Top-rated product

Denon M39 Micro System - Black.

<p>The D-M39 system offers stunning stereo sound performance, this model provides a digitally transmitted play function for Apple Devices via the front USB terminal, which can connect to other USB devices. For further expansion it offers a digital input so TV screens/set-top boxes can be connected to improve audio quality significantly.</p><p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>Laptop/PC.</li><li>iPod.</li><li>iPhone.</li><li>iPad.</li><li>AUX in.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM/AM tuner.</li><li>40 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>25 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 60 watts RMS.</li><li>60 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Radio display text.</li><li>Clock.</li><li>Sleep timer.</li><li>Headphone socket.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 1 x 1.5V (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H9, W22, D23.4cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H23.8, W14.5, D23.4cm.</li><li>EAN: 4582116368541.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 989%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Denon M39 Micro System - Black.
Review 1 for Denon M39 Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Hendel17
From:Cleethorpes, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product. Looks good and sounds brilliant. would recommend this to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Denon M39 Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By elsie
From:sutton surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very pleased thank you. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Denon M39 Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good replacement
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lizzi
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this system to replace an older item .It is very neat and fits well into my decor .the sound is very clear and it was easy to set up . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Denon M39 Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent unit exceeds expectations
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MOOKEV
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased and sound quality fantastic. I bought this to replace a Sony CMT 300 on which the cd has failed. Much better sound than my Sony. I am also very pleased with Argos who made the whole experience easy and with good customer service at a very competitive price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Denon M39 Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A small but powerful micro system
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By libby
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I loved my micro system! It serves my needs perfectly. Also, it has an excellent sound quality, not mentioning the ease of use and set up, which is great. I'm very impressed with the sound quality I've got after setting up the bass and the treble. Excellent purchase! I strongly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Denon M39 Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Denon M39 HiFi
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very good HiFi system. Brilliant sound quality.
Easy to adjust the sound. Very good DAB Radio, got loads of stations every thing you need, the only down side is Denon need look at a better way of connecting the wire to the speakers, that's why I only gave it a 4 star.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Denon M39 Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
inaccurate information from argos
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By al
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the dimensions quoted for the main unit are incorrect. the information provided is 16cm wide which should be 21cm. this prevented my setting out the system as per the photo. as I had picked this system to fit in a particular space, I was somewhat annoyed to find that this error prevented me doing so. please correct the information should another buyer be disappointed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Denon M39 Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOSE sound quality ....almost
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second Denon system I have taken on, as the first one randomly skipped tracks. However, the second one is performing perfectly. The sound quality is almost to BOSE standards but for half the price. The set up of the tuner and other systems within the unit is not so straight forward, You have to load the CD -ROM for the manual, this is time consuming if you don't have a laptop. All in all a good quality sound, build and appearance for a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Denon M39 Micro System - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little machine!
Posted23 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SPC
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this, hoping that paying more would mean better quality. So far, so good (touch wood) as a cheaper model from a well known manufacturer gave up after 2 days and its identical replacement only lasted a further 2 weeks.
The Denon is well made and has excellent sound quality with good bass despite the relatively small speakers. A separate sub-woofer can be connected to the rear, if required.
Setup is quite easy, the remote is easy to use and surprisingly sensitive.
Overall, very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.