Top-rated product

Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.

<p>For the 1st time in HD, Mario Kart comes to the Wii U console, introducing new racing, circuit designs, and anti-gravity karts that will have players driving upside down. You will enjoy a variety of series-favourite features including the return of the 12-player online competitive play, hang-gliders, underwater racing and motorbikes.</p><ul><li>The most anticipated game that will bring number of new features is here in Mario Kart 8. With improved graphics and support for the Wii U game pad, Mario Kart 8 will surely take kart-racing one step further. </li><li>Also, in 2-player mode, screens will now split down the middle vertically instead of the horizontal split that seen in previous titles. </li><li>Bundle includes Black Wii U Console, Black Wii U Gamepad 6.2, Black Wii U Gamepad Stylus, Wii U Gamepad AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, HDMI cable, Wii U Gamepad Cradle, Wii U Gamepad Stand, Wii U Console Stand, Sensor Bar.</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 0045496321246.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kids wanted this for Mario game
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By vikki
From:wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Kids wanted the Marion 8game that came with the wii u. Package deal good value, shame when its for kids you can't choose a different game rather than an 18 fighting game."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun and entertaining
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I really enjoyed the original Wii, but I was unsure about the Wii U. It's taken me a while to get one, but I'm glad I did. It's obviously not as powerful as the PS4 or XBOX1, but it is just so entertaining. The game pad, which was one of the things I was unsure about has been a revelation. I dare anyone to buy this with Mario Kart and not be happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Poolman123
From:Harlow Essex uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nintendo Mario games are true classic games. The new console which is a lot better than the original wii in terms of full Hd graphics. The new screen controller is a nice touch. I own ps4/x box one as well. The Wii u is not as powerfull as the other 2 consoles but it just delivers all the same and just works. Great value for money a must have if you enjoy your gaming."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best console we have bought for the family!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We love the Wii U - especially the feature whereby we can use the handheld controller without taking over the tv for everyone else. Very diverse and both Mario Kart 8 and Super Mario Bros U are fantastic!! They are worth buying the console alone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for all ages
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Leicester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After Nintendo's E3 event I had to get my hands on a Wii U and bought the console in an instant. Some great games coming out towards the end of the year and in 2015.
I mainly game on the PC so most games that are released on the PS4 and Xbox One will be on the platform anyway (- the exclusives).
Nintendo offers the best exclusives though for PC gamers as obviously none of their IPs are on other platforms."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat tidy compact.
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lujo
From:warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great, not like other cumbersome consoles where they're ugly and take up too much room, this one sits nicely and blends in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded Expectations
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Parker
From:Durham
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for Mario Kart 8, but have since have added NSMBU, Donkey Kong: Tropical freeze, Super Mario 3D world, Wind Waker HD amongst others to my collection. Fast becoming my favourite console since the SNES. Nobody makes games like Nintendo do. Don't be fooled by the Wii in the name, this is a gamers console and isn't filled with shovelware like the previous console, if you're on the fence, buy it, you won't be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kids love it
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By steve12
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great console mario karts is really good, down side you cannot go to far with the hand held due to signal we can only play in the same room. Also you will need another controller to play the free games that are on the offer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to get it for Mario Kart 8!!
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By MrBeerMonkey
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love Mario Kart and to play it I had to buy a WiiU. Surprisingly good little console although very limited drive space (32gb).
Great graphics and with Mario Kart you get a free choice of another top title free. Also you can play your old Wii games on it too. All in all a 5 star purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii U Funtastic!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By darko1942
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had been thinking about buying this console for a while and Mario Kart 8 gave me a solid reason to do so. Worth it for the online play alone both game and console will keep you entertained for hours on end.
With Smash Brothers and Zelda U set to arrive in the next year there hasn't been a better time to pick up this bundle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Putting the fun in gaming!
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By CapatainSensible
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A fun, quality item for all the family. Registering Mario Kart game bundled with this console before 31st July 2014, entitles you to download a free game from nintendo's growing collection. Remember - there's many more fabulous titles on the horizon too!
And Nintendo's legendary build design means this console will provide entertainment and value for money for many years.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun.
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Duckula
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've been on the fence about Nintendo's new console for a while but Mario Kart 8 more than convinced me that is was worth buying. Amongst the grey dullness of most PS4 and XBOX ONE titles MK8 really stands out. A future classic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wow!
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By me
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nintendo are the best they have ever been - you WILL NOT be disappointed...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.