Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.

<p>Snap away with this well-priced pink Polaroid IS426 16MP Digital Camera. The IS426 boasts 16MP quality to take clear images. Enjoy HD quality video when a photo won't do the occasion justice. At just 2.4cm deep, the Polaroid camera is light, portable and has a rechargable Li-Ion battery for desirable long-lasting results.</p><p>Model number iS426</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>4x optical zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.4in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 6 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 1.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 400.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.6, W9.8cm.</li><li>Weight 91g.</li><li>Depth 2.4cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: pink.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
32 of 5064%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Review 1 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrendous
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pen2
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"does not take well, few second delay and you have to keep your hand still for a long while afterwards
rubbish - wish i never had bought it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You Get What You Pay For!
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By xXButterfliesXx
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The reviews i read were all good.My original one got replaced as was scratched before id even got it home.The picture quality is brilliant.And its so easy to use.Yes maybe the casing of the camera wasn't as high spec but what do you expect for a CHEAP camera.Took it to the zoo and it said it had a full battery,it took 74 photos,lasted 2 and a half hours,then died.The barrel got stuck and that's where it stayed.So took it back and got a full refund.Do not buy!!Buy a better one :)"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good cheap little camera
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By marcy
From:N ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The short time that I have this camera it appears to be ok., will know better after sons wedding."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Blue
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i have found the product to be good value for money, and would not hesitate to recommend this smart little camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eveg
From:Tyne/ Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I Had this bought as a present and I find it easy to use ideal for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polaroid camera is426
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This camera was purchased as a gift for my daughter who is absolutely delighted with it. Although not expensive or top of the range its functions and picture quality are very good as well as taking photos in black and white. Would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
v.f.m.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nobailey
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this is one of the cheapest cameras in the catalogue.I bought it specifically for a trip to London.it is simple to use,even for a technophobe like me.it needed some experimentation to master the functions that I needed,and,in truth,there are more features than I think I'll ever use..The picture quality is fine.Even though Jcharged the camera before Iused it, and also once overnight when on the trip,I took only 70 photos before thebattery went flat(and,no,the memory card wasn't full.)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By hobit
From:Hereford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Works well just a shame there was no SD card. If I paid a bit more would of had a SD card or memory built in"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the money
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By HollyR
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera is so easy to use and takes great photos. Bought for my husband who just wanted an easy to use camera that was small and takes good photos and so far it has ticked all the boxes. The cheap price is reflected in the case (but this actually makes it really light) and the time it takes for the photo to be taken when pressing the shutter. However these are only very minor issues and we have been very pleased with this little camera. Would recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Yummy mummy
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this camera only worked when it wanted to it kept crashing and sometimes it wouldn't even switch on even though it was fully charged. returned it and got a canon camera instead."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but big
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MURPHY
From:Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As it says compact camera, but their is nothing compact about the performance it is as good as a lot of cameras that cost a lot more. Ideal for putting in your pocket when you go somewhere and not having to carry it. Would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks nice but it's very slow
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mariaalh
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This camera is nice looking, very lightweight and has a really good long battery life.
BUT.... The camera takes about 5 seconds to take each picture so there is no chance of catching something in the moment or taking multiple photos quickly no matter what mode it it in. Also due to how long each picture takes to capture, if there is any movement of the subjects, the picture quality comes out fuzzy. The zoom is very limited and while video recording, you are not able to zoom in and out. :(
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Worth spending more for a better camera than this
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sjsj
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My camera broke just before I went on holiday so I decided to quickly buy a cheaper one to replace it. I wish I had spent an extra £10-20 as the picture quality is terrible in all types of lighting. It takes forever to take a photo, and there are not enough buttons with some having dual functions. The camera itself feels very 'plasticy' and breakable. I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lolli
From:Co.Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Don't waste your hard earned cash on this camera.
It is poor quality and the pictures that it takes are out of focus
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I cannot recommend
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By slimandfit
From:Caerphilly
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have not found this camera particularly giood. The disc
would not upload on my computer with the instructions of use. and when I enquired about this I was told that I could use the camera without the disc. Not havng had a digital camera previously this has proved difficult, so I have hardly used the camera.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor camera
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jacques
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"WELL bought this camera did not take that long to return it because it stopped charging ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lightweight and compact
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lil_lols
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The camera is lightweight and compact and the picture quality is stunning although I am finding it difficult to use the camera, there's no play back button but you can view them when pressing the mode button a couple of times but if you press the mode button too many times it turns to camcorder mode"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Polaroid camera
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ianman
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this as a last minute replacement for normal camera. Its a very light camera and the batteries so far have lasted well charged up quite quickly. We were on holiday in Cyprus and so only checked the pictures on the pc when we returned. we were pleased with some others and a little disappointed with others. With a little more practice and a full read of the manual we may get a more consistent result. Anyway it was relatively cheap did the job and is probably a good spare camera to have."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke in less than a week!!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very disappointed, used for about 15 photographs and broke!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By miss ellie
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a very easy camera to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>