Top-rated product

Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>With the Canon Pixma MG3550 you can print and scan using your smartphone or tablet with the Pixma printing solutions app. And with up to 4800dpi and FINE cartridge technology you can produce superior-quality prints directly from cloud services using the built-in Wi-Fi.</p><p>Optional XL ink cartridges deliver more prints for less.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 5.4kg.</li><li>Ink cartridge included.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999975771.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.165 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
11
157 of 18286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
97 Questions | 109 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By none
From:Chesham, Chesham, Buckinghamshire HP5, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Photocoping
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy set up easy to use all info on lap top if needing help with any errors very useful for those who have no idea when its technical. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great printer
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By lauren
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great printer so quick at printing and quiet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very good value
Posted24 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Londonbabe49
From:West Berkshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found it difficult to set up as I had never used a wifi printer before but Canon were very helpful and talked me through the set up over the phone. The printing is excellent and fast. I can print direct from the internet via my iPhone 6 but I have to use an app for my Samsung tablet which is no big deal. I also have an app on my iPhone for printing photos etc from my phone. I would definitely recommend this printer as it is excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Connection
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lorraine46
From:Hampshire RG29, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing photographs
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Still haven't even used this printer. Cannot install via wireless and it has no USB cable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Printer
Posted11 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Leeana
From:West Midlands, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was easy to set up and use and included ink cartridges which was great. Print quality is perfect for what i need but have not tried to print photos yet. The fact that it is red is just icing on the cake. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Will7
From:Notts
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice colour not the usual piano black "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Penny52
From:Tamworth
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Prints good quality photos..very quick to scan and print. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use by WI FI
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Razor
From:Yorkshire
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this item to be able to run multiple appliances I phone laptop and I pad and it has performed very well with no problems after slight problem with setting up would recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An inexpensive printer.
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jack of all
From:Corby
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this product ideal for the use I required from it. Used it for Black and White, also for CD covers. Easy to use and set up with a reasonable quality of print in both colour and Black and White. So a good buy for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon printer
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By SalB
From:Hampshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was very pleased with this product, easily set up and quite speedy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By dundee quine
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great value printer that does a good job, a bit nosier than my last one but getting used to that. Build quality not that sturdy but good enough to hopefully get at least 5 years use out of "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Middlesex
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm very pleased with my printer. Set it up in minutes. Has all the features I need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Warwickshire, UK
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price this is a really good all-in-one printer. The set up was extremely easy and didn't take very long. I was printing by Wi-Fi from my laptop within 30 minutes of taking it out of the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product once set up
Posted31 May 2015
Customer avatar
By abz
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I would recommend this printer, great value for money. However, I did struggle to get it connected to the wifi wasn't clear on how to get it connected as it just kept saying 'could not find device'. Eventually I managed to get it connected via wifi but like I say was a struggle.
Overall very happy with this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lolly
From:surrey
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wish I had brought this product years ago as once i got it up and running its so easy to use from any device. And a pleasure to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A photographer's printer
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By charlietoot
From:London
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I don't take photos but if you're looking for an excellent, fast and reliable printer with reasonably priced cartridges - this is the one for you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never worked
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Adam
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" As a system administrator, have to say out of the many, many printers I have installed, this is by far the worst I have ever experienced.
The firmware web interface looks like it was developed by a first year grad student. And in fact, the web interface was as far as I got, it never connected to the computer, the only place it could print from was Google Cloud.
If you're not a techy, don't expect to get this to work! Avoid. Shall be returning it first thing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Blonde13
From:Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great gadget Very happy with the product. Needed it to print off my ipad and iPhone, it does it brilliantly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Soap picker
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The print quality is very good and it is easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printer
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By mojo61
From:cumbria
Location:Lounge
Use:Printing photographs
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this all in one printer is very compact & so easy to set up & use, no complicated instruction manual or design. Very straight forward function. To follow & use . The inks are reasonably priced too. Quality of photos printed off are of excellent quality also. I would recommend this product to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>