Top-rated product

Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.

<p>This Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player is perfect for taking on long journeys. This Bush DVD player has a 2 hour battery life, or you can plug it in to a car socket and watch as many films as you like. </p><ul><li>10 inch.</li><li>TFT LCD screen.</li><li>Resolution 640 x 480pixels.</li><li>Contrast ratio 200:1.</li><li>Brightness 150cd/m&sup2;.</li><li>Shock resistant.</li><li>DVD region 2.</li><li>Built-in rechargeable battery with 3 hours battery life during playback.</li><li>Operated via car socket (cable included).</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains AC power adaptor included.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size H4.31, W26, D18.2cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
74 of 8389%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Review 1 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very flimsy
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By WorkingMum
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This version is much more flimsy than the previous version as well as being more expensive. It has already broken within a month of purchase and I am about to return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ladybirds
From:Edinburgh
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" It a great little player to watch DVDs in bed or when your other half is watching something you don't want to watch on tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Picture Quality
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Shaztwirl
From:Wexford, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Lovely little machine. Picture quality is excellent. USB port and sd card slot make this a fantastically versatile DVD player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent!
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Amanda29
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Excellent DVD player, very easy to use. My 6year old loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Helena
From:Dagenham, Eseex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" It DVD player brill, however I do feel that the volume could be better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is very good. value for money
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By de2
From:bradford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very happy with product I bought it has a gift for my grandaughter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great christmas gift
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By leanne
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Just what i was looking for, great value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Absolutely excellent value for money. Bigger screen, and quite a robust casing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adequate
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By stripey
From:Paisley Renfrewshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I had previously purchased the same item from your Braehead store, however due to my own negligence a spring came off from the lid to the DVD compartment and from that point never worked again.
I purchased the same one from the Paisley store expecting it to be the same, in particular restarting from the bit you left the DVD at. To my surprise this one goes back to the beginning, so in that way I am disappointed, yet in all other aspects it's adequate for my requirements.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Barbs46
From:antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This dvd player is great value for money - quality very good with clear picture and sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LD
From:Brighton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely little thing, great picture and sound and really good battery life. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent battery life!
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By soph
From:New cross
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought it as son's birthday present, he is pleased with the dvd.
But have replaced this dvd twice due to technical issues, good thing I had paid for the replacement policy,many thanks to argos :)
This one is working well so far.
But this should put you off because despite of this I find it to be a really good dvd.
Very good battery,it goes over 4 hours.
The picture is lovely,big screen,good sound.
Overall I would recommend for anyone to buy the product but also pay replacement just in case...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
portable dvd player
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By renie
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is the third bush DVD player i have purchased i have always been satisfied with this product the only downside i have they reduced it a further £10 otherwise a lovely gift for my grandchildren "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Poodles
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Marvellous portable DVD. Easy to use and excellent picture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mum 54
From:south lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" We bought this and were surprised how good it was for the price. Nice dvd player.good quality picture and pretty good volume. Much better than our last one. Also you can put camera memory cards in the sd card slot and look at photos on screen nice little extra "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Iain
From:Renfrewshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this to replace a Wharfedale model which was rubbish. So far very pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
More suitable for older children and adults
Posted18 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Chapo
From:Loughton Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This item was purchased for my young daughter. The actual DVD player is fine but the plug part of the charger just snapped off the second time after we used it. It's very fragile and the sound quality isn't very loud. We purchased this item on special offer, I'm just glad we didn't pay the full price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
portable dvd player
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By george
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" this was order for a friend who was very pleased with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality machine
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Slug6
From:Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire WR9, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great item, my son is disabled and short sighted but the bigger screen allows him to really see the picture quality and sharp images, its easy to load DVDs and use the buttons also ideal for taking in the car with him, all in all very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for keeping the kids amused
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jemlisa81
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My son has this product in black and his two younger sisters are always trying to borrow it so I bought 2 of these and now all my 3 kids are kept entertained without the arguments. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>