Top-rated product

Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.

<p>Bring your TV sound to life with the Panosonic SC-HTE80EB-K 2.1 Soundstage. Its unique H.Bass sound processing technology adds harmonic bass to low-frequency audio signals to reproduce deep, powerful bass sound that wasn't previously possible with compact speakers. Plus you can play music via Bluetooth for hassle-free high quality sound.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Built in subwoofer.</li><li>DTS.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 120 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 60 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 60 watts.</li><li>2 HDMI ports.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x Li-Ion (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H6, W46, D28cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 3.2kg.</li><li>EAN: 5025232754205.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 1283%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Review 1 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By wybo
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bought this item with my tv to replace another panasonic surround sound not as good as the old one im affraid good job it were discounted as a pair..... gutted :0( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subw
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By fitmangym
From:lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this as I have a Panasonic TV & find that Panasonic products work & last well,this work great with my Panasonic TV as I can use my sky controller to turn the soundbar up & down once connected to my TV HDMI socket.It also turns on & off automatically with my TV.The sound is really good with so many different setting that are easy to understand on a blue LCD display.My TV is 50" I can't put it underneath as my TV is too big.The soundbar is the size of a DVD player mite be a little bigger "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By GrahamH
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have a 52" Panasonic Viera and it is good the sound bar makes it a lot better its like being at the pictures, great buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
panasonic SC-HTE80-K
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By j2013
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" PROS;
looks
easy to set up
good bass and options
CONS
sound quality varies a lot depending on the source
and have to keep changing settings
doesn't sound at all surround/ or fills the room
and bass can vibrate on surface/ tv stand
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last I can hear my TV
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By REMEKen
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been finding it increasingly difficult to understand softly spoken dialogue on my TV especially when combined with an American accent. Having connected this soundbar to my Panasonic TV with HDMI ARC facility I can now make out what people are saying at low volume and my TV remote switches the soundbar on and off along with the TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A well designed and compact product which has given me an overall positive listening experience compared to the sound coming from my TV's built in speakers. Easy to set up straight out of the box and being able to link my iPad to it via Bluetooth is a real bonus. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ms
From:Bucks
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant device. Incredibly versatile settings. Extremely easy to set up & far superior in all ways to the LG model we tried. Considering this has built in woofers the quality is really good for extending the tv sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soundbar
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Firey18
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good match for the rest of my Panasonic equipment, TV
HD/recorder. A lively and clear sound, an improvement
on the TV Sound {that was not too bad anyway). l; am
pleased with my purchase, though quite expensive. l would
recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bernie LPR
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All is required is a single HDMI (ARC) cable to get you fully connected "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This really compliments my 50 inch Panasonic Plasma Tv. Before this addition the tv sound was mediocre as with most flat screens. This soundstage has changed the sound output tremendously, even better than the 5.1 setup I had before. My blueray player just connects via a HDMI cable, no connection to tv needed. The size is just perfect, much neater than a long soundbar. Well worth the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic soundstage
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Madge
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent sound unit, easy to set-up. It has several sound modes, and a build in sub-woofer. It's easy to switch to Bluetooth and hear your music from your phone etc. Would recommend to my Family and Friends without hesitation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Sound Choice
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By TooTallTone
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" With it's neat, compact design this is a great choice for anyone looking to enhance the sound of a flat screen TV. Multiple sound settings to suit programming (cinema, stadium etc.), and the Bluetooth facility is a really useful feature. No cables included - so if your TV does not support HDMI ARC, you'll need both an HDMI cable and a Digital Optical cable which can be fiddly to fit. All in all, this is a great buy. You'll really notice the difference when you turn it on (and off) ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.