Top-rated product

Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.

<p>For the 1st time in HD, Mario Kart comes to the Wii U console, introducing new racing, circuit designs, and anti-gravity karts that will have players driving upside down. You will enjoy a variety of series-favourite features including the return of the 12-player online competitive play, hang-gliders, underwater racing and motorbikes.</p><ul><li>The most anticipated game that will bring number of new features is here in Mario Kart 8. With improved graphics and support for the Wii U game pad, Mario Kart 8 will surely take kart-racing one step further. </li><li>Also, in 2-player mode, screens will now split down the middle vertically instead of the horizontal split that seen in previous titles. </li><li>Bundle includes Black Wii U Console, Black Wii U Gamepad 6.2, Black Wii U Gamepad Stylus, Wii U Gamepad AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, Wii U AC Adaptor, HDMI cable, Wii U Gamepad Cradle, Wii U Gamepad Stand, Wii U Console Stand, Sensor Bar.</li><li>For ages 3 years and over.</li><li>EAN: 0045496321246.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.911 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
77 of 7997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the wii love the wii u great console
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bury, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 10 out of 10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii U/Mario Kart 8 Bundle = AWESOME
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this product, easy to set up (despite a few reviews I'd seen stating that it was a complicated set-up) Once it was set up and running, Mario Kart 8 is very quick to get the hang of and very addictive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii u
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Clacks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Best console for pure fun Mario kart 8 best racing game ever all first party games are excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fun
Posted21 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for nephew and he has throughly enjoyed it so far, as have other family members, truly a console for both children and adults. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii U
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This items is great! Good for any group of age :) I recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wii U is extremely under rated. Great console backed up by a great game, Mario Kart 8. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fun
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son absolutely loves this compared to other consoles it offers the gamer a different way to play.
The graphics are good the selection of games available are growing.
A very happy child I gave.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cos
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for the money. Little one is very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very impressed!
Posted27 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Impressed with the game pad and it's features, mostly the design and its ability to control the TV volume and switch channels etc. web browsing, watching YouTube videos and TV is effortless and infinitely more user friendly than cable and freebies boxes.
Would recommend if you enjoy watching things curled up on the sofa, or like to browse the Internet on a tablet styled device which gives you the option of projecting on to the TV, or switching back to cable/sky and carrying on surfing!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great family console
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's been a hit with all the family. It runs and looks better than the wii. You can download old snes games (currently playing.Mario world from 1992) and Mario kart 8 which came with the console is brilliant. The miiverse and online gaming is good too. You can set up security for little ones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Features
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Angus, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is fantastic amazingly clear graphics and the ability to purchase amiibos for the games is superb.adds to the excitement.My son loves it..Gives him hours of amusement.:-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WII U
Posted30 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Elgin UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my son (present). Console working well. Worth to buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii U
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product lots of fun fo family and kids. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leanne
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Droylsden
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my sons birthday and was over the moon with it. I'd highly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Our son is really happy with this for his birthday present. It's got parental controls on it so we can make sure he doesn't go on anything he shouldn't and the Mario Kart game is great fun. Fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii U Premium Pack
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was a little hesitant about buying this to begin with because I hadn't really read around it, but I don't regret buying it now! The graphics are outstanding and Mario kart is by far the best game for it, I would recommend this console to anyone who is looking to buy an upgraded gaming console :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wii u, an upgrade for us
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my twin boys spent their birthday money on a Wii u from Argos. They wanted the Mario kart 8 game and bought that pack. It was on offer...excellent.
It came with an extra voucher which we put towards another game...excellent
Bonus item was it also came with another free title....superb....2 happy Wii boys....
Quality of the Wii u is better than the original Wii. Plays older Wii games and most games use the older Wii controllers.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Greenock, Inverclyde, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Graphics 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Machine glitches and freezes. Not impressed given the cost and the hassle and inconvenience to fix. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing value my son loves it x
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stanmore, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this for my son for christmas ideal present i got insurance as my son has autism and adhd and tends to break things easily but its still in good working order and he plays on it every day ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii U Console and Mario Kart 8 Game.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Redcar, Redcar and Cleveland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Graphics 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money lots of family fun. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>