LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock

<p>This LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock utilizes a chic transparent design display to show time, temperature and the date. The time automatically updates via radio signal to give you an accurate time reading at all times.</p><ul><li>Digital display.</li><li>Snooze function.</li><li>Calendar.</li><li>Temperature display.</li><li>Thermometer.</li><li>Batteries required 3 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 2553036.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.336 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
17
1 Star
21
42 of 8251%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Review 1 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks cool but time display hard to see
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By GOZZY
From:Ely, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This clock looks great but you have to look at it just the right angle to see the time - as for using the built in light for night use - the light is all you can see virtually impossible to see what time it is on the LCD display be better off with a sundial. Would not recommend for this reason"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Difficult to see the time
Posted12 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Lovely big display, but if you want to see the time you have to look from above it, if you look straight it when lying in bed, even with the its light on you can't see the time on it. Not one of my best buys"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good or Bad
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By scooby
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It depends on your lighting and use.Mine in a kitchen with daylight, large front, large numbers for me i pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LARGE ALARM CLOCK
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By SI
From:Saint Neots, Cambridgeshire PE19, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"NICE DISPLAY BUT HAVE A JOB TO SEE DISPLAY BECAUSE THE LED IS CLEAR.
HAVE HAD TO CUT OUT A BIT OF WHITE PAPER AND STICK IT TO THE BACK WITH BLUE TACK SO THAT I CAN SEE DISPLAY.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It says "Jumbo" on the box
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sphagnum
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It's a bit big. Otherwise does at it says."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice clock
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By covies
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is the second one of these clocks we bought as my husband dropped the first one which we had for a number of years.
Sometimes it's hard to see the numbers but my husband swears by it and he's the one who uses it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Leigh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The clock is very easy to use & set up. It looks attractive. The only problem is that in certain lights the dial is not very easy to read."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good in daylight not at night
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By f1
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Great looking product in day being see through but u can't see at all at night big let down"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is up to date design
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By browser
From:fife uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"instructions clear!! looks good in the room"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Night time
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lesbuys
From:Saint Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Clock cannot be read during the night when it is especially needed without getting out of bed and operating the backlight!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product did not live up to expectation
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Jill82
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The clock does not continually glow in the dark. The instructions said that all you had to do was touch the top of the clock to make the time light up. This didn't work.
Great pity - a really nice looking clock!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An excellent product in most respects
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By moggie96
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I am pleased overall with this product, in particular with the large digital display that I can read without having to fumble for my specs! I am a bit disappointed that the back light, which the instructions tell me will work simply by touching the top of the case, doesn't always work without repeated touching. I would have expected better. The alarm certainly switches off with a light touch to the top - why doesn't the light work similarly?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Suet
From:Shropshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought as a replacement, it does everything I want plus it's always at the right time. Great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
clock
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Look a option having large numerals but hard to see and needs light to see."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clock
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Rubbish, cannot see the time on it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
effective
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By johnb
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"All okay after waiting for first daily transmission.
The only snag was that without any light nothing could be seen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife loves it
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By roger
From:ENGLAND
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"My wife wanted a bedside clock she could see at night ,well this one you can see three streets away. Brills."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best alarm clock ever
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By the boss
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"nice big digits easy to read when alarm goes of it emits a blue light which makes it easy to see the clock and turn alarm off just by touching the top of the unit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Nan
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Have to take it back as not working."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Found this easy to use,although the setting of snooze option is not clear at first"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>