Top-rated product

Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.

<p>The Panasonic DMC-TZ35 is equipped with a 16.1 megapixel sensor which combines superbly with the powerful 20x zoom for high quality, detailed photos even from a distance. Full HD video recording in AVCHD and MP4 format is also available, along with functions such as Creative Panorama mode and several artistic filters.</p><p>Model number DMC-TZ35EB-K</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>20x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>24-480mmmm wide angle lens.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>1080p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.9, W10.5cm.</li><li>Weight 171g.</li><li>Depth 2.9cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>HDMI connection.</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes USB cable, AV cable, carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
69 of 69100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Review 1 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Alf
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Exciting features and good quality from a compact camera. Various filters/features have proved inspiring. It was worth the 40mile round trip to get the last one in the area. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little camera
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jollyboy
From:S.Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Saw this camera in a well known consumer mag last year where it was listed as worth buying but didn't like the price tag.
The reduced price in Argos swung it for me and I'm more than happy with the camera. Just what I wanted.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic enthusiast
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave37
From:Scottish Borders
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Lumix TZ35 is not the most recent or advanced compact digital in the Panasonic stable. But the TZ has an excellent pedigree.
One quibble: the build quality is not as good as earlier TZs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Shieldsy
From:Hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my partner's birthday. She already has a digital compact and had upgraded to a bridge camera but found it too bulky. This camera solved both problems as it's small and full featured with great 20x optical zoom . As it is a now superseded model I got it at a greatly reduced price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By hils
From:nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with the camera Good clear photos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Ipswich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well priced camera with a good zoom and plenty of features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ensnare
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recently bought 2 of these cameras. The staff & children at our school think
they are fabulous! So easy to use & a fantastic bargain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dilus
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased as a replacement for a very old Fuji 1.3m pixel camera and to be operated by my elderly father, this camera is simplicity itself. Has an "Intelligent Automatic" setting that is perfectly capable for general photography but has lots of other settings for anyone wanting to use effects. The Panoramic feature is fabulous and takes a very good quality picture even through 360 degrees. Has a wide angle Leica lens and 20x zoom which focuses very quickly. Video capability in HD with sound too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best compact cameras
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lexi
From:Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex BN43 6LL, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great compact digital camera and excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As discribed
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Performed exactly as it was described. Satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Compact size without being too small & fiddly, light enough to carry around but solid enough to know you've got it in your hand. With 16mp & 20x optical zoom in a neat & compact package, with full intelligent auto (iA), with a decent range of manual settings & scene selections & with some in camera editing features you can't really go wrong with this great camera. Metal body would have been nice but the plastic feels good quality at least. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good little camera with extra zoom
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By stephen
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had a lumix tz1 before and wanted something small but with better zoom and wide lenses for night shots. This one at this price and size is perfect. Recommended heartily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although I have had little time to explore all the features in depth, I am very satisfied with this camera. It takes excellent pictures at least as good as mySLR and is much more portable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sadielouise
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this camera for our recent trip to New York as we wanted some really good photos and also some panoramic photos. The camera is really easy to use and very light weight. I would definitely recommend this camera to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased with purchase
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By cameraman
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with my purchase and enjoying the camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Great
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Neath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this camera as its easy to use and very good quality pictures for a compact - the best I have had 10 out of 10!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little camera
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Wend
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely little camera Great e price. Excellent picture quality with some quirky settings "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Battersea uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, plenty of aps, excellent photo quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decent camera
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Robnhaze
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a good quality camera with lots of useful features and which takes great quality pictures.
Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASY TO USE
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigfish
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality photo's easy to set up and use nice and light to hold well worth the money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>