Top-rated product

Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.

<p>The Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer is an ideal grass-cutting combo. With 1300W of power and a steel cutting blade, the electric mower gives you the power to cut your grass effectively. Thanks to the 250W trimmer, tricky edges are easily tidied up. Use this combo and ensure an even lawn in pristine condition. </p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>Corded.</li><li>1300 watt electric cylinder motor.</li><li>Steel blade.</li><li>34cm blade width.</li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 2cm - 7cm.</li><li>30 litre grass collection box.</li><li>10 power cable.</li><li>Safety switch.</li><li>Weight 11kg.</li></ul><p>Grass trimmer features:</p><ul><li>Corded.</li><li>250 watt motor.</li><li>Edging facility.</li><li>Cutting width 25cm.</li><li>Cable length 10m.</li><li>Dual line feed - ideal for overgrown areas.</li><li>Safety guard.</li><li>Weight 1.4kg.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 1919451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
115 of 12493%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Review 1 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product and value
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By carash
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We are happy with qualcast mower and trimmer a bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
qualcast mower
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By marion
From:Isle of Skye
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Previously had a flymo but other reviews were favourable.
Easy enough to assemble (exception being the grass box, bit of brute strength needed there) cable a good length, reasonably lightweight / manoeuvres easy and the adjustability of the height of the blades is great if, like me, you have uneven ground. Only criticism is that the power switch/bar is only on the right-hand side of the handle
Overall I am pleased with my purchase and it's performance ( have only used once so far) recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
qualcast mower
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jan63
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great little mower for the price. Cuts really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Colie
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Really good buy for the price. Great for small or medium garden. Hight adjustment ease of use with the Handel. Best cut of garden I've had for years.
Strongly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tofflo
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Love the lawnmower it's a lot lighter than my old one and it cuts just as good .the grass trimmer I'll have to get used to it's different from the one i've got but still an excellent buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Track two
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great lightweight mower. Downside cuts a very slim width so takes a lot longer than my old machine, you get what you pay for so would say value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Hi
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good, Good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy-ish
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Anon
Age:18 to 24
"The wheels aren't the best quality for the long length of grass however once cut down becomes abit better to push along.
For the price it's fair and would be good for a small garden to be kept ontop of."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Electric Mower
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ivor Bigun
From:Bracknell, Bracknell Forest, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good little mower."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value, lightweight, cuts well
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought in the Argos sale so excellent value. Required some minor assembly that didn't take long.
The mower is easy to adjust the height and cuts well. The grass box is easy to empty and has a good capacity. Manages well on our uneven tufty lawn.
The trimmer works well and leaves the edges even.
Only one lead but only one of us can do he garden at a time so not a problem for us and less to store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It cuts grass
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By L.mower
Age:35 to 44
"These tools are great. If you have grass which grows, this will cut it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mucky
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"no complaints mower excellent service excellent will shop again at argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Qualcast lawn mower
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sultana
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We are pleased with this product, it is light yet powerful, suitable for a small to medium sized garden."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money value
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ram
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"It won't suit for big gardens but smaller size gardens fine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good mower
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Wanderer
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This was a replacement for an older Qualcast mower. This model is a vast improvement. Easy to assemble. Cutting height adjustment is very simple and easy. Grass collection is excellent both in quantity and ease of emptying. The wide wheels give good control. Am very pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:cramlington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this is a perfect mower for our needs. we have two medium sized garden and couldnt ask for more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic finish
Posted29 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanny mash
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This mower far out ways our last one which was a flymo the finish on the grass looks more professional.Plus we got a free grass trimmer and the mower was on offer Bonus what more could you ask for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mower
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By audrey
From:wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very light. Easy to use. It just took ages to put the grass collection box together as it has to click into place. Nice mower"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended - reliable
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By K
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Made cutting my small lawn extremely easy and made it very presentable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great mower
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By weeangry
From:Dennyloanhead, Falkirk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"bought this mower and trimmer for my daughters garden since it is left to me to maintain and I am over the moon with both units as they are a great and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>