Top-rated product

Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.

<p>With the Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock you can choose between four display colours or select random colour changes between green, lilac, red and blue. You can swivel, focus, flip and rotate the projector display to show on a surface of your choice and the time automatically updates to UK standard time via radio.</p><ul><li>Digital display.</li><li>Projection clock.</li><li>Snooze function.</li><li>Volume control.</li><li>Calendar.</li><li>Temperature display.</li><li>Radio controlled time.</li><li>Automatic time update.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>EAN: 5013348024145.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
90 of 9595%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Review 1 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brrilliant
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bevy C
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent clock. Bought for partner for Christmas, so we can see the time projected on the ceiling should we wake in the night. Havent had chance to use the alarm yet, but Im sure its fine.
I recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
almost spot on
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RJ
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works really well, projects the time clearly onto a double height ceiling. Only issue is that the illumination of the clock face is a bit bright and might irritate some. Suits us nicely though.
Some colours don't project onto the ceiling as clearly. Blue and red are fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent projector alarm clock
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachel25
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my eight year old daughter for Christmas and she loves it, especially all the colours that you can change. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Present
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Spangle
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Since we bought this as a present, we know it works, but don't know any details.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice style
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MartinZ
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Like the look of this product and the temperature feature on the dial. Bit fiddly to set up initially but got there. Like the projection element and the fact you can flip and rotate the image but would have liked it a bit stronger so that it was a bit brighter when focused on the wall across the room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By rowli 1
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we were recommended this clock by friends of our.
it really is as good as they said it was.
now we can see the time without putting glasses on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm clock
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Grate value alarm clock works well even better in the dark. It quite bright .and you can see very clearly in the dark both on screan and cieling much better then our old one. You can also have multi colour back ground. I would recommend this to all. Its a must buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Night Light
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Todmyk
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great product, But I wanted a projection clock like my old one that projected the time at night, and the clock face dimmed at night. The Science Museum one projects, but the non dimming face lights the bedroom almost as well has the lamp
Why? when they can make a clock that is so full of functions, they think it's ok to leave the clock face so bright in a dark room. It's a projector. the face should dim in the dark not shine all nigh!. cheaper clocks can manage it.
Mine went back the next day
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for adults & kids
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ReviewMeister
From:Powys, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought for my daughter, you can see the projected display clearly on the ceiling in a dark room. dual alarm times, snooze, it needs battery (supplied) and mains for projector. A very good clock "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Time to get up
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a present for our 10 year old grandson. He thinks it's 'cool'. Great for him to see time during the night and early morning and stopping him from getting up too early and waking his parents! It has four different colours to choose from and will direct time onto wall or ceiling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but I'm just a tad disappointed
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ClaireyB
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great double-setting alarm clock, and compact design with fab changeable time projection feature - but it creaks a lot when pressing buttons, and it only changes colour when mains connected not battery powered :( "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Clock
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Vanessa
From:Mansfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This clock is excellent, I love the projection on the ceiling, the numbers are clear and big which is a bonus. The clock is neat and really easy to set, and I love the alarm as it isn't too loud that it makes you jump. I don't have a problem with the colour change on the hour, I do however just have it set on one colour and I do change the colour each night just for a change. Overall this is a great purchase... I love it!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Booby74
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My 10year old always woke herself up in the night looking for the time - this projects clearly onto the wall, meaning a better nights sleep all round!! Well worth the money and she loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good clock
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Soupys ubby
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This was bought as a present for our grandson. Thought it would help him with the time as it shines on to the ceiling. The clock appears to be of good quality and reasonable value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
colourful time
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I love this clock, easy to read on the ceiling, so you know what time to get up, and a choice of colours too, great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Te product functions very well
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By bsquared
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" IT is very easy to set to what you require "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT
Posted14 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bandit Man
Age:45 to 54
" Bought this for hubby who had trouble seeing the dull display on our bedside alarm clock at night. Having the time projected on the wall at the end of the bed works so well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Present for a 13-year-old who wants to get up.
Posted10 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Xy
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" An amazing alarm clock that suits the style of a 13-year-old grandchild (I'll buy one for myself next, and I'm over 60) with its clever illuminations and intriguing display of the time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm clock
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Gez
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Great little gadget but alarm off is fiddley "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
light in the dark
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By liz
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" easy to set up by following instructions. I used the colour lock just as colour was changing. This meant a permanent low glow but still very clear projection. it updates on the hour and turns blue while doing so then turns back to the low glow i had set. Alarm starts low then goes louder. Snooze is only 4 minutes and then does not repeat. Looks funky but well made. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>