Top-rated product

Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.

<p>This attractive men's watch by Lorus utilises luminous paint on its neon-esque dial to allow for a brighter glow. This combines with sharp and bold numbers to make it an extremely easy watch to read in all conditions. The stylish grey nylon webbing strap is the finishing touch on a top product.</p><p>Watch features:</p><ul><li>Stainless steel case.</li><li>Grey fabric strap.</li><li>Buckle clasp.</li><li>Quartz movement.</li><li>Water resistant to 100m.</li><li>Analogue display.</li><li>Date and day display.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4900969531781.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.534 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 253 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
4
217 of 23094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Review 1 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorus watch
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Daz
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic watch I have had two of them now and about to purchase my thrd each watch has lasted me about eight years each, highly recommended for an out going person and a very reliable time pice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good work watch
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By GaryS
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as a throwaway temporary watch when my Casio Waveceptor died on the job. It's light, easy to read and I'm surprised at how well it's held up over the last 2 years. I didn't like the original strap and swapped it out for a 18mm perlon one.
Minor issue if you're used to a digital watch: the calendar is very simple and treats every month as 31 days long. You'll need to correct this 5 times a year. Otherwise it's quiet, minimalist and unobtrusive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband won't wear anything else!
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Due to his line of work (construction) he accidentally broke his previous old Lumibrite. Nothing else was comfortable or any good in low light situations.
Comfort was his first priority and it would seem he's lost without this watch.... I'm thinking I should have bought two just in case they go out of production! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Only suitable for small wrists
Posted20 June 2015
Customer avatar
By PlasticPig
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Fine watch but I had to return it straight away as a Gents watch the strap is very short. My wrists are nothing special and the strap didn't go round at all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By gray
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" love it just what I wanted, sensible size, light weight, easy to setup and read in poor light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lose of time
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Custard
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great watch if you dont mind altering the time every 12 hours
Loses 5 mins every 12 hours.
Other than that the watch is good for the price.
It will have to go back to be replace with one that holds better time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WILL IT LAST AS LONG AS ITS PREDECESSOR?
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By yorkie
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The last one my hubby bought went on forever until the strap started to look a bit tatty. He has 'popeye' wrists and this new one even leaves him with a spare hole............
A fantastic watch for a fantastic price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to see features .
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mitch
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Overall value for money. Good style.Strong durable strap "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
watch
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By juliesupernanna
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice good looking watch "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bert 18
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the 2nd one of these watches I have bought and would recommend this item good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Watch
Posted24 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Excalibur17
From:Chester, Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a military style watch, the obvious being Timex Expedition. I viewed this in store and at first thought it was a bit small compared to other watches. This is fine on my wrist though, so I decided it was for me. I am thrilled with it and the Lumibrite feature is amazing. With a day/date feature too, and 100m water resistance, it's a lot of watch for little money. The strap could be more substantial but this can be replaced in the future. Great value and great quality. Well done Lorus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little item.
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By RL 5879
From:Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I think you'll struggle to beat this watch for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Argos cracker thanks :)
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jeff k
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great all round watch backed by seiko "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a fantastic watch at a great price
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Womble 2791
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This watch ticks all the boxes for me. Comfortable strap. Clear face. Able to read with ease in dim light. Face not crammed with stuff you don't need. Keeps good time. Best watch I've bought. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It does what it says
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" You wear it on your wrist and it tells you what time it is. Also date and day.
It's called a wristwatch which really says it all. And it does what you want it to do at a reasonable price. What more do you want? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good watch
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lindsay
From:north petherton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although I prefer a leather strap for looks, i was surprised how comfortable the fabric strap is. Keeps good time and winder is protected from accidental alteration of date and time. As to its long term reliability, only time will tell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what it says on the box!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Fran
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what was needed at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kim
From:se6 1al
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this watch for my husband to wear to work and he loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lorus mens lumibrite watch
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By phil
From:yeovil
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When wearing this watch with a winter coat on the winder catches the sleeve of the coat and stops the watch so not reliable "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By A.T.
From:HA2 7AQ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good timekeeping for the price !!!! This is my third Lorus sport watch, great for holidays !!!!
A.T.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>