Top-rated product

Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.

<p>For the 1st time in HD, Mario Kart comes to the Wii U console, introducing new racing, circuit designs, and anti-gravity karts that will have players driving upside down. You will enjoy a variety of series-favourite features including the return of the 12-player online competitive play, hang-gliders, underwater racing and motorbikes.</p><ul><li>The most anticipated game that will bring number of new features is here in Mario Kart 8. With improved graphics and support for the Wii U game pad, Mario Kart 8 will surely take kart-racing one step further. </li><li>Also, in 2-player mode, screens will now split down the middle vertically instead of the horizontal split that seen in previous titles. </li><li>Bundle includes Black Wii U Console, Black Wii U Gamepad 6.2, Black Wii U Gamepad Stylus, Wii U Gamepad AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, HDMI cable, Wii U Gamepad Cradle, Wii U Gamepad Stand, Wii U Console Stand, Sensor Bar.</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 0045496321246.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 of 51100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great console
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By alan
From:Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this week ago have to say ita better than what I thought glad picked this over other consoles. Hand held scren is brilliant idea especially if someone wants to watch tv. Kid can also play it with ease. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By jonc
From:fleetwood
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When the wii U first came out i didnt rush to get one as i thought it would be the same as the wii, but then i started looking into them and im glad i did. Im 26 and think this is one of the best consoles out there today ( i own an xbox one and a ps4) i prefer playing this because of the games and because i have a choice if i want to swing my arms around or not, unlike the wii . I would recommend this console to everyone and my 4 year old daughter loves playing mario games. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Elle
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was really easy to set up. The graphics are amazing and it really entertains the children on a rainy day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent alternative to xbox or PS
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rusky
From:Cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought the wii U for my 6 year as an alternative to xbox or PS, felt it was more family orientated. We already had a wii console that my boy loved playing bowling on etc, so this was easy for him to move on to.
Mario karts 8 looks great and we've bought several other games. Impressed with consol so far, although not yet discovered all features yet such as downloads,
Hence not all 5 stars yet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lienocka
From:u.k.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I made Christmas gift. children were very happy, play, and small and large. Very nice and comfortable console "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii u mario kart
Posted24 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Zanmat
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this product for my 9 yr old son from Santa best present he got its exactly as it says on box bought the black premier version as feedback was highly recommend my son loves it would recommend this game "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii u bundle
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Peewee
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 5 year old and he absolutely loves it...and so do I! He has great fun collecting all the figures on the infinity set which can take time to get used to but rather straight forward! Mario came with this bundle and it's good fun too :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This console is fantastic.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By TracyMW
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she is highly delighted with it. She loves the features on it, such as being able to use it as a remote control and accessing YouTube videos. The best is the games. She's already had hours of fun playing various games with family and friends. Got this at a good price too. Definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate couch potato console
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Eima
From:Thetford, Norfolk, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" You can play most of the Wii U games without the TV.
It has over 20 Gb of free space. What bugs me the most about it is the noise:
I previously owned Nintendo Wii and it did not emit any sound at all. And Wii U has such an annoying fan sound. Maybe they will solve it on a new edition of Wii U, like Wii U slim
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
do not need hdmi
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By gill55an
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great as had wii so could use its cable so did not matter no hdmi port.Easy to set up; great if are technophobe "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nintendo Wii u console
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MIM
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nintendo products are always good and you had one in after Xmas wow! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great christmas present
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sebar
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this package as part of a bundle deal with 2 free games. Very good product for the kids and the family. The game pad is great as it means that whilst the kids are playing they don't need the TV screen and us parents can carry on watching what we want. A shame though that another controller is not provided within this premium package. Would have appreciated better than the rest of the accessories that may actually be not that useful depending on your TV corner set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great games console
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ozzie
From:Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son is getting a lot of enjoyment out of this games console. Perfect for is age. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii-ly Good
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Marty
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very, very, very good. My wife loves it and it means we don't ever have to talk to each other. Fantastic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great console by Nintendo.
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SunsetJay
From:Rochdale
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you've grown up in life with Nintendo you will know that Nintendo makes great consoles. This is one of the greatest they have ever done. A must buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic family console
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Chum
From:Berwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After having to get rid of a new Xbox One because of the constant violent & extremely graphic content & theme for 99% of the games available for it we went back to Nintendo & got the Wii U (having owned a Wii). WOW what a superb, brilliant console this is! Well done Nintendo for sticking to your "family fun" based origins! We laughed more in the first hour with this console than in a whole week with the Xbox One! The Best child/family console out there!! HD graphics are a welcome addition too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wii u Console
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss Petite
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is the best thing that has ever happen to my kids. Great for adults too if they want to unwind. Would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun for all the family
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Collider74
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After fumbling around with Xbox Kinect (and giving up!) some time ago, it was a pleasure to set up and use the Wii U.
The controllers are responsive and surprisingly accurate.
Combining Wii remote controllers with the Wii U pad and it's built-in display adds a new dimension to gaming - and adds to the overall experience.
Graphics aren't on par with our PS4. But, in terms of interaction it's much better.
Wii U Party is a must have. Also, Just Dance and Mario Kart 8 have proved a big hit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Xmas gift
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By kath.c
From:sunderland england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son was delighted to receive the Wii u for Xmas. He has played on it for days now.... That speaks volumes!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By leona
From:ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Love everything about it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>