Top-rated product

Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.

<p>The Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer is an ideal grass-cutting combo. With 1300W of power and a steel cutting blade, the electric mower gives you the power to cut your grass effectively. Thanks to the 250W trimmer, tricky edges are easily tidied up. Use this combo and ensure an even lawn in pristine condition. </p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>Corded.</li><li>1300 watt electric cylinder motor.</li><li>Steel blade.</li><li>34cm blade width.</li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 2cm - 7cm.</li><li>30 litre grass collection box.</li><li>10 power cable.</li><li>Safety switch.</li><li>Weight 11kg.</li></ul><p>Grass trimmer features:</p><ul><li>Corded.</li><li>250 watt motor.</li><li>Edging facility.</li><li>Cutting width 25cm.</li><li>Cable length 10m.</li><li>Dual line feed - ideal for overgrown areas.</li><li>Safety guard.</li><li>Weight 1.4kg.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 1919451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.428 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
143 of 15294%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Review 1 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price.
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Vlossy
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
"An excellent and light mower, not good for long grass but the strimmer that came in the box made short work of that.
Only one power cable for both the mower and the strimmer unfortunately so you can't have 2 people working on the garden at once.
Excellent for the price though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal lightweight mower & strimmer
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Wigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this purchase. The mower cuts the grass well, is easy to push as it is quite light. It folds away easy and the grass box holds plenty, saving time on keep having to stop mowing & empty the box. The trimmer came with the mower and I was pleasantly surprised at it's performance. Both appliances do a great job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value mower
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"So far so good this lawn mower has coped well with two sizable lawns. Cleans up easily; the container holds a fair amount of grass before emptying; not too heavy to move around; makes a nice clean cut and foilding handle makes it easy to store in small shed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kazz
From:Middlesbrough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"Defiantly recommend this lawn mower cut my grass great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kishor
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"only used once. easy to fit. did the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualcast 1300w mower and trimmer
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:Middlesex,
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this as I didn't have much money and garden was a state.... What a brilliant little mower and strimmer. For its money it is well worth it and then some!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lawn ower
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jeanie
From:Dumfries and Galloway
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This product was absolutely ideal for my small garden. does the job brilliantly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dream machine
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By beanie12
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"what a great little mower easy to put together has leaver to lift blades up or down so easy to get used to lawn cut now in no time at all well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is easy to use
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dolly
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is the first time I have bought an electric mower, I found it very easy to use, very straight forward, the same goes for the grass trimmer.It is light weight and easy to manouver. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking to buy one. Good value ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualcast Mower
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Only used it a couple of times,so far so good!
Service was excellent-Flawless transaction.
One downside for me was the small amount of handle adjustment,in my case too low (bad back) but still value for money.
I meant to give it 4 stars
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goof value
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Web
From:Newcastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a good lawn mower for medium size garden like the fact it has metal blade and bow as and comes with a free grass strimmer which I found much more powerful and easy to use you get what you pay for it does the job I'm pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred3391
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It goes well and does the job we wanted it for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Buy!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By John51
From:Milton Keynes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this mower which is lightweight, easy to carry and folds to store in a small space. Cuts the grass cleanly with a good range of height adjustment. Impressed by how effective the grass box is at collecting the clippings. Simple to put grass box together (it needs attention to detail and careful manipulation- not brute force as some reviewers have suggested) and easy to use.
Impressed by the Trimmer which has two cutting wires, cuts well and auto feeds effectively.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tombo47
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this after after I'd "bought" another Qualcast mower from another supplier, only to find that " in stock" doesn't always mean " in stock".
Fortunately, my local Argos store had this, with the strimmer included too, which I'd say is excellent value.
It's easy to use, especially if changing cut heights, though a slightly different technique is required compared with a hover mower, so you need to be a little more precise.
The collecting box is a good size and the strimmer easy to use too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful yet compact
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Irish Annie
From:Waterford, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a light compact lawn mower that does not compromise on power. Also the price is very competitive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for Money
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By leefaz
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I purchased this mower and trimmer for the meantime as my Flymo had died. I was not expecting too much from either the mower or the trimmer but they are excellent. The mower cuts the grass to your chosen height and the trimmer cuts through anything, even well established weeds. Don't let the price put you off, this is a decent mower and it is just great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
electric mower.
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Foxy
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Quick service at Rugby. Easy assembly. No problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By lynz
From:Newcastle under lyme
Age:25 to 34
"Brilliant lawnmower and light to push. Strimmer is good too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gina
From:Second home Withernsea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Both pieces of equipment have cut down my overgrown large garden very well. I snapped the strimmer wire on something but just popped to the shop and bought a general one and it fitted and carried on strimming okay."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant mower and grass trimmer for the money
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Norwich Mower
From:Norfolk UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Having just moved to a new house with no mower, I was faced with a large and fast-growing wilderness. Based on the reviews, I selected this mower and trimmer set and wasn't disappointed: it made short work of the garden within a couple of hours and was easy and straightforward to assemble and operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>