Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.

<p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 40 watts RMS.</li><li>20 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Radio display text.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H19, W19, D20.2cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H22, W14.5, D14cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.653 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
8
1 Star
9
49 of 7268%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 28 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Review 1 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Chesham, Chesham, Buckinghamshire HP5, UK
Location:Office
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Returned product twice
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By sbm1506
From:Cambridgeshire
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought product - unable to setup the basic functions - led screen not bright enough to read Returned a replaced product Exactly the same product Returned to store a bought an entirely different product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Angi
From:Lancashire, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my daughter who is so fussy. She loves it sounds great and looks fab too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lulz14
From:Wexford, Ireland
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little music system easy to set up although haven't been able to pair my phone via Bluetooth as yet. Great sound out of it. Ideal for my music needs and can easily be moved to wherever you want it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good little stereo
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Kent, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good stereo sound is really good and really easy to set up I would recommend this to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:Wilton, Wiltshire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this Hi Fi - looks good and sound is rich. Remote control a little 'light' and some features not able to be used remotely. However, overall happy with my purchase and looks good in my conservatory! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hi fi
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By POPPY P
From:DURHAM
Location:Lounge
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am pleased with my hi Fi but there is one thing wrong it is the led lighting on the front of the hi fi you have to be close up to it to see if it's on . All other reviews say the same thing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
display VERY dim
Posted18 July 2015
Customer avatar
By chris
From:birmingham
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" this stereo looks great in the pictures, but the LCD units used in it are so dim they cannot even be seen in a room that is well lit.
the pictures are misleading as it doesnt light up anywhere near this bright. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The product was faulty.
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Bando
From:Lancashire, UK
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" No information ever displayed on the lcd screen. attempts to set the unit up were prevented by this fault. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little product
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By TAB
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love this CD system great sound quality and great value for money the display could be a little brighter but very happy with purchase just what i wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this mini hi fi looks realy smart
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By brizzy
From:Caerphilly, UK
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Gift
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought for my wife who switches from radio to disc really good sound great value for money and looks smart in our dinning room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
music centre
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Clive
From:West midlands
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The only thing wrong with it the display was to dim impossible to see at a distance so you can use the remote. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By carolb1958
From:Scotland, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin.
The display is pretty dim unless you are in a darkened room, but the sound quality is good.
Might have been better with an earphone socket as well as Bluetooth but maybe that's not possible.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can be tweeked for improvement
Posted06 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Chef
From:Worcestershire, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have a couple of really good 4 Ohm speakers that I added to each channel by wiring in 'series' IE; + from amplifier into + on main speaker then - on main speaker to + on second #4Ohm# speaker then - on 4 Ohm speaker back to - on Amplifier. I did this on both left and right speaker channels. The result has improved the sound quality immensely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush stereo
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Kenza
From:Brentwood, Essex, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It as great look and easy to fit in the smallest of places the sound quality is out standing it stands with Sony and I pick it because it look better than the Sony I was surprised that it sounded just as good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ESTI
From:London, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product with great features. Really good price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Berkshire
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So near...
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By arnolder
From:Nottinghamshire
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This has the potential to be a very good piece of kit but is soooo badly let down by the invisible display that others have mentioned.
On the plus side, it has DAB, interfaces with my iPod and is easy to set up. The speakers are also of decent capacity compared to other units in the same price band.
Did I want this? Well despite the other negative reviews, I'd say "yes" but how in anybody's understanding that display could be said to be fit for purpose is anyone's guess. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Swanscombe
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my 10 year old daughter for her bedroom . Great quality sound & looks good too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant apart from one major flaw
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Cumbria
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound quality and ease of setup is impressive. However, the box shows a clear display of source/information in the top half of the main unit. Mine is so dim that I can't see it unless I am a few inches from it which is a massive flaw. The Argos staff opened another one and tried it in case mine was faulty but it was just as difficult to see. If I swap it I will lose the money that I paid for an extended warranty. Not totally satisfied! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>