Top-rated product

Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer

<p>Bring your TV sound to life with the Panosonic SC-HTE80EB-K 2.1 Soundstage. Its unique H.Bass sound processing technology adds harmonic bass to low-frequency audio signals to reproduce deep, powerful bass sound that wasn't previously possible with compact speakers. Plus you can play music via Bluetooth for hassle-free high quality sound.</p><ul><li>2.1 channels.</li><li>Built in subwoofer.</li><li>DTS.</li><li>Dolby.</li><li>Optical audio connection.</li><li>Total RMS wattage: 120 watts.</li><li>Speaker bar: 60 watts.</li><li>Subwoofer: 60 watts.</li><li>2 HDMI ports.</li><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x Li-Ion (included) .</li><li>Size of speaker bar H6, W46, D28cm.</li><li>Weight of speaker bar 3.2kg.</li><li>EAN: 5025232754205.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 of 3494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Review 1 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice!!
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good. Quality product and not obtrusive. No big ugly box to deal with, very compact and all in the one place! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K120W soundbar
Posted06 March 2015
Customer avatar
By El72
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so easy to set up and great sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant piece of kit for a modest lounge like ours. I have a toshiba tv and it has made the viewing experience so much better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sound from a compact box
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By nas
From:Leyton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does the job especially if u don't have the room for speakers all over the place n dreaded wires. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recoome ded
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:South wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality product. Fits great and looks stylish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic Soundbar
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lyme100
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has quality sound which radiates around the room picking out the varied depths of sound and volume.
Well worth the money and totally satisfied with this purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and great sound quality
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lowey
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent addition just amazed how it produces the sound and base it does from such a compact unit. Used for general use, ps4 , footy , films from Disney to actions and just adds to cinema feel. Can't rate it high enough for its size and eas of setting up. Never going to be as good as surround sound speakers dotted round the room but it was not what we wanted so it's ideal for us. One hdmi cable into our Panasonic tv and works with the remote no probs. excellent bit of kit well chuffed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Soundbase
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Monkey
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant piece of kit! Read several reviews and it got a fair to good rating. All I can say is I find the sound quality excellent and it was very easy to set up!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart Design.
Posted16 January 2015
Customer avatar
By route277
From:Essex.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice compact design.
Not that easy to setup if your TV lacks HDMI arc connection.
Improves sound quality pretty good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
definite improvement over the TV speakers
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By j
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" had to buy HDMI & optical cable before I could get any sound, but apart from that setup was straightforward. Unfortunately even though I have a Panasonic TV I can't get viera link to work. Sound is clear even at high, or low volumes. Speech is improved over the TV speakers and music is clear and crisp. No more large increases in volume when the ads are on. The base of my 40" TV is slightly smaller than the soundbar so fits nicely on top. To sum up, I'm pleased I bought it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much easier to hear dalogue and great for music
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Exeter, Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up, especially if you have a Panasonic TV, and a good size to fit under most medium size screens. Does marvels for all sound but has a particularly useful setting to emphasise dialogue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neat soundbar
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Duncs083
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up with just a tv & blu Ray. Add in the TiVo box and it becomes a bit of a fiddle, currently can't have blu ray connected through soundbox. I'm sure with some patching of leads I'll get there in the end. Looks very neat and tidy and finally got rid of tangle of speaker wires from old 5:1 system "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for the price
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick48
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this soundboard to enhance the bass sound from our Samsung TV and this it certainly has done. I don't know if I would have paid the full price for it as there are others to consider but for the dicounted price it is excellent - especially when playing movies. Obviously it is not like the full surround sound systems but for what it is it is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality piece of kit
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Blakey
From:Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After setting up which took all of 2 minutes I was amazed at how much better the sound was than the tv by itself.
Ive not got the room for a full surround so settled for the Panasonic soundbase.
Very happy with the purchase and would recommend to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat compact product
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Made a big improvement to my plasma tv sound where the sound now is via the front of the tv as opposed to the rear,I would recommend this product but if the plan is to place the tv-especially a 50inch plus screen- on top of the sound system,check the size of the tv's fixed stand, as it should not be bigger than the sound system,as per the manufacturers advice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much better than expected...
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Spanky_Dan
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was a bit apprehensive due to the size of Soundstage's but this really does pack some punch with a very good volume and deep bass (sometimes too much so).
As I have a Panasonic TV it integrates with it perfectly (through HDMI ARC) and is controlled by the TV remote. It also fits perfectly under my 42" TV.
Can't recommend it enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and effective
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By DW
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to complement my panasonic TV and Blue ray. I wanted good sound, a boost for dialogue and ease of use, especially being able to use the tv remote to turn down the volume during adverts. One lead to connect, very easy set up and does everything I wanted - very pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Home Theatre System
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Cooky
From:Burgess Hill
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Originally bought a Sound Bar but was disappointed with the sound & design, so decided on a Sound Base. Easy to set up, I used an optical lead direct from my Sky Box, there are other connections (depends on your TV). Surprisingly good bass (which can be loud), various settings you can adjust. Plus the added bonus of Bluetooth, my iPod linked easy and again the sound is excellent. I'd happily recommend this product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice piece of kit !!!
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bri......
From:Norton Canes, Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having read as many reviews as I could find online about 100's of differing models in many price range, my purchase list came down to this one........
I really believe my choice was excellent all around.......Compared to the previous sound that I have "sufferued" coming out of my 6 month old Panasonic 42" led smart TV my faith in Panasonic has been restored...The choice of quality sound is now incredible and I can't think why I waited so long ! ....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic SC-HTE80EB-K 120W Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big sound
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By goitre2002
From:carmarthen
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No speaker wires cluttering, made my tv experience even better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>