Top-rated product

Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi

<p>With built-in Wi-Fi and GPS, this impressive 24.2MP DX format camera lets you capture the world in incredible detail. The Wi-Fi function connects the camera directly to a smart device, enabling you to share photos right after you've taken them. The GPS function adds location information to photos, making it easy to share your travel photography with others.</p><p>Camera model number VBA370K001</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>24.2 megapixels.</li><li>3.2in screen with TFT LCD technology.</li><li>CMOS sensor type.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 5 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Aperture f/22.6-3.5.</li><li>52mm filter.</li></ul><p>Lens accessories</p><p>Features:</p><ul><li>39 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 12800.</li><li>1080p with sound.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Shoulder strap, AV cable, USB cable and battery charger.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 530g.</li><li>Size H9.8, W12.5, D7.6cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208935697</p>
Overall rating:
4.761 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
44 of 4696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Review 1 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent Camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant all round DSLR camera!
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All you could ever want from an entry level DSLR. Great product at a great price from Argos! Thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgrade
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:notts
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its a shame that the lens does not come with a lens hood or uv filter as standard . Otherwise this is a cracking camera . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm quite a beginner when it comes to photography and this camera is really good at getting to grips with the basics! Love that I can connect it to my phone through wifi and the Nikon app. Couldn't be happier with the picture quality it produces. This is an all round great camera! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as advertised on the website
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent camera let down by being sold with the older VR lens, not the VR II advertised. Customer services online said all I could do would be to return the camera. Fortunately I didn't plan on using the lens as I already had a better one. Staff in the shop very helpful when purchasing, but if you want the VR II lens with it check the box before accepting it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
D5300
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Studley, Warwickshire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Nikon 5300 is well built will lots of great features that is easy to use. The camera is quick to focus when taking pictures of pets etc and the picture quality is as good if not better that my high end Canon DSLR. This is well worth the money and is supported by a good selection of lens and access. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product..
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Worthy for a money I spend..
Happy with the quality
thanks..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and good picture quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my husband and he loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIKON D5300 REVIEW
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This camera has everything you need; easy to use auto facilities and with the manual to hand, a comprehensive set of manual options. A great purchase which I believe will last fr many years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon
Posted31 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Saltcoats, North Ayrshire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is a good quality made camera with lots of great features to get the right shot every time. It's wifi makes it easy to send photos straight to your tablet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely camera, brought it for my husband as he has been looking at this camera for some time. Really pleased would definitely recommend it to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent camera for the beginner or experienced photographer, wifi makes transferring photos a really easy task. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera for its price.
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband brought me this camera, I like the option to link the camera to your mobile phone to upload your photos via the Nikon app. The only down side of this is the part were you have to re-link up your camera to your mobile phone as it dose not save it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nikon d 5300
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:south tottenham
Use:Family
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The build quality is very good. Easy to use. Very fine picture quality. Like the tilt screen. Wifi picture share is a nice feature. Really a nice product. Would recommend it. However if the display was touch screen then it would have been great. Anyway still very nice dslr. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal entry level dslr camera
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this camera as I wanted to upgrade from my Fuji S1 Bridge camera and so far I have found nothing I don't like about it. Picture quality is great as is the build quality, I am messing around with aperture and shutter speeds and am really pleased with the pictures I have taken so far and tonight I made my first ever attempt at light trails and am amazed at the results. Would I recommend this camera? too right I would "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features excellent picture
Posted03 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Salford, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought the camera two weeks ago.and I am proud to give my review for this excellent product,I am very pleased with the picture quality and performance of the camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera - Reasonable price
Posted27 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This camera is great for a reasonable price. It comes with a decent lense that's perfect for a beginner photographer and with the payment methods Argos provides this is quite affordable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon d5300 camera
Posted18 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good item.very modern and make nice pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikon D5300
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have had this camera for a couple weeks now and love it. A complete beginner but have found this camera easy to use even with all the features. Extremely light, but a robust feel. Definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>