Top-rated product

Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

<p>With X-Reality PRO everything you watch is improved to give you the most detailed Full HD picture possible. Watch what you want, whenever you want with catch-up TV, films and TV series on demand, YouTube and more.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 32 inches</li><li>Resolution 1080.</li><li>Motion rate 400Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 4 HDMI sockets.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Mobile high-definition link.</li><li>Miracast.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound system.</li><li>2 x 5 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Smartphone remote capability.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>Triple core processor.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H43.3, W72.9, D6.4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 7kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H46.5, W72.9, D14.1cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 7.9kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 39 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 54kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524959642</p>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Neil P
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to setup, great picture quality. Sound is ok, but maybe a little thin sounding, but is perfectly fine.
As mentioned by some other people, because of the very thin bezel around the screen, the TV does look slightly smaller than it really is. Overal a good TV, it's in my front room and looks great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality as expected from Sony
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Checker
From:Derby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased as a replacement for our second TV. A quantum leap in picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Smart tv
Posted16 November 2014
Customer avatar
By top madhead
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a Sony tv for 18 years never went wrong, so we have just bought ourselves this lovely flat screen 32" Lcd and its a beauty. Easy to set up and connect to the Internet, brilliant sound and picture does everything it's meant to. Very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Freeman
From:Shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The picture is very good, with no pixelation or jerkiness, even with fast action scenes. On HD channels, it's superb.
The sound quality's OK, but I think I'll invest in a soundbar or external speakers of some sort.
I've connected to iPlayer and again, the picture's excellent. With youtube, the picture's not as good (as you'd expect). I haven't tried connecting to any other Internet services.
As for design, well it's a rectangle. The glowing LED is quite interesting though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent set
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bridgewatcher
From:Yateley, Yateley, Hampshire GU46, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First class picture easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this works well...its a sony
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By tots
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its a sony tv it works well thats why we buy a sony product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By LEE/BARNSLEY
From:SOUTH YORKS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product as would expect from Sony "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Excellent if you can get a good example
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Aaron
From:Gloucester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Sony really produced a very detailed image, the issue i had was that my set had vertical banding (lines running through the screen). Not exclusive to this model, it's an issue with how modern tvs are backlit, they are lit with leds placed around the edge of the screen, the unevenness in the brightness of the leds causes faint lines that show up on anything with solid colours, so greens on a football pitch, blue skies. Worse when the camera pans. Excellent apart from this issue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good picture but no internet.
Posted20 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I thought that, being a smart TV, I would be able to get the internet, but no. It says that it has tuned into my Wi Fi & has got the correct code, but no joy in getting anything. It gives a few choices of catch up TV . You can also get many films but have to pay for them. It doesn't really do very much more than a normal TV unless you want to keep paying.The picture, sound & style of the TV, are good. There is only one scart socket, so you can't have more than one attachment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:Oban
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have not owned the set for long enough to write a full review but so far it has met my expectations. My one complaint is the lack of written instructions and for an elderly person like myself makes it difficult to access all the features easily. A written manual would be a great help "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impressed with the features
Posted05 October 2014
Customer avatar
By marty
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Watched the golf highlight on i player & was very impressed with the smooth movement obtained by the 400 htz. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first class picture & sound
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By suncrush48
From:wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This T.V was purchased for my mum, she had a 19" old Sony t.v with a large surround, the new one has a thin surround makes it look smaller than it is. I have not seen a T.V with a picture & sound so clear it is well worth the money excellent buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice TV for the bedroom
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ATK
From:Birimingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very nice telly with all the mod cons and smart tv it is in our bedroom and looks very nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Bravia 32" TV
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hottoddie
From:Perth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant TV , easy to install, picture quality excellent, sound quality excellent, would definately recommend this product , ordered on line, collected in store no problems staff in my local store helpful, friendly and courteous , what more can you ask for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not so smart
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Petey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I find that so called 'smart' tv's are not so smart.
I bought a Nexus 7 tablet earlier in the year and
it is far superior in it's performance.
I bought a smart TV because it was marketed to
be able to have wi fi and be able to connect to the
Internet. However it does not allow this function
that works incredibly well on a tablet.
The smart TV is good for connection to Netflix but
even that has an initial delay in connection.
I guess smart tv's are simply not as clever as they
are made out.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All you need in a TV
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By LINDA
From:GB Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This smart telivision is everything you need for entertainment. Great connectivity, wonderful picture and sound quality. Suitable for any room. I would recommend this product. I am very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this TV.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevin
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and excellent picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's smaller than you think.
Posted28 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Del 51
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great picture, but as the border is very thin and the speakers are hidden so the TV sits a lot lower on the cabinet and looks so small. The TV it self is superb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug in and go - crystal clear.
Posted03 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony2014
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm not the most technically minded, so I was really relieved when I took the TV from the packaging, had the stand connected within 10 minutes and was watching the TV within another 5 minutes. It was so easy to set up and the picture is crystal clear and very easy to tune and to adjust. I wasn't interested in 3D etc, I just wanted a good TV with a very sharp picture and that is what I got.For a cinema effect, you probably need to buy a sound bar, but for someone like me the sound is good enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony KDL32705B smart tv
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Phill
From:Glous
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great design, has small edge so you get more picture. Picture quality and colour are excellant. Easy to use and to set up. Can only use a bluetooth mouse up to a v3 with the internet browser. Very stylish, looks great. Great price as well, on offer at the moment. If looking for a smart tv would reccomend take a look. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>