Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

<p>Great picture quality, 3D plus heaps of exciting Smart features on a slim design with a sleek aluminium finish. With X-Reality PRO, everything you watch is improved to give the most detailed Full HD picture possible. Experience lifelike 3D viewing and watch what you want, whenever you want with catch-up TV, films and TV series on demand.</p><p>Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 32 inches</li><li>Motion rate 400Hz.</li><li>Resolution 1080.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 4 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Mobile high-definition link.</li><li>Miracast.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Plus sound system.</li><li>2 x 5 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Smartphone remote capability.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>Triple core processor.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H43.3, W72.9, D6.4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 7kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H46.5, W72.9, D14.1cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 7.9kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 39 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 54kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524959642</p>
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
59 of 6098%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
" Happy with product so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has excellent features
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This television has excellent features all the latest software and is finished with a chrome edge giving it a very sleak look really excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Sony Television!
Posted01 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Donegal, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Sony have produced another winner with the KDL 32 inch 705b. Excellent picture, complimented by superb smart system and the audio is well up to scratch.
Am also very impressed by the build quality, it's beautiful to look at even when switched off. Get this gem before its gone!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not suitable for surfing internet.
Posted12 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Disapointingly poor for internet surfing. Always complaing for lack of memory. Sony has not provided any provision to increase the memory. Web pages with rich in photos, unable to display. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product with a good range of features. The picture quality is very good compared to my last TV and click and collect made the reservation and collection of the product very easy. I would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best smart 32" tv for price
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Islington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If 32" tv is biggest your room can take this one is super slim and stylish. Most complicated thing to set up is the stand but once you figure it out the actual tv set up itself is simple.
I use it now with a humax freesat hd recorder and its easy to switch between tv smart functions and those offered by the freesat box. Good tv with great smart functions and an incredible picture quality. Really happy with it i cannot fault it especially for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV. Easy setup. Good Buy.
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy setup only took a couple of minutes. Wonderful picture quality but sound was a little bit of a let down so purchased a sound bar the next day. Plenty of apps to choose from and easyily connects with wifi. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great TV
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Second bedroom
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my games room and to be honest I spend more time in there now watching tv and films as well due to this tv.
Games setting works a treat keeping input lag to a minimum and the inbuilt digital tuner with indoor aerial works a treat.
Tip for aerial would be to either place the aerials more upright or horizontal if you are having problems with reception.
The internet and apps work fine and plenty of them but are missing a few essential ones.
Ideal as a second tv for another room.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony smart TV
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:County durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent TV already own another Sony smart TV so bought another this one is more upgraded easy to set up & use would recommend . And it was a really good price very happy with this purchase . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Internet TV
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it & it picks up the wireless Internet perfectly even though it's a long way from the router. Very easy to set up - great! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clear screen and good value
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:norfolk uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:Movies
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up with clear instructions. Picture quality is very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing tv
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" so at the beginning it was kinda hard to get around with all the features but that's not a bad thing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great TV
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Kitchen
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The only problem with this TV is Sony / SKY do not have an app for SKY Go "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but hard to wall mount
Posted04 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Renfrewshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good TV and if you are just going to use the stand and put it in a TV unit then go for it. If you plan on hanging it on the wall then beware it is not VESA compliant and u will need to but an extra price from Sony to make it so ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony KDL32W705 TV
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good all round quality tv.
I would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product and service from Argos
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oban, Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was very impressed with the service from Argos in Oban. The manager was excellent sorting out the problem with the coding of the product but nothing was too much trouble. The TV itself is good and sits nicely on a small stool thanks to the stand design. The screen size is just right - not too big but a good step up from my previous 14". I would recommend this product. I have had 3 Bravia's in the past and always been happy with them. The set-up was straightforward too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price great product
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent tv at a very good price !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony tv
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best TV so far replaced my older led great value for money sound is ok but I connected to separate speaker so very pleased I did "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great TV. Good connectivity and great picture, smart functions work really well, Netflix is much faster on this tv than our Samsung tv. Very pleased with our purchase would definitely recommend this tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony KDL32W705 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works alright
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carshalton, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It all seems to do what it says on the box. Really rather happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>