Top-rated product

Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple

<p>The Nikon L29 is an intelligent camera for achieving great shots, whatever your skill level. Its compact design features a wide angle 5 x zoom lens and a 16 megapixel CCD sensor, handled by the EXPEED C2 image-processing system to produce wonderfully details images at the touch of a button.</p><p>Smart portrait system Motion blur reduction High-performance NIKKOR lens </p><p>Model number L29</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>Wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W10cm.</li><li>Weight 164g.</li><li>Depth 3cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>Colour: purple.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
89 of 9594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Review 1 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smooth purchase
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dizzdud
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Everything fine and camera as described, works perfectly and definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value camera
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Buffsmum
From:Herefordshire
Age:55 to 64
" Easy to use, easy to transfer pics to computer for storage and printing and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat Little Camera
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gaz4
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Nice wee size camera, takes good photos. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great littlle compact
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Grandad
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Great little compact for the price takes nice little pictures and is very easy to operate, bought for 7year old grandchild. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fraanie
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a great camera for those of you who just want to take photos, it is easy to use and view your photos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great little camera
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jed
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This camera is excellent value looks and feels great my wife who I bought it for finds it easy to use and purple is one of her favourite colours.
The camera case was reduced in price because I had bought a camera ,it makes a change for me to get something right with her indoors (bless her).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas gift for child
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nannakath
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Gift for my granddaughter works wonderfully so easy to understand and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By shazza 22
From:st helens
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everything you want in a camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
COMPACT DIGITAL CAMERA.
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ALAN THE DJj
From:MIDLOTHIAN
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I BOUGHT THIS FOR A FRIEND WHO WAS NOT GETTING THE PHOTOS SHE HOPED FOR WITH HER PREVIOUS CAMERAS. THIS FITS THE BILL AND SHE HAS USED IT TO RECORD VIDEOS. SHE LOVES THE COLOUR - PURPLE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good starter camera
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike32
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this camera for my daughter - this makes an excellent starter camera with good quality images, but simple to use controls, all wrapped up with the mighty name of Nikon and their reputation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An excellent camera but...
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By rockit99
From:Bounds Green
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Make certain you buy a memory card and AA batteries at the same time as it doesn't have either!! The internal memory can only hold about 2 pictures....
My grand daughter was a bit disappointed to not be able to take any pictures on Xmas day!
You might want to consider a card reader too (for downloading the photos to a computer). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nikon camera
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ap
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Camera only takes two photos without a memory card should state this or come with one "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Future Present !
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By muffin
From:barnet
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks Good !
Great Colour and Design for a young girl.
Bought as a present, so actually haven't used it !
Therefore cannot comment on its picture quality, features, build quality or ease of use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great little camera
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tim65
From:Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for our 7 year old grand-daughter and she is delighted with it. It seems to be easy to use and well-made. Would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By GTP
From:Antrim, Antrim, Antrim BT41, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really Light and easy to use - bought for mum at xmas she loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Dig Camera
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Agjmaverick
From:Lisburn, County Antrim, Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought as a present for my Daughter. She was delighted with the ease of use, the convenient size, without loss of function. She loved the shape and the purple colour too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By lealea89
From:Golborne, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brill little camera does what it says on the tin.
good pictures and even my 2 year old has taken pictures with it to prove it's easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the best photo quality
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Wairuanor
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am used to working with bigger cameras, i.e. with different lenses and a very good picture quality, but I had to sell mine (long story). I bought this camera to replace a very old compact digital camera I had, hoping that a fairly recent one would provide at least an average to good picture quality. But I am disappointed. The pictures often turn out blurry and the camera very often does not focus right. Next time I would spend more money and go for a model of a different brand like Canon. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By K8
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I needed a camera at short notice. The pictures are good it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon Coolpix L29 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera-Purple
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price.
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a Christmas gift for my wife, who is bit of a technophobe. Easy to use, and takes a very good picture. Can edit pictures on my computer easily without pixellation. Wife finds it easy to take a quality picture, and is well impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>