Top-rated product

Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.

<p>With the Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock you can choose between four display colours or select random colour changes between green, lilac, red and blue. You can swivel, focus, flip and rotate the projector display to show on a surface of your choice and the time automatically updates to UK standard time via radio.</p><ul><li>Height 15, Width 19, Depth 6cm.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>Projection clock.</li><li>Snooze function.</li><li>Volume control.</li><li>Calendar.</li><li>Temperature display.</li><li>Radio controlled time.</li><li>Automatic time update.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>EAN: 5013348024145.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.435 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
104 of 11194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Review 1 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colour changing projection clock.
Posted18 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Rex
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good projection clock with features that you can flip the time ( not a lot of projection clocks have this) and also you can lock the colour you want instead of it going though all four colours. I have it locked on red which is the best colour to view and not too bright; but it does change to blue every hour which is the default colour. It does this for about 2 mins when it renews the signal then goes back to red. Overall it is a good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the product was quirky .
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By smurfy
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I would recommend this item to my friends and my family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite as advertised!
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jen77
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this clock because of its colours. But the changing colours and projector won't work unless it's plugged into the mains.... This information isn't available until you get into the box and read the instructions. As I can only use the clock with batteries this isn't much good to me and without the colours it's a very uninteresting and rather unattractive clock. I returned it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sm
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice bright display, works as expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lisa1
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good, my son loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cool clock with great features
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By greba8
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My daughter loves her new clock. The colour changing, projection of time onto her bedroom wall, the temperature and the fact it takes up no space. It was easy to set up and overall worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well and is flippable unlike others
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Why do I need a nickname when reviewing purchases
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very pleased with this but why can't the clock face light be switched off when it's in permanent ceiling mode? Other than that it's perfect for our needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little clock.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Deaf as a post
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just thought other owners may want to know - if the batteries need replacing then the alarm does not 'beep', even though it is attached to the mains electricity.
Apart from this it is a great little alarm clock which I have used for a few years now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
db
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By db
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" good product for the price would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Alarm hard to head round "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By coco chanel
From:middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job the colour change is a bit pointless because the coloyr red is the best to see "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JC
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my 13 year old daughter. She loves it as it changes colour and projects time on the ceiling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By lindy
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Great item if you want to feel like your in a disco! cant turn the clock face on dim so lights the whole room up, I returned this as soon as I used it for 1 night "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Funky Clock
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sajewi
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter fancied a clock that projected the time on to a wall or ceiling so she didn't have to turn her head to see what time it was if she woke up during the night. She has this set to project on to the ceiling. She loves the changing colours.
Hasn't used any of the other features yet, such as the alarm. Uses mains electricity, but has battery, so doesn't lose the time in a power cut.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i required
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By hosk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good projection onto ceiling "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brrilliant
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bevy C
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent clock. Bought for partner for Christmas, so we can see the time projected on the ceiling should we wake in the night. Havent had chance to use the alarm yet, but Im sure its fine.
I recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
almost spot on
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RJ
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works really well, projects the time clearly onto a double height ceiling. Only issue is that the illumination of the clock face is a bit bright and might irritate some. Suits us nicely though.
Some colours don't project onto the ceiling as clearly. Blue and red are fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent projector alarm clock
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachel25
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my eight year old daughter for Christmas and she loves it, especially all the colours that you can change. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Present
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Spangle
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Since we bought this as a present, we know it works, but don't know any details.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice style
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MartinZ
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Like the look of this product and the temperature feature on the dial. Bit fiddly to set up initially but got there. Like the projection element and the fact you can flip and rotate the image but would have liked it a bit stronger so that it was a bit brighter when focused on the wall across the room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>