Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.

<p>Snap away with this well-priced pink Polaroid IS426 16MP Digital Camera. The IS426 boasts 16MP quality to take clear images. Enjoy HD quality video when a photo won't do the occasion justice. At just 2.4cm deep, the Polaroid camera is light, portable and has a rechargable Li-Ion battery for desirable long-lasting results.</p><p>Model number iS426</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>4x optical zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.4in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 6 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 1.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 400.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.6, W9.8cm.</li><li>Weight 91g.</li><li>Depth 2.4cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: pink.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.566 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
52 of 8363%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Review 1 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product apart from no Auto Flash
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gemma
From:Ashford
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product as a basic, cheap camera althought shame you cant put the flash onto automatic and have to select it each time - although the camera does tell you when you need a flash. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Barbra
From:Glasgow
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this camera, plenty of functions, I haven't read the instructions to work them all out yet but still able to use the camera easily!... Looks great too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good first camera for children
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sally28
From:Suffolk
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" A great first camera for children, enough features to keep them entertained and learn. Easy to recharge, so you're not having to buy loads of batteries. I brought the Polaroid iS426 because I wanted a camera with a name I could trust, it was a reasonable price and the description of the features in the catalogue sounded about right for my daughter to be able to manage. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Downside is that no instruction booklet is provided "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy snaper
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By T23
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to use
Good quality pictures
Good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By gingermouse
From:hampshire
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my mother of 80 years took a couple of days of hit and miss but she has the hang of it now. Thought it would be simpler to show her but she was confused by some of the "new labels" words that we use these days. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Great
Posted07 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Essex, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Dissapointing photo quality, my phone takes better pictures. You have to remember to set the flash to Auto each time you switch it on and poor build quality. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quite basic, poor quality
Posted03 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Alteregodoo
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this using Nectar points. Needed a camera other than my phone. To be honest, it's not worth it.
It's hard to take a decent picture as it's easy to shake the camera when clicking and the focus is problematic too.
Those photos that don't suffer as a result are of an acceptable standard though.
The video works quite well.
The CDRom software supplied with it won't load. But u can download from the camera without it.
Overall, I'd say it's probably a waste of money.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little camera
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Smiler
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little pocket camera, ideal as a secondary item when one's first camera is a bit bulky to carry all the time. Very good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tag24
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ok for the price, but if you can pay 20- 30 pound more you will get a much better camera. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By lady dragon
From:Redhill, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" lovely color easy to handle and lightweight "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good simply camera for a beginner.
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Merrylegs
From:France
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Gave to my grand-daughter as first camera. She is 9. Camera is easy to use. One bad point you cannot fix the flash onto auto. It is always off and you have to click on the icon when about to take a photo. So not good for taking a quick photo of something. It is light and easy for her to manage and there are not too many features. Would recommend for as a simple camera for someone not too fussed. Good 16mp. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
would not recommend
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By kate
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This camera is easy to use. It's slim and light weight. It's bad points are that it takes a good few seconds to focus which can mean photo opportunities are misses. I have had photos printed and the quality isn't that great. Although this camera has 16 MP pictures look pixelly. I have a 10MP camera which is a lot better quality photo wise. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pink perfect
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Gillbee
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ease of use
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By arty01
From:tyne &wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a camera that was easy to use as I am not too good with technology, this is the one for me. Not too complicated,handy size,just right . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nifty little item
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By maur
From:tyne &waer
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Would have give it better rating but picture quality not that great and smaller than I thought. But the recharable battery is great saves a fortune on battery . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Polaroid Digital Camera
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LauLau
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It's not a bad camera overall,the quality isn't fantastic and it's very lightweight and it has a rechargeable battery which is good.My son wanted a camera that he could make videos on and this said it did just that with playback sound,Yes you can record videos but there is no sound,you have to plug it into a computer to watch it with sound and as my son does not have a computer it was a complete waste of time! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wouldnt recommend
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By vic86
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this in June 2014 wouldn't charge so took it back and got another that did work and charge. New one would suddenly stop working then would work. Went to charge it up for Xmas day with family as wouldn't turn on and wouldn't charge. Cannot find new battery to buy that fits. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very disappointing
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By clactongirl
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" All I wanted was a small camera to take photos and delete what I didn't want. I've been to a digital camera shop THREE times for assistance on how to work it - so far still can't operate it! What a waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most satisfactory.
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has everything I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>