Top-rated product

Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.

<p>Sample the best of Freeview on the 32 inch, 1080p Full HD, direct-lit LED screen of this Samsung UE32H5000 TV. You'll be able to watch your favourite shows in crystal clear high definition without the hassle of an extra set top box, with Freeview built in. Best of all, this TV has an A for energy efficiency.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 32 inches</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>HDMI 2.0.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>DTS sound system.</li><li>20 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H48, W74, D6cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H48, W72, D16cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 40 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 58kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085925021</p>
Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
52 of 5398%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung UE32H5000
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good quality TV for the price. Very please with the ordering process and the quickly delivery. First class service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tv is perfect for the smaller room .
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Pip
From:Eastbourne
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this tv the clarity is perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By farmer boy 8641
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" an excellent all round product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am really please with this smart tv .. It's perfect for what we wanted .. It's in my conservatory and it has a light adjuster on it so it so its great for bright days or dull days does it for you . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great TV but not a great computer monitor
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By clove
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I really like this as a TV. The remote is fab with clear writing and good layout. It's easy to find your way round the options and connectivity is adequate. The picture is clear and I love the eco features. However, I bought this as dual use to act as my computer monitor and it is not as good as my previous LCD screen in that mode. The text is not as clear although it is accurate enough. This could be down to a difference between LED and LCD but I am a little disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung 32
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By fletch
From:Kippax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality tv and good price from argos easy set up, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung tv
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pensioner
From:Wirral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great tv, which best buy.
Not disappointed
Best price at argos
Click and collect excellent
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this TV best purchase I have ever made
Posted15 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bradderzlad93
From:Birchwood
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the sound and picture quality of this TV is amazing love it highly recommend it to others "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bham666
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great tv away to set up took me about 20 mins all in all. Had no probs auto tuning it and using the remote "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looks and value for money.
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By DCMC44
From:Warks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a full HD screen, not too big to fit in an alcove. I like the clean design with thin surround. The remote has a good feel and communication with the TV is excellent. The range of facilities is good - I would have liked a pause and record capability but this would have cost more than I wanted to pay. I think this TV represents excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Col
From:Blantyre, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My Samsung TV is excellent and stylish, it was fantastic value for money. Would recommend this product to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By SK
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is really a goid product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent little tv
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This TV is an excellent set for smaller rooms so works well in the kitchen so I don't miss any trys when Wales are playing. It is also very light so is easily wall mounted. Excellent value strongly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung 32inch Full HD TV
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Stevo
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delivered on time and kept informed. The TV very easy to set up on free view and to my sky box. Excellent product and service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mi24
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have two of these in my bedrooms easy setup good picture and sound would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mamar
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reasonable TV for the price. Not found on off switch on the tv itself yet though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little tv / tuner
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By timmytiger
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm using this as a computer monitor and centre of a sound system connecting by HDMI from computer.
The Freeview tuner is used as a radio tuner as well.
Picture quality is very good for viewing all the pictures we have taken and we use the picture library as a screen saver reminding us of numerous past events. It's also very friendly for Spotify
TV viewing is very good despite only using a cheap indoor aerial.
Sound quality from the optical output is very good into a Lyngdorf DPA-1 dac/preamp.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sugg
From:Withernsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good would recommend .this is such a good tv ... well worth the money.......................... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5# product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kev 37
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my daughters bedroom , within 5 mins of it being unboxed it was tuned in and working . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Setting up
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr.L
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An excellent product at a competitive price. I found setting up difficult and would have appreciated assistance from Argos in this regard.(not available in our area.) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>