Top-rated product

Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.

<p>Great picture quality with 3D and heaps of exciting Smart features. With X-Reality PRO, everything you watch is improved to give you the most detailed Full HD picture possible. Experience lifelike 3D viewing and watch what you want, whenever you want, with catch-up TV, films and TV series on demand.</p><p>Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland. </p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Active with 3D TV .</li><li>Includes 2 pairs of 3D glasses.</li><li>Screen size: 50 inches</li><li>Motion rate 800Hz.</li><li>Viewing angle 89/89 degrees.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 4 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Smart TV.</li><li>PC input socket.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>S-Video socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Wi-Fi enabled.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>DLNA compatibility.</li><li>Mobile high-definition link.</li><li>Miracast.</li><li>Open browser.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.</li><li>2 x 8 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Smartphone remote capability.</li><li>Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).</li><li>Triple core processor.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H65.6, W111.6, D6.4cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 13.6kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H69.3, W111.6, D17.9cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 14.8kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A++.</li><li>On mode power consumption 51 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 71kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 4905524967791</p>
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 of 4092%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Review 1 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is just awesome!
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" The product is amazing, the picture is brilliant the sound is amazing the best purchase I've ever done most probably! Very happy with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic picture and features
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Sony's back to its best "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A cracking TV for the money
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This Tv provides excellent value for money, the picture quality is superb and ideal for playing games watching movies and sport due to the high refresh rate. It's easy to use and is very useful as its one of the "smart" TV's. All you need to do is open the box, fit the stand and follow on screen instructions to set it up! It's as simple as that. It's got a great amount of connectivity so will happily run all the satellite boxes and gaming devices etc that you could want to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This TV is amazing :)
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" just upgraded from yet another Sony Bravia model and what can I say this TV is amazing lots of features and looks stunning too very happy with my purchase well done Sony :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony KDL50-W829BBU
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Awsome TV! Low input lag, fast menu, beautiful pictures. I woul d highly recommend this tv to any gamers/movie lovers... I have checked tons of reviews across 4 weeks when i finally made up my mind and chosen this beauty and i would do that again... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" From a 32inch supermarket TV to a 50inch Sony TV this is an excellent purchase! Quality is superb an all round excellent smart TV! No manual with the TV however, guide lines are on the internet and lots of advice of the smart TV on YouTube! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connecting
Posted12 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Canvey Island, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It won't connect to my BT vision box via HDMI lead so I can't record, don't know why ?? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
returned product
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rossendale, Rossendale, Lancashire BB4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" returned this tv for a number of reasons would not stay connected to the internet.after reading other peoples reviews a lot of people had the same problem. no free glasses with it when clearly stated you got 2 free pairs. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tv
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Absolutely love this tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing TV glad we chose this over others we had looked at! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound picture and over all fantastic
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Drogheda, Co. Louth, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great picture sound and overall fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:York.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Never had a big 50 inches 3d TV. For me its good and value for money. The picture is very clear.l am enjoying every minute . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab buy
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Location:Dining room
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic tv and great price :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No 3D Glasses
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The tv is great bought it for my new home and loving the picture quality and sound..but I didnt get the 3D Glasses with it as stated when purchase. Was 4 rally looking forward for those glasses. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than my plasma
Posted21 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Melrose, Melrose, Scottish Borders TD6, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:Movies
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Incredible picture quality and amazing with my xbox one.It brings the best out of blu-ray.The smart part of the telly is not great,but i don't care as the picture quality is so good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great smart tv
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's a great smart tv great picture, great sound over all excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good tv
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm very happy with this product. The picture quality is awesome. The sound is pretty good as well. The only thing I found little bit slow is the keyboard typing on remote and browsing the apps. Very satisfied with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony tv
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshunt, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with this sony tv excellent picture and sound great hd as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony tv
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshunt, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:Sport
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this tv the other day and we'll l did not what to expect from this tv. but when l saw the picture well l am very happy with it. it a lot better than my old tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony KDL50W829BBU 50 In Full HD Freeview HD 3D Smart LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent TV.
Good 3D qualquality, you can convert any TV show or movie in 3D. Afcorse only HD will be enjoyable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>