Top-rated product

Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.

<p>With a resolution twice as high as standard HD TVs, this delivers a breath-taking viewing experience that takes you beyond the screen into a world of total immersion. See colours as they were meant to be seen with Samsung's Wide Colour Enhancer Plus. It drastically improves the quality of any image and uncovers hidden details.</p><p>With Football Mode, it's like you're actually at the match. It sharply and vividly brings out the green grass of the pitch and all the other colours of the stadium. A powerful multi-surround sound effect also lets you hear all of the excitement. You can even zoom in to selected areas of the screen for a better view!</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 50 inches</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.</li><li>20 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Dual core processor.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H65, W112, D66cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 13kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H70, W112, D20cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 14kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>On mode power consumption 126 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 86kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085925038</p>
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
32 of 3494%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung 50 inch tv
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By keith64
From:Denton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sales assistant was very helpful and honest the TV's quality is excellent and we like Samsung anyway and the price was ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great 50" TV
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MARViN
From:Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had been looking for a nice sized Samsung TV; I didn't need a smart TV as I already have a smart Blueray player.
The Samsung 50" is great quality, with hardly any surround around the screen itself, and looks very nice with it's brushed metal finish.
Easy to connect with great picture quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:WEST YORKS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A bit of a faff getting picture quality to my liking but got there eventually. Would have liked 2 scart sockets but managed. Sound quality is very good no need for a sound bar in my opinion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY GOOD TV FOR PRICE
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By don
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good picture,the sound is an improvement on last tv although it is the same size as the last tv,it takes up less room.very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great picture, sound quality could be better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Bar Needed
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick42
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with purchase as got it for a great price. Only downside is the sound. Set up in not overly large room, but sound just not adequate. Needed to go on to purchase the sound bar set and there were compatibility issued with leads as per other review. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Good Simple TV.
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Noddy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Could do with more HDMI, USB & Scart connections but overall for the price you get a lot of inches for the price. Very good but I would recommend altering the colour settings on the TV for the best results.
Those wanting tons of the latest gadgets on their TV may wish to look elsewhere.
Overall very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung 50 inch
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By linpar
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great tv. Picture quality is excellent, sound could be better but a sound bar sorted that. Easy to connect and good design. Would definitely recommend this tv . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saunsung Tele
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant clear picture. Great for films. Highly recommended. So easy to install "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAMSUNG 50"TV
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By robdover
From:Dover, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the tv i bought recently is brilliant , i cannot fault it in any way
i recomend it without reserve.
it is a premier product from SAMSUNG.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By lairylorna
From:West Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am so happy with this TV. So much better quality than my previous TV. Fab... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Picture only good on HD channels - No recording features "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodvalue
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharp picture
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By alice
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very sharp picture, good value for money, nice looking television, very easy to set up all you need to do is plug in and away you go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Star buy
Posted29 December 2014
Customer avatar
By ic3man2000
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I highly recommend this TV, I wanted a smart TV with full HD that had Netflix app and others. I wanted good picture and sound that had some base. This TV has it all. The picture blows away my more expensive TV and you won't need a soundbar as the quality of the audio is superb.
There is an on/off switch hidden at the back and the base is very sturdy. It looks very expensive in the ultra slim shiny black frame and because of this it does not overwhelm your room. 10/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my new tv.
Posted10 December 2014
Customer avatar
By boothy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" got this on monday morning the picture is great everything i would expect from samsung shame the sound aint as good as my old sony does need external speakers the remote buttons are a bit soft and feel flimsy. plus theres no vga port to connect a laptop which is a shame. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted06 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Vik
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great TV, good pic quality, most flat panel hasn't got good sound quality but this one does with the surround and after adjusting the equaliser
Nothing to worry about the pic quality. Might b better with a sound bar but will stick with just the TV for now as quality is very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value samsung tv
Posted29 November 2014
Customer avatar
By paulnorth
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with my purchase, easy to use no complicated setup and easy connectivity. great picture with and without HD. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Diesel
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product has lots of features and was really good value as was discounted by £300 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Happy. No Problems After 2 Months
Posted23 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ordinary User
From:NW
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm no audiovisual expert, just an average user who watches a range of TV progs. Whilst there are cheaper 48-50" TVs I played safe & went for a Samsung; glad to say I am not disappointed. Pic quality is good & blacks show up well. Motion blur isn't noticeable watching MOTD etc & colours good. Plenty of options for calibration. GUI great & remote responsive. Only bad point is using headphones #because of neighbours# while watching HD channels, there is a high-pitched tone which is very annoying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>