit irritating as they slow the computer start-up speed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value printer
Posted19 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimbo22
From:Dumfries, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and great prints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use for a beginner
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By sheila44
From:down
Location:Lounge
Use:Photocoping
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it has great features and looks good beside the computer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product works well
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By midiken
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up but still learning how to use some of its more esoteric offerings that have not been available on earlier equipment I have had. Great little machine and a very reasonable price. Offering a colour in addition to the ubiquitous black is a nice touch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Carl
From:Suffolk
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far I am extremely pleased with this printer. Setting up was easy, operation seems simple and straightforward, and the print quality is excellent. Speed is acceptably fast and the controls are easy to use. On screen information is clear and useful. Only problems: (1) it wouldn't set up for wireless printing, although I tried a couple of times. (2) The paper feed and collection tray is a bit complicated, but I soon got used to it. Most of all, it is incredible value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hassan
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Haasan
From:Feltham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Hi there,
There is a issue having a connect with wifi to mobile phone device, it enable to connect directly with mobile phone and I didn't get usb printer cable with in box
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>