Top-rated product

Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.

<p>Get in on the action and capture the moment with the Nikon S2800, a stylish compact camera that's ideal for carrying anywhere. It has 5 x optical zoom and 20 megapixels to give you brilliantly detailed pictures. Plus target finding auto-focus means you can point and shoot to capture those fleeting moments.</p><p>720p video recording Scene auto selector Advanced Glamour retouch </p><p>Model number VNA570E1</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>20 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>26-130mm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 1 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W9cm.</li><li>Weight 121g.</li><li>Depth 2cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>Colour: silver.</li><li>Includes carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 18208938278</p>
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
54 of 5696%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Review 1 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful!
Posted24 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Louis33
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I brought this of the back of all the great reviews, I really wish I hadn't its awful. The speed of taking photos is definitely not 1 frame per second, it takes a few seconds to show you what you've taken and a few more seconds before you can then take another photo. Useless if you are trying to capture good photos of your children. I would not recommend and will be buying a different one. I don't expect too much for this price but I do expect to be able to snap away without the constant pauses."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT!!
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By De50
From:Oldham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"was bought as an xmas present so only tried I out. however it is easy to use and ACTUALLY comes with a decent instruction manual!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kraftysan
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good price, good value and easy to use. Very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little camera
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Shlealass
From:Carnforth, Carnforth, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a lovely little camera and really easy for my daughter to use. Really good megapixels as well - better than mine!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great suprisew for the wife
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Danno77
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this camera was an excellent surprise gift for the wife, we were going on holiday to Rome on Sunday, so I nipped in to my local Argos store after reserving it online, got it home and the wife commented on how easy it was to operate she manages quite easy to get some great pictures of the leaning tower of Pisa, and lots of the Roman ruins. she said that this camera was a perfect surprise"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this was what i was looking for in a camera
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By i am mum to my 3 wounderfull boys and gran
From:Inverclyde, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The camera is a present for my daughter in law as a Christmas gift so she Will stop borrowing mine I chose this camera as it. Is the same one I have and I am very happy with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By steedy
From:Addlestone, Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for the wife as a present pleased her views were pleased takes a good picture and easy to use picture quite good pleased good for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great purchase.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Twiggy
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera is light and easy to use. The photos are of good quality and overall I would say that this is the perfect camera to carry around for every day use. The only downside is that it doesn't use batteries and needs to be charged up via a plug which can be inconvenient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Camera
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Dick
From:Paignton, Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great little camera which fits easily in the pocket. Great value and so easy to use with brilliant picture quality. I highly recommend this camera for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikon S2800
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Earwig
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and has good features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Andrew2252
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I have no problems with this item and with a price like this if it packs up you can just get another one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon compact camera
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By janet52
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a brilliant camera,easy to focus and use and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys taking good photographs and wants something small and light to carry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By tomred
From:Trim, Co. Meath, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent little camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon S2800
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Batty
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Nikon S2800 camera was bought in replacement of the earlier S210 model I had been using satisfactorily over the last 7 years till I got a "lens error" message and no amount of fiddling short of breaking the camera was any good. This is a pity because one expects Nikon's mechanical, optical and electronic quality would all be top notch. The manual did not help either, so I had to buy this new item.
Argos price was better than internet price and I picked up the item from my local store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good camera
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mancie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for use as lightweight camera for hols its just the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Generally OK, but a bit hard to use at times
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This camera is OK, but I sometimes find it is a bit slow to take a picture or it takes a picture before it has focused properly. Most of the time it works well, but it is sometimes a bit confusing to use, and it's not as good as my last Nikon camera."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By PJ
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value fore money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab camera
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shah66
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"love the product! got it for our son`s graduation to capture the memories. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikon ; fantastic pictures
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Biddy
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for recent holiday and quality of pictures excellent, even at night and bright sunshine, delighted with it, a very light compact and easy to use camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon S2800 20MP 5x Zoom Compact Digital Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
On offer cheap...worth the deal...a bit slow
Posted30 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gem
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this camera for Disneyland, the picture quality video and zoom are really good. When I take a pic I have to freeze with the camera where it is,if u move too quick it blurs, also a delay when u press to view what you took. Slow but good quality for what your paying"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>