Top-rated product

Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.

<p>This Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock is a compact, no-fuss bedside alarm clock. The snooze button also activates a display light so you can tell the time in the dark and the time automatically updates to the UK standard time via radio signal.</p><ul><li>Height 9.5, Width 9, Depth 3.5cm.</li><li>Analogue display.</li><li>Snooze function.</li><li>Radio controlled time.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x AA (not included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5018479061724.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 245 reviews
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
181 of 21086%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Review 1 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A marvellous device.
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Halesowen West Midlands B62 0DY UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like my new alarm clock because it reminds me to get out of bed at home when I wake up during my days for attending QAC - Harborne - Birmingham in my opinion. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Precision Radio Controlled Clock
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I really like this clock. It's very easy and clear to read both day and night. I have one quibble though - it's not very easy to set and change the alarm. Firstly the turning knob is very small and stiff and secondly, it should only be moved anti clockwise. It's very frustrating. I like the clock but still use my phone as an alarm. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Time for change
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Time for a new alarm clock led me to this. A clear and easy to read dial with simple set up features. Very accurate timekeeping. A good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to read and use
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uxbridge UB10, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Originally I had problems starting up but tried another battery and everything was fine. Easy to set up, clear numbers and good alarm. I also like the snooze button which doubles as a backlight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice clock but lost signal in use.
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only concern was the loss of radio signal in the middle of the night. Thankfully the noise from the turning hands woke me. It failed to secure a signal and stopped at 12. If this is an alarm clock you could end up over sleeping. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a clock that didn't make a noise and wouldn't keep me awake with a bright display. This is perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what I wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good basic bedside clock
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have two of these. We particularly like the top-button operated light, and that the clock updates automatically for time changes. The dial & hands are easy to read, even when I'm not wearing my glasses at night. I found that it took several attempts to synchronise with the time signal but we got there in the end! It's clean and unobtrusive in appearance... Just a good basic bedside clock..what more could you ask? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice clock
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a nice sized alarm clock with a quiet mechanism and only the hands marked with luminous paint so not obtrusive when trying to sleep. The radio transmitter that controls the timekeeping is in NW England (rather than Frankfurt, Germany that the LIDL clocks use). As I live in Cornwall the signal is a bit weak and the clock had to be put in a room on the north side of the house to set itself up and then moved to the bedroom on the east side. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm clock
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This alarm clock is very good value & you don't have to worry about the time being correct "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:worcs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good basic alarm clock. does the job of getting me up
it has a snooze button, bt i try not to use it, just puts off the fact
gotta get up. overall a good little alarm clock
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to see, reliable handy size for home or Travelling "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wakey wakey rise & shine
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this wee radio controlled clock to replace one that was also radio controlled but was awkward to set alarm this is far easier & alarm works a treat not deafening just right for waking me not my wife when i work the early shift at harbour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted05 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancahire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little clock, simple to set up, good functional design with no fiddly bits. Clean lines easy to see the numbers. Just what I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I could not get it work, despite following the various instructions to get max benefit of the radio signal. Nor did it work when changed to manual operation. It had a new battery bought the day after purchase and lit the light, so was obviously connected up correctly "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm clock
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:CO. Derry
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a simple but excellent alarm clock. Highly recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the accuracy
Posted15 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am slightly disappointed with this clock tbh, I have had radio controlled alarm clocks before and this one is not the best. The tick is not 100% silent, which is one reason I like these clocks, there is a very faint noise which if, like me, you prefer a silent clock, you might notice. The other problem is the button to change the time of the alarm is VERY stiff. Not sure if I have just got a bad one, or if they are all this stiff. It actually hurts my fingers to change the time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This clock is prefect for bedside use. The alarm is easy to use and there is also a snooze button should you need it. It is ideal to pack if you are going on a trip or a holiday and the radio controlled function means that the clock keeps accurate time. In October and March of course the clock time will automatically go back or forward, thus maintaining accurate time to the second, without one having to adjust it manually. An excellent buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mostly excellent - one let down in the design
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I need a clock that I can see clearly at night without my glasses on. This fits the bill, and given that it's radio controlled, the time is always right (unless the battery's flat, of course).
There is one design feature that it stupid, however. If you push the large black button on the top, the light comes on for a few seconds. It's not possible to disable this function, so packing the clock to go away on holiday means either a flat battery or taking the battery out. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taken back!
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Mixed reviews but gave it a go- mistake! 1st off it IS bigger than it looks in pics..but quite slim for its height, so poss not v stable-& I broke my last 1 knocking off table too often!
BUT main prob was it didn't keep right time, despite claims! Set itself nearly 5 mins too fast, you can't change hands manually, so had to keep finger on reset while it went round nrly 24hrs to right time..but then few hrs later was 4 mins fast again & contd to be. Decided at that point it was going back!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>