Top-rated product

Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.

<p>This Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player is perfect for taking on long journeys. This Bush DVD player has a 2 hour battery life, or you can plug it in to a car socket and watch as many films as you like. </p><ul><li>10 inch.</li><li>TFT LCD screen.</li><li>Resolution 640 x 480pixels.</li><li>Contrast ratio 200:1.</li><li>Brightness 150cd/m&sup2;.</li><li>Shock resistant.</li><li>DVD region 2.</li><li>Built-in rechargeable battery with 3 hours battery life during playback.</li><li>Operated via car socket (cable included).</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains AC power adaptor included.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size H4.31, W26, D18.2cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
36 of 4286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Review 1 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for keeping the kids amused
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jemlisa81
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My son has this product in black and his two younger sisters are always trying to borrow it so I bought 2 of these and now all my 3 kids are kept entertained without the arguments. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Deano47
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was a good player apart from the sound being so low. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a good bit of kit
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By wally
Age:65 or over
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use,good picture and sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bought as xmas present so hasnt been tried yet
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By witneycarole
From:oxon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I picked this item because of the larger screen. I would have liked to purchase the case also as it was part of the deal but unfortunately it is not available. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portable DVD
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Janie
From:Southampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was great for the grandchildren in the car while travelling "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pink portable
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Little g
From:Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My little girl loved having her very own pink tv/DVD player to watch in her room & the good thing is it dos'nt have too be out on show all of the time also great for the car for long journeys well worth the money bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dvd
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By RT
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, light, charges quickly and lasts around 3 hours. Improvement on previous model. Sound can be a bit low in noisy environments however this is to be expected and headphones resolve the issue. Daughter loves it especially being pink. Hopefully an mp4 version in the future "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By GinaG
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter for her 8th Birthday, we go camping a lot so it is nice that she can watch her own DVD's. Good product, nice big screen and if you do lose battery life and then plug it in, it will remember where you were last viewiing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for holiday
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pinkaholic
From:Burgess Hill
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a bit on the plastic side for what you pay but it does the job. Could be a bit louder, picture quality is brill. Have no idea the purpose of the screen spinning round. It's very light slightly bulky. But it did the job while on holiday "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Portable DVD Player - Black
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By striker990
From:Chester-le-Street
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The DVD player itself is exactly what you could want from a portable DVD player however the headphones that are provided are of poor quality. The only other issue is with the remote in that it is far too small to be held comfortably. Other than that I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for kids
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SCRANNER
From:CHESTER LE STREET
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for my friends 3 yr old's birthday, she loves it and it's so easy to use, she plays and watches movies on her own. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Bush CDVD2252 DVD Player.
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted05 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jimbo
From:United Kingdom of Sunderland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought as a birthday gift for Grand Daughter, it was gratefully received and she is also able to watch live TV on it, as well as her favourite DVD's. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bright and lightweight
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By NainG
From:Caernarfon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just the thing for travelling or sitting at home with usefull earpiece to keep everyone happy. Large screen to avoid eyestrain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great look
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack 80
From:Ballymoney BT53, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for the car ...looks nice ...keeps kids quiet . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Unit - Good Picture Quality - Easy To Use
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ships Nurse
From:Northamptonshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm with several other reviewers on this one, in that this is a lovely little player, with good quality, nice size picture, and although the sound quality is good with 'over-ear' headphones, it's not very loud without. Apart from that, in every other way, it's good value for money! So please Bush! increase the sound quality! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bottoms on dvd player do not work
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By trishaB
From:Newcastle, Down BT33, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this last Christmas it broke so argos replaced it with this latest version. My daughter was delighted as it was more updated and screen moves around. Only 4 days later the buttons on the dvd player won't do anything so if remote is lost dvd player is no use!! Will be taking it back again!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Volume is terrible
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mother of 6yo
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this for my 6 year old as her last 1 broke an it was great for travelling. When she put on a movie to watch on the plane, she couldn't hear a thing. She put her headphones on and again, she couldn't hear a thing. Very disappointed with this product and I defo wouldn't recommend anyone to buy. Re last 1 was a million times better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light and compact but bad sound
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By CeWa
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Picture image is good, good size screen and ease of use. However the sound is of an average quality as you can hear the DVD turning around in the player and if you listen without headsets you need to have it on maximum setting to have an average quality of sound. If you use headsets then it is fine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was all that I wanted.
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Smiley 72
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It met all my expectations I am ery happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 10 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ac
Age:25 to 34
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No problems, easy to use and good quality - could be slightly louder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>