Top-rated product

Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.

<p>Panasonic TX-32A400B HD Ready 32 inch Slim LED TV with High Contrast and 100hz BLB. The TX-32A400B also includes Freeview HD and a USB connection which allows you to view your digital photos, music and movies on the big screen. It will even play your digital music from a USB stick.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>HD Ready display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 32 inches</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li><li>Response time 0.001 milliseconds.</li><li>Viewing angle 176/176 degrees.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Ethernet connection.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>V-Audio sound system.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Features USB video playback.</li><li>Micro dimming technology improves the contrast by dimming individual sections of the TV screen.</li><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H43, W73, D7cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H46, W73, D19cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>On mode power consumption 30 watts.</li><li>Annual power consumption 44kWh.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5025232776870</p>
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 of 1392%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.
Review 1 for Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best TV ever
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By baglanbay
From:Ellesmere Port, West Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have had TVs from nearly all the main players but this Panasonic is certainly the best I have had. This is the easiest machine to set up and I would recommend it sincerely/"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy for an oldie (92)
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The whole procedure was easy and satisfactory from reservation to collection. Have set the picture to "dynamic mode" which for my eyes is wonderful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarah
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tinkerbell
From:Swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Superb - I couldn't be happier!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tv has excellent picture and sound quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mid sized television
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By H
From:Strathclyde
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got this tv as an extra for the lounge to allow my son to play his xbox with his friends.
It is great value for money,very easy to set up with a brilliant picture and sound quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV, no HDMI lead in box.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john4612
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace my dead CRT TV, lovely TV, setup in 5 minutes, very easy to do. Nice remote control with good keys, ideal for us older people.
The only thing that annoyed me, there is no HDMI lead with the TV. I bought a high quality lead to connect and worth the money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:West Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We already have a Panasonic TV we are very pleased with, unfortunately the picture on this one was worse than the one we were getting rid of."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jebber
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I normally use one hearing aid for TV. This Panasonic has excellent sound adjustment so I do not need my hearing aid to listen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good no-frills TV
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Piglet
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Perfectly good TV for good price. No complaints so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic 32" tv
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this TV for my mother in law. She found it very easy to use and is completely satisfied with the quality. The hand controller has large buttons which helps her a lot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent Purchase!
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosey
From:Lancs, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am a Panasonic fan and I bought this to replace a larger (and heavier!) older Panasonic TV to join two other sets in the house.
Connectivity is easy as I use it with the latest version of the Sky Box. HD Picture and sound are excellent. Attached it to Wall Bracket which was easy as this new model as it is very light!
Very pleased with this!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic TX32A400B 32 Inch HD
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very easy to setup, picture and sound superb, Great value buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic TX-32A400B 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fantastic.
Posted30 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Big Al.
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is all that we wanted in a TV.The quality is fantastic and so is the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.