Top-rated product

Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.

<p>The Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer is an ideal grass-cutting combo. With 1300W of power and a steel cutting blade, the electric mower gives you the power to cut your grass effectively. Thanks to the 250W trimmer, tricky edges are easily tidied up. Use this combo and ensure an even lawn in pristine condition. </p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>Corded.</li><li>1300 watt electric cylinder motor.</li><li>Steel blade.</li><li>34cm blade width.</li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 2cm - 7cm.</li><li>30 litre grass collection box.</li><li>10 power cable.</li><li>Safety switch.</li><li>Weight 11kg.</li></ul><p>Grass trimmer features:</p><ul><li>Corded.</li><li>250 watt motor.</li><li>Edging facility.</li><li>Cutting width 25cm.</li><li>Cable length 10m.</li><li>Dual line feed - ideal for overgrown areas.</li><li>Safety guard.</li><li>Weight 1.4kg.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 1919451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.416 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
133 of 14294%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Review 1 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goof value
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Web
From:Newcastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a good lawn mower for medium size garden like the fact it has metal blade and bow as and comes with a free grass strimmer which I found much more powerful and easy to use you get what you pay for it does the job I'm pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred3391
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It goes well and does the job we wanted it for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Buy!
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By John51
From:Milton Keynes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this mower which is lightweight, easy to carry and folds to store in a small space. Cuts the grass cleanly with a good range of height adjustment. Impressed by how effective the grass box is at collecting the clippings. Simple to put grass box together (it needs attention to detail and careful manipulation- not brute force as some reviewers have suggested) and easy to use.
Impressed by the Trimmer which has two cutting wires, cuts well and auto feeds effectively.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tombo47
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this after after I'd "bought" another Qualcast mower from another supplier, only to find that " in stock" doesn't always mean " in stock".
Fortunately, my local Argos store had this, with the strimmer included too, which I'd say is excellent value.
It's easy to use, especially if changing cut heights, though a slightly different technique is required compared with a hover mower, so you need to be a little more precise.
The collecting box is a good size and the strimmer easy to use too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful yet compact
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Irish Annie
From:Waterford, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a light compact lawn mower that does not compromise on power. Also the price is very competitive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value for Money
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By leefaz
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I purchased this mower and trimmer for the meantime as my Flymo had died. I was not expecting too much from either the mower or the trimmer but they are excellent. The mower cuts the grass to your chosen height and the trimmer cuts through anything, even well established weeds. Don't let the price put you off, this is a decent mower and it is just great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
electric mower.
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Foxy
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Quick service at Rugby. Easy assembly. No problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By lynz
From:Newcastle under lyme
Age:25 to 34
"Brilliant lawnmower and light to push. Strimmer is good too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gina
From:Second home Withernsea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Both pieces of equipment have cut down my overgrown large garden very well. I snapped the strimmer wire on something but just popped to the shop and bought a general one and it fitted and carried on strimming okay."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant mower and grass trimmer for the money
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Norwich Mower
From:Norfolk UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Having just moved to a new house with no mower, I was faced with a large and fast-growing wilderness. Based on the reviews, I selected this mower and trimmer set and wasn't disappointed: it made short work of the garden within a couple of hours and was easy and straightforward to assemble and operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mower great trimmer rubbish
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The mower is fab to use I'd recommend it to anyone with a medium size garden , but the trimmer that comes with it is useless . But still a good buy just for the mower."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to assemble
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By older gardener
From:cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"ltght to carry so suitable for anyone to use .height adjustment by a lever which is quick to use and cuts close to edges .the strimmer also eay to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value, easy to use
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Will
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Excellent value, quick and easy to assemble, used both items four or five times already and seem to work a treat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GREAT MOWER SHAME ABOUT THE STRIMMER
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By RICH
From:Upminster, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great easy to use and powerful mower but strimmer is fragile as spring spool came out after one use and now iVE lost the spring"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kev
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Was apprehensive at first due to price but am totally impressed. Mower works well and is light to use. Strimmer is ideal for grass and light work would not recommend this on say brambles. Recommend this to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:dudley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to assemble and does the job providing grass is kept reasonably short."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product and value
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By carash
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We are happy with qualcast mower and trimmer a bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My new Mower
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Malc
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"After initial horror at the number of bits and the assembly instructions I managed to put it together in about an hour.
The first use revealed a pleasantly light and easy to use mower and gave excellent results.The Grass Trimmer has proved a useful addition to the to the garden kit,even if it is a bit fierce.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great lawn mower
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kazza
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We bought this lawn mower to replace an older model, absolutely no complaints. However the strimmer is not so good have to stop and start constantly. I wished we had purchased the lawn mower on its own."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
qualcast mower
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By marion
From:Isle of Skye
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Previously had a flymo but other reviews were favourable.
Easy enough to assemble (exception being the grass box, bit of brute strength needed there) cable a good length, reasonably lightweight / manoeuvres easy and the adjustability of the height of the blades is great if, like me, you have uneven ground. Only criticism is that the power switch/bar is only on the right-hand side of the handle
Overall I am pleased with my purchase and it's performance ( have only used once so far) recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>