Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.

<p>Snap away with this well-priced pink Polaroid IS426 16MP Digital Camera. The IS426 boasts 16MP quality to take clear images. Enjoy HD quality video when a photo won't do the occasion justice. At just 2.4cm deep, the Polaroid camera is light, portable and has a rechargable Li-Ion battery for desirable long-lasting results.</p><p>Model number iS426</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>4x optical zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.4in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 6 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 1.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 400.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.6, W9.8cm.</li><li>Weight 91g.</li><li>Depth 2.4cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: pink.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.549 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
45 of 7163%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Review 1 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
would not recommend
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By kate
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This camera is easy to use. It's slim and light weight. It's bad points are that it takes a good few seconds to focus which can mean photo opportunities are misses. I have had photos printed and the quality isn't that great. Although this camera has 16 MP pictures look pixelly. I have a 10MP camera which is a lot better quality photo wise. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pink perfect
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Gillbee
From:Cambs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ease of use
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By arty01
From:tyne &wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a camera that was easy to use as I am not too good with technology, this is the one for me. Not too complicated,handy size,just right . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nifty little item
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By maur
From:tyne &waer
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Would have give it better rating but picture quality not that great and smaller than I thought. But the recharable battery is great saves a fortune on battery . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Polaroid Digital Camera
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LauLau
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It's not a bad camera overall,the quality isn't fantastic and it's very lightweight and it has a rechargeable battery which is good.My son wanted a camera that he could make videos on and this said it did just that with playback sound,Yes you can record videos but there is no sound,you have to plug it into a computer to watch it with sound and as my son does not have a computer it was a complete waste of time! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wouldnt recommend
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By vic86
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this in June 2014 wouldn't charge so took it back and got another that did work and charge. New one would suddenly stop working then would work. Went to charge it up for Xmas day with family as wouldn't turn on and wouldn't charge. Cannot find new battery to buy that fits. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very disappointing
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By clactongirl
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" All I wanted was a small camera to take photos and delete what I didn't want. I've been to a digital camera shop THREE times for assistance on how to work it - so far still can't operate it! What a waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most satisfactory.
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has everything I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
polaroid digital camera
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By sawfly600
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good wee camera for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Died from being left in its box
Posted29 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon20021986
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this product a few months ago for my son to practice making youtube videos.
Used it the first couple days I had it and was fine, left it in its box for a couple months - gone to use it myself tonight and it won't turn on.
I recommend to everyone and anyone - STAY AWAY FROM THIS CAMERA! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it broke within a day!
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jim
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The camera worked for 1 day then started taking ages to show a picture. The shutter kept sticking and batterie life not so good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted22 November 2014
Customer avatar
By leanne1976
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent brought for a member of my staff as a retirement gift she absolutely loved it and found it easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good little camera
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sandrad
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my grandson as a present and he loves it.
It is easy to use and would recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
briliant
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By baz
From:glossop
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very nice easy to use and as a bonus I was surprised to find it was rechargeable so no more expensive battery replacements-will save a fortune "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrendous
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pen2
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" does not take well, few second delay and you have to keep your hand still for a long while afterwards
rubbish - wish i never had bought it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
polaroid
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jim
From:Glossop, Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" got the camera for our trip to Canada stopped working within 24 hours had to buy new camera on holiday not impressed jim from glossop "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality and economy
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Traveller
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I took the camera straight on holiday to Norway, and once I'd got used to the few seconds needed to take the photograph, it behaved wonderfully; quality was good, and it's very light to carry. The battery is recharged without having to take it from the camera, which made recharge simple. The zoom is limited to two settings, but for the price that's fine. I'd definitely recommend this camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By missy t
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Got this camera for a birthday present first it wouldn't charge the battery it didn't take pictures had to take it back and get a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought this camera as mine last one just sadly died on me did not want to pay to much this 1 does the job well good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
info
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By paddy
From:acccrington lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" first class item and a 5 star service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>