Top-rated product

Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.

<p>With the Canon Pixma MG3550 you can print and scan using your smartphone or tablet with the Pixma printing solutions app. And with up to 4800dpi and FINE cartridge technology you can produce superior-quality prints directly from cloud services using the built-in Wi-Fi.</p><p>Optional XL ink cartridges deliver more prints for less.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 9.9ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 5.7ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>Double sided (duplex) printing.</li><li>100 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 2400dpi optical resolution.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB.</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li><li>Apple AirPrint.</li><li>Google Cloud Print.</li><li>Email Print.</li><li>Mobile print enables printing direct from your smartphone or tablet through brand specific apps.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Photo editing software included.</li><li>Weight 5.4kg.</li><li>Ink cartridge included.</li><li>Size H15.2, W44.9, D30.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4960999975771.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.168 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
133 of 15586%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
93 Questions | 102 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Blonde13
From:Carmarthen, Carmarthen, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great gadget Very happy with the product. Needed it to print off my ipad and iPhone, it does it brilliantly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Soap picker
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Location:Dining Room
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The print quality is very good and it is easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wi-fi does not work
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mg23
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Although this is a good product it took a long time to set up as although it is designated as wi-fi & my wi-fi is working it did not work.I spent a long time checking that I had installed it correctly. Luckily I was able to retrieve the USB cable from my old printer after which it worked fine. If this had been my first printer I would have had to get a USB connection meaning having to wait again. I feel it would have been helpful if one was included in the pack. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pixma mg3550 wi-fi printer
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By cornish john
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice printer - easy to set up and use and it seems to be relatively cheap to run on ink. On the other hand, it s a pretty big printer and the lack of cheap generic ink cartridges is a shame. Also the the various shortcuts automatically uploaded onto the desktop are a bit irritating as they slow the computer start-up speed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product works well
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By midiken
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up but still learning how to use some of its more esoteric offerings that have not been available on earlier equipment I have had. Great little machine and a very reasonable price. Offering a colour in addition to the ubiquitous black is a nice touch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hassan
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Haasan
From:Feltham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Hi there,
There is a issue having a connect with wifi to mobile phone device, it enable to connect directly with mobile phone and I didn't get usb printer cable with in box
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
setting up
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" 3 separate people tried to set up print to work wirelessly gave up after 4 days now on USB very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Printer
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By None
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this printer to anybody it is good quality printing, quick and aesy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Pixma, great!
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cat
Age:18 to 24
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have to say that this is a great printer that can also scan as well, and while I don't know too much about printers and set up it's very easy to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chris E
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrise
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Nice printer and nice quality prints however almost impossible to setup the as a wireless. As it has no input screen all wireless settings are completed through USB and this just failed having tired multiple times. I would suggest you do what I did and buy a HP Envy device they have a small screen that allows discrete changes to be made to wireless settings without a pc connection. I replaced at the Argos shop and now happy. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cackyp
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great printer,great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent piece of kit
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Edward Bear
From:Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Location:Office
Use:Printing documents
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thus far I cannot fault this printer. Indeed out of all the printers I have owned (now age 66) this is the best, dating from about 1986. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Micky
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This was a replacement for the same one which did not last for 1 year "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By alix
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" true value for money a very fast high quality printer we haven't stopped using it since I purchased one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice home printer
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JS
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It was difficult to set up problems with the supplied disc. My system would only read so far into the disc and then it locked up. I attempted the installation about 15 times and decided to take the printer back. After a break I had another attempt and it installed easily. I am very pleased with it, easy to use, the supplied software package is excellent , everything is done on the computer not on a small screen on the printer. The wifi is excellent, I can print from anywhere in the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a very good value for money product
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bowdonman
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I obtained the canon Printer from the local Argos store, no problems whatsoever, Installation was easy and printer works perfectly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannon printer
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:Monmouthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good printer, very good print quality, my only bad point is the noise of the printer operation it's a bit clunky. Easy to set up wifi, got all my gadgets installed and I love the colour. Would definitely recommend this printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Norman
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to install and operate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon Pixma Mg3550
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Troodles
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Superb machine really easy to set up and use. Includes some really funky photo effects. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon Pixma MG3550 All-In-One Wi-Fi Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Acko
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, very quick. Great printer and the price was right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>