Top-rated product

Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.

<p>Sample the best of Freeview on the 32 inch, 1080p Full HD, direct-lit LED screen of this Samsung UE32H5000 TV. You'll be able to watch your favourite shows in crystal clear high definition without the hassle of an extra set top box, with Freeview built in. Best of all, this TV has an A for energy efficiency.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 32 inches</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>HDMI 2.0.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>DTS sound system.</li><li>20 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H48, W74, D6cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H48, W72, D16cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 40 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 58kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085925021</p>
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
108 of 11098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing TV BUY!!!
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" The picture, sound and quality of this TV is great for the price....We were worried the sound wouldn't be very good and was so surprised at how good it was. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic TV
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" TV is fantastic, amazing quality with amazing sound. No problems with it at all, very light so easy to move around, stand easy to put on. Great for playing a game console on it with 2 HDMI ports and built in freeview with some HD channels, would definitely recommend this TV especially with such a cheap price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Burgess Hill
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Exellent value for money tv, easy setup "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This TV is really good quality and the design leave you with alot of room if you have a smaller desk. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great budget tv
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Dining room
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value especially for a good 32 inch size and it's specifications such as full HD 1080p and usb plug and play which plays practically most media files.
Would definitely recommend this product as it is a quality reliable brand at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great basic tv
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:Movies
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you're looking for a good tv without spending much this is great. Has 2 HDMI so you can plug a pc or a chromecast (making it almost a smart tv) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great picture
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Kitchen
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Choose this tv because of the price. I just wanted one to replace my old 10 year old set that had just given up. I have never had a Samsung before so I gave it a try. I am very pleased with my set ,easy to install ,very sharp picture good sound quality and a neat size. The 32" is just right for my kitchen ,not bulky and fits in well. I was very pleased with the price. Staff at my local argos were very helpful and friendly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staines
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The television is reliable cheap and cost efficient. For the price the picture quality is excellent for hd viewing and excellent for gaming. I bought this for my son over a month a go and he regularly plays his ps4 in his bed room and the picture and sound are immense I highly recommend the TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
All round great TV
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up.
Good picture, and great option for different sounds
Thin design so fits right back in corner of room.
great 7 day TV guide.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this television with a specific goal in mind to get a great product for my budget and that is exactally what I got for the price this TV has great picture quality and the tuning settings are easy to use. It has 2 hd outputs as well as attractive design.slim and wall mountable. only thing letting it down sound is less than perfect and comes out the back of the TV but this can be easily fixed by attaching a speaker of your own choice which in the future I intend to do. Overall 8.5-9/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little TV
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Kitchen
Use:Sport
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent TV for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent TV for gaming for both PC and console use on a budget. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent TV
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Kitchen
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am delighted with my purchase. This product has great features. Picture and sound qualities are excellent. I would definitely recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent extra
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Location:Conservatory
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just the job for a second TV for the conservatory "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung 32"
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had my samsung 32" full HD LCD tv for 2 weeks i was amazed how light wieght the TV is, the picture quality is amazing, built in freeview in HD is also great viewing, so glad that i bought this product, its a great TV for gaming as i have said i was truly impressed with the picture quality, A must buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sound is awful
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:Streaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought for using catchup tv and boxsets etc, but sound is ridiculously low "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product is excellent
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:Movies
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I don't think you can get anything better in this price range. The picture quality is superb especially when playing a blu ray dvd. Because of the design and small border you see most of the screen and get more picture.The sound quality is better than a lot of tv's like this,it has a lot of great features built in. It would have been good to have a vga connection and a third hdmi port. over all it's the best tv I have ever had very pleased with it and would definately recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quality picture in SD but fantastic in HD. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with my purchase
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with this TV. It was very easy to set up with a little help from my son on the other end of the telephone line as I'm a bit apprehensive of technology. The picture is very clear and sound quality is fine. Would recommend this television. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product review
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Location:Dining room
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Samsung*****Buy the best,Forget the rest.Quality is outstanding ,and excellent value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>