Top-rated product

Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.

<p>This Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock is a compact, no-fuss bedside alarm clock. The snooze button also activates a display light so you can tell the time in the dark and the time automatically updates to the UK standard time via radio signal.</p><ul><li>Analogue display.</li><li>Snooze function.</li><li>Radio controlled time.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x AA (not included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5018479061724.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.358 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
138 of 15887%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Review 1 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little clock
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with the clear face of this clock, small enough for me to take as a travel clock. Haven't used the alarm yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basically Excellent
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Knitting Wizard
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased for my elderly mother who was delighted with the clarity of the clock face which is so easy to see. Setting was a breeze and the price excellent. A very good purchase if the bells and whistles of 2014 living are not required. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Take anywhere time keeping and wake up.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:West Glam
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what you want,accurate timekeeping and wakes you up when you want it to!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small alarm clock
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Beebs
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent alarm clock for the bedroom. I put the battery in the clock, left it and it set itself to the correct time. Completely quiet clock, easy to set the alarm and it has a clear face. Using the bar at the top gives a good light to see the time during darkness, as well as using the bar for the snooze control. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dondons
From:Blackburn
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good clear easy to read alarm clock. Poor alarm not very loud. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great alarm clock for an elderly person
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Twiggy
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this clock for my elderly neighbour who is partially sighted to replace a very small travel clock. She was very pleased with the size of it and has found it easy to use. The time set itself just as described in instruction leaflet. Have yet to see how it performs when clocks go back or forward "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By lassie
From:Stirlingshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this is the product I requested. It looks like the object I ordered on line . At the moment it is doing all It said it did. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal bedside clock ...
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian32
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
" This is a must for those who want an inexpensive yet accurate radio controlled alarm clock for the bedroom. It's neat and unobtrusive and the clock face illuminates at the press of a button. Same button allows snooze function for the alarm. Well pleased with my purchase and it's a bargain at the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unable to set alarm time accurately
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ev52
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I read the reviews which stated that the alarm couldn't be set accurately but didn't think that a minute or two either side would be significant so I bought the clock. The nearest I could get to the correct time for the alarm was 10 minutes out. I've now returned the clock and received a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Clock
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By gypsy girl
From:wrexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bigger than I thought but its nice to know the correct time and will be very useful when we change the clocks. The best thing is that it's silent. It is great value and I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent radio-controilled clock, no problems
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john4612
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this as I prefer the RC clocks, for precise time keeping and not having to mess about when the clocks change.
I always use high-quality single-use batteries in these clocks, they last pretty well that way.
Popped a battery in, the hands wound around to 12 and after a few minutes it picked up the time signal and worked perfectly ever since. The alarm is fine, wakes me up no problems.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
patience required
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By grandma carol
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" After inserting battery I waited for the correct time to be set but
although the hands whirred round several times the time was not found. Decided to leave it overnight and by the morning we had liftoff and has been perfect since. It did adjust itself out of the blue on one occasion. So, patience is a virtue with this clock.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What's Needed
Posted06 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs C
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Good noiseless retro style clock that keeps perfect time. Pressing the big button on the top of the clock illuminates the large clear dial instantly for just a few seconds allowing you to see the time in the dark without the need to put on glasses. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alarm clock
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By bejam
From:Bucks England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" it said it was quiet and it is,being radio controlled it set its self up from inserting the 1 AA battery "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great clock
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By captain 767
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought this clock when I started shift work. It is excellent with its auto update and is silent with its movement. It is a little bigger than I thought but is great value for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Robert B
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It works, and the price was right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SIMPLE ALARM CLOCK
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By JKA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" ITS JUST A VERY EASY TO SET ALARM CLOCK NO FANCY PUSH BUTTON SYSTEM "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bedside Clock
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Corina
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I purchased this clock as a present for Mum with arthritic hands. It is a good size and has a clear easy read face.The alarm is a nice sound if & when you have to use it. The light is bright enough with little luminous dots on the end of the hands but I cannot say how bright they are in the night as I haven't been told. Its is also great that it doesn't tick so you can sleep quietly. Best of all it sets itself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
a bit disappointing.
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By eddie
From:glos
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This could be a great little clock but for one thing.You cant set the alarm accuately as there are not enough dots between the numbers.You cant work out an accurate time in 10 min intervals.Working shifts, accuracy is important and so is every minute! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Wana Inchee
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
This is superb unit_very precise
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>