Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.

<p>Travel around Western Europe with confidence with the Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case. This sat nav comes with pre-loaded maps and covers 24 European countries. This Garmin sat nav features lane guidance, so you know when to change lanes, and 3D mapping.</p><p>Junction view</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK, Republic of Ireland and Western Europe.</li><li>Covers 24 European countries in total.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - Includes fixed, mobile hand held, average, red light cameras.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>3D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Windscreen suction mount.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 5 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H8.3, W13.7, D1.9cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 0200004201</p>
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
79 of 8494%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Review 1 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product.
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By vibez_well
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Really good product. Make sure you update before using it.
Its accurate, and loud enough. Provides lane guidance too, which is useful for new drivers.
serves the purpose. If it had bluetooth, it would have been an awesome product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SATNAV
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Doddy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This SATNAV is very simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satnav
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Family guy
From:Louth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for recent holiday in france. Extremely easy to use. Screen is a very good size. However, it did suggest a few obscure routes whilst going to major towns in France so I think you'd want your map at hand too!! Overall I am pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nuvi 52LM
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By PH
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Seems to "acquire" the satellites promptly unlike the other sat nav I had used. Gives reasonable directions except on motorways where they seem to insist on telling you to keep right instead of saying stay on the motorway or straight on. Perhaps someone with a provisional licence did the programming! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
garmin nuvi sat nav
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sailor
From:Co. Monaghan, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" lovely product and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value SATNAV
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick1930
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the first Sat Nav I have ever purchased. Really easy to set up and clear directions. I have just used it in Italy and again the directions and maps were up to date and clear. Small issue with the system wishing to recommend toll roads when this option had been deselected. Managed to overcome this by making the destination a small village en route to final destination and then resetting when on desired minor road. Recommend this Sat Nav to anyone looking for good value and performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
garmin sat nav
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It did not always take you on the best route. I had to ignore it on a lot of my journeys. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sat nav
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By astra
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to use and has served us well on a holiday to Cornwall with out of the way venues as well as in our own locality. We bought a grip-fix to attach it to the windscreen and this has made it accessible. It has a clearly visible screen and easy instructions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ali
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy and simple to set up and use. Perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ross
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great Product, great price. v recommended
preferred over Tom Tom
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and clear images
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate59
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up once I worked out that I needed to download the manual. Really useful negotiating around places I'm unsure of. Need to learn about detours-just haven't done it with the manual open. I've only scored 4/5 for accuracy because on my most recent journey it seemed to take me an unnecessarily long way around to my destination. I'm a little cautious about trusting sat navs but once I have complete faith in it I'm sure it will be a godsend.Sticks on screen v well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted !
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Garmin was recommended to us by a friend and this was on offer at time of purchase.This was easy to set up and directions easy to follow giving names of road to turn down and letting you know in advance which lane to get into our only criticism is that names are not always pronounced correctly. Speed camera warnings,, speed you are/should be doing are on screen. Would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Sat Nav is so easy to use
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Rainham, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to navigate, excuse the pun, and so easy to set up and use, much easier than the others I have used in the past.
Very clear nice sized screen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By molly
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Sat nav is great value for money, accurate and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sheila
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was a bit alarmed when I first opened the box that there was no instruction book for the set-up process. But, once I switched it on, it seemed fairly straightforward. We used it locally to familiarise ourselves with the system ( this is our first SatNav) and had a few 'odd' routes, but seems OK. We bought it to use in Germany and are hoping that it will pick up overseas maps once we get there! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin navigation aid
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jed
From:Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire RG9, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to use, accurate, brilliant at finding supermarkets/fuel when away from home. Best I have owned "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sheilab
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use. I had it set for going in 3 minutes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement for Nuvi 255
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By rayb
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Firstly, only a quick guide, no manual. I had to download and print one off (30 odd pages). It comes with a USB and car charger lead. It has a new "ball and socket" type windscreen mount, which I'm sure I will get used to. One of the main reasons for upgrading was my old Nuvi 255 could take up to 15 minutes to get a lock. The 52LM is taking less than a minute. I've yet to use it on the motorway, so I don't know how effective the junction view will be but I'm hopeful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garmin sat nav.
Posted07 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gladstone gladiator
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An excellent product. Very easy to set up, and easy to use. Good value for money.Would recommend this product to friends and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garmin Nuvi 52LM 5 Inch Western Europe Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the job
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By royboy
From:merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this satnav easy to use very good size screen clear directions very good satnav cant go wrong with this and comes with a case to protect it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>