Top-rated product

Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.

<p>The Sony SRS-X2 wireless speaker packs powerful sound into a compact, lightweight body. Connect by Bluetooth or use NFC for instant, one-touch listening. The 2 channel system delivers 20W of power in clear, balanced stereo and the Sony ClearAudio+ automatically adjusts the sound settings for an enriched listening experience.</p><p>You don't have to disconnect your phone from the speaker to make and receive calls, simply use the built in microphone and divert your calls using Bluetooth connectivity. Hey presto, it becomes a hands free unit.</p><p>No bluetooth or NFC? No problem, simply use an AUX IN cable (not included) to plug straight into the jack on the rear panel of the speaker.</p><p>Press the 'Sound mode' button to boost the power output to realise a wider sound stage without any compromise to the audio quality.</p><ul><li>2 speakers.</li><li>Compatible with iPhone and iPad.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>10 watts per speaker.</li><li>Frequency 100Hz-20000Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.05, W17.1, D5.65cm.</li><li>Model number SRS-X2.</li><li>Power from USB.</li><li>USB cable included.</li><li>Rechargeable batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 5 hours.</li><li>EAN: 4905524973631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(357 reviews) 357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 357 reviews
5 Stars
270
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
345 of 35497%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Review 1 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great speaker
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful little Speaker
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This speaker has a great sound for it's size. It was a little tricky to connect and required patience, but once working it's fantastic. Perfect for those summer days in the garden as well as in the bathroom. Great price too. Highly recommend this Bluetooth speaker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Burnley, Burnley, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" great speaker really easy to pair to your phone & great sound from such a small device, I borrowed a beats pill prior to buying the Sony and in my opinion there isn't any difference only the price !!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speaker
Posted04 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Absolutely loved it,very easy to set up and connect with your devices,the sound is good.very happy with my speaker!!!!!!! Definitely will recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little music machine
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:SE London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Extra base is a real treat for those tunes with a heavy B line. Well rounded sound that can easily fill a room. Works well outside in the garden. Can't rate the rich sounds enough from such a little speaker. It's quite heavy, which I like as this shows how well built it is.
My only critique is that you need to keep pairing your devices, as it doesn't allow for multiple attachments.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic sound quality
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very happy with the sound quality. Was going to purchase beats and glad I decided to buy Sony it was a lot cheaper and the sound quality is brilliant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted27 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What an amazing little sound box! Easy to set up and sound quality brilliant.
Our daughter so impressed she asked fher husband for one for her birthday ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coleshill, Birmingham, Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to connect, great sound quality, lots of base even when turned up high very easy to use, for once the marketing blurb got it right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little package
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cunbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent little package, great sound, pretty easy to connect through Bluetooth.
Very compact, nice rubberised casing, very souls, comes complete with carry pouch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb quality, good sound
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is really the perfect bluetooth speaker, easy to move around, good connectivity, great design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gold Star Product
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pros:
Sony product
Good pricing, much better than the competitors for the sound output such as Bose, Beats, JBL et al.
Easy of connectivity
Portability
Battery life and micro usb slot charging
Good packaging and handy cover to take it with me for my business trips.
Works perfect with apple products
Works perfect with Spofity
Cons:
Multiple Bluetooth connectivity
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluetooth portable speaker
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product does what it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks small but sounds big !
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought when on offer & can't say a bad thing about it. Sound quality for the size of the thing is surprising & battery life..fantastic ! Must say I wouldn't have paid full price for it, but if you'r looking for a Bluetooth speaker & if this one is on offer I'd highly recommend it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony SRS-X2
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good bit of kit, had cheaper speakers, decided to pay a bit more, time will tell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport gwent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love it. And has recommended it to a few people. So small and great to take on holiday. Comes with own little sleeve to carry it in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent kit
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North East
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant speaker with great sound much louder than you might think from its size my only disappointment is that it won't Bluetooth to my iPhone 5c for some reason but to my iPad it's instant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Portable speaker
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product Sound quality good Straight forward to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coast Rd, Littlestone, New Romney, Kent TN28, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sadly I am unable to leave a review as this is a gift for my granddaughter and she will not be opening her gift for another week. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable speaker
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent little portable speaker with great sound and looks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to set up, now sit back and enjoy the sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>