Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.

<p>Snap away with this great value red Polaroid IS426 16MP Digital Camera. The IS426 boasts 16MP quality to take clear images. Enjoy HD quality video when a photo won't do the occasion justice. At just 2.4cm deep, the Polaroid camera is light, portable and has a rechargable Li-Ion battery for desirable long-lasting results.</p><p>Model number iS426</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>4x optical zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.4in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 6 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 1.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 400.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.6, W9.8cm.</li><li>Weight 91g.</li><li>Depth 2.4cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: red.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.534 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
38 of 5866%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Review 1 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
briliant
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By baz
From:glossop
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very nice easy to use and as a bonus I was surprised to find it was rechargeable so no more expensive battery replacements-will save a fortune"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
polaroid
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jim
From:Glossop, Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"got the camera for our trip to Canada stopped working within 24 hours had to buy new camera on holiday not impressed jim from glossop"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality and economy
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Traveller
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I took the camera straight on holiday to Norway, and once I'd got used to the few seconds needed to take the photograph, it behaved wonderfully; quality was good, and it's very light to carry. The battery is recharged without having to take it from the camera, which made recharge simple. The zoom is limited to two settings, but for the price that's fine. I'd definitely recommend this camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
info
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By paddy
From:acccrington lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"first class item and a 5 star service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polaroid 16MP red digital camera.
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jaffa
From:Tyne and Wear.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product has many great features, and it takes excellent clear photos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ana
From:Ashford, Ashford, Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Camera!
Works for everything I need. Straight forward and east to use. no complications. Perfect for every day use. Thank you very much...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
v.f.m.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Nobailey
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this is one of the cheapest cameras in the catalogue.I bought it specifically for a trip to London.it is simple to use,even for a technophobe like me.it needed some experimentation to master the functions that I needed,and,in truth,there are more features than I think I'll ever use..The picture quality is fine.Even though Jcharged the camera before Iused it, and also once overnight when on the trip,I took only 70 photos before thebattery went flat(and,no,the memory card wasn't full.)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for the price
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By hobit
From:Hereford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Works well just a shame there was no SD card. If I paid a bit more would of had a SD card or memory built in"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By missy t
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Got this camera for a birthday present first it wouldn't charge the battery it didn't take pictures had to take it back and get a refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ian
From:swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brought this camera as mine last one just sadly died on me did not want to pay to much this 1 does the job well good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You Get What You Pay For!
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By xXButterfliesXx
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The reviews i read were all good.My original one got replaced as was scratched before id even got it home.The picture quality is brilliant.And its so easy to use.Yes maybe the casing of the camera wasn't as high spec but what do you expect for a CHEAP camera.Took it to the zoo and it said it had a full battery,it took 74 photos,lasted 2 and a half hours,then died.The barrel got stuck and that's where it stayed.So took it back and got a full refund.Do not buy!!Buy a better one :)"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrendous
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pen2
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"does not take well, few second delay and you have to keep your hand still for a long while afterwards
rubbish - wish i never had bought it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor camera
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jacques
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"WELL bought this camera did not take that long to return it because it stopped charging ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the money
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By HollyR
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera is so easy to use and takes great photos. Bought for my husband who just wanted an easy to use camera that was small and takes good photos and so far it has ticked all the boxes. The cheap price is reflected in the case (but this actually makes it really light) and the time it takes for the photo to be taken when pressing the shutter. However these are only very minor issues and we have been very pleased with this little camera. Would recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small but big
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MURPHY
From:Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As it says compact camera, but their is nothing compact about the performance it is as good as a lot of cameras that cost a lot more. Ideal for putting in your pocket when you go somewhere and not having to carry it. Would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Looks nice but it's very slow
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mariaalh
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This camera is nice looking, very lightweight and has a really good long battery life.
BUT.... The camera takes about 5 seconds to take each picture so there is no chance of catching something in the moment or taking multiple photos quickly no matter what mode it it in. Also due to how long each picture takes to capture, if there is any movement of the subjects, the picture quality comes out fuzzy. The zoom is very limited and while video recording, you are not able to zoom in and out. :(
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Worth spending more for a better camera than this
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sjsj
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"My camera broke just before I went on holiday so I decided to quickly buy a cheaper one to replace it. I wish I had spent an extra £10-20 as the picture quality is terrible in all types of lighting. It takes forever to take a photo, and there are not enough buttons with some having dual functions. The camera itself feels very 'plasticy' and breakable. I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CHEAP AND BASIC CAMERA IDEAL FOR FIRST TIME USER
Posted15 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazz
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Was dissapointed with the quality of some photos and the fact that you can only review photos one at a time but for the little price paid i can't complain."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good cheap little camera
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By marcy
From:N ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The short time that I have this camera it appears to be ok., will know better after sons wedding."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Polaroid IS426 16MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lolli
From:Co.Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Don't waste your hard earned cash on this camera.
It is poor quality and the pictures that it takes are out of focus
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>