Top-rated product

Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi

<p>With built-in Wi-Fi and GPS, this impressive 24.2MP DX format camera lets you capture the world in incredible detail. The Wi-Fi function connects the camera directly to a smart device, enabling you to share photos right after you've taken them. The GPS function adds location information to photos, making it easy to share your travel photography with others.</p><p>Camera model number VBA370K001</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>24.2 megapixels.</li><li>3.2in screen with TFT LCD technology.</li><li>CMOS sensor type.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 5 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Aperture f/22.6-3.5.</li><li>52mm filter.</li></ul><p>Lens accessories</p><p>Features:</p><ul><li>39 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 12800.</li><li>1080p with sound.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Shoulder strap, AV cable, USB cable and battery charger.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 530g.</li><li>Size H9.8, W12.5, D7.6cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208935697</p>
Overall rating:
4.808 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 2696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Review 1 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good non professional camera
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" a very good camera with loads of features and it takes good quality pictures, a good purchase for those of us between novice and expert photographers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy for my holiday photos
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Absolutely wonderful for the Egyptian sunset and under water photos
Great clarity
Good zoom
The photo button was a bit dodgy at times but only because my fingers were too big
Easy to upload and send
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good features and very easy to use.
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have a Nikon SLR camera bought 10 years back but this one is far more better, improved and lots of features. This is what I wanted and I am very happy to have it! I strongly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D5300 DSLR
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Gift
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The camera was bought as a special present and the recipient is delighted. The particular model was recommended by a friend who already has one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Extremely good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:sutton surrey
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Gonna definitely order again.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera for beginner.
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this camera, having not used this type of camera before I was a little unsure whether or not I would know how to use it, but its simple enough and there is an auto focus if you don't want to take manual pictures. Quality good for me but I'm no expert just got fed up with small compact cameras. You do need to purchase a decent size memory card which I also got from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" amazing camera for those who want to start photography "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant dslr for beginner
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having already for a dji drone and gopro4 I wanted to complete my collection and decided on this nikon d5300. Am very pleased with it, the features and build quality are very good as well as using it too as it has help guidelines or info to assist in taking photo's. Have already started doing some research into looking for another lense for it. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18_55 mm VRii
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as successor to Nikon 5100, to use existing Nikon lenses. It has a moveable rear screen, more focus points on the AF system, and more resolution (in theory) than the 5100. I have marked picture quality as good, as it does seem to be slightly inferior to the 5100. Others have also noticed this, and it seems to be when the lens is at a wide aperture in low light. Overall, it is a better camera than the 5100 and I am pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All I needed
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A professional camera for beginner in a good price. The pictures have good resolution. It remains only to learn the different features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Vivitar 170cm Professional Tripod - Silver.
4.2 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camera
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Use:Family
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quality pictures really enjoyed using this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D5300.
Posted11 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carlo
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So far I find very easy to use image quality and battery very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent item
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uxbridge, Greater London, UK
Use:Travel
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recommend this product. I have been searching for different cameras and lucky I was that I got it from Argos with £50 cash back. The camera is easy to use and convenient with a high picture quality.
Do not miss the chance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, well worth buying !!
Posted29 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This camera is great to use, has a nice feel to it, and has a good range of built in features, but you will need to invest in a longer distance lens if you want to photograph anything that isn't close to though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Johnstone, Renfrewshire, UK
Use:Wildlife/Nature
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" having tested this model, using a lot of its features, I did not find any fault with anything, the picture quality is fantastic with lots of detail, thanks to it's 24meg, and its not too heavy to carry around either. this mid-range camera is the tops as far as I'm concerned. if you wanted to test all it's features you would need an awful lot of time as the features are MANY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted04 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good camera so many different features will take a while to learn but is a great camera wish I had gone Nikon to start with "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this due to its sensor which has many features which ensure great images. The sensor also provides many effects . I have also have another Nikon D 300 which still performs well but the D 5300 is lighter and has an articular monitor which will aid shooting the image.Excellent for travel and takes video also .Good value and price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ceredigion
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this camera has some great features included and is a super easy one to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon D5300 24MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm VR II Lens - Wi-Fi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This camera is excellent
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product does the job and much more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>