Top-rated product

Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.

<p>The Panasonic DMC-TZ35 is equipped with a 16.1 megapixel sensor which combines superbly with the powerful 20x zoom for high quality, detailed photos even from a distance. Full HD video recording in AVCHD and MP4 format is also available, along with functions such as Creative Panorama mode and several artistic filters.</p><p>Model number DMC-TZ35EB-K</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>20x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>24-480mmmm wide angle lens.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>Red eye reduction.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>1080p high definition video capture and playback with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 3200.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC, compact flash.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.9, W10.5cm.</li><li>Weight 171g.</li><li>Depth 2.9cm (when switched off).</li><li>Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).</li><li>HDMI connection.</li><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes USB cable, AV cable, carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
78 of 78100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Review 1 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
total class
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By photo man
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a keen amateur camera person ,and a owner of a expensive DSLR camera purchased this camera to carry on easy trips ,Wow what a camera ,fantastic pictures ,use the secnce mode to take pictures through glass ,easy to use ,and the zoom is fantastic for a small camera ,if going on holiday and have limited space this is the camera u need,also takes great video "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera for the price
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By SSS
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really good quality and value. I've used lumix cameras before both with and without the Leica lens. Having the Leica lens makes a big difference and this camera was at a great price.
Really easy to use, really good zoom and small enough to fit in your pocket.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost excellent...
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By snaphappy
From:South coast UK
Age:65 or over
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The camera is packed with features, some that will never be used of course.
Picture quality is good. Ease of use when taking pictures is fairly simple.
The main down sides:
1st, when downloading to a PC, photos are easy but try finding where the videos are! You must scroll through many folders to find them.
2nd, when you have downloaded all images it doesn't seem possible to delete them via the PC, it is necessary to do it via the camera wasting precious battery life, which, by the way is ok.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Caddyanne
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not the most expensive camera you would ever buy and you get what you pay for. Good value for what it costs although there are lots of features found them a bit complicated to get used to instruction book could have been clearer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use or complicated to use
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Snapper
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Operating instructions run to 163 pages (supplied as a PDF computer file). You can set the camera to a point-and-shoot mode; other modes and features are challenging to assimilate. I wanted the extra modes and features but they are probably much too technical for most people. Good zoom range and macro facility. HDR is useful in strong sunlight. A very thin washing line in a photo was not as sharp as I would have liked; I think that was due to limited lens quality rather than the focus being out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lumix tz35
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent camera, superb Leica lens producing sharp,clear pictures. The lumix range of cameras have always been fantastic value for money and the tz35 continues this tradition. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat little camera
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Trisha2
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This small camera really does qualify for the description compact and it has the added advantage of P A S M modes giving plenty of flexibility. I'm looking forward to using all the features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
There is just something missing - not sure what!
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By BigPete
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is a really nice camera as a replacement for my old Lumix TZ?? that has just decided to act up. However it is not as good as I was expecting. It's smaller, lighter, better zoom, better quality pictures but ..... I really should be enthusing about the camera but I can't.
It doesn't have the brilliant (well to me it is# option to take multiple pictures really quickly #I'm sure there is a technical term but I can't think of it today). But I knew that before I bought it. So we shall see. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good!
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Val26
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As an idiot photographer I can say it's an easy camera to use. There are lots of features on it that I haven't used yet as it's new to me, but I'm impressed so far - the zoom facility for a camera of this price and compactness is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Alf
From:Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Exciting features and good quality from a compact camera. Various filters/features have proved inspiring. It was worth the 40mile round trip to get the last one in the area. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little camera
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jollyboy
From:S.Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Saw this camera in a well known consumer mag last year where it was listed as worth buying but didn't like the price tag.
The reduced price in Argos swung it for me and I'm more than happy with the camera. Just what I wanted.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic enthusiast
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave37
From:Scottish Borders
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Lumix TZ35 is not the most recent or advanced compact digital in the Panasonic stable. But the TZ has an excellent pedigree.
One quibble: the build quality is not as good as earlier TZs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Shieldsy
From:Hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my partner's birthday. She already has a digital compact and had upgraded to a bridge camera but found it too bulky. This camera solved both problems as it's small and full featured with great 20x optical zoom . As it is a now superseded model I got it at a greatly reduced price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By hils
From:nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with the camera Good clear photos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Ipswich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well priced camera with a good zoom and plenty of features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ensnare
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recently bought 2 of these cameras. The staff & children at our school think
they are fabulous! So easy to use & a fantastic bargain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dilus
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased as a replacement for a very old Fuji 1.3m pixel camera and to be operated by my elderly father, this camera is simplicity itself. Has an "Intelligent Automatic" setting that is perfectly capable for general photography but has lots of other settings for anyone wanting to use effects. The Panoramic feature is fabulous and takes a very good quality picture even through 360 degrees. Has a wide angle Leica lens and 20x zoom which focuses very quickly. Video capability in HD with sound too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best compact cameras
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lexi
From:Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex BN43 6LL, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great compact digital camera and excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As discribed
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Performed exactly as it was described. Satisfied. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic Lumix TZ35 16MP Compact Digital Camera.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Compact size without being too small & fiddly, light enough to carry around but solid enough to know you've got it in your hand. With 16mp & 20x optical zoom in a neat & compact package, with full intelligent auto (iA), with a decent range of manual settings & scene selections & with some in camera editing features you can't really go wrong with this great camera. Metal body would have been nice but the plastic feels good quality at least. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>