Top-rated product

Bush Wooden DAB Radio.

<p>The Bush Wooden DAB radio brings the benefits of a digital radio into your home with the warmth of more classic model. Enjoy static free listening on the 20 preset stations and use the auto scan to locate more of your favourites. Plug this DAB radio into the mains or use batteries for portable listening.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>RDS scrolling text for digital radio.</li><li>Alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune and auto scan.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H18, W26.1, D12cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 4 x 1.5V (not included).</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 of 31100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Review 1 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow.
Posted21 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Greg
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delighted with this radio, smart, easy to use, fab sound quality and remarkable value. Thank you Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing for the price...now own three!
Posted13 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Gav
From:Darlington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the third I have bought from Argos (one of this latest version as a present, and two of the previous version - which differs very little). I use one as a kitchen/work radio, and one as a bedside alarm radio. At work, the sound filled a very large warehouse without distortion, I was most impressed.
If not using mains, then rechargeable batteries a MUST - giving about 12+ hours listening. DAB is great if signal is good, otherwise it is a pain as sound breaks-up, warbles and squeaks.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish DB Radio
Posted05 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen632
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" All the controls are on the front making this easy to use. You have to keep adjusting the aerial to get a clear signal which can be a bit annoying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great DAB
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Tom66
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a super DAB radio especially at the current sale price.
Easy to set up with a rich sound. The volume can be accurately controlled and It gets pretty loud for a dab radio.
As an added bonus it has a SLEEP TIMER function which can be accessed via the menu button. I can't see this anywhere in the product description but it is a major plus point for me.
Very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super radio
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By happy radio person
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" super little radio, it surprised me as I wasnt expecting it to be so good!, its a lovely sound, looks nice, and easy to move with the handle, clear display with choice of time, station frequency, info etc, well pleased and just right for my kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Wooden DBD Radio
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By graham
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" well pleased with the radio easy to set up great price as well 10/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buy this one!
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By eeyore
From:wiltshire, uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not the most expensive one on offer, but certainly one of the best! Love the wooden design and sound quality very good, also the display is on the front not the top like some so it's easier to see. Husband very pleased with his present "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set and use
Posted22 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Farang
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap intro device to DAB radio and now I'm not sure I will need to buy anything more expensive as it does exactly what I want.
It is a good build and the sound is fine for the level I use it at.
Easy to set up and easy to change station.
Well worth the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product at a bargain price
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By R. Martin, Decorator.
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a work radio to replace my old fm radio with a broken antenna. As I am a painter and decorator it's important for me to not spend too much on an expensive radio as it will live in my van and may get splashed with paint or damaged in the back of the van, however, because I work alone most of the time, it's important that I can listen to music on a quality system. This radio simply meets all my requirements, other family members have already purchased one and are equally pleased "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nifty little Digital Radio
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:London E15, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this because of its excellent price and the fact that it went with my bedroom furniture. I am not that happy with the sound as it sometimes loses the voice or music. I need to shift it around to get it back! However, for the price, it is certianly a good deal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAB Radio
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbo
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to look at, easy to listen to with a good range of channels. What more could you want "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent radio for everyday use
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By aw
From:Brighton and Hove
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use. Unlike many digital radios, which have volume control buttons which increase/decrease the volume in increments and never seems exactly right, particularly if you want to turn the sound right down to quiet, this radio has a rotating knob, which gives complete control over volume. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By P B
From:Newthorpe nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great radio would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dab/Fm Radio
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product which can be powered by mains or batteries so it can be used anywhere. The sound quality is excellent for such a compact radio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By rain man1066
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks nice, easy set up, good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush wooden Dab. Radio
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Leo
From:Hailsham, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The radio looks very nice, but the sound quality is not very good, so far i have not found any method of adjustment for this function.
The preset stations are difficult to set up, and as such i have given up trying.
So having been looking forword to having a dab radio for some time, i now find myself rather dissappointed with this item and am left wondering if i should have spent a lot more to achive the desired quality and sound.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah177
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks really good, is the perfect size and the FM and DAB both work really well. Would definitely recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By SPIKE
From:DEVON
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" IDEAL RADIO FOR THOSE WHO ARE NOT TECHNICALLY MINDED.EASY TO SET UP AND GOOD DESIGN. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush wooden dab radio
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sharealam
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good value for money dab radio very good sound,ease of use excellent,very good digital radio reception,would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got this for my 81yr old mother in law.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By happyshopper
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thought this would be perfect for my elderly mother in law
Who had had her old radio from the year dot.
She doesn't like change,
This had an old look design,and yes it worked for us perfectly.
Great sound,can have it plugged into the electric
Or use with battery's
Also very light easy to control
Perfect for the price,does the job perfectly.
Thanks .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>