Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.

<p>Snap away with this well-priced pink Polaroid IS426 16MP Digital Camera. The IS426 boasts 16MP quality to take clear images. Enjoy HD quality video when a photo won't do the occasion justice. At just 2.4cm deep, the Polaroid camera is light, portable and has a rechargable Li-Ion battery for desirable long-lasting results.</p><p>Model number iS426</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>4x optical zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.4in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 6 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 1.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 400.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.6, W9.8cm.</li><li>Weight 91g.</li><li>Depth 2.4cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: pink.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.551 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
17
62 of 9863%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Review 1 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does exactly what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
polaroid digital camera
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" poor quality, on/off button stuck on and had to remove the battery to turn it off
the pictures are poor quality
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lightweight, easy to use and brilliant pictures, does what I need it to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy and comfortable to use
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i had it for this holiday its tiny but very clear nice pictures worth every penny "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compactness
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwicjshire
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The camera is slimline and so easy to keep with you all the time so that memories are instantly recorded. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality camera
Posted09 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We bought one of this cameras for our granddaughter along with a case to protect it. On the third day she had it she dropped the case and it broke the screen which made it unusable. It was supposed to be a good camera for a child to use, but surely it should not break the screen when it is in a case. I.have dropped my own camera without this happening. I have been told it would cost more to repair it than to buy a replacement - I certainly won't be buying the same one again!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DON'T BOTHER!
Posted08 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Absolute rubbish, the picture quality is very poor, blurred and out of focus pictures.
Will be returning this camera for a full refund as it doesn't meet expectations. Very disappointed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A budget camera that will serve its purpose very well. I will recommend some sort of protective casing as it does not feel that sturdy, however for the price you can't expect much more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy To Use
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayrshire
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fairly simple camera to use and good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap Polaroid camera
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Recently purchased the above camera for my nine year old daughter who was going to Disney with her gran.
Functionality was simple to explain and easy to use by her and the pictures taken were of good quality and gave her memories she will never forget.
Would recommend without doubt.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:far forest
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this camera is so light i just keep it in my handbag so i can catch my family at any moment [and i do ]
it is easy to use and the video captures those times that everyone wishes i hadnt got this camera.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DON'T BUY!!!
Posted17 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:B14, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this camera for my wedding day, every picture is unusable.
I'm left devastated and customer services refuse to refund the camera and now I'm left crying on the phone to them asking for help everyday.
Don't buy this camera. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product was awful. Camera its self took bad quality photos and pictures were blurry even worse if you used the zoom. We took it to the zoo in the end I had to use my iPhone to catch our memories because picture was so bad. Took it back the next day and got a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for our Grandaughter and she found it easy to use once shown. Good size screen and nice size for little hands.
All in all a good buy and being well used!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic camera
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very compact easy to carry around. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product apart from no Auto Flash
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashford
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product as a basic, cheap camera althought shame you cant put the flash onto automatic and have to select it each time - although the camera does tell you when you need a flash. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this camera, plenty of functions, I haven't read the instructions to work them all out yet but still able to use the camera easily!... Looks great too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good first camera for children
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" A great first camera for children, enough features to keep them entertained and learn. Easy to recharge, so you're not having to buy loads of batteries. I brought the Polaroid iS426 because I wanted a camera with a name I could trust, it was a reasonable price and the description of the features in the catalogue sounded about right for my daughter to be able to manage. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Downside is that no instruction booklet is provided "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy snaper
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to use
Good quality pictures
Good value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>