Top-rated product

Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

<p>Great picture quality, 3D plus heaps of exciting Smart features on a slim design with a sleek aluminium finish. With X-Reality PRO, everything you watch is improved to give the most detailed Full HD picture possible. Experience lifelike 3D viewing and watch what you want, whenever you want with catch-up TV, films and TV series on demand.</p><p>Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 32 inches</li><li>Motion rate 400Hz.</li><li>Resolution 1080.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 4 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Mobile high-definition link.</li><li>Miracast.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound system.</li><li>2 x 5 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Smartphone remote capability.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>Triple core processor.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H43.3, W72.9, D6.4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 7kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H46.5, W72.9, D14.1cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 7.9kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 39 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 54kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524959642</p>
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 of 48100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing tv
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Felo
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so at the beginning it was kinda hard to get around with all the features but that's not a bad thing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great TV
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bashy
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Kitchen
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The only problem with this TV is Sony / SKY do not have an app for SKY Go "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but hard to wall mount
Posted04 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Renfrewshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good TV and if you are just going to use the stand and put it in a TV unit then go for it. If you plan on hanging it on the wall then beware it is not VESA compliant and u will need to but an extra price from Sony to make it so ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony KDL32W705 TV
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Daffy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good all round quality tv.
I would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product and service from Argos
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Oban, Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was very impressed with the service from Argos in Oban. The manager was excellent sorting out the problem with the coding of the product but nothing was too much trouble. The TV itself is good and sits nicely on a small stool thanks to the stand design. The screen size is just right - not too big but a good step up from my previous 14". I would recommend this product. I have had 3 Bravia's in the past and always been happy with them. The set-up was straightforward too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price great product
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent tv at a very good price !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony tv
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Frank 47
From:Inverness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best TV so far replaced my older led great value for money sound is ok but I connected to separate speaker so very pleased I did "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chunky Monkey
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great TV. Good connectivity and great picture, smart functions work really well, Netflix is much faster on this tv than our Samsung tv. Very pleased with our purchase would definitely recommend this tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works alright
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sutton
From:Carshalton, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It all seems to do what it says on the box. Really rather happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very user friendly.
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dina
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent product as of now, after owning it for a couple of weeks. If it carries on performing for another 5 years it will be worthy of its product name. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Alby
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My main reason for choosing this product was the number of input ports. With 4 HDMI, 2 USB, 1 Scart, and phono sockets this product has proved to be ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted06 February 2015
Customer avatar
By MrA2Z
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I researched a lot before buying this TV. As expected Sony lived up to it's reputation. This TV has great picture quality and offer good overall features. I would like to see more apps like 40D etc but other than that it is a perfect TV.
I would highly recommend this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has more than lived up to our expecta
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Alibaba
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We did a great deal of research before making our decision to buy this model of TV. Sony has lived up to its reputation and we have a great viewing experience when we settle down to watch our favourite programmes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent picture and easy to set up and use - the trickiest bit was assembling the stand! The sound is a bit lacking in bottom end if listening to music, but after a month I am very pleased with the set. With four (count 'em!# HDMI ports you are unlikely to run into connectivity problems. If you are running a Youview box through an HDMI port switching between the TV and the box is easy. If you want to use rewind / pause without a box you need to insert a flash drive #memory stick) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. Just perfect
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rado
From:Banbury, Banbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect vision and sound. Fast and sharp. Product highly recomended+++++ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Limited TV on demand
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By nikki
Age:35 to 44
" Overall good telly. Excellent picture quality.
However, if you are Freeview customer please note that you can not get 4OD nor ITV Player through any Sony TV. That may be well known fact, but I did not know (and many other people, judging by the consumer forums).
I still recommend the product because we have full On Demand service (which we use a lot) in another room. It would have been nice to have it on both TVs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony lol 32 w75kdl
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Foxy 25
From:Co tyrone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son it even came with its own wall bracket.easy to set up great size great quality sound an picture extremely pleased with it. I would thoroughly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fantastic mid-sized LED TV
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By NurseKate51
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I ordered this as a second TV, but it is better than I had hoped. The picture is cracking and the sound isn't bad for a thin flat screen TV. The set is easy to set up and the menu is logical. The Wi-Fi works really well and gives excellent, stable, judder-free images. I can't find anything to criticise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr AM
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this TV in the sale and was great value, the smart features are really useful and the picture quality is crystal clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Picture and Great sound
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By KWUD
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great picture quality, HD images really do pop. The System handles movement very well & does a brilliant job of up-scaling none-HD content. Sound is also very good and it has great in-built smart functionality, with Demand5, Netflix, iPlayer, YouTube, Amazon instant being the main draws. Plus here are a lot of other smart apps you might also like.
Only negative points, there are some Catch-up/Apps missing from the system, with 4OD, ITV player and Blink box being the biggest omissions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>