Top-rated product

Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi

<p>With built-in Wi-Fi and GPS, this impressive 24.2MP DX format camera lets you capture the world in incredible detail. The Wi-Fi function connects the camera directly to a smart device, enabling you to share photos right after you've taken them. The GPS function adds location information to photos, making it easy to share your travel photography with others.</p><p>Camera model number VBA370K001</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>24.2 megapixels.</li><li>3.2in screen with TFT LCD technology.</li><li>CMOS sensor type.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 5 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Aperture f/22.6-3.5.</li><li>52mm filter.</li></ul><p>Lens accessories</p><p>Features:</p><ul><li>39 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 12800.</li><li>1080p with sound.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Shoulder strap, AV cable, USB cable and battery charger.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 530g.</li><li>Size H9.8, W12.5, D7.6cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208935697</p>
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Review 1 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uxbridge, Greater London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recommend this product. I have been searching for different cameras and lucky I was that I got it from Argos with £50 cash back. The camera is easy to use and convenient with a high picture quality.
Do not miss the chance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, well worth buying !!
Posted29 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This camera is great to use, has a nice feel to it, and has a good range of built in features, but you will need to invest in a longer distance lens if you want to photograph anything that isn't close to though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Johnstone, Renfrewshire, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" having tested this model, using a lot of its features, I did not find any fault with anything, the picture quality is fantastic with lots of detail, thanks to it's 24meg, and its not too heavy to carry around either. this mid-range camera is the tops as far as I'm concerned. if you wanted to test all it's features you would need an awful lot of time as the features are MANY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted04 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good camera so many different features will take a while to learn but is a great camera wish I had gone Nikon to start with "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this due to its sensor which has many features which ensure great images. The sensor also provides many effects . I have also have another Nikon D 300 which still performs well but the D 5300 is lighter and has an articular monitor which will aid shooting the image.Excellent for travel and takes video also .Good value and price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ceredigion
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this camera has some great features included and is a super easy one to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This camera is excellent
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product does the job and much more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My first Nikon DSLR.
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" The first impression of the Nikon D53000 with 18-55mm lens was how good it feels in the hand, Being lightweight and with nice clear controls make for a really user friendly camera.. It just makes you feel at home straight away, and so I am expecting to get great satisfaction from it as I explore its many features in the months ahead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera - Easy to Use
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This camera is light and easy to carry. The image quality is as good as Nikon's more expensive current models. The auto focus is very fast making it great for action shots. The display screen tilts and swivels which is useful. The display is big and very clear. Build quality is good but don't expect it to be as tough as a pro camera. Built in wifi and GPS is good and allows you to quickly upload photos to a tablet or remotely control the camera. The ipad / iPhone app seems to work pretty well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good BUT
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Picked this Camera Because
1) Brand
2) WIFI
3) GPS
GPS - Test shots in house/Garden, looked at GPS and it had the shot 400m away/200m away etc.
WIFI - Limited and just for IOS and Android - DUH what happened to the largest market WINDOWS.
WISH I had gone for a CANON, just as goof brand!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-27points
5of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good all rounder
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:iow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This camera has everything I wanted having moved up from a bridge camera. Great picture quality and a good lens. Also bought the Nikon camera bag from Argos which when reduced was good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pictures from a trusted brand
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had a D5200 before this. The WIfi and GPS functions are good features, and picture quality is super.
Use with a fast SD card and there is hardly no lag for shutter release.
Cashback is very useful too on the current promotion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5