Top-rated product

Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.

<p>This attractive men&apos;s watch by Lorus utilises luminous paint on its neon-esque dial to allow for a brighter glow. This combines with sharp and bold numbers to make it an extremely easy watch to read in all conditions. The stylish grey nylon webbing strap is the finishing touch on a top product. <br \><br \></p><p>Watch features:</p><ul><li>Stainless steel case. </li><li>Grey fabric strap. </li><li>Buckle clasp. </li><li>Quartz movement. </li><li>Water resistant to 100m. </li><li>Analogue display. </li><li>Date and day display. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 4900969531781. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 264 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
4
228 of 24195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Review 1 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, inexpensive yet superb.
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By AustinY
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is very much a no frills watch but is extremely robust
and is superbly waterproof. (yes I've tested that).
It has the date and day feature that is usualy only seen on
more expensize watches and is also luminous enough to
easily be read in the dark.
Maybe not the dressiest of watches but supremely practical.
A "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking watch
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Tim58
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not too big and bulky like some mens watches. Very clear numerals on the face with luminous creamy background - easy to read if light is poor. Simple to change day/date. Keeps very accurate time. Comfortable strap - may be a little flimsy - only time will tell. Two year guarantee. Very happy with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great watch
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By prem60
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pound for pound quite possibly the best watch on sale in the UK today. This is my third one! The combination of features, cost and practicality makes it a winner. If Calsberg made watches this would be their best seller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By LadySusan
From:Kerry
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good watch for the money, the luminaire face is very useful. A good looking watch which has time date and day features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice and comfortable
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mustangandy
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what I want it for, straight forward no messing - it tells me the time! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really good looking watch
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By melou
From:Ashington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This watch looks much better in real life than in the pictures and video. I own much more expensive watches but this one is certainly up there for looks and quality feel. I have only just got it so I cannot comment on its accuracy, however I like it so much I had to write the review. The strap is plenty big enough and I have a very large wrist. I also like the fact you can easily fit a different one yourself to suit your attire as its easily removed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good watch
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By GeoffD
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fine watch, nice clear face which is easy to read as my eyes are not too good now. Easy to set up with day and date. I don't like metal or plastic straps so was pleased to find a good watch with a comfortable cloth strap. Can't fault this at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Watch
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Mick
From:Co Durham
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 3rd one in 20 odd years
Stylish, practical
Strap now is a little too short
Impressive service from Argos; received within a day in store "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable and reliable
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By charles
From:Beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just bought a second one of these. The first is till going strong after more than ten years. Timekeeping excellent although you can use your phone if you want total accuracy. Batteriy lasts forever "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good product
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By cj
From:torfean
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is a great watch the last one I had lasted over 10 years still have it but losing time now will keep it for spares. For the price you cant fault it the old watch has been all over the world with me being a seamen I thought the salt air would damage it no chance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All purpose watch
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By miss proops
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have had this lumibrite watch for 2 weeks now and can say that it is a very good timekeeper, very easy to read the time with it's clear face.
Excellent value, easy to recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorus watch
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Daz
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic watch I have had two of them now and about to purchase my thrd each watch has lasted me about eight years each, highly recommended for an out going person and a very reliable time pice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good work watch
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By GaryS
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as a throwaway temporary watch when my Casio Waveceptor died on the job. It's light, easy to read and I'm surprised at how well it's held up over the last 2 years. I didn't like the original strap and swapped it out for a 18mm perlon one.
Minor issue if you're used to a digital watch: the calendar is very simple and treats every month as 31 days long. You'll need to correct this 5 times a year. Otherwise it's quiet, minimalist and unobtrusive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband won't wear anything else!
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Due to his line of work (construction) he accidentally broke his previous old Lumibrite. Nothing else was comfortable or any good in low light situations.
Comfort was his first priority and it would seem he's lost without this watch.... I'm thinking I should have bought two just in case they go out of production! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Only suitable for small wrists
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By PlasticPig
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Fine watch but I had to return it straight away as a Gents watch the strap is very short. My wrists are nothing special and the strap didn't go round at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By gray
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" love it just what I wanted, sensible size, light weight, easy to setup and read in poor light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lose of time
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Custard
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great watch if you dont mind altering the time every 12 hours
Loses 5 mins every 12 hours.
Other than that the watch is good for the price.
It will have to go back to be replace with one that holds better time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WILL IT LAST AS LONG AS ITS PREDECESSOR?
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By yorkie
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The last one my hubby bought went on forever until the strap started to look a bit tatty. He has 'popeye' wrists and this new one even leaves him with a spare hole............
A fantastic watch for a fantastic price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to see features .
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mitch
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Overall value for money. Good style.Strong durable strap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
watch
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By juliesupernanna
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice good looking watch "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>