Top-rated product

Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.

<p>Sample the best of Freeview on the 32 inch, 1080p Full HD, direct-lit LED screen of this Samsung UE32H5000 TV. You'll be able to watch your favourite shows in crystal clear high definition without the hassle of an extra set top box, with Freeview built in. Best of all, this TV has an A for energy efficiency.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 32 inches</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>HDMI 2.0.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>DTS sound system.</li><li>20 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H48, W74, D6cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H48, W72, D16cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 40 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 58kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085925021</p>
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
78 of 7999%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 42 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung led 32 inch tv
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Merley
From:Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As always with anything I've bought from Samsung quality, reliability and value are always their fore front and would always recommend Samsung "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV, great value
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By JuniorNZ
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this TV.
Not large, but perfectly balanced in its dimensions.
Great picture, great functions and very slick harware!
Love it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By madazza
From:Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:Movies
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tv is fantastic for the money and worth the extra money for full 1080p "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tv
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money. Great sound and picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung tv
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sooty
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Location:Main bedroom
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great tv sound and picture good quality also easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal starter HD TV
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Ant
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After years of having small, chunky televisions which weigh a metric ton I recently decided to upgrade to a much better TV and I am so glad that I did.
Lightweight and portable, this TV is an absolute dream. The 32" screen is the perfect size and the Dolby speakers deliver such a rich, immersive sound. The 1080p high definition display makes even standard definition look crisp and rich. With plenty of connectivity ports to hand you really cannot ask for more. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung tv
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By alison
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellant tv.. good looking, picture crystal clear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its ok
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By kat08
From:Slough, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" sound and picture quality if brilliant in nice weather until the slightest bit of wind or rain then continuously no picture just sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung UE32H5000
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Johnnie D
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We required a 32" set to replace a failing one we had had for some time. We did not require smart features, and this one, featuring full HD and Freeview HD, was an ideal choice at a competitive price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mags999
From:Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This TV is excellent quality for the price. I would recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV.
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimmy
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Received free product:Yes
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has all the latest features you would want. The picture quality is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By SueO
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this on behalf of the person I am a carer for he is very happy with it, it was very easy to set up and is easy for him to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By nick
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good all round tv especially for gaming big thumbs up from me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mano
Age:25 to 34
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good price and a super awesome TV "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung 32" TV
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Basketball
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Location:Second bedroom
Use:Sport
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The picture is excellent. Sound quality less so. The TV was easy to set up and has all the required connections. The headphone connection is placed in an inconvenient location. This TV is excellent value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain buy
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By wizz
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this at bargain price to replace mothers tv. Easy to assemble and set up with all channels. Only downside is the stand is a bit flimsy compared to previous tv, and will not take much to topple it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By redking
From:London E3
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice and thin TV...well designed ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung 32 Led TV
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Nev
From:Haslemere, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" really easy to use. Excellent value.
Son loved the football sound mode. Makes PS4 even better
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to install
Posted04 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Trz1973
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We selected this TV from the large choice available and we're pleased that we did . This TV was easy to set up and reasonable cost , good all round performance with power save features and parental locked which can be applied easily "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimline TV
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lulu
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very attractive looking slimline tv, not much of a border as the screen is almost the whole tv, colour and sound are 1st class,excellent viewing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>