Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.

Silver-coloured. Alarm. Snooze function. Automatic time update. FM radio. Autoset. General information: Size H12, W17.3, D7cm. Mains powered.
Overall rating:
3.26 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
19
11 of 1765%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Review 21 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok for value
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By sharpie
From:leicestershire
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"nice looking clock, radio a little too tinny, clock difficult to see in the dark, and why does the radio alarm only last 20 minutes???? i like to listen to radio as im waking up...... slowly !!
other than that better than the 1st clock i had purchased at double the price, so well worth its money !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Warwickshire
"Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock Radio. The auto dimmer is not very good and needed to cover sensor with stickers to dim digital figures at night as they were very bright indeed.Lit up the room in the dark. However the automatic timer is great. We had a 8hour power cut and the clock automatically reset itself. Apart from the brightness of the figures,it is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bright and fiddly
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Derbys
"This clock is supposed to auto set to the correct time but i had to set it manually when i first plugged it in as it was on A.M even tho it was afternoon! Also i found the display too bright when trying to get to sleep.. it lit the room up (although it does dim quite a lot when you put the light out but still not enough in my opinion). The snooze button is small and fiddly and it doesn't always work. Radio good to wake up to and it's a very stylish clock but not really worth the expense!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Joy
From:U.K.
"Very nice and bright large display. Good value. Only criticism switches a little small."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock radio
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By annm
From:Durham
"Great value for money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alarm Clock
Posted06 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:Tyrone
"Had to return the first clock as it would not set the time. The figures are in large blue light which take getting used too. Very bright. Overall disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Acctim Alarm Clock with Radio
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Ted
From:Essex
"Found this item to be poor, the back light did not dim to an acceptable level and the radio was very poor. I do not consider this product to be value for money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good purchase
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Berkshire
"Great to find a radio/buzzer alarm clock and to reserve it on line and pick up from store of my choice Thank You Argos long may you carry on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No sleep
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Tayside
"Could not use this clock, as it has the most illuminated night light, which you can't dim down. It lights up the whole room. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Only Fair
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By dave
From:Wirral
"The time is not clear from distance and the radio is very very poor sound."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 March 2009
Customer avatar
By ron
From:lincolnshire
"stylish alarm clock easy to setup. snooze alarm
could be a little louder. ideal for people with
poor eyesight
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't know what to say
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By john
From:Uk
"Bought the first one it insisted of going off a 3am did'nt make any difference how it was set. Took it back got a replacement this time the snooze did'nt work took that one back and got different clock works fine enough said!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Buy
Posted12 February 2009
Customer avatar
By GRANDMAPAT
From:Nottinghamshire
"A very clear clock face and easy to set and use. The buttons were a little awkward at first but are fine to use after a few days. Radio reception is good for what it is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
could not see it
Posted10 February 2009
Customer avatar
By weeza
From:Worcestershire
"I have my clock across the room so that I cannot turn it off and go back to sleep. The problem is that I could not see the numbers from my bed. I am short sighted but on my old clock I could squint and make out the numbers, with this one I could not I think it was because the screen and numbers are blue. Radio was very tinny as well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Present
Posted19 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Hazel
From:Wirral
"Easy set up and Large Display!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish!
Posted18 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:UK
"This alarm clock did not work! The screen was blue when plugged in and the controls unresponsive. As it was purchased as a Christmas present it was very disappointing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alarm clock
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By alan
From:manchester,uk
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent product, better than expected.
Self setting time, with battery backup for alarm settings.
Buttons a little fiddly at first but when used to them easy/ok.
Also having large self dimming display brilliant idea for night time dark rooms.
Would recommend this to any one.
Radio is wined knob type and can be fiddly to set stations but for price has good output and dose work ok.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarming
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Elizabeth
From:England
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Overall an excellent item.
One drawback would be the brightness of the dim light during darkness. This would be very good in a situation where the sleeper is afraid of the dark because it acts as a nightlight.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CLACK RADIO
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By BLACKHAWK
From:YORKSHIRE
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"QUICK AND EXCELLENT TO SET UP. ONLY THING IS STILL BRIGHT WHEN DIMMED AT NIGHT. IF YOU DON'T MIND THIS THEN IT'S A GOOD BUY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Acctim Autoset LED Alarm Clock with Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, but too bright!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Edwina
From:Warwickshire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This clock is practically perfect in every way, apart from the numbers being too bright... so bright that I have to turn it to face the wall at night! This is a real shame as it is an otherwise excellent clock."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.