Top-rated product

Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player

<p>The Sony ZS-RS70 Boombox features a DAB and FM radio, CD player and USB port. Playback MP3s or tune in to your favourite digital station with this versatile Sony Boombox.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable compatible.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 4.6 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H16, W38, D23.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4905524933567.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
41 of 41100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Review 1 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money,the sound is good,nice and light. Impressed with my product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything in one compact box!
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very glad to have made this purchase, sound quality is good for the money.Ability to record tracks to Mp3 player is without doubt the major selling point of this box.
Only gripe is the instructions " leaflet" a smaller booklet type would have been easier, having said that I wouldn't be put off buying this excellent machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great, sounds great.
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this boombox. Has audio in for digital players, Bluetooth facility to pair with your phone and a USB port to connect a flash drive.Also, dab radio and a cd player built in. An all round audio media player. Good quality, sounds amazing.So happy I purchased with this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony dab boom box
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has good features and for a small unit certainly packs a punch only one wire to contend with and that was the mains lead but once again I had to return the item as the aerial was not long enough and as I live in a dip the dab radio just wasn't,t getting enough power to pick up a good signal but overall an excellent bit of kit . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great portable system/ recording tool
Posted29 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was hoping to pair the system with my Nokia mobile via bluetooth but it is not compatible so I'll upgrade the phone in the near future. The facility to record discs in MP3 format is lovely - I can archive my old original Tascam demos.
The performance of the Cd player is a bit like walking into HMV; you get a great feelgood factor.
I'm pleased with my purchase - thanks very much
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An easy to use player
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As a techno phobe I was worried about how I would manage setting this up but it was easy, with well written and easy to read instructions.
Sound is excellent. Can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returned
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I liked the tone and design of this model but I had to return it to the store, as the DAB radio did not work. :-( "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Dab radio sound brilliant and easy to set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product has an amazing sound quality. Much better than other radio/CD players. Is easy to set up and I would fully recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" BOUGHT A SMALLER LESSER KNOWN BRAND BUT ENDED UP TAKING IT BACK IT LACKED IN VOLUME AND DYNAMICS.
THIS ALTHOUGH IS ALL YOU WILL EVER NEED, IT HAS CONNECTIONS FOR ALL YOUR MULTI MEDIA KIT.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great DAB cd/radio
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" looks good,sounds good,excellant buy,just what we were looking for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a excellent product, and does everything it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks and sounds great!
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Flintshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Couldn't decide on whether to buy this one or a cheaper brand for half the price. This one looks loads better "in the flesh" and sounds great. Well worth the extra! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent Boombox. Haven't used all the features yet but played CDs and radio. Good quality sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this product
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality easy to use. Had to write a review to clear up the comments others had made. At first you will think the sound is very low when using Bluetooth but you need to turn up the volume on your device and then it is definitely loud enough. Also there is definitely a handle on this product for carrying. I found this product very good quality and value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Music to go!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am very happy with this purchase except it has no carrying handle which is a pain as I bought it to use at my keep fit class.
The sound quality and volume are excellent. It looks very good and is a robust product. If you do not need to transport the machine I would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the wording on front of player could be larger .
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We are delighted with this product. The sound quality is excellent. The only problem we have is seeing the writing on the front. it is not clear and very small. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, no problems with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is good in nearly every way and will satisfy the needs of practically all users.
There are some changes that I would suggest. Firstly the 'Boom Box' label implies high output, high volume. This is fine for a normal sized house room, however, not for anything larger. More power please for anything entitled 'boom'!
Secondly, being a portable unit, a dust cover to protect it in transit from dust, dirt and damage, would be welcome. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok sound
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sounds good like DAB radio bluetooth works well but can't get anything from my mp3s to work including usb phone connection also doesn't record anything to disc mabe I'm doing something wrong with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>