Top-rated product

Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar.

<p>Bring your TV sound to life with the Panosonic SC-HTE80EB-K 2.1 Soundstage. Its unique H.Bass sound processing technology adds harmonic bass to low-frequency audio signals to reproduce deep, powerful bass sound that wasn't previously possible with compact speakers. Plus you can play music via Bluetooth for hassle-free high quality sound.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Built in subwoofer.</li><li>DTS.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 120 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 60 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 60 watts.</li><li>2 HDMI ports.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x Li-Ion (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H6, W46, D28cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 3.2kg.</li><li>EAN: 5025232754205.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 8100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar.
Review 1 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last I can hear my TV
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By REMEKen
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have been finding it increasingly difficult to understand softly spoken dialogue on my TV especially when combined with an American accent. Having connected this soundbar to my Panasonic TV with HDMI ARC facility I can now make out what people are saying at low volume and my TV remote switches the soundbar on and off along with the TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A well designed and compact product which has given me an overall positive listening experience compared to the sound coming from my TV's built in speakers. Easy to set up straight out of the box and being able to link my iPad to it via Bluetooth is a real bonus. Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ms
From:Bucks
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant device. Incredibly versatile settings. Extremely easy to set up & far superior in all ways to the LG model we tried. Considering this has built in woofers the quality is really good for extending the tv sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soundbar
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Firey18
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A good match for the rest of my Panasonic equipment, TV
HD/recorder. A lively and clear sound, an improvement
on the TV Sound {that was not too bad anyway). l; am
pleased with my purchase, though quite expensive. l would
recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bernie LPR
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"All is required is a single HDMI (ARC) cable to get you fully connected"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This really compliments my 50 inch Panasonic Plasma Tv. Before this addition the tv sound was mediocre as with most flat screens. This soundstage has changed the sound output tremendously, even better than the 5.1 setup I had before. My blueray player just connects via a HDMI cable, no connection to tv needed. The size is just perfect, much neater than a long soundbar. Well worth the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic soundstage
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Madge
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent sound unit, easy to set-up. It has several sound modes, and a build in sub-woofer. It's easy to switch to Bluetooth and hear your music from your phone etc. Would recommend to my Family and Friends without hesitation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K Soundbar.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Sound Choice
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By TooTallTone
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"With it's neat, compact design this is a great choice for anyone looking to enhance the sound of a flat screen TV. Multiple sound settings to suit programming (cinema, stadium etc.), and the Bluetooth facility is a really useful feature. No cables included - so if your TV does not support HDMI ARC, you'll need both an HDMI cable and a Digital Optical cable which can be fiddly to fit. All in all, this is a great buy. You'll really notice the difference when you turn it on (and off) !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.