Top-rated product

Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10.2, W10.1, D10.1cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 4905524962017.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
32 of 3689%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great & stylish
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:HA1
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm glad I clocked on to this device ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Took the product back
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachel
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I was looking for a clock for my husband to replace his Logic 3 clock which I had broken. The problem was this clock didn't have the facility to (automatically) play an alarm in the week and not at the weekend. I ended up taking this clock back and buying another Logic 3 cube instead.
The clock was fine, sleek and looked ok, but just wasn't what we wanted.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm clock
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Best alarm clock I've ever had - easy to use.
I bought a cheaper one previously but you are better off paying a bit more. Would definitely recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great clock radio
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Suec
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little radio and takes up no space on the bedside cabinet. Easy to use and good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good alarm clock
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Long Buckby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to operate. Good sound. Great design. Well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK as a clock
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you want this as a clock it is fine and doesn't take up much room but as a radio, sound quality is not brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact Clock Radio
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RJB0209
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple unit but does what I bought it for. Easy to set up, looks fine, and I like the three brightness levels. Good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Cube!
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By bargain hunter
From:wickford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Am really pleased with my purchase. So easy to set up and when I plugged it in for the first time, it even knew what the exact time was. Good alarm and great sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trendy alarm clock
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarah31
From:Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This alarm clocks clock was bought as a replacement for exactly the same clock from a different store that was faulty. So I knew I wanted this clock. It's perfect for my teenage son's bedroom. It can be used with a radio alarm function or a beep alarm. It has pretty standard controls. For us this was chosen for appearance. It looks very smart,modern and stylish. A good clock for a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great bedside alarm
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Glos
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A great bedside alarm "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact.
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JD2
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace one which was at least 10 years old.
This is half the size and gives a better sound from the radio than I expected for the price.
Good value for money and looks stylish as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bobby
From:n. ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" although good make --- very bog standard design-- disapointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic product
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By IanL
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple unit but does what I bought it for. Easy to set up, looks fine, and I like the three brightness levels. Good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alarm stopped working!
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mother Goose
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Got this clock in November to replace my previous Sony alarm clock and it worked fine until a few weeks ago when the alarm would intermittently not work. I retuned the radio station thinking maybe the signal wasn't strong enough (don't like buzzers!) and this week after sleeping in by 40 mins and the alarm still hadn't come on I'm taking it back!
It's not the quality of the old one I had and feels very plastic as if bits could snap off at any time so I've decided not to get another Sony.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony ICF Cube Clock Radio Black
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dingo
From:Saint Austell, Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item was a Xmas Gift. The person was delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alarm clock
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tinks
From:Balloch, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice looking clock ,good size easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By `Robin`````````
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A lovely bedside accessory with good sound quality radio. It is not too bright even on highest setting,Good value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is a good product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By val232
From:Aberdeen, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to use and does the job nicely "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Good
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris.
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was an off the cuff personal purchase for myself whilst browsing your online site.
I needed an up to date radio/alarm clock and when I came across this and saw that it was by Sony, I ordered it immediately.
The best part about it is the clear display and modern cube design and the worst is the rotary tuning dial as the view of stations available is very poor. The controls on top are ok, but the time set-up controls being on the back is a little awkward.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy all round
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Silver Fox
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and easy on the eye. Display dimmer is a bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>