Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.

<p>The Nikon D3100's in-camera guidance that shows you step-by-step how to change camera settings so you'll not only obtain the desired results, you'll understand how you achieved them. Its new Subject--tracking AF keeps subjects properly focused while you're filming HD movies. Plus you can edit pictures and movies in-camera. </p><ul><li>A newly developed DX-format CMOS sensor with 14.2 effective megapixels works in tandem with new EXPEED 2 image processing engine to produce highly detailed images containing rich tonal gradations and faithful color. </li></ul><p>Model number VBA280K003</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>14.2 megapixels.</li><li>3in screen and LCD technology.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 3 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>CMOS sensor, 23.1 x 15.4mm.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>11 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li>Focal length 55-200mm.</li></ul><p>Lens accessories included:</p><ul><li>Hood, case, lens cap.</li></ul><p>Lens 2 information:</p><ul><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Focal length 18-55mm.</li><li>Lens accessories included: hood, case lens cap.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>ISO range from 100 to 3200.</li><li>Shutter speed 1/4000 to 30sec.</li><li>Nikon F.</li><li>Video quality (HD): 1080p.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Accessories included: eyecup, shoulder strap battery charger.</li><li>EAN: 18208884582.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 1385%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.
Review 1 for Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted06 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Excellent product takes a little while to get used to with all the extra buttons that my old camera diddent have and it is great that you get the two lenses "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SD card flap has broken after opening twice
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By gray
From:Newton Abbot, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
" Over all I feel let down due too the guality of the cheap plastic used on the body "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great camera
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I would recommend this too a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice piece of kit
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sweetpeas2692
From:MAIDSTONE
Age:35 to 44
" bought for my husband and at bargain price, better to buy this and get second lense, as to buy other lens is more, hubby very please with it, highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DSLR Nikon 3100 best for newbies to DSLR cameras
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Birmingham UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have always wanted a DSLR camera but could only afford compacts, so when I had a windfall I decided to buy a decent starter DSLR camera. There was also 2 different lenses in with the deal saving a good £100 on purchasing a 55mm to 200mm lens. I was also given some very good advice by the sales lady who said purchase an extra battery because you will be in the middle of nowhere when you run out of battery power. Excellent advice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Equipment
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Matthew
From:Bedford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product very pleased with this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By gooner 65
From:sheerness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so easy to use and takes fantastic photos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great first camera
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Scoop
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this on behalf of my Goddaughter and she loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is excellent for beginners
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By New2photo
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted a decent camera, this is just right for beginners or for people with camera skills / knowledge. Lightweight, easy to use, and recommend this camera "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great gift
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By BEEBEE
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this wasa present for a keen photographer, and I couldn't of get better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon D3100 + 55 - 200 mm lenses
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am totally delighted with the results. The build quality,ease of use and speed of operation are all amazing. With the addition of the HD movie feature I no longer need my Sony Handycam ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
15of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By monkey
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my first DSLR camera and it is brilliant!! Very easy to use and excellent picture quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
20of 48voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nikon D3100 DSLR Camera with 55-200mm & 18-55mm Lenses.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product