Top-rated product

Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.

<p>For the 1st time in HD, Mario Kart comes to the Wii U console, introducing new racing, circuit designs, and anti-gravity karts that will have players driving upside down. You will enjoy a variety of series-favourite features including the return of the 12-player online competitive play, hang-gliders, underwater racing and motorbikes.</p><ul><li>The most anticipated game that will bring number of new features is here in Mario Kart 8. With improved graphics and support for the Wii U game pad, Mario Kart 8 will surely take kart-racing one step further. </li><li>Also, in 2-player mode, screens will now split down the middle vertically instead of the horizontal split that seen in previous titles. </li><li>Bundle includes Black Wii U Console, Black Wii U Gamepad 6.2, Black Wii U Gamepad Stylus, Wii U Gamepad AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, HDMI cable, Wii U Gamepad Cradle, Wii U Gamepad Stand, Wii U Console Stand, Sensor Bar.</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 0045496321246.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.856 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
136 of 13998%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great graphics
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Evesham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. Bought it for my 11 year old son and he loves it. Big improvement on the original wii console. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is really great my nephews love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent service
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wokingham
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Original console had an unfortunate fault. Argos was very good and replaced it quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for children !
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nintendo products are underestimated. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why buy a wii u console.
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As you can imagine the demand for this console hasn't been great. But if your a gamer in any sense of the word, you must, I repeat must buy this console. Why? Well as an owner if every games console worth mentioning over the last 20 so years, I have never came across a console more geared towards just pure gameplay. Mario kart 8 one of the best games you will play period. Super mario bros and mario 3d world class. Donkey kong country and Bayonetta 2 absolutely amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nintendo wii
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Banes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent features, easy to use, and Mario cart is awesome!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for younger and older years
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So happy with this product my twin boys and myself love it, great games for them as they are only 6, easy to understand and play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my 8year old she absolutely loves it, very easy to set up and play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything Works second time around
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had the console for 3 days before the screen on the hand held decided to give itself little lines down the screen. Called Nintendo as it states on the receipt of purchase from Argos, but Nintendo didnt want to know an said everything had to go back through the retailer. Quick and easy exchange for a new one though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great graphics and features
Posted10 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lands End. Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our 5 year old son for his birthday and Christmas. He loves it and uses it with ease. love the fact he can play on the game pad and we can still watch tv. All the family play and have hours of fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 6 year old has had hours of fun playing mario karts "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great game.
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good design, excellent feature and graphics. Highly recommend this to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price,Great Graphics and the kids have had great fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" briliant for the kids "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii u
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Arbroath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very happy with the wii u and the service I received "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Star buy
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hartlepool, Hartlepool, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this for my son for christmas he is very happy it and i jave no issues with it got it for a good price with 2 free games over all i am really happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product does not work
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Anglesey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This item does not work "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great graphics
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is great for family entertainment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic fun
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this item for an Xmas gift for my son. It didn't disappoint. With the preloaded Mario Kart and a few other games on discs it's been in daily use since it came out of the box. Excellent graphics and display. Can't fault it at all. The setting up was pretty straightforward too. Only quibble is the space. If you're going to shop for games to download I would recommend an sd card to boost the memory. At least another 32gb minimum. Other than that a great purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great console with great features
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter says this package has great features, the graphics are brilliant so much better than the original Wii, very easy to set up and with Mario Kart 8 preinstalled no need for extra expense on buying a game to go with it, you can play on the game pad while other people can use the TV so excellent in my opinion! You can play your original Wii games on it too and use your original hand controls and nunchucks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>