Top-rated product

Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.

<p>For the 1st time in HD, Mario Kart comes to the Wii U console, introducing new racing, circuit designs, and anti-gravity karts that will have players driving upside down. You will enjoy a variety of series-favourite features including the return of the 12-player online competitive play, hang-gliders, underwater racing and motorbikes.</p><ul><li>The most anticipated game that will bring number of new features is here in Mario Kart 8. With improved graphics and support for the Wii U game pad, Mario Kart 8 will surely take kart-racing one step further. </li><li>Also, in 2-player mode, screens will now split down the middle vertically instead of the horizontal split that seen in previous titles. </li><li>Bundle includes Black Wii U Console, Black Wii U Gamepad 6.2, Black Wii U Gamepad Stylus, Wii U Gamepad AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, HDMI cable, Wii U Gamepad Cradle, Wii U Gamepad Stand, Wii U Console Stand, Sensor Bar.</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 0045496321246.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.858 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
145 of 14898%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and good looking in my lounge!!
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice unit. My son is very pleased with it. The build quality and finish are excellent. It does sit nicely by my TV and doesn't look out of place. Great to play and we were able to use the WII controllers with this item. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Son loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for all ages
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 7 year old grandson loves this product I am 61 years old and I love it to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nintendo Wii U doesn't disappoint
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Wii U is fantastic. This particular model came bundled with Mario Kart 8, which is a brilliant game that tests the multiplayer features of this console. Also, it worked out much better value to buy this from Argos, than go and buy the console 2nd hand and then the game separately. The included Wii U controller is a nice touch too - really responsive and great to hold. Works brilliantly with old Wii remotes too - amazing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product & Excellent Service
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Nintendo Wii U Console is exactly what it says in the write ups. It was bought for an 8 year old as his first console and it has proven very successful. His 3 year old brother is struggling to master Splatoon, so I don't believe it is appropriate for the preschool age group. The product is robust and the hand held unit is wi-fi so the children can step back from the screen. There is good parental control as well. Great product and we had excellent advice from our Argos Sales Agent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great console
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gateshead
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 6 year old child, he loves the console would recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiiu
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So pleased with my purchase! Zelda would have been better though :/ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality purchase
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my young son and he loves it!!
Iv also had alot of fun myself :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
Posted15 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would definitely recommend. I love this console, so easy to use and a great range of apps a day games "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great graphics
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Evesham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this product. Bought it for my 11 year old son and he loves it. Big improvement on the original wii console. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is really great my nephews love it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent service
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wokingham
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Original console had an unfortunate fault. Argos was very good and replaced it quickly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for children !
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Graphics 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nintendo products are underestimated. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why buy a wii u console.
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:45 to 54
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As you can imagine the demand for this console hasn't been great. But if your a gamer in any sense of the word, you must, I repeat must buy this console. Why? Well as an owner if every games console worth mentioning over the last 20 so years, I have never came across a console more geared towards just pure gameplay. Mario kart 8 one of the best games you will play period. Super mario bros and mario 3d world class. Donkey kong country and Bayonetta 2 absolutely amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nintendo wii
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Banes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent features, easy to use, and Mario cart is awesome!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for younger and older years
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So happy with this product my twin boys and myself love it, great games for them as they are only 6, easy to understand and play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my 8year old she absolutely loves it, very easy to set up and play. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything Works second time around
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had the console for 3 days before the screen on the hand held decided to give itself little lines down the screen. Called Nintendo as it states on the receipt of purchase from Argos, but Nintendo didnt want to know an said everything had to go back through the retailer. Quick and easy exchange for a new one though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great graphics and features
Posted10 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lands End. Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our 5 year old son for his birthday and Christmas. He loves it and uses it with ease. love the fact he can play on the game pad and we can still watch tv. All the family play and have hours of fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 6 year old has had hours of fun playing mario karts "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>