Top-rated product

Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.

<p>With 1080p Full HD picture quality and an edge-lit 50 inch screen, this TV will allow you to enjoy the best of Freeview in crystal clear definition. And all without harming the planet as it has an A+ energy efficiency rating!</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Edge-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 50 inches</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.</li><li>20 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Dual core processor.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H65, W112, D66cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 13kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H70, W112, D20cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 14kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>On mode power consumption 126 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 86kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085925038</p>
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 of 1995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my new tv.
Posted10 December 2014
Customer avatar
By boothy
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" got this on monday morning the picture is great everything i would expect from samsung shame the sound aint as good as my old sony does need external speakers the remote buttons are a bit soft and feel flimsy. plus theres no vga port to connect a laptop which is a shame. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted06 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Vik
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great TV, good pic quality, most flat panel hasn't got good sound quality but this one does with the surround and after adjusting the equaliser
Nothing to worry about the pic quality. Might b better with a sound bar but will stick with just the TV for now as quality is very good.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value samsung tv
Posted29 November 2014
Customer avatar
By paulnorth
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with my purchase, easy to use no complicated setup and easy connectivity. great picture with and without HD. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Diesel
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product has lots of features and was really good value as was discounted by £300 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Happy. No Problems After 2 Months
Posted23 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ordinary User
From:NW
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I'm no audiovisual expert, just an average user who watches a range of TV progs. Whilst there are cheaper 48-50" TVs I played safe & went for a Samsung; glad to say I am not disappointed. Pic quality is good & blacks show up well. Motion blur isn't noticeable watching MOTD etc & colours good. Plenty of options for calibration. GUI great & remote responsive. Only bad point is using headphones #because of neighbours# while watching HD channels, there is a high-pitched tone which is very annoying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
50inch samsung lcd tv
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By yokshire mick
From:yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent tv does every thing it should excellently can not speak highly enough "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike O
From:Sawtry, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this a few days ago and am very impressed with it overall. Great picture quality, good sound and great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung 50 inch HD television.
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jukie
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great television at great price. Always liked Samsung anyway. Would definitley recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
taken back
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By reklaw
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" One week a dotted line right down middle of screen .
Took back
Went for Sony instead,
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value.
Posted10 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Simmo 2014
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this at great discount picture quality superb watching sky+ on HD.
Sound good but I will be connecting a sound bar for more depth but otherwise everything else as you would expect from a good make.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gesyblue
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love this TV and the price was great as well, Would have got 5 stars but would have liked more HDMI ports and think it strange that have no on/off switch but overall very good TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value as on offer
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By huddy
From:Birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a difference a 50inch screen makes,,, very pleased with our choice,,,,, a vast improvement on the old television and that was a Samsung.
Never had a problem in the 7 years we had the old one and decided to up grade to this new one.
Very easy to program ,,, 100% improvement on the sound as well,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
epic tellybox
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sharkman
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Epic telly. Booming price. Bang it over 12 months interest free shamone! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
50" Samsung TV
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Christopher
From:Torquay
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent TV I would recommend this TV to anybody. Good good value for money, and the staff at Argos could not be more helpful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By A.M.Y.Z
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We loved this TV as it is with big screen and high quality of picture and sound. Easy to assemble all in reasonable cost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
50" FULL HD.
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevielig
From:Co.Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product fantastic picture using SKY+ HD BOX.
Easy to set up.Up graded from 40"Samsung bought from Argos back in 2009.Well worth 5*****
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic buy
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nannyprimrose
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really delighted with this TV. Front of the tv all screen and the picture is superb. Plugged it in and it was ready to go, Would thoroughly recommend. Excellent in every way. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic 50 inch led samsung tv
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By delboy
From:newton le willows
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent tv worth every penny always been very happy with samsung and would not compromise on quality by buying an inferior cheaper brand "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful picture
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an upgrade from our Samsung 40" 720p TV of 7 years ago and more than worth it! I have got this on buy now pay in full next year with no interest - so perfect really. We have watched 3D movies as a family and just enjoyed the World Cup games on this too. Brilliant value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
9of 22voted this as helpful.