Top-rated product

Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W10, D10cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 4905524962017.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 172 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
155 of 17091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as described
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works as described, straight out of the box. All you would expect of Sony. Looks good, just 4" square. Time has three light levels and the dimmest is fine in a dark room. Neat touch that it auto corrects for DST. Radio sound is adequate for its size and price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Already knew this product was good, as husband purchased one previously. Easy set up and to use. Only downside is that alarm, etc has no locked feature, so young children can change time without you knowing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great alarm clock and easy to set up
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have an older version and needed a new alarm clock for spare room. This was so easy to set up, unlike some I looked at. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good straight-forward clock radio
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money clock radio. The brightness has three settings (something for everyone), alarm easy to set. Radio sound quality good for such a small unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos is wonderful
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness, Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I went into the Argos at Eastgate Shopping center to purchase a simple clock radio. I found exactly what was required in the catalog, took down the number , and took it to the counter. The staff were delightful and very efficient. It took only 5 or 6 minutes from beginning to end! I'm very pleased with the Sony radio I selected. Over all a very good experience!
Thanks Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock Radio
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Thamesmead, London SE28, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unusual
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" in every aspect, something else with the best quality there is :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sound and Clock
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Clock visibility and Radio Sound are both A1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock!
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I absolutely love this clock, sleek design, easy to use and compact. We had a power cut and when the electric came back on all the settings had been stored, brilliant! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and good looking
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This updated Sony product follows on from many other older Sony alarms and is very much more user friendly than earlier models. I like it a lot!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use and read time
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this after returning Bush product which you couldn't read the time on. This one you can so I'm pleased with it! Would be good if DAB option "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleek and simple design
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little radio, very smart looking, has good features like being able to go to sleep with the radio on and dimmable display. Did the trick for me and for the price you can't really go all that wrong. Not overly complicated either so theres not all that much to wrong on it. I would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect alarm clock
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Compact and easy to use , radio very good , can't fault this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Radio won't turn on gradually
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Redhouse Park, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Probably I misread the instruction on Sony website. Only the alarm will be on gradually, not radio. Slightly disappointed. Apart from that, it is a very basic divice. No channel's been shown on the screen. Manually tuning. No pre-set stations. Only feature is auto time adjusting, even on the first morning of BST!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good piece of kit
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Makes waking up a pleasure "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great sound
Posted10 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is exactly as described has great volume and sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony ICF-C1B Clock Radio
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Attractive and simple to use, very pleased with the producct "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little clock radio
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Takes up very little room on the bedside table. Numbers are large and easy to read and there are 3 levels of brightness so display can be non-glaring at night or brighter during the day. Very easy to set up and use. Radio alarm can be set at any chosen volume but 'beeper' is quite quiet. Snooze can be set in 10 minute intervals from 10 - 60mins. Also has a 'sleep' function.
I would recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good value for money
cheaper than else where
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product looks great i
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very impressed with this product, it looks great, it's a good size and it's easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>