Top-rated product

Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple

<p>The Nikon L29 is an intelligent camera for achieving great shots, whatever your skill level. Its compact design features a wide angle 5 x zoom lens and a 16 megapixel CCD sensor, handled by the EXPEED C2 image-processing system to produce wonderfully details images at the touch of a button.</p><p>Smart portrait system Motion blur reduction High-performance NIKKOR lens </p><p>Model number L29</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W10cm.</li><li>Weight 164g.</li><li>Depth 3cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>Colour: purple.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
51 of 5593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Review 1 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great simple to use camera for snaps
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Gem
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This camera is simple to set up and use and takes surprisingly good quality photos. It's ideal for someone who wants nice photos but doesn't want anything too complicated or costly.
Sometimes it struggles to get properly focused, so it's probably worth considering using with a tripod, especially in poor light. It takes 2 AA batteries, and they do run down quite quickly so recommend you always take spares.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little camera for 7 year old
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By SO65
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughter loves this camera and has no problem operating it. Given that she is of such a young age, the pictures have come out really well too. Would recommend to invest in rechargeable batteries, though. We went through a pair in one day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted12 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ollie
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great product of high quality. Features were easy to use. Picture quality was brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Goat Master
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my ten year old this camera is easy to use, has great results and seems to be good quality. She makes films with it too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SO FAR SO GOOD
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Chippy44
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Have only used camera once, still getting to grips with the settings but pleased with the item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good compact easy to use camera highly recommended
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jules
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Highly recommended had one lost it this one is a replacement"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera for the price!
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Joch
From:IW
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this camera for my Mum, who's disabled, having had one myself in the past. It's incredibly easy to set up, easy to use and produces decent quality pictures. The buttons are all self explanatory, making it an ideal first camera without breaking the bank! Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Present
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By TerryC7749
From:Staffs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this as a present for my 10 year old Granddaughter. She quickly worked out all the functions for the camera. Dont think she has put it down since. Excellent buy Highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By delboy
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great product.good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Derek, London
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent all round digital camera at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon Coolpix
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Reniklaf
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my wife who is a 'point and shoot' photographer but always manages to get a good picture of what she photographs. She is delighted with the camera and most especially as it is not heavy on battery use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect camera
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jolanta
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for son's trip and it did job very good. Picture quality almost the same as my bridge camera,video was excellent. Very pleased with this bargain. The only bad point is- it could startup a little faster (but that's not big problem)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coolpix
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Petesgirl
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent wee camera, takes great pictures, having video recorder a super bonus can't fault it all, great purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have not used it yet - need to set it up etc.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Whacky J
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"From first impression, ideal for me as I tend to be a "point and shoot" person so ease of use is important."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact but great!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Photographicity
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use, you can be taking pictures in minutes. Although limited as a compact rather than a SLR this is so easy to carry and use when out and about. A child can use it on auto or those with a bit more experience can use it's simple programs, such as the under and over exposure setting.
Definitely recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good camera
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By graham
From:wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to use good quality pictures
good quality for the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
blurry pictures!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sammie
From:derby
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"i bought this after reading such great reviews, but i was very disappointed! this is impossible for taking pictures of kids as they all turn out blurry no matter what setting i had it on. also when i zoomed in the picture would go very grainy and looked worse than my 3mp camera on my phone! im not sure if i had just got a faulty camera or not, but i took it back for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By FeeBroon
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am delighted with this camera and glad I chose to buy this one. So many out there but this has everything I need and takes great pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By big d
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"no good and it going back"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best camera
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By maza
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"needed a new camera for holiday, pictures are brilliant,easy to use, zoom in feature very good,very pleased with my purchase and it is great that you have a new argos at selly oak"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>