Top-rated product

Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.

<p>Get in on the action and capture the moment with the Nikon S2800, a stylish compact camera that's ideal for carrying anywhere. It has 5 x optical zoom and 20 megapixels to give you brilliantly detailed pictures. Plus target finding auto-focus means you can point and shoot to capture those fleeting moments.</p><p>720p video recording Scene auto selector Advanced Glamour retouch </p><p>Model number VNA573E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>20 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>26-130mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W9cm.</li><li>Weight 121g.</li><li>Depth 2cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: pink.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208938384</p>
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
60 of 6297%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Review 1 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little camera
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Leigh
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my 7 yr old; she was able to use the camera easily and it produces good quality photo's.
My manager, who is an electronics man, thought this was such good value that he bought one for our team to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted08 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Twingirl30
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to use & give great pictures day or night. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon S2800
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jepson84
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace a much larger Camera which was becoming a burden carrying around.
Lightweight and easy to pop into a pocket.
All the quality and a third of the size.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just What We Wanted.....
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ClaudB
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We were looking for a modern replacement for an old compact digital which was eating batteries, so the main consideration was an internal rechargeable battery. This one fits the bill and with as many (too many ??) features as we need, it is also easy to operate. Our only concern is about the apparent flimsy cover over the charging socket. This looks like it was built to break or fall off. Time will tell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very compact and light
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By th60931
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A real good camera light and easy to use. Good picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful!
Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Louis33
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I brought this of the back of all the great reviews, I really wish I hadn't its awful. The speed of taking photos is definitely not 1 frame per second, it takes a few seconds to show you what you've taken and a few more seconds before you can then take another photo. Useless if you are trying to capture good photos of your children. I would not recommend and will be buying a different one. I don't expect too much for this price but I do expect to be able to snap away without the constant pauses. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!!
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By De50
From:Oldham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" was bought as an xmas present so only tried I out. however it is easy to use and ACTUALLY comes with a decent instruction manual!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kraftysan
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good price, good value and easy to use. Very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little camera
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Shlealass
From:Carnforth, Carnforth, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a lovely little camera and really easy for my daughter to use. Really good megapixels as well - better than mine! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Camera
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By West Sussex Customer
From:west sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This camera is a brilliant bit of technology.
Anyone could use it, its very simple to use, the photos are a good quality. Pocket sized so good to carry too.
Highly recommend this to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great suprisew for the wife
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Danno77
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this camera was an excellent surprise gift for the wife, we were going on holiday to Rome on Sunday, so I nipped in to my local Argos store after reserving it online, got it home and the wife commented on how easy it was to operate she manages quite easy to get some great pictures of the leaning tower of Pisa, and lots of the Roman ruins. she said that this camera was a perfect surprise "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this was what i was looking for in a camera
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By i am mum to my 3 wounderfull boys and gran
From:Inverclyde, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The camera is a present for my daughter in law as a Christmas gift so she Will stop borrowing mine I chose this camera as it. Is the same one I have and I am very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By steedy
From:Addlestone, Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for the wife as a present pleased her views were pleased takes a good picture and easy to use picture quite good pleased good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Twiggy
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This camera is light and easy to use. The photos are of good quality and overall I would say that this is the perfect camera to carry around for every day use. The only downside is that it doesn't use batteries and needs to be charged up via a plug which can be inconvenient. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Camera
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dick
From:Paignton, Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little camera which fits easily in the pocket. Great value and so easy to use with brilliant picture quality. I highly recommend this camera for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikon S2800
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Earwig
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and has good features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon ; fantastic pictures
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Biddy
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for recent holiday and quality of pictures excellent, even at night and bright sunshine, delighted with it, a very light compact and easy to use camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew2252
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I have no problems with this item and with a price like this if it packs up you can just get another one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon compact camera
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By janet52
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a brilliant camera,easy to focus and use and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys taking good photographs and wants something small and light to carry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tomred
From:Trim, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent little camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>