Top-rated product

Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.

<p>Take stunning snaps with the Nikon D3300 24.2MP DSLR Camera. With a flexible focal length and shots of 5 fps, you can take the exact photo you want. With a detailed 3 inch screen, get the most of your photos with the Nikon D3300 Camera.</p><p>Camera model number D3300</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>24.2 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen with TFT LCD technology.</li><li>CMOS sensor type.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 5 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Stabilised lens.</li><li>Aperture f/36-3.5.</li><li>52mm filter.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>11 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 12800.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Eyecup, shoulder strap, AV cable, USB cable and battery charger.</li><li>Weight 460g.</li><li>Size H9.8, W12.4, D7.5cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208936762</p>
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 8100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Review 1 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon 3300
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By HORACE
From:leeds west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i had a D4 Nikon before changing to the new 3300, the difference is stunning the new model boasts many new features , too many to list , this is a good camera only bettered by Nikon's more expensive models , HIGHLY RECOMMENDED , quick word about Argos , no hassle purchase , had stock good price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3300
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Roy the boy
From:Rugby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Upgrade from Nikon D3100, enormous difference although I never had a problem with the D3100 I wanted to upgrade megapixels and could not see why to go to D5300 as I would not use GPS or do I need wifi built in, but have been out shooting with this and very pleased with new camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from compact to SLR
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Golde07
From:witham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Before I bought the Nikon D3300 I read a lot of reviews that were helpful as I was looking for an SLR that I could pick up and use with ease and which would also give me more functions than a compact to create my own type of pictures without blinding me to confusion, this product does just that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good camera
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ana
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this camera 3 weeks ago and I can tell that I'm really impressed by the quality of the photos and the fact that it's very easy to use it.
Definitely, I'll recommend this camera.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy one!
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Adam
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this camera and have some great results.
It focuses quickly,
writes photos to card fast (used SanDisk Extreme 32Gb),
is very easy to use,
has enough toys to allow the creative side,
The feel and weight is good
No Wifi or GPS, you need the 5300 for that, but I couldnt justify spending the extra for these features as other that that the cameras are very similar.
The camera had a Nikon cashback offer, which was easy to apply for and arrived direct from Nikon within the week.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera!
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought for my son. Loves this camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By samiclea
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this camera for my wife, she was very excited. She love it. very good camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon D3300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon scores top marks yet again
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By CHRIS
From:CANNOCK STAFFS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Nikon D3300 scores top marks and the key feature of not having the anti-ailiasing filter on the sensor just gives that extra sharpness to your pictures and with their super sharp prime lenses you are guaranteed to get superb results.
Nikon proves yet again they just get better with each new camera they produce, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.