Top-rated product

Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.

<p>With the Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock you can choose between four display colours or select random colour changes between green, lilac, red and blue. You can swivel, focus, flip and rotate the projector display to show on a surface of your choice and the time automatically updates to UK standard time via radio.</p><ul><li>Digital display.</li><li>Projection clock.</li><li>Snooze function.</li><li>Volume control.</li><li>Calendar.</li><li>Temperature display.</li><li>Radio controlled time.</li><li>Automatic time update.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>EAN: 5013348024145.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
79 of 8395%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 30 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Review 1 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Booby74
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My 10year old always woke herself up in the night looking for the time - this projects clearly onto the wall, meaning a better nights sleep all round!! Well worth the money and she loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good clock
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Soupys ubby
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This was bought as a present for our grandson. Thought it would help him with the time as it shines on to the ceiling. The clock appears to be of good quality and reasonable value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
colourful time
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I love this clock, easy to read on the ceiling, so you know what time to get up, and a choice of colours too, great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Te product functions very well
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bsquared
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"IT is very easy to set to what you require"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT
Posted14 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bandit Man
Age:45 to 54
"Bought this for hubby who had trouble seeing the dull display on our bedside alarm clock at night. Having the time projected on the wall at the end of the bed works so well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Present for a 13-year-old who wants to get up.
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Xy
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"An amazing alarm clock that suits the style of a 13-year-old grandchild (I'll buy one for myself next, and I'm over 60) with its clever illuminations and intriguing display of the time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm clock
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gez
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great little gadget but alarm off is fiddley"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
light in the dark
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By liz
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"easy to set up by following instructions. I used the colour lock just as colour was changing. This meant a permanent low glow but still very clear projection. it updates on the hour and turns blue while doing so then turns back to the low glow i had set. Alarm starts low then goes louder. Snooze is only 4 minutes and then does not repeat. Looks funky but well made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does the job
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"There is not a lot more to say. The display is clear and the alarm wakes me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BRIGHT
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Shawry
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought for my 6 yr old sons bedroom, the display on the ceiling is good and clear albeit smaller than expected, however to have the display on means the clock face is lit so bright if you are facing its like keeping a bed side lamp on all night. Most of the extra gadgets seem to help justify the price but let's be honest if your buying this it's for the ceiling light alone and probably for a child so not sure if you will use these however all work fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just what we wanted
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Y6FFY
From:Thanet District, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The clock performs just as it says on the box. We found the red projection was best for our night light. It is a pity that the clock face does not dim when the lights are switched off as we find it necessary to cover the clock face to elminate the glow. The blue light which appears hourly as it checks its atomic setting can also be very distracting if you're awake.
Nevetheless a good worthwhile product that we're very happy with!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mutley
From:Worthing
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"First one we got home and opened was already used and was someone else's return (paint on mains lead, scratches on clock, very dusty) returned to Argos the same day, staff full of apologies , was lucky to have reserved the last one in store, Argos staff checked it over with me in store. Very happy with purchase, lovely clock well illuminated very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's great
Posted25 January 2014
Customer avatar
By M
From:Gainsborough, Lincolnshire DN21, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"This is brilliant love it. Don't hesitate to buy it does exactly what it says"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great features
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jayne
Age:35 to 44
"I bought this for my daughter as I have one and think its great. The time can be displayed on the wall. I have poor eye sight but can see this lit up on the ceiling without putting my glasses on.
It has two alarm settings. Ideal for the two of us.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
accurate reviews..
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maz
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The previous reviews for this were very helpful. Its a great funky clock so good not to have to be set too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Projection clock
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lin
From:Rugby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great item works well although the light is a little bright on the main display. Good projection of time though which is what I wanted it for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to read
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:waterlooville
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very unobtrusive, not bright during the night. Easy to read the time without having to sit up and turn to the clock on the bedside table. Brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent present
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
"We bought this for our 11 year old son, who needed a new clock. This one ticked all the boxes, and he was delighted with it. It works really well, the projection is clear and the colours are good. It only took a few minutes to set up and is really easy to use. I would highly recommend this for any child who wants a fun clock in their bedroom. (the projection can be switched off if not required all the time)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Tulip
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good clear projected display which I can even read without my glasses! You can flip the display around so that the projection is the right way round no matter which surface you point it at. The clock also has useful temperature display. Can change colour or cycle through colors, but if locked on red it is the least distracting at night. Automatically sets the time (it checks on the hour)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light-up your room
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By hotdingbevb
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The clock itself works fine and 'does what it says on the tin'. The clock is a projection model and you are able to turn the projection beam display on/off, which is as you would expect. What you do not expect is that the same switch turns the clock face light on/off in conjunction with the projection beam, and so if you wish to use the projection display at night the room is illuminated by the clock face display light, which cannot be isolated separately from the projection beam?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>