Top-rated product

Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.

<p>The Sony SRS-X2 wireless speaker packs powerful sound into a compact, lightweight body. Connect by Bluetooth or use NFC for instant, one-touch listening. The 2 channel system delivers 20W of power in clear, balanced stereo and the Sony ClearAudio+ automatically adjusts the sound settings for an enriched listening experience.</p><p>You don't have to disconnect your phone from the speaker to make and receive calls, simply use the built in microphone and divert your calls using Bluetooth connectivity. Hey presto, it becomes a hands free unit.</p><p>No bluetooth or NFC? No problem, simply use an AUX IN cable (not included) to plug straight into the jack on the rear panel of the speaker.</p><p>Press the 'Sound mode' button to boost the power output to realise a wider sound stage without any compromise to the audio quality.</p><ul><li>2 speakers.</li><li>Compatible with iPhone and iPad.</li><li>Bluetooth compatible.</li><li>3.5mm AUX in.</li><li>10 watts per speaker.</li><li>Frequency 100Hz-20000Hz.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H6.05, W17.1, D5.65cm.</li><li>Model number SRS-X2.</li><li>Power from USB.</li><li>USB cable included.</li><li>Rechargeable batteries (included).</li><li>Battery life 5 hours.</li><li>EAN: 4905524973631.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 333 reviews
5 Stars
252
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
322 of 33098%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Review 1 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb quality, good sound
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is really the perfect bluetooth speaker, easy to move around, good connectivity, great design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gold Star Product
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pros:
Sony product
Good pricing, much better than the competitors for the sound output such as Bose, Beats, JBL et al.
Easy of connectivity
Portability
Battery life and micro usb slot charging
Good packaging and handy cover to take it with me for my business trips.
Works perfect with apple products
Works perfect with Spofity
Cons:
Multiple Bluetooth connectivity
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluetooth portable speaker
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product does what it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks small but sounds big !
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Gloucestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought when on offer & can't say a bad thing about it. Sound quality for the size of the thing is surprising & battery life..fantastic ! Must say I wouldn't have paid full price for it, but if you'r looking for a Bluetooth speaker & if this one is on offer I'd highly recommend it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony SRS-X2
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good bit of kit, had cheaper speakers, decided to pay a bit more, time will tell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport gwent
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love it. And has recommended it to a few people. So small and great to take on holiday. Comes with own little sleeve to carry it in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent kit
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North East
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant speaker with great sound much louder than you might think from its size my only disappointment is that it won't Bluetooth to my iPhone 5c for some reason but to my iPad it's instant "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony Portable speaker
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product Sound quality good Straight forward to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coast Rd, Littlestone, New Romney, Kent TN28, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sadly I am unable to leave a review as this is a gift for my granddaughter and she will not be opening her gift for another week. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portable speaker
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent little portable speaker with great sound and looks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to set up, now sit back and enjoy the sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10/10 for sound
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" only downside is the design of control buttons hardwork "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value
Posted30 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well satisfied for price - wont fill a room with sound for a party but will boost small radio or phone while you potter about. Good quality sound ( no boom, hiss etc) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellency!
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A genuinely really really good product from Sony, was so easy to connect my phone, literally within seconds, and the sound quality is so much better than I thought it would be! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT Little speaker!!!!
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" To be honest when I saw how small this speaker is I thought 'I will be returning this for sure!' ......how wrong I was!!!! fantastic piece of kit!
The connectivity to my phone and tab was very easy, controls are fine....sound is great!!!! Music wherever you want it, without the wires and no compromise on sound quality!!!! Well done Sony!!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony srs-x2
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" No support iPhone 5 "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Speaker
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product. Very good sound and connects easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleek design & packs great sound
Posted24 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This conveniently sized portable speaker packs great power and looks great.
Bluetooth connectivity is very easy to set up and has worked seamlessly.
I'm thrilled I purchased this product as it has given me great value for my money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant gadget
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cavan, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This speaker is brilliant and has a epic sound output considering it's size ... Love it and recommend it !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony SRS-X2 Bluetooth Portable Speaker - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent consumer quality
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Carlow, Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was an absolutely amazing purchase, for its price it was worth every cent! I would recommend it to anyone I speak to
Big thumbs up from me :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>