Top-rated product

Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player

<p>The Sony ZS-RS70 Boombox features a DAB and FM radio, CD player and USB port. Playback MP3s or tune in to your favourite digital station with this versatile Sony Boombox.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable compatible.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 4.6 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H16, W38, D23.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4905524933567.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 of 34100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Review 1 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By shai
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Dab radio sound brilliant and easy to set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has great features
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jennyb
From:Leicester
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product has an amazing sound quality. Much better than other radio/CD players. Is easy to set up and I would fully recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MICK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" BOUGHT A SMALLER LESSER KNOWN BRAND BUT ENDED UP TAKING IT BACK IT LACKED IN VOLUME AND DYNAMICS.
THIS ALTHOUGH IS ALL YOU WILL EVER NEED, IT HAS CONNECTIONS FOR ALL YOUR MULTI MEDIA KIT.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great DAB cd/radio
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" looks good,sounds good,excellant buy,just what we were looking for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lady j
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a excellent product, and does everything it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks and sounds great!
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Flintshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Couldn't decide on whether to buy this one or a cheaper brand for half the price. This one looks loads better "in the flesh" and sounds great. Well worth the extra! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kazz
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent Boombox. Haven't used all the features yet but played CDs and radio. Good quality sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this product
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By dawnie
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality easy to use. Had to write a review to clear up the comments others had made. At first you will think the sound is very low when using Bluetooth but you need to turn up the volume on your device and then it is definitely loud enough. Also there is definitely a handle on this product for carrying. I found this product very good quality and value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Music to go!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Renne
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I am very happy with this purchase except it has no carrying handle which is a pain as I bought it to use at my keep fit class.
The sound quality and volume are excellent. It looks very good and is a robust product. If you do not need to transport the machine I would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the wording on front of player could be larger .
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda26
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We are delighted with this product. The sound quality is excellent. The only problem we have is seeing the writing on the front. it is not clear and very small. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use, no problems with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Robbo_51
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is good in nearly every way and will satisfy the needs of practically all users.
There are some changes that I would suggest. Firstly the 'Boom Box' label implies high output, high volume. This is fine for a normal sized house room, however, not for anything larger. More power please for anything entitled 'boom'!
Secondly, being a portable unit, a dust cover to protect it in transit from dust, dirt and damage, would be welcome. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok sound
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bosun60
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sounds good like DAB radio bluetooth works well but can't get anything from my mp3s to work including usb phone connection also doesn't record anything to disc mabe I'm doing something wrong with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features and sound
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Shah
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great features and sound, Dab radio easy to use. Only wished it had an remote control. But think that's available via Bluetooth, just got to read the manual. Definitely worth buying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bit of kit!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By fluffalump
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Superb sound, excellent quality item. Would highly recommend the purchase of this.
Have had it several weeks, used it daily and had no problems at all with it.
Very happy with the purchase, don't think I could have found better in any other item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab!
Posted08 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Bird
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have been looking for a DAB/CD player for my kitchen for ages and was so pleased to find this. Nice looking, great sound quality, quick and easy to use and very easy to link up to phone or iPod using Bluetooth. It's a great product and I love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really happy with this product
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lazyfrau
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Buying: Reserve & pay in store. Great idea, able to use Nectar Points.
Setting Up: Sony no longer enclose manuals, makes for a greener world though & instructions found online v easily.
Using the Boombox: Simple & straightforward. Connects quickly to Bluetooth, DAB & FM coverage extensive, CD operation smooth. Sound quality excellent for size. Highly recommended, well done Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got what I wanted.
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jude
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted the combination of CD player, DAB radio and a great sound. Got all this. Have had no need to try USB or Bluetooth. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal sized unit.
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By des
From:south derbyshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for my wife to use.she loves abba and the tone is very good and booms out the music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cat
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this product has great sound thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>