Top-rated product

Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.

<p>This Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock is a compact, no-fuss bedside alarm clock. The snooze button also activates a display light so you can tell the time in the dark and the time automatically updates to the UK standard time via radio signal.</p><ul><li>Height 9.5, Width 9, Depth 3.5cm.</li><li>Analogue display.</li><li>Snooze function.</li><li>Radio controlled time.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x AA (not included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5018479061724.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.337 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 205 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
147 of 17086%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Review 1 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product spot on for its purpose.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Eve
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little clock is ideal for its purpose. It is neat, easy to use and very reasonably priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad clock for the price
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It all works well though the little knob on the back you turn to alter the alarm time setting is very very stiff and I am afraid it will break sooner rather than an later, this may just be a fault with this one clock and not a problem with others. It needs investigating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great size and clear numbers
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By paddymak
From:Dumfries, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I was looking for and very easy to purchase on line and collect from store the next day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everything I wanted in a timepiece
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pea jay
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Would recommend this product 100%. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would be OK if it worked
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By David
Age:45 to 54
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" A bit dissapointed that the alarm time could only be changed anticlockwise - a bit tiresome if you regularly need to change the alarm time.
Otherwise OK except that the clock would not get past 7:05!
Sent back to Argos for refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Frogaholik
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very satisfied. Does what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pasty
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This alarm clock does what we wanted it to do which was to primarily be silent because I fund it very difficult to get to sleep due to the ticking sound of our previous clock. Also it keeps pretty good time. The only slight negative would be that my wife finds the alarm a little loud when it first rings so it would be better if it was able to start ringing a little softer and then got louder. (ascending) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
did not work!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:n wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The first clock bought simply failed to start up
Returned to Argos who replaced it.
The second clock did work, but required manual set-up.
Have not tried all the features yet, the jury is still out on this one.
Disappointing as it was a gift!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap looking, tacky!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BBMV
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's a clock, it works, fit for purpose however, disappointed with the cheap plastic finish. Will be taking it back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great clock
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By annec
From:Twickenham, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perfect as no ticking to keep you awake. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio alarm clock
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Horsie
From:Christchurch, Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great buy, we bought one each to have as a bedside clock, push top in night to see time and clock lights up for a short period. Adjusts itself to British summer time changes. Very pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little clock
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with the clear face of this clock, small enough for me to take as a travel clock. Haven't used the alarm yet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basically Excellent
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Knitting Wizard
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased for my elderly mother who was delighted with the clarity of the clock face which is so easy to see. Setting was a breeze and the price excellent. A very good purchase if the bells and whistles of 2014 living are not required. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Take anywhere time keeping and wake up.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:West Glam
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what you want,accurate timekeeping and wakes you up when you want it to!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small alarm clock
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Beebs
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent alarm clock for the bedroom. I put the battery in the clock, left it and it set itself to the correct time. Completely quiet clock, easy to set the alarm and it has a clear face. Using the bar at the top gives a good light to see the time during darkness, as well as using the bar for the snooze control. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dondons
From:Blackburn
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good clear easy to read alarm clock. Poor alarm not very loud. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great alarm clock for an elderly person
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Twiggy
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this clock for my elderly neighbour who is partially sighted to replace a very small travel clock. She was very pleased with the size of it and has found it easy to use. The time set itself just as described in instruction leaflet. Have yet to see how it performs when clocks go back or forward "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By lassie
From:Stirlingshire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this is the product I requested. It looks like the object I ordered on line . At the moment it is doing all It said it did. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal bedside clock ...
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian32
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
" This is a must for those who want an inexpensive yet accurate radio controlled alarm clock for the bedroom. It's neat and unobtrusive and the clock face illuminates at the press of a button. Same button allows snooze function for the alarm. Well pleased with my purchase and it's a bargain at the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unable to set alarm time accurately
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ev52
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I read the reviews which stated that the alarm couldn't be set accurately but didn't think that a minute or two either side would be significant so I bought the clock. The nearest I could get to the correct time for the alarm was 10 minutes out. I've now returned the clock and received a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>