Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.

<p>A great way to kickstart your passion for photography.</p><p>Kit includes: Camera carry case, SD card reader, screen protector, mini tripod, neck strap, wrist strap, memory card wallet, 5x PC lens cleaning kit, 4x AA &amp; 4x AAA batteries.</p><ul><li>Padded polyester case.</li><li>Suitable for digital SLR.</li><li>Memory card storage.</li><li>Zip fastening main compartment.</li><li>External size: H15, W12, D8cm.</li><li>EAN: 0681066846667.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.273 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
2 of 1118%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
Review 1 for Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dissapointing,
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By R.Gosbier
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This came as a cut price accessory pack option with a digital camera.'20 piece' is misleading,as many of the pieces are batteries#8#,cleaning kit#5#.The batteries are useless for the camera the kit is sold with,as that takes a lithium battery.Useful items:carry case,wrist strap,neck strapItems of questionable use:SD card reader,mini tripod,memory card wallet,screen protector."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pointless to be sold with SLR cameras
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Luton
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Pointless being sold with digital SLR cameras as not many of the accessories are applicable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little set
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jumpy the 1st
From:Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"nice set especially if you get a discount if you buy with another item , disappointed that the camera case is small and only fits compact cameras though, as this was recommended to go with the bridge camara i bought, the other items are all good though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
starter kit add on
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By dell
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"i bought a nikon camera that did not have a case , so i bought this starter kit that was offerd as a add on , because it had a camera case included , only the camera case was about a quarter size of the camera , so i returned the kit"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pdh
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"took it back not suitable for the camera"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT SUITABLE!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By paulmcg
From:glasgoiw
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"was offered as a bundle with a camera I purchased,the main interest being the camera case.
It was for a small digital camera,not anywhere big enough to fit the camera the bundle was offered with!
my camera purchase was excellent butr why offer a pack where the case doesn't fit the actual camera?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday presant
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fay
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compatability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It is very good just what my granddaughter wanted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't buy this for a Bridge Camera
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Zebragirl
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this as a half price offer with a Bridge camera. There is very little here that is suitable for those types of camera, more suitable for a compact digital camera. Not very well done Argos"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does not fit!!!
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By dixie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Even though this pack is advertised with the canon powershot it comes with a case that dosn't fit,and batteries that are not needed. The screen protector is of quite poor quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Recommended for the camera we bought
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Broseley
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Why? It is a cheap set to say the least. The items are useful but the case is flimsy. But site recommended this item to complement the camera but the case doesn't fit... Returned it no problems."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vivatar camera starter kit
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By The Duke
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Compatability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Not recommended as an addition to the canon power shot as the camera bag is to small for the camera the batteries are not req."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.