Top-rated product

Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.

<p>For the 1st time in HD, Mario Kart comes to the Wii U console, introducing new racing, circuit designs, and anti-gravity karts that will have players driving upside down. You will enjoy a variety of series-favourite features including the return of the 12-player online competitive play, hang-gliders, underwater racing and motorbikes.</p><ul><li>The most anticipated game that will bring number of new features is here in Mario Kart 8. With improved graphics and support for the Wii U game pad, Mario Kart 8 will surely take kart-racing one step further. </li><li>Also, in 2-player mode, screens will now split down the middle vertically instead of the horizontal split that seen in previous titles. </li><li>Bundle includes Black Wii U Console, Black Wii U Gamepad 6.2, Black Wii U Gamepad Stylus, Wii U Gamepad AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, HDMI cable, Wii U Gamepad Cradle, Wii U Gamepad Stand, Wii U Console Stand, Sensor Bar.</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 0045496321246.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.96 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 of 25100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great games console
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By kitty
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"my son will be very happy,its a great machine with versatility of the game pad when I want to watch tv or he can play using it on the tv,and having Mario kart 8 game is an added bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Fun than a PS4 or Xbox One
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By imran
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was worried when purchased as people really made the Wii U Sound bad, but I can say with confident that this is the best purchase I made this year, It is hands down more fun and full of gameplay than the new PS4 or xbox one. to be hosnest I own all 3 now and PS4 and xbox one are very boring consoles compared with WiiU,
it is great built quality, the local multiplayer games are awesome, I currently own Mariokart8, wiiu party, super Mario bros and sonic all stars.
5 Start rating.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By anto
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"expensive bday gift, but child is happy-most important."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasently Surprised
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By CherryBlossom77
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this for my son, and I must say it is brilliant. I was not really into buying this as I didn't think it would be very good. But after setting it up and having a go myself I thought it was a really good system. Love the fact that the old Wii remotes & games play on the Wii U. If someone wants to watch the TV, the Wii U games will still play on the gamepad. The graphics are really good, I like that you can get Netflix and some good apps. If you're into retro gaming then this is a must."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Me
From:In a house
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love the way my son can switch to playing on the controller so i can have my tv back."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvellous
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarv
From:Derby, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My kids love to play it as it is an excellent product ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Clo
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Mario Kart 8 is the best game for the Wii U. Argos can deliver to your home in less than 2 hours. If youre after a quick waste of time, this is the product for you.
However, If you have an old non-HD tv, then you also have to buy a seperate cable for your Wii U."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun family game
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By GNome
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this after already owning Mario Kart for the Wii. A great family game with some good new features. Some of the tracks are repeats from earlier Mario race games but with a modern twist. Played with 4 players, so all the family can join in, all Wii remotes, steering wheels etc are compatible with the Wii U. Also my son enjoys playing on his own against the console."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tech
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ian9618
From:wiltshire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for my 7yr son, so that I might get control of the tv back now and then.
Son loves it. Fantastic Tech. Brilliant controller. Plays new and old games.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Mithian
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Thus far I have been very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii u Mario bundle
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Brettski
From:Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My son absolutely loves his new wiiu Mario kart bundle. He's had hours of enjoyment and the extras with it are great too. The graphics are brilliant much better than the Wii."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mario Kart Magic!
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Goatboy77
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Well, what can I say? I'm a ps4 owner and it hasn't had a look in since we got the wii u. Mario kart is hands down one of the best, most playable games out there. Get it, get it, get it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kids wanted this for Mario game
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By vikki
From:wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Kids wanted the Marion 8game that came with the wii u. Package deal good value, shame when its for kids you can't choose a different game rather than an 18 fighting game."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun and entertaining
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I really enjoyed the original Wii, but I was unsure about the Wii U. It's taken me a while to get one, but I'm glad I did. It's obviously not as powerful as the PS4 or XBOX1, but it is just so entertaining. The game pad, which was one of the things I was unsure about has been a revelation. I dare anyone to buy this with Mario Kart and not be happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fun
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Poolman123
From:Harlow Essex uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nintendo Mario games are true classic games. The new console which is a lot better than the original wii in terms of full Hd graphics. The new screen controller is a nice touch. I own ps4/x box one as well. The Wii u is not as powerfull as the other 2 consoles but it just delivers all the same and just works. Great value for money a must have if you enjoy your gaming."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best console we have bought for the family!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We love the Wii U - especially the feature whereby we can use the handheld controller without taking over the tv for everyone else. Very diverse and both Mario Kart 8 and Super Mario Bros U are fantastic!! They are worth buying the console alone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for all ages
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Caz
From:Leicester
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After Nintendo's E3 event I had to get my hands on a Wii U and bought the console in an instant. Some great games coming out towards the end of the year and in 2015.
I mainly game on the PC so most games that are released on the PS4 and Xbox One will be on the platform anyway (- the exclusives).
Nintendo offers the best exclusives though for PC gamers as obviously none of their IPs are on other platforms."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat tidy compact.
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lujo
From:warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great, not like other cumbersome consoles where they're ugly and take up too much room, this one sits nicely and blends in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded Expectations
Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Parker
From:Durham
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for Mario Kart 8, but have since have added NSMBU, Donkey Kong: Tropical freeze, Super Mario 3D world, Wind Waker HD amongst others to my collection. Fast becoming my favourite console since the SNES. Nobody makes games like Nintendo do. Don't be fooled by the Wii in the name, this is a gamers console and isn't filled with shovelware like the previous console, if you're on the fence, buy it, you won't be disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kids love it
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By steve12
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great console mario karts is really good, down side you cannot go to far with the hand held due to signal we can only play in the same room. Also you will need another controller to play the free games that are on the offer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>