LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock

<p>This LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock utilizes a chic transparent design display to show time, temperature and the date. The time automatically updates via radio signal to give you an accurate time reading at all times.</p><ul><li>Digital display.</li><li>Snooze function.</li><li>Calendar.</li><li>Temperature display.</li><li>Thermometer.</li><li>Batteries required 3 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 2553036.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.362 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
20
1 Star
21
49 of 9552%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Review 1 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Den69
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I should have read the description more closely as the clock is battery when mains would have been better.
Also the worst thing is that it is not illuminated unless you actually press the top which is a problem when the clock is not next to the bed.
It is good value though if the above comments are not important to you and in daytime the time is large and clear.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just OK!
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dobbie50
From:Broadstairs, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this clock in the sale so pleased with the price but disppointed in fact that I thought the clock would be visible to see at night but its not.............you only have to press the clock to light up the blue surrounding but that does not light up the clock face. Apart from that in daylight its clear to read and has all the info of date and temperature. If I'd paid the full price I think I would have been much more disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm Clock
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By argosbuyer
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great item, so impressed going to buy another one, but not if its gone back up to original price which is a bit on the costly side for what it it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hard to read
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By mistyboy
From:West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Clock is accurate and clear enough during the day. But difficult to see at night even with backlight."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great clock, bought for my 14 year old and he loves it, nice clear screen, easy set up and large display for ease of view, lot of negatives about it but we are well pleased with it !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the full picture
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Snafu
From:Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The picture of the blue alarm clock in the catalogue is a bit misleading.
You have to press the top to get the blue light to come on. This is a bit hit and miss - sometimes it lights up and sometimes it doesn't. Even then it only stays on a few seconds.
Without the backlight, despite the size, it is quite hard to read.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Can't read the time at night
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Hazel C
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The clock looks good during the day but at night the built in light, that illuminates when you press the clock down, doesn't allow you to see the time at all! It's a design fault. I've stuck some white paper to the back which helps a bit. The button to switch the alarm off is awkward but the alarm is gentle, which is good for me. I couldn't be bothered to take it back but I wouldn't buy this clock again as a bedroom clock. If that's what you are after, I suggest you keep looking."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Could be so much better
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This alarm clock is an impressive size, is very easy to set and the alarm works well. It would be perfect if you could read the thing, but because of the see-through design, this is almost impossible. If only the display had a back on it, I'd award it 10 out of 10. I changed mine for a different one"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic clock
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I love this clock despite some not-so-good reviews I read previous to my purchase. I am highly satisfied, but it would be better if there was a glow you could turn on when it gets dark!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LC CLOCK
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I purchased this clock and I am very happy with it. Although other reviewers state it is not clear to see I find it easy to read, easy to set up I and think it was a great buy. Just one thing, I would rather have had it Mains operated instead of battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to Read
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is the third one I've bought in 3 weeks. Very good buy and excellent value for money. Highly recommended. Ideal gift."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor Darkness Visibility
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bandem
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Even with the surround light on it is practically impossible to read the time with the bedroom in total darkness. Otherwise the clock is good value for the price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LC Transparent R/C Alarm clock
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By geotyne
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does as advertised; didn`t need to set time as it did this itself. Numerals are big enough to read from 10ft. (suggest that a dark or colour background is used to see easier) Haven`t used alarm so can`t comment. Back-light feature is useful even if a little bright. All in all, an o.k. product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks cool but time display hard to see
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By GOZZY
From:Ely, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This clock looks great but you have to look at it just the right angle to see the time - as for using the built in light for night use - the light is all you can see virtually impossible to see what time it is on the LCD display be better off with a sundial. Would not recommend for this reason"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Difficult to see the time
Posted12 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Lovely big display, but if you want to see the time you have to look from above it, if you look straight it when lying in bed, even with the its light on you can't see the time on it. Not one of my best buys"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good or Bad
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By scooby
From:Gloucester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"It depends on your lighting and use.Mine in a kitchen with daylight, large front, large numbers for me i pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LARGE ALARM CLOCK
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By SI
From:Saint Neots, Cambridgeshire PE19, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"NICE DISPLAY BUT HAVE A JOB TO SEE DISPLAY BECAUSE THE LED IS CLEAR.
HAVE HAD TO CUT OUT A BIT OF WHITE PAPER AND STICK IT TO THE BACK WITH BLUE TACK SO THAT I CAN SEE DISPLAY.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It says "Jumbo" on the box
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sphagnum
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"It's a bit big. Otherwise does at it says."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice clock
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By covies
From:West Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is the second one of these clocks we bought as my husband dropped the first one which we had for a number of years.
Sometimes it's hard to see the numbers but my husband swears by it and he's the one who uses it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LC Transparent Radio Controlled Alarm Clock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Leigh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The clock is very easy to use & set up. It looks attractive. The only problem is that in certain lights the dial is not very easy to read."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>