Top-rated product

Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.

<p>This Philips DAB radio combines classic styling with modern lines to create a product that will fit beautifully in your home. It's ready to go with 20 preset stations and just a quick scan to find more. </p><p>Choose from mains or battery operation for versatile use.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 3 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>RDS scrolling text for digital radio.</li><li>Auto tune and auto scan.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H14.7, W18.7, D9.1cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 4 x C (not included).</li><li>EAN: 8712581723590.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 of 1894%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Review 1 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips mono DAB radio
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jb125
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This radio is easy to set up & use...the sound is off decent quality and the signal reception appears to be good even out in rural Essex. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks smart
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By woodelf
From:Combe, Witney, Oxfordshire OX29, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this little radio. Good sound and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dab Radio
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By TRACY23
From:WOLVERHAMPTON
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fabulous for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jay
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Happy with radio as my first dab one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jeffo
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace my old DAB radio&wasn't disappointed.It was the design of the radio that attracted me to it. Tuning it in was easy,just had to turn it on also plenty of stations to choose from.also has a good rich sound.Would definitely recommend this to anybody looking for a good quality radio&and at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good budget dab radio
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By d21t
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sounds ok, picks up signal well. Good radio for the kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement for Pure radio, good choice
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By P
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This has replaced a Pure radio in the kitchen. For the price, an excellent replacement. Very good sound. Good look,. Good buy. Better value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality but only 3 presets
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality build. Sound is very clear and crisp. Very easy to set up.
The only reason this product didn't get excellent is the fact that there are a lot of radio stations on DAB but this product can only store 3 preset favourites? Shame!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent DAB Radio
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JC_Worthing
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This replaced an old DAB radio but the sound quality is just so much better. It is easy to set up, and having located it in its' new home in the kitchen I was immediately impressed by the sound output, which is both clear and loud. Turn the volume control just over half way round and it really belts out the music without distortion. Some of the stations crackle slightly on the FM waveband but this is more than made up for by the quality of the DAB output. Thoroughly pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips Mono - DAB Radio - Wood
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Scoob
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Neat, compact and very retro. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has a good digital display
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By champ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy setup and good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Philips Mono DAB Radio
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Smedley
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Could not hear any meaningful sound until volume dial was turned up over half way. Sound itself was poor so took back to the store for an exchange. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By VikaB
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have got it for my sister as a birthday present- she was very pleased with radio;-)) ( what she was dreaming for )many thanks from her meaning it was great gift;-)) and nice functional thing to have in a house "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great radio
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By horse
From:cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" pleasure to listen to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dent
From:Bollington, Macclesfield, Cheshire East SK10, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am over the moon with my radio and love listening to it. It is a fabulous radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philips dab radio
Posted06 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Scrbite
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent small radio great for the garden when sitting out or planting flowers. Good sound on all channels. Also nice to look at. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tidy and compact
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am enjoying using this radio. Reception is first class in every room: clear and crisp. Good volume control. Easy to tune to a wide choice of stations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips Mono DAB Radio - Wood.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5