Top-rated product

Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player

<p>The Sony ZS-RS70 Boombox features a DAB and FM radio, CD player and USB port. Playback MP3s or tune in to your favourite digital station with this versatile Sony Boombox.</p><ul><li>CD rewritable compatible.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>Stereo speakers generating 4.6 watts RMS - the average measurement of the speakers output.</li><li>Headphone socket for personal listening.</li><li>USB port for external connectivity.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H16, W38, D23.5cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 6 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 4905524933567.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
85 of 8798%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Review 1 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little boombox
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great compact boombox with a good sound. Easy to set up. DAB radio not too bad although the signal can be a bit patchy compared to my other radio. Bluetooth fine, cd fine. Does exactly what I wanted it for plus has the headphone socket that some others i looked at didn't have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CD/DAB Radio
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dartford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice sound, DAB is good easy to set up and set radio stations, nice looking piece of kit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great Sony product
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very impressed with features, you can record from cd player onto memory stick. Bluetooth also great for connecting to other music sources - mp3 or mobile. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony boombox
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would definitely recommend. Lovely machine great sound and easy to use. Very Happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great System / Great Sound
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Armagh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this stereo for the kitchen and am finding it a great buy, good sound and digital stereo which is far better than having an ariel sticking out the back. Can also copy onto USB, lots of great features! Delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony CD player with boombox
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound when you play CD s fairly easy. To learn how to use not to big or to small, have'nt plugged my phone in yet, but really pleased with it overa if youare going to have one you might aswell buy a good one,l "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony SZ-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has great features.
It has better volume than most portable CD players and is very easy to operate.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really nice DAB radio. Good sound. CD. Bluetooth. usb. Great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go For It.
Posted10 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this player as it has exceeded all expectations. This system has a great sound and is very easy to use, be it CD, USB, Bluetooth or Radio it is just a button push away. This product is great and give it my full recommendation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sounds brilliant
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" really good dab radio and excellent stereo sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good sound ! Haven't used bluetooth as yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good investment
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does everything I want - and more. Surprisingly good sound quality.
I don't think it plays music on DVDs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No remote control in this 21st century?
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The illustration besides this stereo is a mobile phone, don't take it for a remote control?
No sound settings to select your prefer sound e.g rock, treble, disco, soft, flat, etc. Even my old cassette stereo player boast of all these settings.
The only good thing is you can stream music from the internet but you need to get off your seat to high the volume or select radio, CD or Bluetooth.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SONY ZS-RS70
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Feltham TW13, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an amazing little system but only thing Is I'd like it more powerful/louder. For sure I would recommend though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony boom box
Posted11 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I enjoyed this product because it's easy to use not to technical for my age "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted11 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great sound and easy to use. Perfect for the kitchen but I wouldn't use it as a main sound system. My only gripe is the lack of remote control. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas present
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter absolutely loves it great sound and very loud with a good bass would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product was an excellent purchase and I was really pleased with the sound considering the size of its speakers, It sounded really clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent multi media player
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rutland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" More useful than many mini hifi systems. Great little(ish) player, easily portable but good sound quality and with headphone socket which is very rare in low cost players. I needed a portable player that could take mp3 on USB or CD or via a separate iPod, and one which I route to a large powered speaker to fill a large temporary workspace. This works brilliantly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ZS-RS70 Bluetooth DAB Boombox with CD Player
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very loud
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cobham, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" overall no complaints very loud easy to use nice looking mt neighbers next door are not too happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>