Top-rated product

Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.

<p>For the 1st time in HD, Mario Kart comes to the Wii U console, introducing new racing, circuit designs, and anti-gravity karts that will have players driving upside down. You will enjoy a variety of series-favourite features including the return of the 12-player online competitive play, hang-gliders, underwater racing and motorbikes.</p><ul><li>The most anticipated game that will bring number of new features is here in Mario Kart 8. With improved graphics and support for the Wii U game pad, Mario Kart 8 will surely take kart-racing one step further. </li><li>Also, in 2-player mode, screens will now split down the middle vertically instead of the horizontal split that seen in previous titles. </li><li>Bundle includes Black Wii U Console, Black Wii U Gamepad 6.2, Black Wii U Gamepad Stylus, Wii U Gamepad AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, HDMI cable, Wii U Gamepad Cradle, Wii U Gamepad Stand, Wii U Console Stand, Sensor Bar.</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 0045496321246.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.852 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(155 reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
152 of 15598%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought an xbox and later found out without internet cant use it, so id have to set up internet montly that i dont use just for my son of 6 to play games.
So got wii same games as x box plug it in and go without internet fab fab ready and set up in half an hour. Delighted son delighted
they shud make it clear on box cant use without internet
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii u
Posted18 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this wonderful games console for the children aged 8 - 17, hours of fun. I really think it's for the child in all of the adults- I love it. Easy to handle and use, fabulous graphics, would recommend to everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son's WiU is creating very funny moments
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very nice console that is creating very funny moments within our family and giving us the opportunity to enjoy some relaxing time altogether. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this wii u for my sons birthday, I thought it was value for money and my son is enjoying hours of game play which keeps him happy. I expecially love the hand held option so if I call him he can switch to remote portable use whilst walking from his bedroom into the living area. Overall I think this console and half held feature are excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great console! got it for my 5 year old as the wii was getting to old.... kids love it especialy mario kart 8, i have an xbox one but find myself playing the wii u alot "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Positive feedback for Jozsef
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhyl, Denbighshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Overall very satisfy with purchase. Excellent customer service by Jozsef "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wii u Mario cart 8
Posted14 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Strood, Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Been wanting to up date my wii and am very happy with my purchase. Lady who served me was very good as well. The controls are easy to use and very versatile. Very easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and good looking in my lounge!!
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice unit. My son is very pleased with it. The build quality and finish are excellent. It does sit nicely by my TV and doesn't look out of place. Great to play and we were able to use the WII controllers with this item. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Son loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for all ages
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 7 year old grandson loves this product I am 61 years old and I love it to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nintendo Wii U doesn't disappoint
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Wii U is fantastic. This particular model came bundled with Mario Kart 8, which is a brilliant game that tests the multiplayer features of this console. Also, it worked out much better value to buy this from Argos, than go and buy the console 2nd hand and then the game separately. The included Wii U controller is a nice touch too - really responsive and great to hold. Works brilliantly with old Wii remotes too - amazing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product & Excellent Service
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Nintendo Wii U Console is exactly what it says in the write ups. It was bought for an 8 year old as his first console and it has proven very successful. His 3 year old brother is struggling to master Splatoon, so I don't believe it is appropriate for the preschool age group. The product is robust and the hand held unit is wi-fi so the children can step back from the screen. There is good parental control as well. Great product and we had excellent advice from our Argos Sales Agent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great console
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gateshead
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 6 year old child, he loves the console would recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiiu
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So pleased with my purchase! Zelda would have been better though :/ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality purchase
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my young son and he loves it!!
Iv also had alot of fun myself :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
Posted15 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would definitely recommend. I love this console, so easy to use and a great range of apps a day games "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great graphics
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Evesham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. Bought it for my 11 year old son and he loves it. Big improvement on the original wii console. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is really great my nephews love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent service
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wokingham
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Original console had an unfortunate fault. Argos was very good and replaced it quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for children !
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nintendo products are underestimated. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>