Top-rated product

Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.

<p>This Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock is a compact, no-fuss bedside alarm clock. The snooze button also activates a display light so you can tell the time in the dark and the time automatically updates to the UK standard time via radio signal.</p><ul><li>Height 9.5, Width 9, Depth 3.5cm.</li><li>Analogue display.</li><li>Snooze function.</li><li>Radio controlled time.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x AA (not included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5018479061724.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.332 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 217 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
158 of 18287%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Review 1 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precision radio controlled alarm clock
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By KayT
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The design of the clock is very simple but attractive, and it does exactly what it says! It is very satisfactory and I am pleased with it. I would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bob42
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this clock for an elderly relative. Easy to read clock face, and the radio clockl feature worked really well when the clocks changed. The alarm isn't used so can't comment on that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart and easy
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gerald
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Well-priced product. Easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little clock and cheap
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jonga
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Face/hands large & clear; bright light stays on 5 secs when you tap top black button; hands are luminous but no luminous dots on face; alarm time setting to within 5 mins, by turning small knurled knob which sticks out at back, fairly easy to turn but at risk of damage; alarm loud intermittent bleep, snooze by tapping top button, to turn it off slide side button down, can just be done with one hand; radio control set time (in UK only) & when clocks changed; hands move silently in 10-sec jumps. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If you want to know the time don't get this
Posted29 March 2015
Customer avatar
By LindaG
From:Thetford Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I got 2 of these for bedside tables, I took the worst one back after a few months when it became apparent that it didn't change automatically when the clocks changed. The third was as bad as the other two. The time is wrong often enough that I have reinstated the electric clock these two replaced. To get your clock right remove the batteries for a few minutes and when you replace them it might just get around to the correct time but don't hold your breath. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By T-rex
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this product is good quality and is easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very clear alarm clock
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lucy East Yorkshire
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have bought the range of cheap and cheerful clocks but I thought I would upgrade a little.
This clock is great as it is silent, no nasty noise in the middle of the night and the alarm is clear and gets louder before you turn it off. I am really pleased with this product I just didn't realise how large the clock was, it's not the sort you can really pack away for a weekend, check the dimensions before you buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lynda
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought a cheaper clock recently which because of cheap innards became very annoyingly noisy.This clock seems a lot better so far and good value for money.Its just the right size for beside your bed and has features that make it very useful on a daily basis without anything fancy or unnecessary "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
precision radio alarm clock
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:Newmarket Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic, good size, clear numbers and a good alarm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plain and Simple
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Vee123
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I was looking for, a radio controlled clock that did not have any complicated instructions. Pop the battery in, set the time and that was it. Alarm function nice and easy too. My previous clock was a digital radio controlled clock and whenever the battery was replaced it went back to factory settings and you had to search for the instructions as it was impossible to remember how to re-set it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfaction Guaranteed
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony63
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After the battery was fitted the clock took a little time to search for the correct time, but with a little patience on my part, the correct time was automatically set.
The clock is totally silent, the alarm is easy to set and is loud and clear. It has kept perfect time and the back light is bright.
I would have been prepared to spend more money if they would improve the looks and quality of the casing but all in all I am 100% satisfied with this alarm clock.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good all rounder
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By happy shopper
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Neat little clock easy to read dial, light switch easily found in the dark, light stays on long enough to see time, alarm starts soft gradually getting louder I'm sure would wake anyone. An excellent purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product spot on for its purpose.
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Eve
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little clock is ideal for its purpose. It is neat, easy to use and very reasonably priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad clock for the price
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It all works well though the little knob on the back you turn to alter the alarm time setting is very very stiff and I am afraid it will break sooner rather than an later, this may just be a fault with this one clock and not a problem with others. It needs investigating. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great size and clear numbers
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By paddymak
From:Dumfries, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what I was looking for and very easy to purchase on line and collect from store the next day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everything I wanted in a timepiece
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By pea jay
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Would recommend this product 100%. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Would be OK if it worked
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By David
Age:45 to 54
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" A bit dissapointed that the alarm time could only be changed anticlockwise - a bit tiresome if you regularly need to change the alarm time.
Otherwise OK except that the clock would not get past 7:05!
Sent back to Argos for refund.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Frogaholik
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very satisfied. Does what it says on the tin. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pasty
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This alarm clock does what we wanted it to do which was to primarily be silent because I fund it very difficult to get to sleep due to the ticking sound of our previous clock. Also it keeps pretty good time. The only slight negative would be that my wife finds the alarm a little loud when it first rings so it would be better if it was able to start ringing a little softer and then got louder. (ascending) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
did not work!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:n wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The first clock bought simply failed to start up
Returned to Argos who replaced it.
The second clock did work, but required manual set-up.
Have not tried all the features yet, the jury is still out on this one.
Disappointing as it was a gift!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>