Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.

<p>Enjoy stunning full HD quality at home with this LG BP135 Blu-ray player. With its Dolby TrueHD it not only delivers stunning visual quality, but also a lossless audio experience. It has a built-in DivX player and USB port so you can play movie files direct from your USB device too. </p><p>Blu-ray and DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback and sound: DVD, Blu-ray, DivX.</li><li>DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.</li><li>Dolby.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 HDMI port.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 (included).</li><li>Size H7.6, W32.2, D30.5cm.</li><li>Weight 2.1kg.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806084489050 </p>
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 of 2396%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Review 1 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG BP135 Blue Ray Player
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lins
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I had read many reviews on the player all good and on buying this one I have to agree with them all. A brilliant compact blue ray player. I connected this one up to a projector and was delighted with the picture quality results. I had no need for internet connection or smart player purely basic disc playing and easy operation was my aim. If anything could be slightly negative it could be the small size of the remote control but for me it is ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for the price
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this bluray player recently and it's very easy to set up and is great value for money. The picture quality is good and the usb socket with the ability to play movies,music and view pictures from a memory sick or hdd is great. It plays most video formats,in fact the only major downside is the lack of a separate audio socket for connection to a 5.1 system. Overall great value for the price a must buy for those on a budget."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiny Powerhouse
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This DVD may be diminiative in size but it packs a lot of features for the money. The picture quality is fab and sound is crisp and responsive. It may not have a digital display but who needs one now. A great machine with a great range of features and easy to use, "A Tiny Powerhouse""
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good so far
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick H
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"not had chance to test blue-ray but so far does what its supposed to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Peasy
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackiew
From:Yeovil, Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"So easy to set up even I could do it!!For the price this is excellent the picture quality is brilliant!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Moggy
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It's is small and compact and is very good quality would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little device
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It's not much to look at but it delivers everything you can expect from a HD DVD player. A good choice!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted11 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bunglybear
From:Fermanagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use excellent product great picture quality I was very satisfied and was able to use the product out of the box ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic purchase
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie32
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Replaced an old video/dvd player. Couldn't have made a better choice, so easy to use. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LG BLU RAY PLAYER
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:27 Arundel Square, London N7 8AS, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great value for money. Love that I can switch it off and return later back to where I left off!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product does what it is supposed to do.
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Teddy
From:Northwood, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Both the player and the remote control work as they should, and that's what we expect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By old man
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"overall easy to use, you would find it hard to better for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little player
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By malkavitch
From:bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great player for the money it plays bluray divx not to shore about mkv files as i havent used any yet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blu-ray
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gcw22
From:Woodlesford, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS26, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought as a present, receiver was highly delighted, does everything she wants it to do, in her words "its ace""
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little blueray player
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By oldlad
From:sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and use straight out of the box with excellent picture and sound quality.
It is small and lightweight, worth every penny
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not compatible It does not have I think
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product did not even get played. When we set it up my husband found it was not compatible to connect to his hifi to play his cd's. It looked great and came with recommendations from a few people but we had to exchange it. I think hubby wanted 2 input output leads from back of it to his hifi and they are not there."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-20points
2of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLU RAY PLAYER
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:winchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very slim blu ray, works very well and has a good picture"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Little Blu-ray Player
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is by far the best Blu-ray player we have ever had. It is so quick to load and really tiny so fits anywhere. Excellent value for money :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's value for money!
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"For the money it's OK. So far so good with Blu-Ray disks. However, MPEG files cause it to hesitate in places. Possibly because my MPG files are 7 or 8 GB. Buttons on the player itself are flimsy but this seems to be common to most players today.The remote is slow but not too bad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG BP135 Blu-ray and DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small is beautiful
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great little dvd player. Simple set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>