Top-rated product

Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.

<p>Panasonic TX-50A400B Full HD 50 inch Slim LED TV with High Contrast and 100hz BLB. The TX-50A400B also includes Freeview HD and a USB connection which allows you to view your digital photos, music and movies on the big screen. It will even play your digital music from a USB stick.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 50 inches</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li><li>Response time 0.001 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 176/176 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>V-Audio sound system.</li><li>20 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Micro dimming technology improves the contrast by dimming individual sections of the TV screen.</li><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H65, W112, D5cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 15kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H70, W112, D26cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 16kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>On mode power consumption 58 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 80kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5025232779901</p>
Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
18 of 2186%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Review 1 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Recall on this product
Posted15 December 2014
Customer avatar
By RK
From:Wolverhampton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" There seems to be an issue with this product, it is advertised and sold as LED but is infact LCD hence the poor picture quality.
Argos Wolverhampton and Argos Oldbury bent over backwards to make this christmas special for me & my family and found me an alternative,
Thanks Guys !
Very Happy !
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Better TV's out there
Posted11 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Honestreview
From:Bideford, Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After reading positive reviews about this TV I decided to buy one although after setting it up I wish I hadn't.
PROS
- easy to set up
- very good design
- very good sound quality
CONS
- terrible picture quality
After searching various forums for optimum settings, all SD channels were unwatchable. Very blocky, blurry and generally poor. HD channels look impressive until quick camera movements show bad blurring and judder. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By yasmel
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Happy with tv great picture it was easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely tv
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Linz
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with my purchase,this tv is good value for the price.easy to install and the picture and sound quality is excellent. I would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very poor picture quality , like fog over the screen ! Unable to get a sharp picture even after tweaking the settings. Very disappointed with Panasonic as I have been a loyal customer of theirs for many years. Took it back to Argos and had a full refund ! Can't fault Argos returns , very good service thank you. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic 50 Inch tv. It's a yes from me!!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Madmick63
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We've had this tv for three weeks now and cannot fault it.
Installed in a few seconds by just plugging our Virgin Tivo HDMI lead in to it. Picture quality excellent and stunning on the HD channels. Almost no border to this tv so you are looking at all screen. The standard sound settings are really good for a flatscreen too. Much better than our old one. We were going to purchase a sound bar but don't think we will bother for now...not really needed. Headphone jack too. Definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic kit is great
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Smithy
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought two of these sets. The freeview hd picture is superb. The speakers are adequate but new tv's do benefit from a sound bar so i got panasonic sound bars.Tv and sound bar is now a superb set up.
Excellent picture from the usb port when i plugged in a usb stick. I've played MP4 AVI and MKV files so far with no problem
For the money these are great, I don't rate smart tv's I have a smart blu ray player attached to the tv. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By me
From:County Durham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great tv good price and in stock for pickup "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV at a great price
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By pshuttle
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality picture. Low power consumption. Very narrow frame. Low price. Unless you want 3D or are waiting for these 4k televisions (good luck with standard definition TV!) to come down in price, you will not be disappointed.
Sound is ok. Not terrible, but not great. I never personally use the internal speakers as I have a home cinema system. Only two HDMI connections, which is fine for my needs but might not be for others.
Overall a great TV and I am really pleased with mine! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Lincoln
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this television to replace a two year old Panasonic, and this is an excellent TV, quick and easy to set up, with a great picture and sound. The frame of the TV is also very narrow which i think also adds a very positive effect to the overall design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish TV
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm pleased with this 50"TV. I like the design with a very narrow frame. Can't find an on/off button so it lives on standby. Colours very bright, reasonable picture and sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great picture
Posted19 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this because my Pioneer TV had started to show black marks on screen, picture quality is superb and sound not bad, nice looking and very easy to connect up to SKY ,would recommend to every one i know, happy with this purchase though would have liked to have got this a little cheaper but overall i am happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic usual high quality
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By clearwater
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A first class television for the money and very easy to set up, well pleased with the picture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By SparkyMark
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All round great TV. Great sound and HD picture and a fantastic price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant picture
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Upthetims
From:Wigan, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this tele 2weeks ago,very easy to install and superb picture quality.The sound on some stations is quite low,however on terrestrial TV is more than adequate.Overall a brilliant TV by one of the top brands at a very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for money paid
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By v
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Picture quality really good, must say the sound ident that good we are going to buy a sound bar for this, as it's still a good tv, easy to set up. Had to tune in my sky remote with it as the volume control didn't work on sky remote until I did, just googled it then put in code for sky remote. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By scott1
From:co durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" needs two more hdmi sockets
very good quality picture and design
easy to setup "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice for the price!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By adie
From:Leicester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sound quality isn't the best but with a soundbar it solves the problem, picture quality is good and once you've changed some of the settings becomes a lot better! Overall for the price and beautiful slim design a great tv! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By al
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a great tv easy to set up fantastic picture even better in hd I would strongly recomand this to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic TX-50A400B 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely TV.
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Paulal55
From:Ramsgate, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would definitely recommend. Had a little bother with connection, but son-in-law helped with that. Otherwise very happy. Only downside, our sound bar sounds very hollow and echoey, but don't really need it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>