Top-rated product

Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.

<p>The Sony SRS-X2 wireless speaker packs powerful sound into a compact, lightweight body. Connect by Bluetooth or use NFC for instant, one-touch listening. The 2 channel system delivers 20W of power in clear, balanced stereo and the Sony ClearAudio+ automatically adjusts the sound settings for an enriched listening experience.</p><p>You don't have to disconnect your phone from the speaker to make and receive calls, simply use the built in microphone and divert your calls using Bluetooth connectivity. Hey presto, it becomes a hands free unit.</p><p>No bluetooth or NFC? No problem, simply use an AUX IN cable (not included) to plug straight into the jack on the rear panel of the speaker.</p><p>Press the 'Sound mode' button to boost the power output to realise a wider sound stage without any compromise to the audio quality.</p><ul><li>2 speakers.</li><li>Compatible with iPhone and iPad.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>10 watts per speaker.</li><li>Frequency 100Hz-20000Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.05, W17.1, D5.65cm.</li><li>Model number SRS-X2.</li><li>Power from USB.</li><li>USB cable included.</li><li>Rechargeable batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 5 hours.</li><li>EAN: 4905524973631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
118 of 12098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Review 1 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jill82
From:Gateshead
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what I was looking for. The sound quality is fantastic and it's so easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Speakers
Posted18 July 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I bought this speaker, I knew it was great straight away! I think the only improvement is to include a remote. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony XRS 2
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Juddy1975
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great speaker compared to the rest. Far better sound and quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Bluetooth speaker
Posted11 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:South lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this product for my boy but must admit I use it more than him, compact, great sound & good battery life & connects anywhere in the house, highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lolly
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellant speaker, sound quality fantastic for such a wee unit and with thirty pounds off, it was a bargain!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By moony
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with the quality of this speaker. Very easy to use. and the sound quality is excellent with my iphone and very good from my wife's nokia. My daughter wants one now!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs. M
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent little speaker that can be used on many devices that you
want to improve the sound of - I use it on my small tv in the kitchen
at the moment. It is very portable (mains/battery) with just a 3.5mm jack plug required to connect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Holly
From:Sussex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought a present, really well received and works perfectly. Definitely recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony speaker
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ishy
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product for the money. Great quality sound and bluetooth connects easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sann
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to connect, if I can do it anyone can. Sounds great and is portable so great for taking to friends house to party and share a variety of music via Bluetooths "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little but powerful
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By caz
From:Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Sony SRS X2 has been the best purchase ever. My daughter has one and recommended it to me. I bought one
and was so impressed that I recommended it to my mother who has a severe hearing disability. Three generations of avid music, audio, tv and internet lovers using this small but very powerful box in their homes. Good to look at, easy to use, super mobility, great to listen to.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sony srs x-2
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By joseinuk
From:Hatfield, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sony is a traditional good brand in sound,so, for the price level, it's a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to connect to my old Sony Ericsson phones via either bluetooth pairing or auxillary cable.
Excellent sound quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DaveC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality, solid build and beautiful design "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By suzi
From:South Lanarkshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Unfortunately this item had to be returned as it wasn't compatible with the Hi-Fi unit we had purchased. Our fault "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wolfie
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what I wanted from a small portable speaker.
Good quality build and sound!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Incso5
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent little device which gives a big sound. It looks good too. I would thoroughly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product great price
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sony1
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Sony is easy to use, has great sound quality and is portable , that combined with a good price makes it a great buy for music around the house or out and about. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By B 45
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product very inpressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A terrific little device within a small package
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By 17383exp
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an easy to connect, easy to use & portable device which packs a punch for its size when it comes to sound quality. For the kitchen & dining room it provides excellent background sound & in a small room it is of sufficient quality to allow real real enjoyment of the music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>