Top-rated product

Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.

<p>The Fujifilm FinePix S4800 is an ultra-zoom bridge camera sporting a brilliant 30x EBC Fujinon optical zoom lens, full manual controls, a 16 megapixel sensor and sensor shift stabilisation. Capture images expertly and embark on a wide range of photography with the excellent Fujifilm FinePix S4800, an ideal solution for varied imagery.</p><p>Model number: P10NC09900A</p><ul><li>Users can get creative by fine-tuning the settings using the mode dial, selecting from a choice of P, S, A, and M modes. This bridge camera is an excellent choice for enthusiast photographers looking for a new camera to advance their photography skills, without having to invest heavily in a DSLR system.</li></ul><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>30x optical zoom.</li><li>7.2x digital zoom.</li><li>3in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>Focal length of 24-720mm.</li><li>24mm wide angle lens.</li><li>Optical image stabilisation.</li><li>Up to 1.2 frames per second.</li><li>Shutter speed of &frac14; to 1/2000 sec.</li><li>CCD sensor.</li></ul><p>Lens information:</p><ul><li>Lens type: telephoto.</li><li>Minimum aperture: 3.1.</li><li>Maximum aperture: 20.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Minimum ISO rating 64 and maximum ISO rating 6400.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>720p HD recording.</li><li>With sound.</li><li>Detect up to 6 faces.</li><li>Features intelligent scene mode feature.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility:</p><ul><li>SD, SDHC and SDXC memory card formats.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Includes strap and USB cable.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (included).</li><li>Size H8, W11.5, D1cm.</li><li>Weight 421g.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 of 27100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good camera
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bahkti
From:Hitchin, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I upgraded from a lower megapixel version and find the camera is easy to use. It's light enough to carry around for everyday photography unlike a larger more expensive DSLR. Great for holiday snaps, macro shots and portraits alike."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted05 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Podge
From:Clare
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good camera with great features and very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice camera
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Maverick
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good camera for a beginers. Easy in use, good quality of a pictures. Only one issue: must be careful when the leas blind is on and camera is off because its easy to turn on the camera and block a blind."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camera
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Crusty
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Little Camera
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By IanB
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have been using a Fuji Film HS20 EXR which is the big brother to this camera. Although the zoom lens and pixel numbers are the same I was amazed how good this little camera is. It has approximately 90% of the features of it's big brother. It is so easy to use and the picture quality is superb. My only slight disappointment it the quality of the plastic used.Overall, this is stunning little camera with numerous features so you can take all sorts of creative pictures and EXCELLENTvalue for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy - Fuji has another winner
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By imselfindoors
From:Hampshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price Fuji has produced a good buy - Easy to use, good Tele/Wide angle. Just what I wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fuji fine pix camera
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jojo46
From:East London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Happy with the size and quality of the camera, easy to use, just point and shoot, however the picture quality is grainy, which is ashame as I bought this camera to take quality pictures of my kids."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice of camera
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ashleigh
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this camera to photograph my work as I am a baker. I'm really happy I chose this one. I didn't want to go as far as paying for a full kn proffesional camera, and when someone recommended this a a good bridge camera to start me off I took the advice. Picture quality is spot on. I've taken lots of 'action shots' of my children, and the quality didn't fail one bit.
Definitely recommend for someone starting out, or for someone just wanting great pics with something more than point and shoot
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
30X OPTICAL ZOOM 16MP WONDER CAMERA
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Long Range Photography
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"BOUGHT THIS CAMERA AS A BIRTHDAY PRESENT And almost kept it for myself.
I already have 2 fujifilm bridge cameras so knew what to expect.
Set up is simple. Camera has several settings and it can do virtually everything a DSLR kit can but without the hassle of interchangeable lenses or the cost.
This camera is SO simple to use in automatic MODE, ITS 30X POWER ZOOM can get you close up to subjects a long way away making it ideal for wildlife photography.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By tomcat03
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this a few weeks ago in the hope to try capture a few magic moments of ny children and holidays pictures...but since I've brought the camera i now find i taking pictures of things I've never dreamt about before. The picture quality is second to non. Very easy to use...even for a nice like myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple low end bridge
Posted16 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Idris
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is not a replacement for a DSLR. However, it is a very nifty little camera. I'd like a bit more control over shutter speed, but 8 seconds is still very good. The lens cap can come off in a bag. This is a big downside. I am very happy with it for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camera with zoom
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"camera is easy to use you need to make sure you remove lens cover before turning on and put lens cover back on when you have taken photo as the camera would not turn on once it keep coming up with remove lens cover when it would not allow you to remove it.it worked a bit later though"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use features
Posted15 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Popmaster
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this camera as we have recently been getting some unusual birds in the garden and we wanted to take photos of them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for a new starter like me!
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pedro85
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great product, easy to use and seems to be able to fulfil all my needs as I'm getting started!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By VG
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for money. Offered me opportunity to experience bridge camera at very affordable price. So far I am loving it, though not got opportunity to fully experience it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent features
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sjm0704
From:Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent camera easy to use and produces great pictures"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fuji s4800
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By hilly
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"a great upgrade from my older camera plus great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Incredible zoom on such a cheap camera
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jamie
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a bridge between the point-and-click cameras and the professional all singing and dancing ones. The auto settings are good in that it will recognise if you are taking landscape or macro pictures and adjust itself, or you can set this manually. Picture quality is very good for a camera this size and the zoom outstanding."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera at a nice price
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Cambs.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bit of an impulse purchase really, as I just wanted something with a bit more to it than a Smartphone or compact camera. Also I was quite into cameras many years ago so understand the advantages of being able to manually adjust aperture etc.
And this camera delivers everything I need really. The panorama mode is very useful and the long zoom allows for greater creativity than a compact. Picture quality seems fine and the professional reviews seem to back this up. Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fujifilm FinePix S4800 16MP 30x Zoom Bridge Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuji Value
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Railfan
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My second Fuji camera and I have nothing but praise. It has plenty of features and the quality of the pictures is excellent. Even at extreme zoom, hand held, there is little evidence of camera shake and pictures can be further enlarged when viewed or printed with very little loss of sharpness.
The camera is perhaps a little slow when taking several pictures in rapid succession but certainly not annoyingly so.
This is undoubtedly an excellent camera for the money and I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>