Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.

<p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>10 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>MP3 playback.</li><li>Power output 40 watts RMS.</li><li>20 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Radio display text.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H19, W19, D20.2cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H22, W14.5, D14cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.638 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
39 of 5867%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Review 1 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush stereo
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Kenza
From:Brentwood, Essex, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It as great look and easy to fit in the smallest of places the sound quality is out standing it stands with Sony and I pick it because it look better than the Sony I was surprised that it sounded just as good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By ESTI
From:London, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Product on promotion
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product with great features. Really good price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Berkshire
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So near...
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By arnolder
From:Nottinghamshire
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This has the potential to be a very good piece of kit but is soooo badly let down by the invisible display that others have mentioned.
On the plus side, it has DAB, interfaces with my iPod and is easy to set up. The speakers are also of decent capacity compared to other units in the same price band.
Did I want this? Well despite the other negative reviews, I'd say "yes" but how in anybody's understanding that display could be said to be fit for purpose is anyone's guess. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Swanscombe
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this for my 10 year old daughter for her bedroom . Great quality sound & looks good too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant apart from one major flaw
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Cumbria
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound quality and ease of setup is impressive. However, the box shows a clear display of source/information in the top half of the main unit. Mine is so dim that I can't see it unless I am a few inches from it which is a massive flaw. The Argos staff opened another one and tried it in case mine was faulty but it was just as difficult to see. If I swap it I will lose the money that I paid for an extended warranty. Not totally satisfied! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Display lighting
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Wolfman
From:Kerry
Location:Other
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The sound is okay however it is impossible to read the display from any distance because of very poor display lighting. The decorative lights on the front panel is very bright but serves no purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
remote too small for me.
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sammie pickle.
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looked really good. Found the light on the front too bright for me. Sound was very loud. Remote was shockingly small. I expected same as a tv. Returned it. Will be looking for another one. Left my favourite CD in this one. Argos said it had been sent back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK But Display Too Dim
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for our Conservatory mainly for the DAB radio.
It was simple enough to set up, however the LED display was so dim that it was virtually unreadable.
This was such a shame as the sound quality & overall appearance would have made it pretty good value.
The Argos returns policy once again proved to be exceptional & we returned it & got a full refund without any fuss.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bush micro system
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By diggerman
From:sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good system have not used a lot but very happy so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice product, shame about the display
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice product overall, but badly let down by the invisible display other reviews have mentioned. Unless it's a fairly dim room (ie not near a window on even an averagely dull day), then the display is almost unreadable - and it's hard to imagine just what the designers were thinking !
On the upside, unlike others our DAB works just fine - better signal ?.
It loses points in my view by using single drivers in the speakers - but making it look like they are two-way. That's just being dishonest. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for price
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By big dave
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value for money & decent sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
why so dull
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Macbeth
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" great speakers and specs for price but took back. Didn't like the blue lights, cheap looking. But main fault is the poorly lit display window "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By huwales
From:caerphilly
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great stereo system with a great sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tried this twice, but problems both times
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jen66
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We bought this as a birthday gift for our 10 year old daughter. The first one once set up we found one of the speakers did not work, so returned it for replacement the following day. Sad to say 5 days later it developed an electrical fault in that you pressed the power on it lit up for 2 seconds then went off again! Returned it for full refund and awaiting purchasing something different. It looked good but is poorly made. Staff at Argos were helpful. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good features but let down by sound quality
Posted04 April 2015
Customer avatar
By RodB
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for daughters bedroom and great features and design. Very bright, glows lots of blue but text display could be clearer. Proper RCA aux in for any hi fi component like a tape deck/mp3 player. Sleep timer is a great for a bedroom. Only let down by sound due to fake two way speakers. Speakers have one full range driver, the tweeters are fake and it shows lacking in high frequencies. It sounds so much better connected to decent speakers. It's plenty loud however with its 20 watts per channel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
headphones
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lazer
From:Essex uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I only have one issue with this stereo it should have a headphone jack "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unable to tune the DAB radio
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Donna121
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Had to return this product as the radio would only tune to one station. Unable to complete set up so returned it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is ideal, sits neatly on the shelf, exellent value for money! Love the sound, blutooth & dab. Only problem is the cable is just 1mtr.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Bluetooth CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Angel
From:Norfolk UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" lovely looking neat little lightweight system,however after purchase,had to return item as would not pick up DAB at all so was unable to comment fairly on sound.Would not purchase this product unless you are absolutely certain you can obtain DAB sound in your home. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>