Top-rated product

Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.

<p>This Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock is a compact, no-fuss bedside alarm clock. The snooze button also activates a display light so you can tell the time in the dark and the time automatically updates to the UK standard time via radio signal.</p><ul><li>Height 9.5, Width 9, Depth 3.5cm.</li><li>Analogue display.</li><li>Snooze function.</li><li>Radio controlled time.</li><li>Batteries required 1 x AA (not included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5018479061724.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 263 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
199 of 22887%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Review 1 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Keeps perfect time due to the radio control so it is good to know that when the alarm is set it will go off at the correct time. Neat design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is extremely reliable and easy to use
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am very happy with my radio controlled alarm clock, it's effective and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wake up
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" have had radio controlled clocks before but i like the simplicity of this one better as it is just a slide of the button to turn it off and on. It has snooze and a great back light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A plain and simple alarm, with easy to operate features, a good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for the money.
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product good price.
Does the job what it was bought for.
Good service thank you Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reliable alarm clock
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i needed an alarm clock for the bedside table and decided on this one, it sets itself to the correct time, via the time signal , the control buttons are easy to set , night light feature is handy, alarm off switch is easily found when the alarm goes off, it is quite sturdy, well worth £12.99. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gentle awakening
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice gentle graduated alarm that doesn't wake you with a fright. Easy to see face and easy to operate. My 93 year old dad is pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarmingly good timepiece.
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product. Just what I needed.Good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precision Alarm Clock
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very neat compact clock. Has a very clear easy to see face. The clock has a light which is activated by touching the top of the clock.Very useful if you want to see what time it is in the dark.
It is easy to set the alarm but I have found it hard winding the hand back due to a problem with my wrist. Overall an excellent
Clock.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precision Alarm Clock Radio
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Loughborough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent clock with auto time, very occurate time with alarm and a back light. If you just need a basic clock and alarm for the bedroom this is it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No frills, just an alarm clock that works well!
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was surprised at how quiet this clock is. No annoying ticking thank goodness! The display is clear enough to read, even with short-sighted eyes, and the luminous hands are bright enough. The clock adjusts itself at 2am every night (reasonably silently) by going all the way round the clock, so the time is always right. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is 1st class and my wife who uses it said its the best clock shes had for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can set the alarm without it making a noise,
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good solid functional accurate bedside clock "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to use alarm clock
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This alarm clock is easy to use - has an easy to read clock face which has luminous arms so that you can check the time in the dead of night. It's easy to set and also impossible to sleep through. Good value and well made. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great not having to reset, easy to turn on light
Posted16 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Can see time easily just with a light touch on the top "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is really easy and simple to use
Posted16 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this item for my elderly mother and she finds it very easy to see night and day. Easy to use. Very compact. She is overall very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great clock.
Posted07 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Macclesfield .
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little clock love the fact it will alter itself in October. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little alarm clock won't let you down.
Clear face, radio controlled so you always have the exact time
any time of the year as it switches to Summer / Winter Time automatically.
Can highly recommend it!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An ideal alarm clock.
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I feel this new Precision radio Controlled alarm clock is excellent because it helps me to get up in the mornings at home when I attend QAC - Harborne - Birmingham on a weekday basis. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Radio Controlled Alarm Clock.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Precision Radio Controlled Clock
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I really like this clock. It's very easy and clear to read both day and night. I have one quibble though - it's not very easy to set and change the alarm. Firstly the turning knob is very small and stiff and secondly, it should only be moved anti clockwise. It's very frustrating. I like the clock but still use my phone as an alarm. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>