Top-rated product

Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.

<p>The Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer is an ideal grass-cutting combo. With 1300W of power and a steel cutting blade, the electric mower gives you the power to cut your grass effectively. Thanks to the 250W trimmer, tricky edges are easily tidied up. Use this combo and ensure an even lawn in pristine condition. </p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>Corded.</li><li>1300 watt electric rotary motor.</li><li>Steel blade.</li><li>34cm blade width.</li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 2cm - 7cm.</li><li>30 litre grass collection box.</li><li>10 power cable.</li><li>Safety switch.</li><li>Weight 11kg.</li></ul><p>Grass trimmer features:</p><ul><li>Corded.</li><li>250 watt motor.</li><li>Edging facility.</li><li>Cutting width 25cm.</li><li>Cable length 10m.</li><li>Dual line feed - ideal for overgrown areas.</li><li>Safety guard.</li><li>Weight 1.4kg.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 1919451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
152 of 16294%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Review 1 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cuts the grass
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Fandangman
From:East Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Qualcast quality for a reasonable price, its quite a noisy mower but the cut is smooth and it has 4 different height settings to raise or lower the blades. The bundled strimmer is what sealed the deal for me with this though! Assembly of both is easy enough - took less than 10 minutes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
could be better
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By donkeylips
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"The mower motor is more powerful than my last mower but is a lot flimsy, it performs well but the on off switch is rubbish in the fact that you have hold it so tight to keep it going."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jakes
From:herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"lightweight and easy to push"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By dezdelsol
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product at a great price. Easy to put together. Works very well. would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul C
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is very simple to use and very well made. Perfectly suitable for the small to medium garden. The hight adjustment is very handy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product**Money well Spent**
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By waynee79
From:Hainault, Ilford, Ilford, Greater London IG6, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased this item opened it and has to return it as it had cross treaded screw so please check before leaving store!
Garden is a jungle as we just purchased the house, anyhow the lawnmower was simple to build up with clear instructions as was trimmer.
excellent cut grass with ease, it won't cut long grass hence where the grass trimmer comes in. great bit of kit trimmed all grass down and went over with lawnmower.
good bit of kit and for the price well recommend promise you won't go wrong !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin good value
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cooky
From:sutton coldfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this product. Ordered click and collect and got it from Argos following day and paid and collected items All in 15 mins. Staff carried box to my car. Thumbs up for perry Barr branch"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is all I'll ever need as a mower
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Green Godess 44
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am so pleased with this Mower & Grass Trimmer as a first time gardener it is easy to assemble and straight forward to use. A wonderful double."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Qualcast 1300w Electric Mower
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great for small gardens, fairly compact and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to assemble and use
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By i
From:Angus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use and very light."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price.
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Vlossy
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
"An excellent and light mower, not good for long grass but the strimmer that came in the box made short work of that.
Only one power cable for both the mower and the strimmer unfortunately so you can't have 2 people working on the garden at once.
Excellent for the price though.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal lightweight mower & strimmer
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Wigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this purchase. The mower cuts the grass well, is easy to push as it is quite light. It folds away easy and the grass box holds plenty, saving time on keep having to stop mowing & empty the box. The trimmer came with the mower and I was pleasantly surprised at it's performance. Both appliances do a great job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value mower
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"So far so good this lawn mower has coped well with two sizable lawns. Cleans up easily; the container holds a fair amount of grass before emptying; not too heavy to move around; makes a nice clean cut and foilding handle makes it easy to store in small shed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kazz
From:Middlesbrough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"Defiantly recommend this lawn mower cut my grass great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kishor
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"only used once. easy to fit. did the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualcast 1300w mower and trimmer
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:Middlesex,
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this as I didn't have much money and garden was a state.... What a brilliant little mower and strimmer. For its money it is well worth it and then some!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lawn ower
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jeanie
From:Dumfries and Galloway
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This product was absolutely ideal for my small garden. does the job brilliantly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dream machine
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By beanie12
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"what a great little mower easy to put together has leaver to lift blades up or down so easy to get used to lawn cut now in no time at all well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is easy to use
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dolly
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is the first time I have bought an electric mower, I found it very easy to use, very straight forward, the same goes for the grass trimmer.It is light weight and easy to manouver. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking to buy one. Good value ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualcast Mower
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Only used it a couple of times,so far so good!
Service was excellent-Flawless transaction.
One downside for me was the small amount of handle adjustment,in my case too low (bad back) but still value for money.
I meant to give it 4 stars
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>