Top-rated product

Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.

<p>Get in on the action and capture the moment with the Nikon S2800, a stylish compact camera that's ideal for carrying anywhere. It has 5 x optical zoom and 20 megapixels to give you brilliantly detailed pictures. Plus target finding auto-focus means you can point and shoot to capture those fleeting moments.</p><p>720p video recording Scene auto selector Advanced Glamour retouch </p><p>Model number VNA570E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>20 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>26-130mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W9cm.</li><li>Weight 121g.</li><li>Depth 2cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: silver.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208938278</p>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 of 888%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Review 1 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Generally OK, but a bit hard to use at times
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This camera is OK, but I sometimes find it is a bit slow to take a picture or it takes a picture before it has focused properly. Most of the time it works well, but it is sometimes a bit confusing to use, and it's not as good as my last Nikon camera."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab camera
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shah66
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"love the product! got it for our son`s graduation to capture the memories. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent compact camera
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Grazie73
From:Balham, London SW12, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to use camera, light and agile."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use camera
Great value for money - takes fantastic pictures - I was so impressed by my mum's I had to buy one for myself.
Lightweight and perfect for in your handbag
fabulous quality pictures and easy to download on PC.
Adapter is quite bulky though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ven
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best buy in the recent past"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a nice camera
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By good girl
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Zoom is quite slow i'm glad I bought it on offer as I would have been very disappointed in it at full price. But for half price its a good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By ali
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brill camera easy to use (and it needs to be for me) am really pleased with the pictures it takes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brought as a present
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By korbe
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This is a very good camera the quality of it is great. It's only hd ready - however, the quality is still very good as it is Nikon."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.