Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.

<p>The Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer is an ideal grass-cutting combo. With 1300W of power and a steel cutting blade, the electric mower gives you the power to cut your grass effectively. Thanks to the 250W trimmer, tricky edges are easily tidied up. Use this combo and ensure an even lawn in pristine condition. </p><p>Lawnmower features:</p><ul><li>Corded.</li><li>1300 watt electric rotary motor.</li><li>Steel blade.</li><li>34cm blade width.</li><li>Cutting heights ranging from 2cm - 7cm.</li><li>30 litre grass collection box.</li><li>10 power cable.</li><li>Safety switch.</li><li>Weight 11kg.</li></ul><p>Grass trimmer features:</p><ul><li>Corded.</li><li>250 watt motor.</li><li>Edging facility.</li><li>Cutting width 25cm.</li><li>Cable length 10m.</li><li>Dual line feed - ideal for overgrown areas.</li><li>Safety guard.</li><li>Weight 1.4kg.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 1919451.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.416 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 173 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
163 of 17394%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Review 1 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works great
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" really happy with these products "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This set is Excellent a great bundle of both mower and strimmer perfect for our small lawn easy to put together easy to store away too, the lead is a little short but easy to add a extension lead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product has great features
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" mower very good and lightweight,not happy with the strimmer line keeps snapping but it came with the mower so dont miss it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and price
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought lawn mower for my front and back garden, it was so easy to assembly, great to use it, and easy to manoeuvre, great little lawn mower, very affordable, genuinely happy with everything "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for smal gardens
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" It arrived quickly and with no problems. Easy to mount and use, even for those totally inexperienced at gardening (like me). Works fine for me because I have a small garden (~50 square meters), for larger gardens I'd recommend looking for something "bigger". "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good to me.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scottish Borders, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Although I have not used this mower or the accompanying strimmer yet (it is winter!) I have got both appliances ready for use. They were easy to assemble, both look good and I am sure will do all that I expect of them. A very good buy at a very good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to assemble.
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Not yet used as ground to wet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:west yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wing nuts securing handle crossthreaded. Will need replacing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value for the money
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Suitable ti small garden "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted14 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The lawnmower is easy to use, the only drawback, in my opinion, is the plus which I keep managing to disconnect. Other than that a good value product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Ellesmere Port, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have quite a large garden went over it in no time with these "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cuts the grass
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:East Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Qualcast quality for a reasonable price, its quite a noisy mower but the cut is smooth and it has 4 different height settings to raise or lower the blades. The bundled strimmer is what sealed the deal for me with this though! Assembly of both is easy enough - took less than 10 minutes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
could be better
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The mower motor is more powerful than my last mower but is a lot flimsy, it performs well but the on off switch is rubbish in the fact that you have hold it so tight to keep it going. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" lightweight and easy to push "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product at a great price. Easy to put together. Works very well. would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is very simple to use and very well made. Perfectly suitable for the small to medium garden. The hight adjustment is very handy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product**Money well Spent**
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hainault, Ilford, Ilford, Greater London IG6, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this item opened it and has to return it as it had cross treaded screw so please check before leaving store!
Garden is a jungle as we just purchased the house, anyhow the lawnmower was simple to build up with clear instructions as was trimmer.
excellent cut grass with ease, it won't cut long grass hence where the grass trimmer comes in. great bit of kit trimmed all grass down and went over with lawnmower.
good bit of kit and for the price well recommend promise you won't go wrong !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin good value
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:sutton coldfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this product. Ordered click and collect and got it from Argos following day and paid and collected items All in 15 mins. Staff carried box to my car. Thumbs up for perry Barr branch "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is all I'll ever need as a mower
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am so pleased with this Mower & Grass Trimmer as a first time gardener it is easy to assemble and straight forward to use. A wonderful double. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Qualcast 1300W Electric Mower and 250W Grass Trimmer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Qualcast 1300w Electric Mower
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for small gardens, fairly compact and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>