Top-rated product

Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.

<p>This Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock is a compact, no-fuss bedside alarm clock. The snooze button also activates a display light so you can tell the time in the dark and the time automatically updates to the UK standard time via radio signal.</p><ul><li>Height 9.5, Width 9, Depth 3.5cm.</li><li>Analogue display.</li><li>Snooze function.</li><li>Radio controlled time.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x AA (not included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5018479061724.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
13
166 of 19386%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Review 1 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This clock is prefect for bedside use. The alarm is easy to use and there is also a snooze button should you need it. It is ideal to pack if you are going on a trip or a holiday and the radio controlled function means that the clock keeps accurate time. In October and March of course the clock time will automatically go back or forward, thus maintaining accurate time to the second, without one having to adjust it manually. An excellent buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mostly excellent - one let down in the design
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I need a clock that I can see clearly at night without my glasses on. This fits the bill, and given that it's radio controlled, the time is always right (unless the battery's flat, of course).
There is one design feature that it stupid, however. If you push the large black button on the top, the light comes on for a few seconds. It's not possible to disable this function, so packing the clock to go away on holiday means either a flat battery or taking the battery out. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taken back!
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Mixed reviews but gave it a go- mistake! 1st off it IS bigger than it looks in pics..but quite slim for its height, so poss not v stable-& I broke my last 1 knocking off table too often!
BUT main prob was it didn't keep right time, despite claims! Set itself nearly 5 mins too fast, you can't change hands manually, so had to keep finger on reset while it went round nrly 24hrs to right time..but then few hrs later was 4 mins fast again & contd to be. Decided at that point it was going back!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for casual viewing.
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:retford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You know the clock is going to be right. Very easy to read. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Functional Chronometer
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product indicates what time of day it is. By setting the alarm it emits a sound at the time of day for which the alarm has been set, which wakes up the person sleeping in its vicinity. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable alarm
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Whitehaven, Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy set up both for time and alarm. Bought for an old person with arthritic fingers so once alarm set no need to alter. Good loud alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm clock
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had other radio controlled clocks before this but all digital this is analogue and great. Easy to read easy to set alarm and loud enough to hear "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
Posted27 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this to replace the same one that got dropped and broken. When opened the box I knew it wasn't the exact same and it was a cheaper model. After 2 days it just stopped completely , I did all the usual things to try to get it to work and nothing, I lost the receipt so couldn't take it back so it's in the bin. The one I had before this was great no probs at all but this version of it they're selling now is just rubbish. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent clock
Posted26 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:southyorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A wonderful clock, nice size, easy to read dial, 5 minute snooze intervals,silent,good light.It was simple to set up, just pop the battery in and leave it alone,took about 5 minutes. It's a really nice sturdy well made clock, my only niggle is the alarm setting knob, it's small and stiff and a bit awkward to turn, it would be difficult if you had dexterity problems in your fingers. All in all I'm very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Clock
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to read face, good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Polegate, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for an elderly relative who struggles with technology. This had minimal buttons to confuse and updates automatically when clocks go back/forwards. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precision radio controlled alarm clock
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The design of the clock is very simple but attractive, and it does exactly what it says! It is very satisfactory and I am pleased with it. I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this clock for an elderly relative. Easy to read clock face, and the radio clockl feature worked really well when the clocks changed. The alarm isn't used so can't comment on that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart and easy
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Well-priced product. Easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little clock and cheap
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Face/hands large & clear; bright light stays on 5 secs when you tap top black button; hands are luminous but no luminous dots on face; alarm time setting to within 5 mins, by turning small knurled knob which sticks out at back, fairly easy to turn but at risk of damage; alarm loud intermittent bleep, snooze by tapping top button, to turn it off slide side button down, can just be done with one hand; radio control set time (in UK only) & when clocks changed; hands move silently in 10-sec jumps. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If you want to know the time don't get this
Posted29 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Thetford Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I got 2 of these for bedside tables, I took the worst one back after a few months when it became apparent that it didn't change automatically when the clocks changed. The third was as bad as the other two. The time is wrong often enough that I have reinstated the electric clock these two replaced. To get your clock right remove the batteries for a few minutes and when you replace them it might just get around to the correct time but don't hold your breath. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product is good quality and is easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very clear alarm clock
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have bought the range of cheap and cheerful clocks but I thought I would upgrade a little.
This clock is great as it is silent, no nasty noise in the middle of the night and the alarm is clear and gets louder before you turn it off. I am really pleased with this product I just didn't realise how large the clock was, it's not the sort you can really pack away for a weekend, check the dimensions before you buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought a cheaper clock recently which because of cheap innards became very annoyingly noisy.This clock seems a lot better so far and good value for money.Its just the right size for beside your bed and has features that make it very useful on a daily basis without anything fancy or unnecessary "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
precision radio alarm clock
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newmarket Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic, good size, clear numbers and a good alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>