Top-rated product

Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple

<p>The Nikon L29 is an intelligent camera for achieving great shots, whatever your skill level. Its compact design features a wide angle 5 x zoom lens and a 16 megapixel CCD sensor, handled by the EXPEED C2 image-processing system to produce wonderfully details images at the touch of a button.</p><p>Smart portrait system Motion blur reduction High-performance NIKKOR lens </p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W10cm.</li><li>Weight 164g.</li><li>Depth 3cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>Colour: purple.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 of 1292%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Review 1 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good replacement
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hazel
From:Leics
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was looking to replace my camera that was stolen on holiday earlier this year. This item is excellent value and quality. Only down side is the need for 2 AA batteries that I don't remember being in the description."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By kimmyxo
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really happy with this camera, great picture and it was for a great price !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got more than what I bargained for.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kiddie
From:Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I originally picked this up as a quick solution for photos whilst my Kodak was being repaired, but I can honestly say, this is a fabulous camera. Face recognition, amazing zoom, great stills from motion pictures and non-blurry when not using the flash. I've not used the built in editor yet but if it's as good as the rest of the camera, it won't disappoint.
I have all that my old camera does at 1/3 of the size and 1/4 of the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little camera
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:County Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Value for money , compact camera easily fits in a pocket or handbag , so simple to use .
Have only used it to take a few photographs which I haven't done anything with yet but so far so good .
Lovely colour also .
Registered the camera within the 30 days and got 2 years warranty .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lesley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"value for money easy to use ,very pleased with this camera,
but you do need to buy a memory card seperate
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought as spare
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By nicky
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this camera as a spare to my dslr to take to a concert while testing it I've found it easy to set up and use great battery life as it uses AA's would recommend to someone wanting a cheap and cheerful camera that has a few good features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon coolpix
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rivertyne
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little camera easy to use, with the benefit of being able to take aa batteries so you dont have to worry about recharging. Does not come with sd card but cheap to buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant little camera
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By char
From:Derby, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great little camera all I wanted was a small camera that
I could use easy, when I wanted to take a picture and this is great for that
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bride to Be
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had a struggle with the half shutter focus, this was due to arthritis of fingers, once mastered can not complain. Camera does all it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good first camera
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JT
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Camera is excellent however Argos should make it clear that a memory card needs to be purchased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By SBM
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this camera as it was supposed to be easy to use. This camera is not ready to use as it has NO card with it! Very disappointed Especially as write up does not mention it will not work without card."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-20points
1of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon coolpix l29
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By nik
From:leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very happy with purchase. can not go wrong with Nikon and cant fault argos for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.