Top-rated product

Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.

<p>Sample the best of Freeview on the 32 inch, 1080p Full HD, direct-lit LED screen of this Samsung UE32H5000 TV. You'll be able to watch your favourite shows in crystal clear high definition without the hassle of an extra set top box, with Freeview built in. Best of all, this TV has an A for energy efficiency.</p><p>Television picture quality:</p><ul><li>Direct-lit LED TV Screen.</li><li>Full HD (1080p) display resolution.</li><li>Screen size: 32 inches</li><li>Motion rate 100Hz.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.</li><li>HDMI 2.0.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite socket.</li><li>Optical connection.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>AV socket.</li><li>Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>DTS sound system.</li><li>20 watt RMS power output.</li></ul><p>Digital features:</p><ul><li>Freeview HD digital tuner.</li><li>Single core processor.</li><li>8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).</li><li>CI+ slot.</li></ul><p>Additional features:</p><ul><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Size of TV H48, W74, D6cm.</li><li>Weight of TV 5kg (unpackaged).</li><li>Size of TV with stand: H48, W72, D16cm.</li><li>Weight of TV with stand: 5kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>Energy efficiency rating: A.</li><li>On mode power consumption 40 watts.</li><li>Off mode power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>Annual power consumption 58kWh.</li><li>Standby power consumption 1 watt.</li><li>This product contains lead.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8806085925021</p>
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 of 4298%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 39 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Review 1 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By SK
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is really a goid product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent little tv
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This TV is an excellent set for smaller rooms so works well in the kitchen so I don't miss any trys when Wales are playing. It is also very light so is easily wall mounted. Excellent value strongly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung 32inch Full HD TV
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Stevo
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delivered on time and kept informed. The TV very easy to set up on free view and to my sky box. Excellent product and service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mi24
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have two of these in my bedrooms easy setup good picture and sound would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mamar
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reasonable TV for the price. Not found on off switch on the tv itself yet though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little tv / tuner
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By timmytiger
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm using this as a computer monitor and centre of a sound system connecting by HDMI from computer.
The Freeview tuner is used as a radio tuner as well.
Picture quality is very good for viewing all the pictures we have taken and we use the picture library as a screen saver reminding us of numerous past events. It's also very friendly for Spotify
TV viewing is very good despite only using a cheap indoor aerial.
Sound quality from the optical output is very good into a Lyngdorf DPA-1 dac/preamp.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By sugg
From:Withernsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good would recommend .this is such a good tv ... well worth the money.......................... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5# product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Kev 37
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my daughters bedroom , within 5 mins of it being unboxed it was tuned in and working . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Setting up
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr.L
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An excellent product at a competitive price. I found setting up difficult and would have appreciated assistance from Argos in this regard.(not available in our area.) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart tv
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gez
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great TV bought for my mother, she will not use everything on this TV. Great picture and sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bargain
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Colby
From:Liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good and sounds great. Great spec for the price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tv
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Fieryred72
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a Christmas present, i was a little unsure about it, but i was very wrong, the tv is great, the picture quality in its full HD is brilliant, its easy to use, had to buy a dongle type usb for connecting as its not very good in my house, but overall its well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great tv
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By m51
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great tv. East to set up and great sound and picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good TV!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Dean
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great picture & sound, but bad colour. For instance Keith Lemon is orange but on this TV, he's hyper orange! The colour on other channels are a bit washed out, it's impossible to select a happy medium! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect picture
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Penguin Paul
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is one of the few sets this size that is full HD and it does not dissapoint. The quality and brightness of the image really makes viewing a pleasure. The remote control is easy to use and navigation is simple. And the price is a real winner! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted28 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Rob.
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This model was very much cheaper than many others of the same size, possibly because the others had extra features (which we don't need). We've had it for over 6 weeks now, and is an excellent buy. Brightness, contrast, definition and viewing angle are all good. If I had to find something negative to say it would probably be the sound quality, which is OK/good but no more than that. If I was bothered I'd get an external sound system. No regrets at all in choosing this TV though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Aland
From:Dorking, Dorking, Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good quality product at reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung YE32G5999 32" Television
Posted14 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Chubby
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very good value for money with excellent picture quality and design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By the buyer
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung UE32H5000 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nutty Tart
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was an early Christmas gift an was gratefully received, the recipient was very pleased as he will be using it for gaming as well as viewing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>