Top-rated product

Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.

<p>Sample the best of Freeview on the 32 inch, 1080p Full HD, direct-lit LED screen of this Samsung UE32H5000 TV. You'll be able to watch your favourite shows in crystal clear high definition without the hassle of an extra set top box, with Freeview built in. Best of all, this TV has an A for energy efficiency.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 32 inches</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>HDMI 2.0.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>DTS sound system.</li><li>20 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H48, W74, D6cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H48, W72, D16cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 40 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 58kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085925021</p>
Overall rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
95 of 9798%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent extra
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By EllyR
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Location:Conservatory
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just the job for a second TV for the conservatory "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung 32"
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had my samsung 32" full HD LCD tv for 2 weeks i was amazed how light wieght the TV is, the picture quality is amazing, built in freeview in HD is also great viewing, so glad that i bought this product, its a great TV for gaming as i have said i was truly impressed with the picture quality, A must buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sound is awful
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Alfiesnan
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:Streaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought for using catchup tv and boxsets etc, but sound is ridiculously low "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Product is excellent
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By CJ 24
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:Movies
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I don't think you can get anything better in this price range. The picture quality is superb especially when playing a blu ray dvd. Because of the design and small border you see most of the screen and get more picture.The sound quality is better than a lot of tv's like this,it has a lot of great features built in. It would have been good to have a vga connection and a third hdmi port. over all it's the best tv I have ever had very pleased with it and would definately recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Brad
From:Gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Quality picture in SD but fantastic in HD. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with my purchase
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Lindsay 29
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with this TV. It was very easy to set up with a little help from my son on the other end of the telephone line as I'm a bit apprehensive of technology. The picture is very clear and sound quality is fine. Would recommend this television. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product review
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nobby
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Location:Dining room
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Samsung*****Buy the best,Forget the rest.Quality is outstanding ,and excellent value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great help for two electronics dummies
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By M187
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is just what we wanted. We wanted a TV and no extras. Staff went out of their way to help us with difference between connecting from an aerial or from a satellite dish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jimbo
From:northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" good picture & sound well pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung tv
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By dee
From:hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this TV for my parents wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed! Easy to set up and superb picture. They were delighted with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent tv
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Rich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Great picture quality and very nice looking "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a lovely telly
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Scrambam
From:Cumbria
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Location:Main bedroom
Use:Gaming
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This telly is the perfect telly for gaming, watching movies and all round tv use. The only things I don't like are the menu graphics, which could be a higher resolution, and it could do with another HDMI port too. Apart from that all is well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps,me in the picture
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By wulf widow
From:wolverhampton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Location:Second bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely picture and,sound quality. Just right for my bedroom.Its,a,great price for a,Samsung "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dianne
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant TV - excellent picture, easy to install, very quick delivery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great 32" TV..
Posted13 June 2015
Customer avatar
By DaveyBee
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this tv for use in a static caravan. Its relatively compact size meant it fitted nicely and didn't dwarf the lounge area. With its reasonable price and no-frills controls it was the perfect choice. Very simple to set up. Would certainly recommend.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and a very good pciture quality
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Location:Second bedroom
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this to replace another TV and found everything about it simple and easy to use. Set up was so, so easy and the product was so light I actually thought the box was empty! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brilliant picture
Posted01 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Fish
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Use:General TV
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent tv but should have bought it earlier and saved myself some earache. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Discontinued Samsung range
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Potaroo
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a non-smart 32" HD tv. Excellent HD picture and simple setup. Purchased because of size restrictions where tv will go. Competitors slightly cheaper but no stock - this is a discontinued range by Samsung.which we wanted as it does not have the pseudo-spying capability of the newer ranges.
Very happy with TV quality and would highly recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung led 32 inch tv
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Merley
From:Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Location:Lounge
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As always with anything I've bought from Samsung quality, reliability and value are always their fore front and would always recommend Samsung "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV, great value
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By JuniorNZ
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this TV.
Not large, but perfectly balanced in its dimensions.
Great picture, great functions and very slick harware!
Love it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>