Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.

<p>Snap away with this well-priced pink Polaroid IS426 16MP Digital Camera. The IS426 boasts 16MP quality to take clear images. Enjoy HD quality video when a photo won't do the occasion justice. At just 2.4cm deep, the Polaroid camera is light, portable and has a rechargable Li-Ion battery for desirable long-lasting results.</p><p>Model number iS426</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>4x optical zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.4in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 6 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 1.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 400.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.6, W9.8cm.</li><li>Weight 91g.</li><li>Depth 2.4cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: pink.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.532 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
40 of 6265%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Review 1 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Died from being left in its box
Posted29 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon20021986
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this product a few months ago for my son to practice making youtube videos.
Used it the first couple days I had it and was fine, left it in its box for a couple months - gone to use it myself tonight and it won't turn on.
I recommend to everyone and anyone - STAY AWAY FROM THIS CAMERA! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it broke within a day!
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jim
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The camera worked for 1 day then started taking ages to show a picture. The shutter kept sticking and batterie life not so good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted22 November 2014
Customer avatar
By leanne1976
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent brought for a member of my staff as a retirement gift she absolutely loved it and found it easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good little camera
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sandrad
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my grandson as a present and he loves it.
It is easy to use and would recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
briliant
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By baz
From:glossop
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very nice easy to use and as a bonus I was surprised to find it was rechargeable so no more expensive battery replacements-will save a fortune "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrendous
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pen2
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" does not take well, few second delay and you have to keep your hand still for a long while afterwards
rubbish - wish i never had bought it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
polaroid
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jim
From:Glossop, Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" got the camera for our trip to Canada stopped working within 24 hours had to buy new camera on holiday not impressed jim from glossop "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality and economy
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Traveller
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I took the camera straight on holiday to Norway, and once I'd got used to the few seconds needed to take the photograph, it behaved wonderfully; quality was good, and it's very light to carry. The battery is recharged without having to take it from the camera, which made recharge simple. The zoom is limited to two settings, but for the price that's fine. I'd definitely recommend this camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By missy t
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Got this camera for a birthday present first it wouldn't charge the battery it didn't take pictures had to take it back and get a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brought this camera as mine last one just sadly died on me did not want to pay to much this 1 does the job well good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
info
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By paddy
From:acccrington lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" first class item and a 5 star service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polaroid 16MP red digital camera.
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jaffa
From:Tyne and Wear.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has many great features, and it takes excellent clear photos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ana
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Camera!
Works for everything I need. Straight forward and east to use. no complications. Perfect for every day use. Thank you very much...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You Get What You Pay For!
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By xXButterfliesXx
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The reviews i read were all good.My original one got replaced as was scratched before id even got it home.The picture quality is brilliant.And its so easy to use.Yes maybe the casing of the camera wasn't as high spec but what do you expect for a CHEAP camera.Took it to the zoo and it said it had a full battery,it took 74 photos,lasted 2 and a half hours,then died.The barrel got stuck and that's where it stayed.So took it back and got a full refund.Do not buy!!Buy a better one :) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good cheap little camera
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By marcy
From:N ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The short time that I have this camera it appears to be ok., will know better after sons wedding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Blue
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i have found the product to be good value for money, and would not hesitate to recommend this smart little camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eveg
From:Tyne/ Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I Had this bought as a present and I find it easy to use ideal for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polaroid camera is426
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This camera was purchased as a gift for my daughter who is absolutely delighted with it. Although not expensive or top of the range its functions and picture quality are very good as well as taking photos in black and white. Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
v.f.m.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nobailey
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is one of the cheapest cameras in the catalogue.I bought it specifically for a trip to London.it is simple to use,even for a technophobe like me.it needed some experimentation to master the functions that I needed,and,in truth,there are more features than I think I'll ever use..The picture quality is fine.Even though Jcharged the camera before Iused it, and also once overnight when on the trip,I took only 70 photos before thebattery went flat(and,no,the memory card wasn't full.) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By hobit
From:Hereford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well just a shame there was no SD card. If I paid a bit more would of had a SD card or memory built in "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>