Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.

Snap away with this well-priced pink Polaroid IS426 16MP Digital Camera. The IS426 boasts 16MP quality to take clear images. Enjoy HD quality video when a photo won't do the occasion justice. At just 2.4cm deep, the Polaroid camera is light, portable and has a rechargable Li-Ion battery for desirable long-lasting results.

Model number iS426

Product specification:

  • 16 megapixels.
  • 4x optical zoom.
  • Wide angle lens.
  • 2.4in LCD screen.
  • Continuous shooting up to 6 frames per second.
  • Face detection up to 1.
  • Image stabilisation.
  • Red eye reduction.
  • PictBridge compatible.

Features:

  • 720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.
  • Maximum ISO 400.
  • Self timer.
  • Built-in flash.

Memory card compatability:

  • SD, SDHC, compact flash.

General information:

  • Size H5.6, W9.8cm.
  • Weight 91g.
  • Depth 2.4cm (when switched off).
  • Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).
  • Colour: pink.
  • Includes USB cable, carry strap.
Overall rating:
3.633 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
7
1 Star
18
72 of 10966%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Review 1 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product does not function well
Posted14 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Salford, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have tried many cameras in the past. that one is so slow to take photos, the photos are rarely clear. the menu is awful. I gave it to children to play. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this camera for a holiday in s Africa , found it excellent to use a really good camera for the money would recemend it a great little buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small camera
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a first camera for my young son. It is easy to use and great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pocket gem
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glen luxe scotland
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent pocket cameras producing superb quality photographs . Needed a camera at reasonable cost found it with this one . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:98 Erskine Cres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire S2, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I thinks great to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Use:Family
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polaroid camrra
Posted15 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small cheap camera very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy
Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my ten year old grand daughter and she loves it and has used it so much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's really nice. It's nice picture
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm really happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:portsmouth
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, easy to use and user friendly. Very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berwick upon Tweed
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Compact camera some good features,battery and SD card easy to replace. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does exactly what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
polaroid digital camera
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" poor quality, on/off button stuck on and had to remove the battery to turn it off
the pictures are poor quality
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lightweight, easy to use and brilliant pictures, does what I need it to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very easy and comfortable to use
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i had it for this holiday its tiny but very clear nice pictures worth every penny "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Maloperro M87838 Plasticine Pointer Camera Bag - Pink.
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compactness
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwicjshire
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The camera is slimline and so easy to keep with you all the time so that memories are instantly recorded. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality camera
Posted09 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We bought one of this cameras for our granddaughter along with a case to protect it. On the third day she had it she dropped the case and it broke the screen which made it unusable. It was supposed to be a good camera for a child to use, but surely it should not break the screen when it is in a case. I.have dropped my own camera without this happening. I have been told it would cost more to repair it than to buy a replacement - I certainly won't be buying the same one again!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DON'T BOTHER!
Posted08 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Absolute rubbish, the picture quality is very poor, blurred and out of focus pictures.
Will be returning this camera for a full refund as it doesn't meet expectations. Very disappointed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A budget camera that will serve its purpose very well. I will recommend some sort of protective casing as it does not feel that sturdy, however for the price you can't expect much more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy To Use
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayrshire
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fairly simple camera to use and good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>