Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.

<p>With the TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case you can travel around Britain with confidence. This sat nav comes with pre-loaded maps for the UK and Republic and Ireland, and a full postcode search. There is an eco route for fuel efficient navigation and free updates, so you are always driving with the latest maps.</p><ul><li>5 inch touchscreen.</li><li>Pre-loaded maps for UK and Republic of Ireland.</li><li>Eco route for fuel efficient navigation.</li><li>IQ routes to calculate your route based on the actual speeds measured on roads at different times of the day.</li><li>Speed camera alerts - pre-installed fixed camera locations.</li><li>Free updates - download 4 or more free map updates every year.</li></ul><p>Sat Nav features:</p><ul><li>Saves past routes based on previous journeys.</li><li>Lane guidance.</li><li>2D mapping.</li><li>Points of interest - displays locations such as petrol stations and restaurants.</li><li>Voice command and control.</li><li>Bluetooth for hands free calling.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Car charger.</li><li>Integrated mount.</li><li>Carry case.</li><li>USB cable.</li><li>Up to 2 hours battery life.</li><li>Size H9.2, W13.43, D1.96cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 0636926069014</p>
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
72 of 8189%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Review 1 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good piece of kit.
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace a TomTom Start. Generally much easier to use and the Bluetooth for hands-free 'phone is very useful. However not as easy as the Start to customise with different icons / screens etc, but perfectly prepared to admit that this may be my fault. Bought and downloaded the Europe maps for use in Bulgaria, which have 60% coverage, and these sometimes gave us some odd routes. UK though is spot-on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as good
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By porky
From:hemel hempstead
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I fing the new tom tom isn't as good as the old ones as no mileage on . to place of arrival"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Gillingham, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is the second TomTom we have owned , this one is very good with the bigger screen, lane guide and free map updates"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Early days
Posted26 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnw
From:Rugby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"First impressions only. Looks good, voice activation seems accurate and useful. Right Angle USB connector doesn't feel fully engaged. Problems connecting to PC. Website says download TomTom MyDrive. Done but when I connect unit the s/w says to use TomTom Home. Website says 'MyDrive' not compatible with Win XP but s/w seems to run OK. Suspect problem is caused by having previous TomTom One XL associated with my account. Looks like a phone call to helpline get the association removed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Via135
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandad Peter
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for the lifetime map guarantee and for the price brilliant. Had slight problems with the PC and couldn't get the camera alerts but tomtom soon sorted it for me. The added bonus of talking instructions and Bluetooth for hands free phone makes it an excellent purchase. Not very keen on the fixing sucker as with a sloping windscreen it's a pain to have reach over the dashboard to fit every time, much preferred the old fixing that you fitted then just slotted it in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design not so good
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris_M
From:Surrey-Hants border
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Integrated mount is a good idea but if you have an MPV and wish to use the small front side windows it won't fit and you cannot alter the suction base to do so.
Turning the unit on manually is very fiddly due to the rear-mounted on-off switch.
Unit sometimes takes a minute-or-so to find enough satellites to display the maps, even when setting off from the same point as when last switched off.
The update software is very good, prompting you to connect the unit when an update is available.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomtom 135m
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Deadly snake
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good to follow easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Gayan
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Overall good value for money. However voice control is not up to the standard and that needs to be improved. As usual had a good customer service from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy satnav
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an easy device to use. Being able to speak the instructions makes it quick to use and it sticks to the windscreen really easily. The only problem is that it takes a little while to find a signal when it starts up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Raj
Age:35 to 44
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This product has great features and happy with price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Amir
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very accurate and most of all free life time map uptades"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
setup not good.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chas1958
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"as usual with tom tom connecting to there web site for updates is almost impossible, then the interfacing between the satnav & web site is painfully slow or loses conection. as you may have guesed this is not my first tom tom sat nav & the problem appears to be inherited throughout there range."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tomtom via 135
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By freelander
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not happy as i have not got internet at home and no warning was given of this."
No, I do not recommend this product.
TomTomCommunityManager21 July 2014
Hello, I'm sorry that you feel we failed to communicate that. It is required to update your maps and get the best out of your device.TomTomInc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great size screen, easy to use
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CeeGee
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Charged it up in car then figured it out without using the guide, it is pretty accurate although did try taking me down a no entry street! Useful speed camera warning and clear verbal instructions I have used this loads since I got it. Free lifetime maps and a case...cant go wrong!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandra52
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Love this gem. I have new found confidence in knowing l won't get lost and waste time asking for directions now. Even with a route planner l sometimes managed to get lost. Not any more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tomtom
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mintedmac
From:Salford Quays
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good size
battery lasts well for a 5" sreen
lifetime maps
perfect
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomtom via 135
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By BOB
From:WEST MIDS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great sat nav for a novice easy setup good instructions,great price including case,good deal from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Impressed
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By baggies68
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Accuracy 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"As I have to go to many different addresses through work a reliable sat nav is needed. This Tom Tom has met all my travel needs and I thoroughly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom Tom 135M UK & ROI Sat Nav
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Morgan Anita
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love the fact that you can update via a computer unlike my old Sat Nav which you couldn't so didn't recognize new road layouts.
Found it fairly easy to use and understand.
The only thing I really wish is that they came with a user manual rather than one on the computer which is totally useless if you are out or away and not near a computer and have a problem with it. I expect the more I use it the less likely I am to need the manual but at the moment it would have been a bonus.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Via 135M UK and ROI Sat Nav with Case.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful product
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Strictly fan
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Accuracy 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Husband has always been 'anti sat nav' but was impressed when he saw a friend's in action. Bought this product because of it's features. Especially useful when visiting a place for the first time. So far has taken us straight to our destination."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>