Top-rated product

Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple

<p>The Nikon L29 is an intelligent camera for achieving great shots, whatever your skill level. Its compact design features a wide angle 5 x zoom lens and a 16 megapixel CCD sensor, handled by the EXPEED C2 image-processing system to produce wonderfully details images at the touch of a button. <br \><br \></p><p>Smart portrait system. <br \><br \></p><p>Motion blur reduction. <br \><br \></p><p>High-performance NIKKOR lens. <br \><br \></p><p>Model number L29. </p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels. </li><li>5x optical zoom. </li><li>Wide angle lens. </li><li>2.7in LCD . </li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second. </li><li>Red eye reduction. </li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound. </li><li>Maximum ISO 1600. </li><li>Built-in flash. </li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><p>SD, SDHC, SDXC, . </p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W10cm. </li><li>Weight 164g. </li><li>Depth 3cm (when switched off). </li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included). </li><li>Colour: purple. </li><li>Includes carry strap, . </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
91 of 9794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Review 1 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this camera as I needed something cheap and small but would work effectively on my trip to Argentina. Was extremely happy with the picture quality. Worked wonderfully well in various temperature conditions; freezing conditions at the glaciers, got wet in the waterfalls and still kept working and got very hot in the heat as well in the city. It can be quickly turned on to take pictures. Overall its very good value for the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Takes great photos
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought this for my daughter to take on holiday to the USA. She came back with some lovely photos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth purchase
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Everything fine and camera as described, works perfectly and definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value camera
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herefordshire
Age:55 to 64
" Easy to use, easy to transfer pics to computer for storage and printing and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat Little Camera
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Nice wee size camera, takes good photos. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great littlle compact
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Great little compact for the price takes nice little pictures and is very easy to operate, bought for 7year old grandchild. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a great camera for those of you who just want to take photos, it is easy to use and view your photos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great little camera
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This camera is excellent value looks and feels great my wife who I bought it for finds it easy to use and purple is one of her favourite colours.
The camera case was reduced in price because I had bought a camera ,it makes a change for me to get something right with her indoors (bless her).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas gift for child
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Gift for my granddaughter works wonderfully so easy to understand and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:st helens
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything you want in a camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
COMPACT DIGITAL CAMERA.
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:MIDLOTHIAN
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I BOUGHT THIS FOR A FRIEND WHO WAS NOT GETTING THE PHOTOS SHE HOPED FOR WITH HER PREVIOUS CAMERAS. THIS FITS THE BILL AND SHE HAS USED IT TO RECORD VIDEOS. SHE LOVES THE COLOUR - PURPLE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good starter camera
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this camera for my daughter - this makes an excellent starter camera with good quality images, but simple to use controls, all wrapped up with the mighty name of Nikon and their reputation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An excellent camera but...
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bounds Green
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Make certain you buy a memory card and AA batteries at the same time as it doesn't have either!! The internal memory can only hold about 2 pictures....
My grand daughter was a bit disappointed to not be able to take any pictures on Xmas day!
You might want to consider a card reader too (for downloading the photos to a computer). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nikon camera
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Camera only takes two photos without a memory card should state this or come with one "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Future Present !
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:barnet
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks Good !
Great Colour and Design for a young girl.
Bought as a present, so actually haven't used it !
Therefore cannot comment on its picture quality, features, build quality or ease of use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great little camera
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for our 7 year old grand-daughter and she is delighted with it. It seems to be easy to use and well-made. Would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim, Antrim, Antrim BT41, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really Light and easy to use - bought for mum at xmas she loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Dig Camera
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lisburn, County Antrim, Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought as a present for my Daughter. She was delighted with the ease of use, the convenient size, without loss of function. She loved the shape and the purple colour too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Golborne, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brill little camera does what it says on the tin.
good pictures and even my 2 year old has taken pictures with it to prove it's easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best photo quality
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am used to working with bigger cameras, i.e. with different lenses and a very good picture quality, but I had to sell mine (long story). I bought this camera to replace a very old compact digital camera I had, hoping that a fairly recent one would provide at least an average to good picture quality. But I am disappointed. The pictures often turn out blurry and the camera very often does not focus right. Next time I would spend more money and go for a model of a different brand like Canon. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>