Top-rated product

Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.

<p>Sample the best of Freeview on the 32 inch, 1080p Full HD, direct-lit LED screen of this Samsung UE32H5000 TV. You'll be able to watch your favourite shows in crystal clear high definition without the hassle of an extra set top box, with Freeview built in. Best of all, this TV has an A for energy efficiency.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 32 inches</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>HDMI 2.0.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>DTS sound system.</li><li>20 watts RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H48, W74, D6cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H48, W72, D16cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 40 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 58kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085925021</p>
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 17100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good TV.
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By GerryB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great picture, decent sound. Easy to setup. Good range of options for picture type, i.e. Movie, football etc.
I wouldn't call it outstanding but does the job required of it very well.
Pleased with purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new tv
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By wendy53
From:hants
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"picture not as sharp as old tv, still need to fine tune picture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By penicuikbilly
From:Penicuik, Penicuik, Midlothian EH26, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this television and was thoroughly pleased with the way it was easily set up and the picture and sound quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mutts
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good tv easy to set up excellent picture quality very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gabrielle
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent TV, very good picture quality,easy to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very slim tv
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By silver surfer
From:mid.glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"its a lovely television but the only drawback is, it has only one scart socket so had to buy an extension."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ALF47
From:Derby, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great image quality! Great price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing price for the quality
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Barristerboy
From:Kingston
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A brilliant product and would recommend. If you are after picture quality and none of the modern nonsense at a great price this 32" is your man. Looks great in our bedroom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung 32"tv
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By robert
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"what a great tv,excellent picture quality,and good looking,extremely light"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung 32 Inch UE32H5000 TV
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By hazbas
From:Tayport Fife.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product. Very reasonably priced. Easy to install and set up. Thoroughly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great TV at a Great Price
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By BigC
From:Ballymena
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great TV at Great Price; although, I beLiEve the same TV is for sale at another retailer for similar price but with 5 year Warranty. would have bought there, only It was out of Stock at the time I needed the TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ponie61
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good quality picture and sound, easy to set up and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerville
From:Cambridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good TV for the price - slightly let down by a flimsy looking silver bevel at the bottom of the surround."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great television for price
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By joanne
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent picture and sound quality and easy to install. Remote easy to use with not to many complicated features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dottie
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Samsung 32 Inch Full HD TV is smart and slim the picture quality is clear and sharp and the sound quality is excellent. The set is light and easy to move and I would have no problem recommending this Television
It is a big improvement on my large bulky 32 inch wide screen Television"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very simple to set up
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Caza
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very slim TV which was extremely easy to connect and set up. Picture quality is excellent and am very happy with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jane
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am happy with the product as the product summary aptly describes it.Easy enough to set up also. The remote control could perhaps be better and more easily and extensively explanatory but no complaints overall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.