Top-rated product

Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.

<p>This attractive men's watch by Lorus utilises luminous paint on its neon-esque dial to allow for a brighter glow. This combines with sharp and bold numbers to make it an extremely easy watch to read in all conditions. The stylish grey nylon webbing strap is the finishing touch on a top product.</p><p>Watch features:</p><ul><li>Stainless steel case.</li><li>Grey fabric strap.</li><li>Buckle clasp.</li><li>Quartz movement.</li><li>Water resistant to 100m.</li><li>Analogue display.</li><li>Date and day display.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4900969531781.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.573 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
194 of 20495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Review 1 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timeteller
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Aggy
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Setting up Day and Date instructions could be improved "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent watch
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Long Eaton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent timekeeper,very hard wearing and extremely tough.!
Great value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good everyday watch
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:Tyneside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worn as a work watch. Dial is clear and easy to read, even in the dark. Slim design and relatively small face means it does not catch on clothing etc. It's light weight and webbing strap make it comfortable to wear under all conditions, it doesn't make the wrist sweat or pull out wrist hair.
Only criticism is the quality of the strap. The buckle hole in use does eventually fray and enlarge, leaving it slack on the wrist. If the holes had better reinforcement then this would be a perfect watch.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Excellent watch
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent timepiece and value for money. Delighted with the purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the basics
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By TourdeFrance fan
From:Basingstoke
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I like the design and find the illuminated dial an asset "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Smiffy
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This watch looks the part, but lost at least 10 minutes in a 24 period. Hardly luminous at all. Took it back for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money Lorus watch
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The watch does exactly what I expected it to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lumibrite not so good
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jimsy
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although a good price and nice looking watch ,where it falls down is when you try to see the time in the dark!The glow swamps the hands and makes it difficult to read them.Also why is there a French version of the day as well as the English as it can be tricky to set the day of the week. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could Do With A Light
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Newcastle Blue Star
From:Newcastle Upon Tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice watch with impressive luminosity but could do with a back up light for long periods of darkness "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent watch
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gweeeg
From:Yatton, Bristol, North Somerset BS49, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Light weight, long lasting, easy to read, keeps great time. I have owned much more expensive watches, but this one is absolutely one of the best watches on the market. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My watch
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By argent
From:Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good, luminous dial okay but can't tell time easily in the dark. On offer at half price made it good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great watch
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Yellows
From:Oxford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The watch shines brightly but dims down quickly. In the summer I expect it will illuminate much longer.
The watch seems to keep accurate time. The date changes over at Midnight which is what I would expect.
The day of the week doesn't change over until the early hours of the morning, changing to the French day before turning over again to the English day. Not a problem for me but could be irritating for someone who works nights.
Overall I would recommend this watch. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Liked the watch but.....
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I liked the watch but it lost 2 minutes every day. Unfortunately that would mean adjusting it every 2 days minimum which is unacceptable these days when even "el-cheapo" watches do keep time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By laineyg
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought as christmas present. looks neat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lorus watch
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Tam from Central Scotland
From:Clackmannanshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product OK. Just a watch I bought to wear at work. takes a bit of patience to set date, day and time. However appears to run about 5 minutes slow every 24hours so not the accurate timepiece that I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear Dial
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Tick Tock
From:Surrey England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like everything about this watch especially the price! However, for those people with chunky wrists the strap could have done with being a little longer fortunately this is not a problem for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great watch
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tjc2ic
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great watch, good value for money and keeps very good time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mags
From:Hampshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a gift so can only comment on appearance. The face is very clear and easy to read. It looks quite expensive but very serviceable and the strap looks good and feels comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
watch
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By the handyman
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The watch has g good clear face which is easy to read, not sure yet about reliability, bought as a present "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lorus Men's Lumibrite Dial Web Strap Watch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellant value
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jeff
From:newton abbot
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Second one purchased, last one lasted me 3 years approx.
every day use, , swimming in the pool and sea. cosmetically looked tired so I purchased a new same make,model
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>