Top-rated product

Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.

<p>The Sony SRS-X2 wireless speaker packs powerful sound into a compact, lightweight body. Connect by Bluetooth or use NFC for instant, one-touch listening. The 2 channel system delivers 20W of power in clear, balanced stereo and the Sony ClearAudio+ automatically adjusts the sound settings for an enriched listening experience.</p><p>You don't have to disconnect your phone from the speaker to make and receive calls, simply use the built in microphone and divert your calls using Bluetooth connectivity. Hey presto, it becomes a hands free unit.</p><p>No bluetooth or NFC? No problem, simply use an AUX IN cable (not included) to plug straight into the jack on the rear panel of the speaker.</p><p>Press the 'Sound mode' button to boost the power output to realise a wider sound stage without any compromise to the audio quality.</p><ul><li>2 speakers.</li><li>Compatible with iPhone and iPad.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>10 watts per speaker.</li><li>Frequency 100Hz-20000Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.05, W17.1, D5.65cm.</li><li>Model number SRS-X2.</li><li>Power from USB.</li><li>USB cable included.</li><li>Rechargeable batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 5 hours.</li><li>EAN: 4905524973631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
125 of 12798%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Review 1 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleek design & packs great sound
Posted24 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This conveniently sized portable speaker packs great power and looks great.
Bluetooth connectivity is very easy to set up and has worked seamlessly.
I'm thrilled I purchased this product as it has given me great value for my money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant gadget
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cavan, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This speaker is brilliant and has a epic sound output considering it's size ... Love it and recommend it !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent consumer quality
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carlow, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was an absolutely amazing purchase, for its price it was worth every cent! I would recommend it to anyone I speak to
Big thumbs up from me :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluetooth speaker
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wireless connectivity to I phone,I pad and also my bluetooth laptop. Great sound in compact speakers making it easy to transport from room to room.
Easy to set up and connect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony are-x2 speaker
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very well made speaker and easy to pair to a mobile phone. Sound quality in my opinion is excellent. In all a recommended buy. I have two of these, one I use at work the other at home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice design, smart and ok sound
Posted09 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnet, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Feels very solid, easy to use and looks the part. Sound quality is average and it doesn't go particularly loud. Overall I'm satisfied with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best out there!
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So simple to use, would recommend to anybody. Fantastic sound, great value for money. By far the best speaker out there for the price, love it. Thank you :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gateshead
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Exactly what I was looking for. The sound quality is fantastic and it's so easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Speakers
Posted18 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I bought this speaker, I knew it was great straight away! I think the only improvement is to include a remote. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony XRS 2
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great speaker compared to the rest. Far better sound and quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony Bluetooth speaker
Posted11 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this product for my boy but must admit I use it more than him, compact, great sound & good battery life & connects anywhere in the house, highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellant speaker, sound quality fantastic for such a wee unit and with thirty pounds off, it was a bargain!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with the quality of this speaker. Very easy to use. and the sound quality is excellent with my iphone and very good from my wife's nokia. My daughter wants one now!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent little speaker that can be used on many devices that you
want to improve the sound of - I use it on my small tv in the kitchen
at the moment. It is very portable (mains/battery) with just a 3.5mm jack plug required to connect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought a present, really well received and works perfectly. Definitely recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony speaker
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product for the money. Great quality sound and bluetooth connects easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy to connect, if I can do it anyone can. Sounds great and is portable so great for taking to friends house to party and share a variety of music via Bluetooths "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little but powerful
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Telford and Wrekin, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Sony SRS X2 has been the best purchase ever. My daughter has one and recommended it to me. I bought one
and was so impressed that I recommended it to my mother who has a severe hearing disability. Three generations of avid music, audio, tv and internet lovers using this small but very powerful box in their homes. Good to look at, easy to use, super mobility, great to listen to.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sony srs x-2
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hatfield, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sony is a traditional good brand in sound,so, for the price level, it's a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to connect to my old Sony Ericsson phones via either bluetooth pairing or auxillary cable.
Excellent sound quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>