Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.

This mains powered weather station has an animated display. Once the display has been synchronized to the sensor's outdoor readings as part of the initial set up it will start to predict the weather based on temperature and humidity. The LCD display with backlight is easy to see, while the radio controlled time and an alarm help to make sure you are always on time.Black.LCD display with multi-coloured backlight.Animated display.Indoor and outdoor humidity display.Indoor and outdoor temperature display.Wireless outdoor sensors.12 hour clock.24 hour clock.Alarm.Radio controlled time.General information:Size H17.7, W9, D3.1cm.Mains powered.Batteries required 5 x AAA (not included).Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
3.16 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
12
24 of 4751%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Review 1 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By moary
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Was very unimpressed! Could only get the inside temperature to work. Tried changing the position of the outdoor unit many times but it failed to display. The indoor temperature was also inaccurate by about 3 degrees. It is a nice looking unit but just does not do the job. On the upside, argos refunded my money with no hassles. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth the money
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By kathy
From:tyne and wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I would not recomend this item the picture makes the clock look very bright but it is dim and you can hardly see the time. For how expensive it is i would recomend putting a little extra to get a better model "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weather station
Posted14 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This was bought on behalf of my parents, who seem very pleased with it. Simple to set up and use, bright and colourful and big enough to see. No problems so far. Pleased with purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unreliable & Inaccurate
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The first one from Argos was missing the outside unit so not a good start. When i did get the second unit it proved unreliable and the inside temperature consistently over read the temperature by about 3 degrees.
Returned it and upgraded to an Oregon branded unit which is proving much better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Could be better
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Correl
From:Cornwall, Truro
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The device took a week to get the right time and yet the wall clock i have that is radio controller has no problems ever nigjt getting a signal. The screen looks better in the photo than it is in real life. Its no where near as crisp and its viewing angles are appalling. Its barely readable from my sofa and the its on the unit 10 feet away? Was hoping for much better as you can probably see. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
time plus
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:BINGHAM
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great time and weather "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Should be better
Posted27 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave H
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Display is not very bright in daylight apart from the manufacturers logo which is too bright.
Remote sensor works OK but has to be within 4m of the base unit. Base unit not able to get the time siignal, unless you put it outside the house! Have to set time manually.
Just about good enough to keep, but disappointing - should be much better.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Good looks shame about the reliability
Posted13 October 2011
Customer avatar
By tich
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I had doubts about this product as soon as I opened the box - the front wasn't fixed in place properly and 2 screws on the remote sensor were faulty.
Poor instructions.
I wasn't convinced about the weather indicators as clouds were flashing during the recent hot weather!
You have to look at the face at the right angle otherwise it's difficult to see but it was bright enough in the lounge - I wouldn't use it in the bedroom as it might be too bright.
After about a week and a half the display went blank and I couldn't get it to work again.
Looked like a dodgy mains connection.
Shame because it looked great!
I took it back to Argos and got a refund which I put towards a different make as I wouldn't buy this manufacturer again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Its great fot its price, you can see the weather (inside/outside) and yes! It can wake you up with its alarm! :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rubbish
Posted12 August 2011
Customer avatar
By tom
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 1) would not pick up signal
2) display could not be viewed at any angle>35
3)display so bright that I couldn't get to sleep
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good clock not for temperatures
Posted11 August 2011
Customer avatar
By jo
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The clock was good easy to set up but the sensors did not even agree with each other on temperature or other settings, they were both out with a more reliable temperature guage it showed sun at night and sun when it was raining took it back no time to keep trying "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the Job well
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By westie
From:Essex
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A decent weather station, the only thing that stopped me giving 5 stars, is at times it is difficult to get a signal from the garden. Generally though the connection is good and accurate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weather Station
Posted13 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Salisbury
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not excellent, as first weather station did not work, the outside sensor would not talk to the inside main unit! However, Argos changed the complete unit and now it works OK. The outside recorded temperature matches that of an outside thermometer. Easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clock....not simple
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By ChilliQueen
From:UK
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Stylish looking clock/weather station. Not the easiest to set up but once set up it's ok to use. Very bright and colourful when plugged into mains. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Extremely fiddly
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By KEVB
From:england
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and ok as a clock/weather station but as an alarm clock not good. automatically defaults to snooze which i never use and very fiddly when you try to switch it off first thing in the morning. I have two other different radio contolled clocks both in synchro with each, but this one was forty seconds fast all the time "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weather Station
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Mandy S
From:Hampshire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money, gives the basic information that you want without having to re-read instructions on how to get it. Very very easy to set up and looks very stylish. We bought this as a present as we currently own one (different model) ourselves and this, as it turns out, is better that that one we have! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very diappointing
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had this device worked it would have been excellent value and looked really good. However, it didn't work! We tried everything but no signal came from the outside sensor. We returned it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By JT
From:UK
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Description does not make it obvious that display is only visible continuously if used whilst plugged into the mains, in battery mode it is visible for a few seconds once activated.
Unit is rarely able to communicate with remote sensor even though only located less than 1m away through a window. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value - Nice Design
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Basingstoke
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good Value for the money. Nice design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Radio Controlled Weather Station.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good looks average performance
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:England
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This unit looks good but fails in some of it's functions 1. it has issues finding the radio time signal which means you have to set the time manually 2.. The back light for the Led screen only works for more than 10 secs if you have the mains supply connected this is a pain especially if you are trying to alter settings.
I bought two of these units and gave them as presents both had similar problems when they were being set up
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>