Top-rated product

Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.

<p>With the Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock you can choose between four display colours or select random colour changes between green, lilac, red and blue. You can swivel, focus, flip and rotate the projector display to show on a surface of your choice and the time automatically updates to UK standard time via radio.</p><ul><li>Height 15, Width 19, Depth 6cm.</li><li>Digital display.</li><li>Projection clock.</li><li>Snooze function.</li><li>Volume control.</li><li>Calendar.</li><li>Temperature display.</li><li>Radio controlled time.</li><li>Automatic time update.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AA (included).</li><li>EAN: 5013348024145.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
97 of 10394%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 32 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Review 1 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant little clock.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Deaf as a post
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just thought other owners may want to know - if the batteries need replacing then the alarm does not 'beep', even though it is attached to the mains electricity.
Apart from this it is a great little alarm clock which I have used for a few years now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
db
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By db
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" good product for the price would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Alarm hard to head round "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By coco chanel
From:middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does the job the colour change is a bit pointless because the coloyr red is the best to see "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JC
From:Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my 13 year old daughter. She loves it as it changes colour and projects time on the ceiling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By lindy
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Great item if you want to feel like your in a disco! cant turn the clock face on dim so lights the whole room up, I returned this as soon as I used it for 1 night "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Funky Clock
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sajewi
From:Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My daughter fancied a clock that projected the time on to a wall or ceiling so she didn't have to turn her head to see what time it was if she woke up during the night. She has this set to project on to the ceiling. She loves the changing colours.
Hasn't used any of the other features yet, such as the alarm. Uses mains electricity, but has battery, so doesn't lose the time in a power cut.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i required
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By hosk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good projection onto ceiling "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brrilliant
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Bevy C
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent clock. Bought for partner for Christmas, so we can see the time projected on the ceiling should we wake in the night. Havent had chance to use the alarm yet, but Im sure its fine.
I recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
almost spot on
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RJ
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works really well, projects the time clearly onto a double height ceiling. Only issue is that the illumination of the clock face is a bit bright and might irritate some. Suits us nicely though.
Some colours don't project onto the ceiling as clearly. Blue and red are fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent projector alarm clock
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachel25
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my eight year old daughter for Christmas and she loves it, especially all the colours that you can change. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Present
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Spangle
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Since we bought this as a present, we know it works, but don't know any details.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice style
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MartinZ
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Like the look of this product and the temperature feature on the dial. Bit fiddly to set up initially but got there. Like the projection element and the fact you can flip and rotate the image but would have liked it a bit stronger so that it was a bit brighter when focused on the wall across the room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By rowli 1
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" we were recommended this clock by friends of our.
it really is as good as they said it was.
now we can see the time without putting glasses on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm clock
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Grate value alarm clock works well even better in the dark. It quite bright .and you can see very clearly in the dark both on screan and cieling much better then our old one. You can also have multi colour back ground. I would recommend this to all. Its a must buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Night Light
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Todmyk
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great product, But I wanted a projection clock like my old one that projected the time at night, and the clock face dimmed at night. The Science Museum one projects, but the non dimming face lights the bedroom almost as well has the lamp
Why? when they can make a clock that is so full of functions, they think it's ok to leave the clock face so bright in a dark room. It's a projector. the face should dim in the dark not shine all nigh!. cheaper clocks can manage it.
Mine went back the next day
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for adults & kids
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ReviewMeister
From:Powys, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought for my daughter, you can see the projected display clearly on the ceiling in a dark room. dual alarm times, snooze, it needs battery (supplied) and mains for projector. A very good clock "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Time to get up
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Susie
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a present for our 10 year old grandson. He thinks it's 'cool'. Great for him to see time during the night and early morning and stopping him from getting up too early and waking his parents! It has four different colours to choose from and will direct time onto wall or ceiling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but I'm just a tad disappointed
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ClaireyB
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great double-setting alarm clock, and compact design with fab changeable time projection feature - but it creaks a lot when pressing buttons, and it only changes colour when mains connected not battery powered :( "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Science Museum Colour Changing Projection Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Clock
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Vanessa
From:Mansfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This clock is excellent, I love the projection on the ceiling, the numbers are clear and big which is a bonus. The clock is neat and really easy to set, and I love the alarm as it isn't too loud that it makes you jump. I don't have a problem with the colour change on the hour, I do however just have it set on one colour and I do change the colour each night just for a change. Overall this is a great purchase... I love it!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>