Top-rated product

Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.

<p>With the Canon Pixma MG3550 you can print and scan using your smartphone or tablet with the Pixma printing solutions app. And with up to 4800dpi and FINE cartridge technology you can produce superior-quality prints directly from cloud services using the built-in Wi-Fi.</p><p>Optional XL ink cartridges deliver more prints for less</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 5.4kg.</li><li>Ink cartridge included.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999975771.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
39 of 4489%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANON PIXMA
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Stringy
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Highly recommend this product. Best printer I have ever had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By leanne
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great printer good quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
printer
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Val
From:worcs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Set up easy. Doesn't always work first time, have to cancel print & start again .Very noisy, as if it's struggling. Haven't tried many features"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin..
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Contrary Mary
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As a silver surfer I found it relatively easy to set up, I can recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish, Simple and Amazing
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mary poppins
From:united kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I could not be happier with this printer! Took all of 5 minutes to install.. once I put the disk in to my lap top it practically installed itself! Colour quality excellent, black and white too, cartridges simple to fit and what's more.. very reasonably priced. So happy with this printer that I bought another one to keep at my Mum's for when I visit! Cannot recommend highly enough.. You won't be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jah
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good quality for the price. Easy to set up, quiet and light to carry around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann, retired church minister
From:Watford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've only had this printer for a couple of weeks, but I've used all three functions - and am really delighted with it. Print quality is perfect. At first I was slightly unsure about the paper-feed at the front above where the printed sheets come out, but now I prefer this design, having had three way printers with the paper-feed on the top/back, in fact it not only looks rather impressive, but it is easier to refill the paper feed. All round, I am really happy with this printer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
hard to set up
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By madtaz
From:bristol uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"As i dont own a laptop with disc drive i could not read the manual i was hoping for a paper one No . The set up guide is not good as i couldnt get this to connect to my wifi after 7 hours. I returned to get the model up which included a screen which connected with in seconds save your money and just get the next one up"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lynne227
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very easy to use, great colour, prints both sides of the paper and so quick."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great printer
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By hg7
From:surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Fantastic printer. Easy to set up and quick delivery.
Printer in red is a added bonus.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Printer
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Owdam Tinker
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have had this printer for a short time and have test printed photographs and scanned documents, I can honestly say that it is better than I anticipated. The only drawback for me though was the installation instructions, or should that be lack of instructions I did manage it in the end, but a better description would have been helpful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rio
From:Hereford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up good quality brought especially for iphone and ipad works wonderfully u get 50 prints on average to one regular ink colour cartridge"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little printer and very stylish
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ANG3LZ
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a great little printer and looks good...prints fast with great quality so far as I haven't used all functions as of yet,the only one thing was that I didn't find the instructions of much use as they are a little unclear and pictures only especially for first time ink installation...above all of that it's great for a first time printer and good price...or if like myself you just wanted something a little more stylish :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality and waste of time
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By SKOGGINS
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The printer would not connect to the wireless router. After trying to get the software installed and updated online it
still wouldn't connect. Tried every possible senario for it to work but gave up after 10 hours .
45 minutes to load software is amazingly slow.
Few instructions supplied. The white pad housed within the
scanner lid is only held in place with small tabs of double sided tape.
Cannot comment on print quality or speed
Not allowed to leave no star rating !!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what is says on the box
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Wants an easy life
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Looks good (in red).
Simple controls - does what it says on the box.
Took me an hour to set up/link with iPad, but once set up it prints really easily.
Good quality for home printing.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:luton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good printing from an easy to use ,very well priced , named unit ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic pritner
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By tinker
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to put on it printer and wirelress to easy that great colour red too good !! i love it red !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Colour
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Shirl
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have not tried the Wi-Fi part of it yet.
Apart from that was easy to set up, and I like how you can use as a photocopier and scanner, nice different colour. So far so good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this printer!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By SusieJ
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having tried another make (and returned it because of faulty printing) and then another one (same printer problem) I was really apprehensive. However, I'm delighted to say that this printer scores top marks for the print quality and the ease of set up. I'm really really pleased. The ink price is bearable too - I loved my Kodak till it died (4 years trouble free) and now I'm in love with my Canon. That it's a lovely shade of dark red doesn't hurt either, lol.
Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great printer, but expensive
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By cosa
From:Bracknell, Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"it does what it should do but it cost more by £30-99. Had a similar one but Argos just changed model number and price went up. I used about one month of extra 3 year guarantee but printer broke down and lost all guarantee, had to buy new extra 3 year guarantee."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>