Top-rated product

Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>With the Canon Pixma MG3550 you can print and scan using your smartphone or tablet with the Pixma printing solutions app. And with up to 4800dpi and FINE cartridge technology you can produce superior-quality prints directly from cloud services using the built-in Wi-Fi.</p><p>Optional XL ink cartridges deliver more prints for less</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 5.4kg.</li><li>Ink cartridge included.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999975771.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.178 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
94 of 10788%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
80 Questions | 87 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
canon printer pixma
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By printer
From:n.ireland
Age:35 to 44
" when printing it is useing alot of ink and have to buy a replacement every 4 weeks "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Do
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good printer, but a bit more complicated than the last canon printer I had, its very fast and good to use now I have got used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By yam
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy enough to set up, impressive for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon printer
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:London. Camden
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product compact like the colour prints efficiency would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not a good product
Posted24 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Pdef
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Unable to set up on Windows 8.1 had to phone Canon to get up to date drivers.
Useless for scanning, far to difficult, would not recommend.
I am going back to HP and will give this thing away.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new printer.
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By popeye2
From:South Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Canon Pixma MG3550 AIO printer I have purchased is just what I needed.Fairly easy to set up,and when finished,worked fine.Does all I want it to,so very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon Printer MG3550
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rod
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ink easy and economical to replace. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Canon Pixma MG3550
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Frankm
From:North
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The product is easy to set up however I experienced great difficulty in making it work correctly with my computer as I kept getting a "printer error" notice. It is still not working to satisfaction. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product is not very good for the money
Posted08 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this product for university, the print quality is very poor. Especially if you wanted to use the printer for printing out pictures. I've had this printer for more than a year now, and it constantly gets paper jams, and has an alignment problem. Would really not recommend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KatieB
From:West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Great printer and great value for money,but very hard to set up and the instruction booklet is not simple. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cannon printer
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mickylenny
From:Maidstone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good all in one printer, at a very reasonable price.and very easy to set up !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Disappointed that there is no numeric indicator for multiple copies via scanner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a pensioner I found this printer very easy to set up and use great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's cheap, it works
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By James
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Does what it says but feels cheap so probably won't last long. The ink cartridges cost a fortune and the ones it comes with aren't full ones so they'll only last a few days. It doesn't say this anywhere so factor it on. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User Experience
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mokcurlew
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quite easy to set up, best with a usb cable even if setting up a wireless access. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great.
Posted14 November 2014
Customer avatar
By shaz.
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this very easy to set up, quick start up instructions was easy to follow and I got printing in no time at all. great all round printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cloud based printer
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Deano
From:Bracknell, Bracknell Forest, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Purchased as cloud ready, as well as airprint for ios devices.
A great product, and really nice looking as well.
Recommended but instructions were not great in setting up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:Stornoway
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so far so good, but it's when I have to change the ink I shall really know how good this printer is "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
slightly problematic
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Banjo
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have had a few problems which I am hoping to sort because when it does print the document/picture is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beware TalkTalk customers.
Posted23 December 2014
Customer avatar
By AngryNeworkEngineer
From:Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Could not get the printer to connect to my TalkTalk DSL-3780. No matter what I tried it would not get an IP address. Lots of canon customers complaining of similar problems on the web. Connected first time via WPS with the TL-WR841N. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>