Top-rated product

Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.

<p>This Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock is a compact, no-fuss bedside alarm clock. The snooze button also activates a display light so you can tell the time in the dark and the time automatically updates to the UK standard time via radio signal.</p><ul><li>Height 9.5, Width 9, Depth 3.5cm.</li><li>Analogue display.</li><li>Snooze function.</li><li>Radio controlled time.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x AA (not included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5018479061724.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(271 reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 271 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
206 of 23687%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Review 1 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smashing little clock
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice size, good quality, easy to read clock face, hit the top for snooze and simple on/off switch at the side. Sets its own time. The only draw back? alarm set knob slightly stiff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Radio controlled alarm clock
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This would have got top marks but I couldn't get the alarm to work so returned it for a different model. I've clicked recommend as I wouldn't have returned it if the alarm had worked.
Very helpful staff in your store.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for Father
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:sunderland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My father looked a little despondent when I got him this for Fathers day (although he looked lovingly at the chocolates I gave him).
A few days later he apologised. The clock was robust, no need to put a light on the clock because of the use of pointers - he was really impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good Alarm clock
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Radio controlled alarm clock. As soon as batteries are inserted, it sets the correct time. Excellent feature. Very good value.
Uses AAA batteries.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my clock looks fast and snooze
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was good product and it help people use it when they need to wake up or alarm clock. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Smart little Clock
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a surprisngly nice Alarm Clock! Driven by battery & radio controlled signal it keeps accurate time- just be aware if it looses signal it will start the hands moving around. Its Alarm is not to scary and does actually wake me up.
Over all a good little Clock for the money.
Recommended!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple alarm clock
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a simple alarm clock, easy to set, easy to read at night and with a 'snooze' function. This economical clock satisfies those requirements with the added benefit of accurate, radio controlled, timekeeping (as long as the batteries last). Battery life, as yet unknown. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job but feels cheap and a little nasty
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Working well and doing the job we wanted it before but the case is not good - looks and feels cheap and nasty. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Keeps perfect time due to the radio control so it is good to know that when the alarm is set it will go off at the correct time. Neat design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is extremely reliable and easy to use
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy with my radio controlled alarm clock, it's effective and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wake up
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" have had radio controlled clocks before but i like the simplicity of this one better as it is just a slide of the button to turn it off and on. It has snooze and a great back light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A plain and simple alarm, with easy to operate features, a good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for the money.
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product good price.
Does the job what it was bought for.
Good service thank you Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reliable alarm clock
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i needed an alarm clock for the bedside table and decided on this one, it sets itself to the correct time, via the time signal , the control buttons are easy to set , night light feature is handy, alarm off switch is easily found when the alarm goes off, it is quite sturdy, well worth £12.99. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gentle awakening
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice gentle graduated alarm that doesn't wake you with a fright. Easy to see face and easy to operate. My 93 year old dad is pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarmingly good timepiece.
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product. Just what I needed.Good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precision Alarm Clock
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very neat compact clock. Has a very clear easy to see face. The clock has a light which is activated by touching the top of the clock.Very useful if you want to see what time it is in the dark.
It is easy to set the alarm but I have found it hard winding the hand back due to a problem with my wrist. Overall an excellent
Clock.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precision Alarm Clock Radio
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Loughborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent clock with auto time, very occurate time with alarm and a back light. If you just need a basic clock and alarm for the bedroom this is it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No frills, just an alarm clock that works well!
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was surprised at how quiet this clock is. No annoying ticking thank goodness! The display is clear enough to read, even with short-sighted eyes, and the luminous hands are bright enough. The clock adjusts itself at 2am every night (reasonably silently) by going all the way round the clock, so the time is always right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is 1st class and my wife who uses it said its the best clock shes had for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>