Top-rated product

Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.

<p>With a resolution twice as high as standard HD TVs, this delivers a breath-taking viewing experience that takes you beyond the screen into a world of total immersion. See colours as they were meant to be seen with Samsung's Wide Colour Enhancer Plus. It drastically improves the quality of any image and uncovers hidden details.</p><p>With Football Mode, it's like you're actually at the match. It sharply and vividly brings out the green grass of the pitch and all the other colours of the stadium. A powerful multi-surround sound effect also lets you hear all of the excitement. You can even zoom in to selected areas of the screen for a better view!</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 50 inches</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li><li>Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital Pulse sound system.</li><li>20 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Dual core processor.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Child lock.</li><li>Size of TV H65, W112, D66cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 13kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H70, W112, D20cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 14kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A+.</li><li>On mode power consumption 126 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 86kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085925038</p>
Overall rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
50 of 5394%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value.
Posted28 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Stevie C
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great telly a lot better than expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The TV is wonderful, but the stand is poor
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:Marlow, Marlow, Buckinghamshire SL7, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The TV is wonderful, I love it, but the stand is poorly made, we were given the wrong screws, the stand is made from plastic, I would recommend a wall bracket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung UE50H5000 50 Led Tv Full HD
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By rick61
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As usual with Samsung the quality in build and technology is second to none,picture quality is excellent also certain features in the settings box gives you extra options for watching sports and films,it also has excellent power efficiency.Top Tv would recommend some sort of extra sound support "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Harpy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price, your getting agreat TV! Thought it might have some SMART features on the TV but still, love it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great looking tv
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jaydee
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this Samsung tv very easy to set up smashing clear picture, we don't have a very big lounge but although this is a 50" tv it dosnt look out of place, love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Is great
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bibi
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Dining room
Use:General TV
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I reccomend person to try this product is excellent thanks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung 50inch tv
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By roy 22
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great set one of the best from Samsung bought at reduced price would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this TV!
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MC
From:Wembley, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This TV is great. The size is fantastic and as is the picture quality. Great for HD and Blueray viewing. Some have marked down for the sound, I do have a sound bar so that does improve and boost sound BUT but I still find the sound okay without the sound bar as well. All in all I am really happy and I love this TV! Would certainly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for watching HD programmes and blueray's
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Delboy
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money although needs a home cinema system or soundbar just to give it 5 stars across the board. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for Money
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Adebeempae
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this at a great value! Would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By nico
From:Alexandria, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" always buy Samsung tv, great qualityl and a great price, Argos store staff were more than helpful as usual at the Dumbarton branch, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top purchase
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Davy
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great tv. Excellent picture quality and decent sound. Value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
super picture,let down by the sound
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Old Codger
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" With the obsession to make all these new LED sets as
minimal as possible I think the sound quality has been
sacrificed.For the sake of a few inches at the base a
sound bar could be built in with forward facing speakers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsung ue50h5000
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bactom
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The quality of the television and ease of set up is impressive. Only slight point was that instructions did not help with attaching the stand.
Quantity and variety of inputs is excellent, maybe a bit closer together than I would like "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By slowey
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what you would expect from a Samsung, and the price from Argos was excellent spent half a day trying to find it cheaper on the internet, since i bought it here you know the result "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tv
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By shirley
From:ayrshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Daughter very pleased with tv no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By roxy
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant has every thing I want on this tv "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung 50 inch tv
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By keith64
From:Denton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sales assistant was very helpful and honest the TV's quality is excellent and we like Samsung anyway and the price was ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great 50" TV
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MARViN
From:Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had been looking for a nice sized Samsung TV; I didn't need a smart TV as I already have a smart Blueray player.
The Samsung 50" is great quality, with hardly any surround around the screen itself, and looks very nice with it's brushed metal finish.
Easy to connect with great picture quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung UE50H5000 50 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exellent
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:WEST YORKS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A bit of a faff getting picture quality to my liking but got there eventually. Would have liked 2 scart sockets but managed. Sound quality is very good no need for a sound bar in my opinion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>