Top-rated product

Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player

<p>The Sony ZS-RS70 Boombox features a DAB and FM radio, CD player and USB port. Playback MP3s or tune in to your favourite digital station with this versatile Sony Boombox.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable compatible.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 4.6 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H16, W38, D23.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4905524933567.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 of 27100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Review 1 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this product
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By dawnie
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality easy to use. Had to write a review to clear up the comments others had made. At first you will think the sound is very low when using Bluetooth but you need to turn up the volume on your device and then it is definitely loud enough. Also there is definitely a handle on this product for carrying. I found this product very good quality and value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Music to go!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Renne
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am very happy with this purchase except it has no carrying handle which is a pain as I bought it to use at my keep fit class.
The sound quality and volume are excellent. It looks very good and is a robust product. If you do not need to transport the machine I would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the wording on front of player could be larger .
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda26
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We are delighted with this product. The sound quality is excellent. The only problem we have is seeing the writing on the front. it is not clear and very small. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, no problems with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Robbo_51
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is good in nearly every way and will satisfy the needs of practically all users.
There are some changes that I would suggest. Firstly the 'Boom Box' label implies high output, high volume. This is fine for a normal sized house room, however, not for anything larger. More power please for anything entitled 'boom'!
Secondly, being a portable unit, a dust cover to protect it in transit from dust, dirt and damage, would be welcome. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok sound
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bosun60
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sounds good like DAB radio bluetooth works well but can't get anything from my mp3s to work including usb phone connection also doesn't record anything to disc mabe I'm doing something wrong with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features and sound
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Shah
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great features and sound, Dab radio easy to use. Only wished it had an remote control. But think that's available via Bluetooth, just got to read the manual. Definitely worth buying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bit of kit!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By fluffalump
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Superb sound, excellent quality item. Would highly recommend the purchase of this.
Have had it several weeks, used it daily and had no problems at all with it.
Very happy with the purchase, don't think I could have found better in any other item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!
Posted08 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Bird
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have been looking for a DAB/CD player for my kitchen for ages and was so pleased to find this. Nice looking, great sound quality, quick and easy to use and very easy to link up to phone or iPod using Bluetooth. It's a great product and I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really happy with this product
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lazyfrau
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Buying: Reserve & pay in store. Great idea, able to use Nectar Points.
Setting Up: Sony no longer enclose manuals, makes for a greener world though & instructions found online v easily.
Using the Boombox: Simple & straightforward. Connects quickly to Bluetooth, DAB & FM coverage extensive, CD operation smooth. Sound quality excellent for size. Highly recommended, well done Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got what I wanted.
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jude
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted the combination of CD player, DAB radio and a great sound. Got all this. Have had no need to try USB or Bluetooth. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal sized unit.
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By des
From:south derbyshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for my wife to use.she loves abba and the tone is very good and booms out the music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cat
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this product has great sound thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality product
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item was just what I wanted, the DAB radio but still able to play CD's, a feature which I can see disappearing with the advent of mp3 and bluetooth technology but why go to the trouble of copying a few hundred CD's to a different format unless storage space is critical.
It could be improved by having a remote control which is the only reason I did not give it five stars. Shame I could not give it 4.5
Sound quality is excellent and is easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what a blast
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By goffy
From:GREAT BRITAIN
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is the second one i have bought both have been presents they have been excellent buys the recipients were most impressed with machines they are amazed what you can do with it and the sound quality is superb "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good all round features.
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ter
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The only thing it lacks is a remote control! Would have preferred the instructions to be in a neat booklet rather than a bedsheet size foldout leaflet! But apart from that, I'm very impressed with the product. Hope it is as reliable as other Sony products that I have purchased in the past. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful sound with good features
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pandora
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very impressed with this machine; and to be able to wave a smartphone at the sensor to link them together for music off the phone is a real bonus.
two things we were sad about were the lack of a remote control, and no read-out of what was playing; small things that would be useful, but we kept this boombox because of the all-round quality
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sounds great!
Posted27 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeff71
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this player based upon other reviews and was not disappointed. The sound quality is excellent and you can choose to have boom bass on or off at the touch of a button. Only used the radio and CD player so far. Pretty straight forward operation, but the operation "manual" is a bit long winded, on a massive sheet of paper. Other than that the player itself is excellent quality and quite a rare find for a CD DAB radio combination. If that's what you're looking for, splash out and buy this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jtazally
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" best item i have bought on argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Moth
From:northumberland
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant, sound is amazing :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>