Top-rated product

Bush Wooden DAB Radio.

<p>The Bush Wooden DAB radio brings the benefits of a digital radio into your home with the warmth of more classic model. Enjoy static free listening on the 20 preset stations and use the auto scan to locate more of your favourites. Plug this DAB radio into the mains or use batteries for portable listening.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to easily switch between your favourite stations.</li><li>Generates 4 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>RDS scrolling text for digital radio.</li><li>Alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li><li>Auto tune and auto scan.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H18, W26.1, D12cm.</li><li>Mains operated or batteries required 4 x 1.5V (not included).</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Review 1 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By rain man1066
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks nice, easy set up, good sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush wooden Dab. Radio
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Leo
From:Hailsham, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The radio looks very nice, but the sound quality is not very good, so far i have not found any method of adjustment for this function.
The preset stations are difficult to set up, and as such i have given up trying.
So having been looking forword to having a dab radio for some time, i now find myself rather dissappointed with this item and am left wondering if i should have spent a lot more to achive the desired quality and sound.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah177
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks really good, is the perfect size and the FM and DAB both work really well. Would definitely recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By SPIKE
From:DEVON
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"IDEAL RADIO FOR THOSE WHO ARE NOT TECHNICALLY MINDED.EASY TO SET UP AND GOOD DESIGN."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush wooden dab radio
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sharealam
From:west yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very good value for money dab radio very good sound,ease of use excellent,very good digital radio reception,would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got this for my 81yr old mother in law.
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By happyshopper
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thought this would be perfect for my elderly mother in law
Who had had her old radio from the year dot.
She doesn't like change,
This had an old look design,and yes it worked for us perfectly.
Great sound,can have it plugged into the electric
Or use with battery's
Also very light easy to control
Perfect for the price,does the job perfectly.
Thanks .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab,smart radio for our kitchen
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By vikki25
From:manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Fab product, smart looking, nice price, quality, nice light wood colour. Can store three preset channels, would be better with more but easy enough to search for other channels. Battery or wire. Can use as alarm clock, has led screen with date and time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant radio, turned it on and set itself up. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Good
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By RWP
From:Exeter, Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great value DAB radio. For the money it is amazingly good, great sound, easy to use, and well made.
I have no hesitation in recommending this radio.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was such a good buy, it displays the programmes or songs that are playing and the sound quality is good, it is a neat tidy radio, easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By seathestars
From:Devizes
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"You must read the instructions to set-up.Good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush DAB
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Alexlw1161
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this last week. On offer at a great price. This is the first DAB radio we have bought, and didn't want to spend too much.
So easy to set up with auto-tune. Sound quality excellent. Nicely made, lightweight, and very good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dab radio
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chip
From:south east
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good DAB radio.
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Pet
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this after i took another one back to a different shop as it would not work in my house at all. So glad i did. This radio works really well and picks up all the stations its supposed to. The only thing is the interferance occasionally but it is only occasionally so its not too bad it depends what other electrical items we have on in the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DAB Radio
Posted24 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Dianne
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Slightly different from my previous one, which lasted 7 years! but equally as good now I've got used to it. Sound quality very good and nice to look at too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bush Wooden DAB Radio.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5