Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.

<p>The black Vivitar F128 Compact Camera boasts 14MP of quality, ensuring excellent quality photos. Utilise the scene modes to customise your photos and use red eye reduction to touch up your photos. A 2.4in screen makes it easy to pick your settings and look back over any photos you have taken previously.</p><p>Model number F128</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>14 megapixels.</li><li>4x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>2.4in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 2 frames per second.</li><li>Face detection up to 1.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 400.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.6, W9.6cm.</li><li>Weight 88g.</li><li>Depth 2.5cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 3 x AAA (not included).</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes USB cable, carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.833 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
19 of 3653%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
broke after three days
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ck62
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I am currently on holiday in Majorca, I specifically bought the camera for this, so you can imagine how disappointed i am after taking it out of the case to find the screen white and unable to use it again I return home 9th oct I will be returning it 10th Rubbish"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does not have optical zoom
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Disappointed
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The description says it has optical zoom...it doesn't so I returned it. Saying that for the price it's not a bad camera."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Phone camera is better.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ads
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I wouldnt recommend this product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ballyer
From:Ballina
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this product as a gift in Dublin before returning to Middle East. Upon opening it was found that the battery would not take a charge. Not in a position to return, but would be hesitant to buy any other photographic / digital device in Argos again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
drains cheap batteries
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kibble
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought as a birthday present for my 8 year old as an upgrade to a kids camera. The picture quality is fine, but you must keep the camera still. The video quality is good, which is what he wanted the camera for, but playback on the camera has NO sound, meaning he has to upload each video to the pc to hear himself. Finally, it really does drain cheap batteries although turning it off for a few seconds seems to restore them a bit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pic Quality
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dragonllew
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Tried 2 of these.
1, this camera has 14mp. My 8mp mobile phone took a better pic
2, this one would not turn on
Cheap camera and it shows.
Would not recommend.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute Rubbish
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By SJ79
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Google search showed this as a 'waterproof' camera. It clearly is not. I put new AAA batteries in. Within five minutes, it told me battery power was low. A couple of minutes later it was dead. I changed the batteries, new batteries from a different source (all Duracel). Same thing happened. Bought more new batteries, extra life ones, and yes, the same thing happened.
It felt like a child's toy camera. The features that I saw were not easy to navigate. Returned for full refund."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
OK - but
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By razorback
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"As an entry-level camera no one is going to expect brilliant results. Pictures are OK / fair and it is easy to use, with flash and many menu options = good value.
BUT Argos description continues to state it has 4xDigital Zoom and 4xOptical Zoom. It does NOT have optical Zoom.
I selected this model as it stated Optical Zoom but it is a fixed lens. I took it back for a full refund. Very helpful assistant in store but Argos please update description.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By daddy
From:Boston, Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a camera with all the basic features you will need. The picture quality is good and it is easy to use. An excellent first camera for children or the digitally challenged!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good starter camera
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By woodkentrob
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good starter camera with all you need in features. Ensure you get the correct batteries----AAA----worth investing in rechargeables!
A memory card is essential but it's not worth getting larger than 8gb as even that will hold hundreds of pictures.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
holiday camara
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By deb
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i brought this camara mainly just for holiday photos and thats all i needed was a little camara that could fit in my beach bag that took good pictures really cant fault it for that you dont need to have a expensive camara wile on holiday it suits me fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality and had intermittent fault.
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought for a 10 year old as her first camera. Pictures are nice if outside on a bright day with no zoom. Use zoom and the image quality degrades to very poor. Flash worked once (overexposed) then gave message 'insufficient battery power to use flash' (with new batteries fitted). Within minutes of starting using it, it regularly locked up, 'flash ready' light come on but nothing worked, had to keep removing batteries to clear the fault each time. Used batteries very quick. Buy Nikon L29 instead."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
as expected for price
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sarahjr
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"the picture quality wasn't great. A lot of over exposure when flash was used. Also not very user friendly for those who aren't tech savvy. Useful for a camera to bring on holidays that you're not afraid to lose/accidentally break."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Digital camera
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tipperary
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Son used on a school trip, didnt know he needed sd card"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not bad at all
Posted14 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My wife has a Digital SLR but it was too bulky and expensive to take on holiday. Bought her this as a cheap in the pocket snapper. The photos are great quality in daylight and not bad in low light. Camera is ideal to shove in your pocket while out and about and the kids have had a great time taking photo's with it. At this price you haven't got to worry if they drop it. Easy to use and for the price takes good photos. Very pleased with purchase and would definitely recommend for a cheap snapper"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vivitar camera
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By stripe
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good Value for Money Digital Camera
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Honey
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We wanted something simple, pocket size, and within a budget. This camera met all those requirements and delivery
was made within 5 days.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little camera
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By maz
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my seven year old grandson, fantastic for his needs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD EVERYDAY CAMERA
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good features and easy to use but some of the pictures come out a bit skewift but overall good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vivitar F128 14MP 4x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A simple and economical camera
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By JoHal
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Clearly at the bottom of the price range you can't expect too much. However, the quality of the pictures was reasonable and it is easy to use. You have to provide batteries and a memory card. The various buttons are a bit stiff and don't always do what they should do. Fair value for the money I would say."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>