Top-rated product

Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.

<p>This attractive men&apos;s watch by Lorus utilises luminous paint on its neon-esque dial to allow for a brighter glow. This combines with sharp and bold numbers to make it an extremely easy watch to read in all conditions. The stylish grey nylon webbing strap is the finishing touch on a top product. <br \><br \></p><p>Watch features:</p><ul><li>Stainless steel case. </li><li>Grey fabric strap. </li><li>Buckle clasp. </li><li>Quartz movement. </li><li>Water resistant to 100m. </li><li>Analogue display. </li><li>Date and day display. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 4900969531781. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.555 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 272 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
4
236 of 24995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Review 1 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have had this same design watch for many years .I find the face easy to read including the day and date. and like the idea of it lighting up green in the dark for a while after being in the light. However, the one I have at the moment I am finding it difficult to get the day and date to match up for 24 hours I need to find the right time to adjust them! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best watch ever
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Illuminates like a torch so as to see the time
Clearly in darkness . I'm on my 3rd watch as
I'm clumsy and use it for work as a service engineer as I break the glass about every 3-4 years and it's cheap enough to replace
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Watch is fine, but Instructions are not.
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Happy with the watch - it is very clear, keeps good time and seems to be of good quality. The Instructions which came with it are clearly for a different model of watch, so setting the date correctly involved trial and error, but it worked fine in the end. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps time
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good for work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted a good cheap watch for work this one more than fits the bill will definitely have another "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top watch, small price :-)
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gods own county.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm on my fourth one, they don't pack up, I just wreck them at work, comfortable, easy to read and reliable, Argos please don't stop stocking them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Watch
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing watch with big nice bright dial and letters. Comfortable and fashionable...m loving it... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having owned various expensive watches I can say that more people have remarked about this one with it's WW2 service watch style. Simple and effective. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, inexpensive yet superb.
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is very much a no frills watch but is extremely robust
and is superbly waterproof. (yes I've tested that).
It has the date and day feature that is usualy only seen on
more expensize watches and is also luminous enough to
easily be read in the dark.
Maybe not the dressiest of watches but supremely practical.
A "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking watch
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not too big and bulky like some mens watches. Very clear numerals on the face with luminous creamy background - easy to read if light is poor. Simple to change day/date. Keeps very accurate time. Comfortable strap - may be a little flimsy - only time will tell. Two year guarantee. Very happy with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great watch
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pound for pound quite possibly the best watch on sale in the UK today. This is my third one! The combination of features, cost and practicality makes it a winner. If Calsberg made watches this would be their best seller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kerry
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good watch for the money, the luminaire face is very useful. A good looking watch which has time date and day features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice and comfortable
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly what I want it for, straight forward no messing - it tells me the time! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really good looking watch
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This watch looks much better in real life than in the pictures and video. I own much more expensive watches but this one is certainly up there for looks and quality feel. I have only just got it so I cannot comment on its accuracy, however I like it so much I had to write the review. The strap is plenty big enough and I have a very large wrist. I also like the fact you can easily fit a different one yourself to suit your attire as its easily removed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good watch
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fine watch, nice clear face which is easy to read as my eyes are not too good now. Easy to set up with day and date. I don't like metal or plastic straps so was pleased to find a good watch with a comfortable cloth strap. Can't fault this at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Watch
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Durham
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 3rd one in 20 odd years
Stylish, practical
Strap now is a little too short
Impressive service from Argos; received within a day in store "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable and reliable
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Beds
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just bought a second one of these. The first is till going strong after more than ten years. Timekeeping excellent although you can use your phone if you want total accuracy. Batteriy lasts forever "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good product
Posted10 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:torfean
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is a great watch the last one I had lasted over 10 years still have it but losing time now will keep it for spares. For the price you cant fault it the old watch has been all over the world with me being a seamen I thought the salt air would damage it no chance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All purpose watch
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have had this lumibrite watch for 2 weeks now and can say that it is a very good timekeeper, very easy to read the time with it's clear face.
Excellent value, easy to recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lorus watch
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic watch I have had two of them now and about to purchase my thrd each watch has lasted me about eight years each, highly recommended for an out going person and a very reliable time pice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>