Top-rated product

Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.

<p>For the 1st time in HD, Mario Kart comes to the Wii U console, introducing new racing, circuit designs, and anti-gravity karts that will have players driving upside down. You will enjoy a variety of series-favourite features including the return of the 12-player online competitive play, hang-gliders, underwater racing and motorbikes.</p><ul><li>The most anticipated game that will bring number of new features is here in Mario Kart 8. With improved graphics and support for the Wii U game pad, Mario Kart 8 will surely take kart-racing one step further. </li><li>Also, in 2-player mode, screens will now split down the middle vertically instead of the horizontal split that seen in previous titles. </li><li>Bundle includes Black Wii U Console, Black Wii U Gamepad 6.2, Black Wii U Gamepad Stylus, Wii U Gamepad AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, HDMI cable, Wii U Gamepad Cradle, Wii U Gamepad Stand, Wii U Console Stand, Sensor Bar.</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 0045496321246.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.901 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
69 of 7197%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed!
Posted27 July 2015
Customer avatar
By braveman
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Impressed with the game pad and it's features, mostly the design and its ability to control the TV volume and switch channels etc. web browsing, watching YouTube videos and TV is effortless and infinitely more user friendly than cable and freebies boxes.
Would recommend if you enjoy watching things curled up on the sofa, or like to browse the Internet on a tablet styled device which gives you the option of projecting on to the TV, or switching back to cable/sky and carrying on surfing!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great family console
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sheppies84
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's been a hit with all the family. It runs and looks better than the wii. You can download old snes games (currently playing.Mario world from 1992) and Mario kart 8 which came with the console is brilliant. The miiverse and online gaming is good too. You can set up security for little ones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Features
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Sammy65
From:Angus, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is fantastic amazingly clear graphics and the ability to purchase amiibos for the games is superb.adds to the excitement.My son loves it..Gives him hours of amusement.:-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WII U
Posted30 May 2015
Customer avatar
By sebastiandm
From:Elgin UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son (present). Console working well. Worth to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii U
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sink Plungers
From:West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product lots of fun fo family and kids. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leanne
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Leanne
From:Droylsden
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my sons birthday and was over the moon with it. I'd highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Seasiders15
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our son is really happy with this for his birthday present. It's got parental controls on it so we can make sure he doesn't go on anything he shouldn't and the Mario Kart game is great fun. Fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii U Premium Pack
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was a little hesitant about buying this to begin with because I hadn't really read around it, but I don't regret buying it now! The graphics are outstanding and Mario kart is by far the best game for it, I would recommend this console to anyone who is looking to buy an upgraded gaming console :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii u, an upgrade for us
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By twinzdad
From:edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my twin boys spent their birthday money on a Wii u from Argos. They wanted the Mario kart 8 game and bought that pack. It was on offer...excellent.
It came with an extra voucher which we put towards another game...excellent
Bonus item was it also came with another free title....superb....2 happy Wii boys....
Quality of the Wii u is better than the original Wii. Plays older Wii games and most games use the older Wii controllers.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Greenock, Inverclyde, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Machine glitches and freezes. Not impressed given the cost and the hassle and inconvenience to fix. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value my son loves it x
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Angels
From:Stanmore, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this for my son for christmas ideal present i got insurance as my son has autism and adhd and tends to break things easily but its still in good working order and he plays on it every day ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ang1
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money lots of family fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By nana
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This console was bought for my 5 year grandson. This was an excellent buy for his age with easy to follow instructions and the remotes are just the right size for his little hands. he started off with a regular wii but the graphics and games for the wii u are far superior to the previous one. Excellent decision to upgrade. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By PrincessX
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best Wii by far!! Looks great, graphics is HD (which should be standard now adays) and loving the new pad that you could take around the house with you and can still carry on with the game!!
Definitely recommend!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By cleo
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my nine year old daughter last week excellent console so many ways to use can browse you tube on it and so many new games to play on it excellent design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy ever
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ivca
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my sons as a part of Easter present
they absolutely love it
easy to control, great graphics, perfect
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jayjay
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent console and great price. highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb, console
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Spritex1
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent console with the superb Mario Kart, may not have the power of the Xbox One or PS4 however for sheer fun and playability nothing touches the Nintendo Wii U. Buy one you won't regret it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted21 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lorraine
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A long awaited birthday present that was worth every penny for my 8 year old son.The hours of fun my son has enjoyed playing this game and sharing with his older siblings is priceless. Being able to choose another extra game to add to the package was extremely good value.The hand held screen is a really good idea as my son carries it around the home and can continue game playing in another room in the home without being restricted to just watching his gaming progress on the TV in his bedroom. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Fun
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gillian
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Far better as you can swap between your t.v. if you want to watch something and play on the console itself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>