Top-rated product

Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple

<p>The Nikon L29 is an intelligent camera for achieving great shots, whatever your skill level. Its compact design features a wide angle 5 x zoom lens and a 16 megapixel CCD sensor, handled by the EXPEED C2 image-processing system to produce wonderfully details images at the touch of a button.</p><p>Smart portrait system Motion blur reduction High-performance NIKKOR lens </p><p>Model number L29</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W10cm.</li><li>Weight 164g.</li><li>Depth 3cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>Colour: purple.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
43 of 4791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Review 1 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little camera for 7 year old
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By SO65
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My daughter loves this camera and has no problem operating it. Given that she is of such a young age, the pictures have come out really well too. Would recommend to invest in rechargeable batteries, though. We went through a pair in one day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted12 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ollie
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great product of high quality. Features were easy to use. Picture quality was brilliant."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Goat Master
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for my ten year old this camera is easy to use, has great results and seems to be good quality. She makes films with it too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera for the price!
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Joch
From:IW
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this camera for my Mum, who's disabled, having had one myself in the past. It's incredibly easy to set up, easy to use and produces decent quality pictures. The buttons are all self explanatory, making it an ideal first camera without breaking the bank! Highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coolpix
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Petesgirl
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent wee camera, takes great pictures, having video recorder a super bonus can't fault it all, great purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have not used it yet - need to set it up etc.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Whacky J
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"From first impression, ideal for me as I tend to be a "point and shoot" person so ease of use is important."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact but great!
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Photographicity
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to use, you can be taking pictures in minutes. Although limited as a compact rather than a SLR this is so easy to carry and use when out and about. A child can use it on auto or those with a bit more experience can use it's simple programs, such as the under and over exposure setting.
Definitely recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good camera
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By graham
From:wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to use good quality pictures
good quality for the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
blurry pictures!
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sammie
From:derby
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"i bought this after reading such great reviews, but i was very disappointed! this is impossible for taking pictures of kids as they all turn out blurry no matter what setting i had it on. also when i zoomed in the picture would go very grainy and looked worse than my 3mp camera on my phone! im not sure if i had just got a faulty camera or not, but i took it back for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By FeeBroon
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am delighted with this camera and glad I chose to buy this one. So many out there but this has everything I need and takes great pictures."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By big d
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"no good and it going back"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best camera
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By maza
From:birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"needed a new camera for holiday, pictures are brilliant,easy to use, zoom in feature very good,very pleased with my purchase and it is great that you have a new argos at selly oak"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad camera
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick49
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought this to replace a camera which is no longer working. So far I have been pleased with both performance and ease of use. I would buy another if I was to lose this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good replacement
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hazel
From:Leics
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking to replace my camera that was stolen on holiday earlier this year. This item is excellent value and quality. Only down side is the need for 2 AA batteries that I don't remember being in the description."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kimmyxo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really happy with this camera, great picture and it was for a great price !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got more than what I bargained for.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kiddie
From:Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I originally picked this up as a quick solution for photos whilst my Kodak was being repaired, but I can honestly say, this is a fabulous camera. Face recognition, amazing zoom, great stills from motion pictures and non-blurry when not using the flash. I've not used the built in editor yet but if it's as good as the rest of the camera, it won't disappoint.
I have all that my old camera does at 1/3 of the size and 1/4 of the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By the witch
From:Wrexham, Wrexham, Wrexham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"we bought this camera for my mother-in-law, she wanted a easy to use camera to replace an old type that uses film.
after seeing mine, she asked us to get one for her, although this is a different model to mine, the ease of use is the same, and she can not praise the product enough.
it is nice and light, takes great pictures. an all around great little camera. 10/10.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little camera
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:County Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Value for money , compact camera easily fits in a pocket or handbag , so simple to use .
Have only used it to take a few photographs which I haven't done anything with yet but so far so good .
Lovely colour also .
Registered the camera within the 30 days and got 2 years warranty .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality at a bargain price.
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Norfolk Dumpling
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Can`t believe this camera is so cheap for the excellent quality crystal clear pics it produces. Solid build, looks great.
Downloaded the manual in preference to the single sheet one provided.
Some menu options a bit tricky to follow, otherwise fairly simple to use.
Indoor shots no problem with the built-in flash.
Add on memory is a must as the built in memory is good for only half a dozen pics before it fills up.
Nikon should emphasize this more.
Overall very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use...
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By karen
From:lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"has good features on night to light
close ups really nice
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>