Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.

<p>Snap away with this great value red Polaroid IS426 16MP Digital Camera. The IS426 boasts 16MP quality to take clear images. Enjoy HD quality video when a photo won't do the occasion justice. At just 2.4cm deep, the Polaroid camera is light, portable and has a rechargable Li-Ion battery for desirable long-lasting results.</p><p>Model number iS426</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>4x optical zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.4in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 6 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 1.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 400.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.6, W9.8cm.</li><li>Weight 91g.</li><li>Depth 2.4cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: red.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.537 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
27 of 4166%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor camera
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jacques
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"WELL bought this camera did not take that long to return it because it stopped charging ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CHEAP AND BASIC CAMERA IDEAL FOR FIRST TIME USER
Posted15 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazz
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Was dissapointed with the quality of some photos and the fact that you can only review photos one at a time but for the little price paid i can't complain."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lolli
From:Co.Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Don't waste your hard earned cash on this camera.
It is poor quality and the pictures that it takes are out of focus
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Blue
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i have found the product to be good value for money, and would not hesitate to recommend this smart little camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Eveg
From:Tyne/ Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I Had this bought as a present and I find it easy to use ideal for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polaroid camera is426
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This camera was purchased as a gift for my daughter who is absolutely delighted with it. Although not expensive or top of the range its functions and picture quality are very good as well as taking photos in black and white. Would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I cannot recommend
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By slimandfit
From:Caerphilly
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have not found this camera particularly giood. The disc
would not upload on my computer with the instructions of use. and when I enquired about this I was told that I could use the camera without the disc. Not havng had a digital camera previously this has proved difficult, so I have hardly used the camera.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lightweight and compact
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lil_lols
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The camera is lightweight and compact and the picture quality is stunning although I am finding it difficult to use the camera, there's no play back button but you can view them when pressing the mode button a couple of times but if you press the mode button too many times it turns to camcorder mode"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Polaroid camera
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ianman
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this as a last minute replacement for normal camera. Its a very light camera and the batteries so far have lasted well charged up quite quickly. We were on holiday in Cyprus and so only checked the pictures on the pc when we returned. we were pleased with some others and a little disappointed with others. With a little more practice and a full read of the manual we may get a more consistent result. Anyway it was relatively cheap did the job and is probably a good spare camera to have."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke in less than a week!!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very disappointed, used for about 15 photographs and broke!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By miss ellie
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a very easy camera to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Slow shutter
Posted27 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Poodle
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"There is such a long delay when you press the shutter that it is impossible to take anything moving even slowly even blurs stationary people as they have to wait so long for it to snap that they move."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use camera
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By daves
From:norfolk uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Forget the highly priced cameras, buy this one. Great pictures, easy to use, very simple access to photos with the software. Just the right size to fit in a pocket or bag, no bigger than a mobile phone. Excellent build quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Yummy mummy
From:Ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this camera only worked when it wanted to it kept crashing and sometimes it wouldn't even switch on even though it was fully charged. returned it and got a canon camera instead."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice compact camera
Posted22 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Loopylou
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great handy little camera, easy to charge (no batteries), easy to load onto computer. Could have done with more instructions about various settings though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Unfortunately we had to replace the first of these camera's after 3 days of use due to a 'Lens error' which rendered the camera unusable.
A real shame the camera developed a fault in Paris :(
The replacement camera has been fine so far...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Little Camera
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Retired blockman
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A good little camera as long as you have time to figure out how to use it, not much effort has been given to the instructions so a lot of time you are trying to take a photo, but when you have taken a picture it is very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
polaroid is426 camera
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent product and excellent service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Low price way to record memories
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By oatbake
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Not for taking good photos with. Even with anti-shake on it is really hard to take a sharp picture in anything less than bright sunshine. The photos come out really flat and lifeless, with a timestamp on (annoying).
However, if you just need a cheap camera to record memories it's fine.
Also, it's really annoying you can't change the default flash setting to on, you have to manually turn it on every time you turn the camera on which is frustrating. (e.g.it doesn't remember your last settings)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not worth the price
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirsty
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this camera for my dad who is 60.
The camera itself is built brilliantly - it is small and fits in his pocket easily. My dad finds it easy to point and shoot but doesn't use the features as the buttons and screen are tiny. It is hard to view taken pictures as the screen is very small.
Great as a point and shoot for beginners who aren't bothered about using the features."
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
Fujifilm S8600 16MP 36x Zoom Bridge Camera - White.
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>