Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

Snap away with this great value red Polaroid IS426 16MP Digital Camera. The IS426 boasts 16MP quality to take clear images. Enjoy HD quality video when a photo won't do the occasion justice. At just 2.4cm deep, the Polaroid camera is light, portable and has a rechargable Li-Ion battery for desirable long-lasting results.

Model number iS426

Product specification:

  • 16 megapixels.
  • 4x optical zoom.
  • Wide angle lens.
  • 2.4in LCD screen.
  • Continuous shooting up to 6 frames per second.
  • Face detection up to 1.
  • Image stabilisation.
  • Red eye reduction.
  • PictBridge compatible.

Features:

  • 720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.
  • Maximum ISO 400.
  • Self timer.
  • Built-in flash.

Memory card compatability:

  • SD, SDHC, compact flash.

General information:

  • Size H5.6, W9.8cm.
  • Weight 91g.
  • Depth 2.4cm (when switched off).
  • Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).
  • Colour: red.
  • Includes USB cable, carry strap.
Overall rating:
3.665 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
8
1 Star
27
111 of 16169%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
long delay in exposure/ image capture
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" have to stay till long time after hitting button - can cause problems - "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money.
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good compact camera that does everything you want it to. Easy to carry and can pop into your handbag or pocket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for Granddaughters birthday she took 2 photos then it wouldn't work just froze even shutter wouldn't go back in when it was switched off "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money!
Posted04 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use good value for money very light weight "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this camera for a holiday in s Africa , found it excellent to use a really good camera for the money would recemend it a great little buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small camera
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucester, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a first camera for my young son. It is easy to use and great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this product does not function well
Posted14 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Salford, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have tried many cameras in the past. that one is so slow to take photos, the photos are rarely clear. the menu is awful. I gave it to children to play. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pocket gem
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glen luxe scotland
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent pocket cameras producing superb quality photographs . Needed a camera at reasonable cost found it with this one . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:98 Erskine Cres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire S2, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I thinks great to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product has very poor picture quality
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I would not recommend this product as we returned it and had a refund! The picture quality is very poor and it has vert little features! A very basic camera!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
He shoots, he scores
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Helensburgh, Argyll and Bute, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This camera is as stated in the blurb. You can't ask for any more than that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Use:Family
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought the camera for our grandaughter for christmas, lovely camera, but think Argos need to adjust there description for the sd card required, as we bought the sd card suggested by Argos and it was to big, camera needs a sd micro card, appart from that everything great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas present
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought for my daughter age 6, who loves it, seems to have great images, enough features for her and easy to use as my daughter can work get way round it easily enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polaroid camrra
Posted15 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Small cheap camera very easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good camera
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says on the box. But does not come with a camera card. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DEFINITELY RECCOMEND
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this item as a Christmas present - Easy to use, very happy with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
This review is from:Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 7 yr old grand daughter for Christmas she loved it and she found it easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Present for kids
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cambs
Use:Family
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Suitable size for small hands - features seem easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polaroid IS426 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Winsford
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fab camera great value would highly recommend and would purchase again if needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>