Top-rated product

Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black

<p>Take stunning snaps with the Nikon D3300 24.2MP DSLR Camera. With a flexible focal length and shots of 5 fps, you can take the exact photo you want. With a detailed 3 inch screen, get the most of your photos with the Nikon D3300 Camera.</p><p>Camera model number D3300</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>24.2 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with TFT LCD technology.</li><li>CMOS sensor type.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 5 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Stabilised lens.</li><li>Aperture f/36-3.5.</li><li>52mm filter.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>11 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 12800.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Eyecup, shoulder strap, AV cable, USB cable and battery charger.</li><li>Weight 460g.</li><li>Size H9.8, W12.4, D7.5cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208936762</p>
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 1794%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Review 1 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend.
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By andyman
From:Ballymoney, Ballymoney, Ballymoney BT53, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great camera packed with very useful features, picture quality is excellent and i would highly recommend it to anyone looking to take the step into dslr photography. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing camera.
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Helen29
From:East Sussex, UK
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic camera, video and sound quality are great, pictures are crystal clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
STEP UP TO THE NEXT LEVEL OF PHOTOGRAPY
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By DAVE
From:LINCOLNSHIRE
Use:Sports
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THIS IS A REALLY GOOD TOOL TO MOVE FROM SNAPSHOTS TO QUALITY PHOTOGRAPHS. YOU CAN BUILD CONFIDENCE AND TAKE CONTROL OF YOUR PICTURES BUT STILL HAVE TH ABILITY TO POINT AND SHOOT IF NEEDED.
I USE MINE OR MOTOR SPORTS WITH A 300mm ZOOM LENS, BRILLIANT!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rolyn
From:Gwynedd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This lives up to its Which? 'Best buy' status... excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3300 Camera
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By New2Cam
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little entry level camera and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3300
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my daughter who is a serious photographer. In her words, "It's epic!". When I asked her to rate the individual sections, she said "5 stars in all of them, it's brilliant". Need I say more! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally!!!
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cm5
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" finally I have a great camera, I am not... and I mean not any good with technology, at all... ever... really. but even I can use this, indoors, outdoors, animals, people, random objects, its just perfect. I know reviews can be confusing but put simply, its a great camera, with great image quality, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The D3300 is brilliantly designed well made
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Perfectionist
From:St. Austell, Cornwall, England.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfection packed into a slightly smaller and lighter body,
with a completely redesigned slightly smaller and lighter
lens. Very easy to use with its unique refinements, resulting
in absolutely brilliant digital photos.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Beerwalla
From:Hertford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my 2nd hand Furniture business. I was tired of using a compact camera and having to wait for nice day before being able to get a good picture. This takes MUCH better pictures in poor lighting conditions, I have only used so far with auto settings and it is so easy to use and get good results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon 3300
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By HORACE
From:leeds west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i had a D4 Nikon before changing to the new 3300, the difference is stunning the new model boasts many new features , too many to list , this is a good camera only bettered by Nikon's more expensive models , HIGHLY RECOMMENDED , quick word about Argos , no hassle purchase , had stock good price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3300
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy the boy
From:Rugby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Upgrade from Nikon D3100, enormous difference although I never had a problem with the D3100 I wanted to upgrade megapixels and could not see why to go to D5300 as I would not use GPS or do I need wifi built in, but have been out shooting with this and very pleased with new camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from compact to SLR
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Golde07
From:witham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Before I bought the Nikon D3300 I read a lot of reviews that were helpful as I was looking for an SLR that I could pick up and use with ease and which would also give me more functions than a compact to create my own type of pictures without blinding me to confusion, this product does just that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good camera
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ana
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this camera 3 weeks ago and I can tell that I'm really impressed by the quality of the photos and the fact that it's very easy to use it.
Definitely, I'll recommend this camera.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy one!
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Adam
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this camera and have some great results.
It focuses quickly,
writes photos to card fast (used SanDisk Extreme 32Gb),
is very easy to use,
has enough toys to allow the creative side,
The feel and weight is good
No Wifi or GPS, you need the 5300 for that, but I couldnt justify spending the extra for these features as other that that the cameras are very similar.
The camera had a Nikon cashback offer, which was easy to apply for and arrived direct from Nikon within the week.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera!
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought for my son. Loves this camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By samiclea
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this camera for my wife, she was very excited. She love it. very good camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon scores top marks yet again
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:CANNOCK STAFFS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Nikon D3300 scores top marks and the key feature of not having the anti-ailiasing filter on the sensor just gives that extra sharpness to your pictures and with their super sharp prime lenses you are guaranteed to get superb results.
Nikon proves yet again they just get better with each new camera they produce, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.