Top-rated product

Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player

<p>The Sony ZS-RS70 Boombox features a DAB and FM radio, CD player and USB port. Playback MP3s or tune in to your favourite digital station with this versatile Sony Boombox.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable compatible.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 4.6 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H16, W38, D23.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4905524933567.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
56 of 5798%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Review 1 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound ! Haven't used bluetooth as yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good investment
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does everything I want - and more. Surprisingly good sound quality.
I don't think it plays music on DVDs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No remote control in this 21st century?
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The illustration besides this stereo is a mobile phone, don't take it for a remote control?
No sound settings to select your prefer sound e.g rock, treble, disco, soft, flat, etc. Even my old cassette stereo player boast of all these settings.
The only good thing is you can stream music from the internet but you need to get off your seat to high the volume or select radio, CD or Bluetooth.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SONY ZS-RS70
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Feltham TW13, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an amazing little system but only thing Is I'd like it more powerful/louder. For sure I would recommend though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony boom box
Posted11 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I enjoyed this product because it's easy to use not to technical for my age "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted11 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great sound and easy to use. Perfect for the kitchen but I wouldn't use it as a main sound system. My only gripe is the lack of remote control. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas present
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter absolutely loves it great sound and very loud with a good bass would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product was an excellent purchase and I was really pleased with the sound considering the size of its speakers, It sounded really clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent multi media player
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rutland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" More useful than many mini hifi systems. Great little(ish) player, easily portable but good sound quality and with headphone socket which is very rare in low cost players. I needed a portable player that could take mp3 on USB or CD or via a separate iPod, and one which I route to a large powered speaker to fill a large temporary workspace. This works brilliantly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very loud
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cobham, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" overall no complaints very loud easy to use nice looking mt neighbers next door are not too happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased. Portable and good sound.
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what I needed. Cd player radio. Brilliant. Portable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the Best !!
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this Sony CD player to replace my old Panasonic
I can honestly say that this Sony player is not just as good as my old Panasonic, it is FAR BETTER !!
The sound is absolutely first class from what is a fairly small machine.
The DAB radio picks up all station's which my purpose bought Roberts DAB radio does not.
The CD player is very easy to use and the added "sound lights" which respond to the music that you are playing look great.
I would highly recommend this product !
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good variety of player options.
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, Coventry, West Midlands CV1, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" nice to finally get an affordable music player with these options that fits in any room of a smaller home! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with C.D. Play
Posted06 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Widnes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I suggest that fitting the Boombox with a Bass/Treble function, would enhance the overall sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony zs-rs70
Posted03 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent sound quality , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality!
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:17 or under
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good purchase if you are in need of a portable speaker that has loads of functions, would 100% recommend as a gift or for yourself "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money,the sound is good,nice and light. Impressed with my product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything in one compact box!
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very glad to have made this purchase, sound quality is good for the money.Ability to record tracks to Mp3 player is without doubt the major selling point of this box.
Only gripe is the instructions " leaflet" a smaller booklet type would have been easier, having said that I wouldn't be put off buying this excellent machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great, sounds great.
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this boombox. Has audio in for digital players, Bluetooth facility to pair with your phone and a USB port to connect a flash drive.Also, dab radio and a cd player built in. An all round audio media player. Good quality, sounds amazing.So happy I purchased with this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony dab boom box
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has good features and for a small unit certainly packs a punch only one wire to contend with and that was the mains lead but once again I had to return the item as the aerial was not long enough and as I live in a dip the dab radio just wasn't,t getting enough power to pick up a good signal but overall an excellent bit of kit . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>