Top-rated product

Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

<p>Great picture quality, 3D plus heaps of exciting Smart features on a slim design with a sleek aluminium finish. With X-Reality PRO, everything you watch is improved to give the most detailed Full HD picture possible. Experience lifelike 3D viewing and watch what you want, whenever you want with catch-up TV, films and TV series on demand.</p><p>Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 32 inches</li><li>Motion rate 400Hz.</li><li>Resolution 1080.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 4 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Mobile high-definition link.</li><li>Miracast.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound system.</li><li>2 x 5 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Smartphone remote capability.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>Triple core processor.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H43.3, W72.9, D6.4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 7kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H46.5, W72.9, D14.1cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 7.9kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 39 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 54kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524959642</p>
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 of 37100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 31 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted06 February 2015
Customer avatar
By MrA2Z
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I researched a lot before buying this TV. As expected Sony lived up to it's reputation. This TV has great picture quality and offer good overall features. I would like to see more apps like 40D etc but other than that it is a perfect TV.
I would highly recommend this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has more than lived up to our expecta
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Alibaba
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We did a great deal of research before making our decision to buy this model of TV. Sony has lived up to its reputation and we have a great viewing experience when we settle down to watch our favourite programmes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent picture and easy to set up and use - the trickiest bit was assembling the stand! The sound is a bit lacking in bottom end if listening to music, but after a month I am very pleased with the set. With four (count 'em!# HDMI ports you are unlikely to run into connectivity problems. If you are running a Youview box through an HDMI port switching between the TV and the box is easy. If you want to use rewind / pause without a box you need to insert a flash drive #memory stick) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. Just perfect
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rado
From:Banbury, Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect vision and sound. Fast and sharp. Product highly recomended+++++ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Limited TV on demand
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nikki
Age:35 to 44
" Overall good telly. Excellent picture quality.
However, if you are Freeview customer please note that you can not get 4OD nor ITV Player through any Sony TV. That may be well known fact, but I did not know (and many other people, judging by the consumer forums).
I still recommend the product because we have full On Demand service (which we use a lot) in another room. It would have been nice to have it on both TVs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony lol 32 w75kdl
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Foxy 25
From:Co tyrone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son it even came with its own wall bracket.easy to set up great size great quality sound an picture extremely pleased with it. I would thoroughly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fantastic mid-sized LED TV
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By NurseKate51
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I ordered this as a second TV, but it is better than I had hoped. The picture is cracking and the sound isn't bad for a thin flat screen TV. The set is easy to set up and the menu is logical. The Wi-Fi works really well and gives excellent, stable, judder-free images. I can't find anything to criticise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr AM
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this TV in the sale and was great value, the smart features are really useful and the picture quality is crystal clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Picture and Great sound
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KWUD
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great picture quality, HD images really do pop. The System handles movement very well & does a brilliant job of up-scaling none-HD content. Sound is also very good and it has great in-built smart functionality, with Demand5, Netflix, iPlayer, YouTube, Amazon instant being the main draws. Plus here are a lot of other smart apps you might also like.
Only negative points, there are some Catch-up/Apps missing from the system, with 4OD, ITV player and Blink box being the biggest omissions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another quality Sony product
Posted18 January 2015
Customer avatar
By teegee
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with my purchase. TV has intergrated Freeview, Freesat, and Cable TV tuners which I wanted for flexibility. Also included wall-mounting bracket. Good value at the sale price. Argos' 'click and collect' service one of the best in the Retail Sector "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features.
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Remy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic Sony smart TV at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony 32" full HD smart led tv KDL32W705
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maria H
From:ESSEX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very stylish looking TV, purchased for my son's bedroom, for use on the internet and his play station 3, very easy to set up just turn on and follow instructions, Amazing picture quality and with the Wi-Fi built in perfect
Must also add staff at my local ARGOS were very helpful and courteous even emailed me copy of my receipt which hopefully will never need, but thought a Fabulous idea - Thank you ARGOS
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great tv. good picture "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony TV 5 *****
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent TV , very happy , everything is impressive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jolly Jen
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We love this tv. It's so much better than our oldone. Picture and sound are excellent. Only slightly annoying thing is the colour changing light at the bottom of the tv. Don't know if this can be turned off, but we haven't worked out a way yet. Hopefully we'll get used to it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sebi
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really like this TV, there is nothing negative to say against it. I would definitely recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Neil P
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to setup, great picture quality. Sound is ok, but maybe a little thin sounding, but is perfectly fine.
As mentioned by some other people, because of the very thin bezel around the screen, the TV does look slightly smaller than it really is. Overal a good TV, it's in my front room and looks great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality as expected from Sony
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Checker
From:Derby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased as a replacement for our second TV. A quantum leap in picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Smart tv
Posted16 November 2014
Customer avatar
By top madhead
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a Sony tv for 18 years never went wrong, so we have just bought ourselves this lovely flat screen 32" Lcd and its a beauty. Easy to set up and connect to the Internet, brilliant sound and picture does everything it's meant to. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Freeman
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The picture is very good, with no pixelation or jerkiness, even with fast action scenes. On HD channels, it's superb.
The sound quality's OK, but I think I'll invest in a soundbar or external speakers of some sort.
I've connected to iPlayer and again, the picture's excellent. With youtube, the picture's not as good (as you'd expect). I haven't tried connecting to any other Internet services.
As for design, well it's a rectangle. The glowing LED is quite interesting though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>