Top-rated product

Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.

<p>This attractive men's watch by Lorus utilises luminous paint on its neon-esque dial to allow for a brighter glow. This combines with sharp and bold numbers to make it an extremely easy watch to read in all conditions. The stylish grey nylon webbing strap is the finishing touch on a top product.</p><p>Watch features:</p><ul><li>Stainless steel case.</li><li>Grey fabric.</li><li>Buckle clasp.</li><li>Quartz movement.</li><li>Water resistant to 100m.</li><li>Analogue display.</li><li>Date and day display.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4900969531781.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.555 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 238 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
204 of 21595%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Review 1 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good watch
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lindsay
From:north petherton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although I prefer a leather strap for looks, i was surprised how comfortable the fabric strap is. Keeps good time and winder is protected from accidental alteration of date and time. As to its long term reliability, only time will tell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what it says on the box!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Fran
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what was needed at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kim
From:se6 1al
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I brought this watch for my husband to wear to work and he loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lorus mens lumibrite watch
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By phil
From:yeovil
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When wearing this watch with a winter coat on the winder catches the sleeve of the coat and stops the watch so not reliable "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By A.T.
From:HA2 7AQ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good timekeeping for the price !!!! This is my third Lorus sport watch, great for holidays !!!!
A.T.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ash
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a hard wearing watch for work and after reading up on this particular watch I purchased it and it certainly hasn't failed any expectations I had. I work as a mechanic so needed something with tough glass and tough strap as past watches have lasted 5 mins but this has definetly done the job and not only that it's a good looking watch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter326
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted an everyday watch; this one fitted the bill exactly. Great watch at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is well made
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bushy59
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great product works really well when its dark,also easy to adjust the time and date "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent watch
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Walters63
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this watch as a gift for my husband whose really fussy. He loves it says it's really comfortable to wear and really easy to read "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple and works
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Had this for a few months. Simple and does the job! Works well except for just one occasion where the date didn't advance and showed the previous number. Hasn't repeated so I hope that was a one-off.
The luminous dial works well.
The fabric strap works better than I thought. It dries very quickly. But it is beginning to pill and fray after a few months (I don't wear it in the shower at home but I use it when I swim a few times a week).
Otherwise quite pleased with the watch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Watch
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JO
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for me plain and simple easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timeteller
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Aggy
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Setting up Day and Date instructions could be improved "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent watch
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Long Eaton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent timekeeper,very hard wearing and extremely tough.!
Great value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good everyday watch
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:Tyneside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worn as a work watch. Dial is clear and easy to read, even in the dark. Slim design and relatively small face means it does not catch on clothing etc. It's light weight and webbing strap make it comfortable to wear under all conditions, it doesn't make the wrist sweat or pull out wrist hair.
Only criticism is the quality of the strap. The buckle hole in use does eventually fray and enlarge, leaving it slack on the wrist. If the holes had better reinforcement then this would be a perfect watch.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent watch
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent timepiece and value for money. Delighted with the purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the basics
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By TourdeFrance fan
From:Basingstoke
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like the design and find the illuminated dial an asset "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Smiffy
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This watch looks the part, but lost at least 10 minutes in a 24 period. Hardly luminous at all. Took it back for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money Lorus watch
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The watch does exactly what I expected it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lumibrite not so good
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimsy
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although a good price and nice looking watch ,where it falls down is when you try to see the time in the dark!The glow swamps the hands and makes it difficult to read them.Also why is there a French version of the day as well as the English as it can be tricky to set the day of the week. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could Do With A Light
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Newcastle Blue Star
From:Newcastle Upon Tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice watch with impressive luminosity but could do with a back up light for long periods of darkness "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>