LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock

<p>This LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock utilizes a chic transparent design display to show time, temperature and the date. The time automatically updates via radio signal to give you an accurate time reading at all times.</p><ul><li>Digital display.</li><li>Snooze function.</li><li>Calendar.</li><li>Temperature display.</li><li>Thermometer.</li><li>Batteries required 3 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 2553036.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
17
1 Star
21
40 of 7752%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Review 1 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice clock
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By covies
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is the second one of these clocks we bought as my husband dropped the first one which we had for a number of years.
Sometimes it's hard to see the numbers but my husband swears by it and he's the one who uses it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Leigh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The clock is very easy to use & set up. It looks attractive. The only problem is that in certain lights the dial is not very easy to read."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good in daylight not at night
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By f1
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great looking product in day being see through but u can't see at all at night big let down"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is up to date design
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By browser
From:fife uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"instructions clear!! looks good in the room"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Night time
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesbuys
From:Saint Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Clock cannot be read during the night when it is especially needed without getting out of bed and operating the backlight!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product did not live up to expectation
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jill82
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The clock does not continually glow in the dark. The instructions said that all you had to do was touch the top of the clock to make the time light up. This didn't work.
Great pity - a really nice looking clock!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An excellent product in most respects
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By moggie96
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I am pleased overall with this product, in particular with the large digital display that I can read without having to fumble for my specs! I am a bit disappointed that the back light, which the instructions tell me will work simply by touching the top of the case, doesn't always work without repeated touching. I would have expected better. The alarm certainly switches off with a light touch to the top - why doesn't the light work similarly?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Suet
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought as a replacement, it does everything I want plus it's always at the right time. Great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
clock
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Look a option having large numerals but hard to see and needs light to see."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clock
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Rubbish, cannot see the time on it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
effective
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By johnb
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"All okay after waiting for first daily transmission.
The only snag was that without any light nothing could be seen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife loves it
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By roger
From:ENGLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My wife wanted a bedside clock she could see at night ,well this one you can see three streets away. Brills."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best alarm clock ever
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By the boss
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"nice big digits easy to read when alarm goes of it emits a blue light which makes it easy to see the clock and turn alarm off just by touching the top of the unit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Nan
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Have to take it back as not working."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Found this easy to use,although the setting of snooze option is not clear at first"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so good
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent all round, but if you wake up in the night and want to see what the time is, it's no good.
It now sits in the lounge...
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good looking but poor practically
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:UK
"This clock is OK, it does what it says on the tin!! However being transparent it is not always easy to see the time clearly because of what may be situated behind it, or the light reflecting off the surface."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Beautiful Alarm Clock
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Jacob
From:Oxfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Beautiful to look at, though somewhat difficult to read from a high bedside table. The alarm is loud enough to wake a heavy sleeper (me). Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear time display
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought as a present for an elderly lady this clock is ideal, neat, simple and clear time display."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't see in the dark.
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:West Midlands.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bigger than we thought, and dimensions not in catalogue. However it is called Jumbo! Problem is, because of transparent screen, you cannot see the time at night. The surrounding light does not light up the numbers. Changed it for a Precision.
Service excellent as always.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>