Top-rated product

Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>With the Canon Pixma MG3550 you can print and scan using your smartphone or tablet with the Pixma printing solutions app. And with up to 4800dpi and FINE cartridge technology you can produce superior-quality prints directly from cloud services using the built-in Wi-Fi.</p><p>Optional XL ink cartridges deliver more prints for less.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 5.4kg.</li><li>Ink cartridge included.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999975771.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.209 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
117 of 13487%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
85 Questions | 92 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By alix
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" true value for money a very fast high quality printer we haven't stopped using it since I purchased one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice home printer
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JS
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It was difficult to set up problems with the supplied disc. My system would only read so far into the disc and then it locked up. I attempted the installation about 15 times and decided to take the printer back. After a break I had another attempt and it installed easily. I am very pleased with it, easy to use, the supplied software package is excellent , everything is done on the computer not on a small screen on the printer. The wifi is excellent, I can print from anywhere in the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon printer
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:Monmouthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good printer, very good print quality, my only bad point is the noise of the printer operation it's a bit clunky. Easy to set up wifi, got all my gadgets installed and I love the colour. Would definitely recommend this printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Pixma Mg3550
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Troodles
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Superb machine really easy to set up and use. Includes some really funky photo effects. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Acko
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, very quick. Great printer and the price was right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat printer for the price.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave P
From:Avon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a wireless printer, scanner and copier and the Canon Pixma MG3550 was just right for my needs. The price was very competitive. Easy set up and easy to use. Looks stylish and a nice addition to my home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Worcester, Worcester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with the product, easy to use and looks great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red Canon printer
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By PMG
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am well pleased with the printer so far, simple to use, am not sure about setup as my son did it, but he didn't complain! The red was a little disappointing as it is more like maroon than is shown in the picture, but it is pleasant enough. Having the scanner inbuilt is an advantage as it saves time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ipad printer
Posted23 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ianman
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We needed a printer that used airdrop so we could print from the Ipad and Iphone. Got this one reasonable price we only use to print off vouchers etc not photos and it was just the right size etc and a change from the usual black printers being in a maroon red colour. Seems to work fine not used it that much so fair. Getting it connected to the network was not that straight forward but got there after a few tries so all in all ok at the moment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant wifi red printer
Posted15 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Yvonne
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very up to date modern wireless printer..print quality very clear and beautiful..and its wireless status allow me to send print job from my laptop in my bedroom to the printer downstairs.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer
Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Michal
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This printer is very easy to set up. I love wireless printing, you can do it from anywhere in the house. It has option of printing from smart phone or tablet but I have not tested that yet. It is compact and much smaller from my previous printer MP460. Software has lot of features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon all in one printer
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By besar
From:France.
Age:55 to 64
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good printer-does what it says on the pack. Very clear instructions and manual. Scanning is very slow.
Otherwise-good value printer.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sorry but no
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By grumpy
From:Perth,Scotland.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I have always bought canon printers,they are first class,BUT this printer I find very noisy,compared to all the other canon printers I have bought,so sorry would not recommend this printer,yes you can set it to quiet mode ,its stiil noisy,but will still buy canon,s they are very good, but not this model again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Brenda
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my second printer of same model. A problem there has been that printing double sided on thin card the card jams and on my previous MG3550 it damaged the inside. It seems to be ok if you print each side separately. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Pixma printer
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mary 58
From:Tyrone Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This printer was easy to set up it is speedy when printing and the quality is very good I highly recommend the printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
canon printer pixma
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By printer
From:n.ireland
Age:35 to 44
" when printing it is useing alot of ink and have to buy a replacement every 4 weeks "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good All-in-one Printer
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mowafag
From:Bury
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A reasonable priced All-in-One with good connectivity via WiFi, thus no need for cables. A bit noisy though, specially at start up. Scanning is in good quality, but a bit slower than expected. All in all a good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The quality is great, speed makes you think it's not working but it just taking a while over the network. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
can't connect via Wifi
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By igyy
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Printer works well when connected via usb, but still haven't managed a wifi connection. Likewise we haven't yet managed to print from Ipad.
Some of the plastic lips and flaps are very flimsy "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Do
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good printer, but a bit more complicated than the last canon printer I had, its very fast and good to use now I have got used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>