Top-rated product

Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

<p>With X-Reality PRO everything you watch is improved to give you the most detailed Full HD picture possible. Watch what you want, whenever you want with catch-up TV, films and TV series on demand, YouTube and more.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 32 inches</li><li>Resolution 1080.</li><li>Motion rate 400Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket and 4 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Mobile high-definition link.</li><li>Miracast.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound system.</li><li>2 x 5 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Smartphone remote capability.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>Triple core processor.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H43.3, W72.9, D6.4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 7kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H46.5, W72.9, D14.1cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 7.9kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 39 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 54kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524959642</p>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:Oban
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I have not owned the set for long enough to write a full review but so far it has met my expectations. My one complaint is the lack of written instructions and for an elderly person like myself makes it difficult to access all the features easily. A written manual would be a great help"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impressed with the features
Posted05 October 2014
Customer avatar
By marty
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Watched the golf highlight on i player & was very impressed with the smooth movement obtained by the 400 htz."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first class picture & sound
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By suncrush48
From:wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This T.V was purchased for my mum, she had a 19" old Sony t.v with a large surround, the new one has a thin surround makes it look smaller than it is. I have not seen a T.V with a picture & sound so clear it is well worth the money excellent buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice TV for the bedroom
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ATK
From:Birimingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A very nice telly with all the mod cons and smart tv it is in our bedroom and looks very nice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Bravia 32" TV
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hottoddie
From:Perth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant TV , easy to install, picture quality excellent, sound quality excellent, would definately recommend this product , ordered on line, collected in store no problems staff in my local store helpful, friendly and courteous , what more can you ask for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not so smart
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Petey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I find that so called 'smart' tv's are not so smart.
I bought a Nexus 7 tablet earlier in the year and
it is far superior in it's performance.
I bought a smart TV because it was marketed to
be able to have wi fi and be able to connect to the
Internet. However it does not allow this function
that works incredibly well on a tablet.
The smart TV is good for connection to Netflix but
even that has an initial delay in connection.
I guess smart tv's are simply not as clever as they
are made out.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All you need in a TV
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By LINDA
From:GB Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This smart telivision is everything you need for entertainment. Great connectivity, wonderful picture and sound quality. Suitable for any room. I would recommend this product. I am very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this TV.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and excellent picture quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's smaller than you think.
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Del 51
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great picture, but as the border is very thin and the speakers are hidden so the TV sits a lot lower on the cabinet and looks so small. The TV it self is superb."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug in and go - crystal clear.
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony2014
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm not the most technically minded, so I was really relieved when I took the TV from the packaging, had the stand connected within 10 minutes and was watching the TV within another 5 minutes. It was so easy to set up and the picture is crystal clear and very easy to tune and to adjust. I wasn't interested in 3D etc, I just wanted a good TV with a very sharp picture and that is what I got.For a cinema effect, you probably need to buy a sound bar, but for someone like me the sound is good enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony KDL32705B smart tv
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Phill
From:Glous
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great design, has small edge so you get more picture. Picture quality and colour are excellant. Easy to use and to set up. Can only use a bluetooth mouse up to a v3 with the internet browser. Very stylish, looks great. Great price as well, on offer at the moment. If looking for a smart tv would reccomend take a look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By james
From:Guisborough, Redcar and Cleveland TS14, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The picture quality is brilliant and the sound quality is good the build quality is solid and it looks good great tv"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.