Top-rated product

Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10.2, W10.1, D10.1cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 4905524962017.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
43 of 4791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super little clock radio
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mimsahib
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this clock for my son who has a very small bedroom. He was delighted with it as the sound quality was surprisingly good and it was easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bindweed64
From:Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not bought for the radio but pretty good anyway. Sets the time automatically when plugged in, great no faffing with buttons! The dimmer is really good, the dimmest setting just right to read without disturbing you unlike some other makes. A longer mains lead would be useful as my clock is on the top shelf of a unit so lead had to lengthened.
Otherwise a very good buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gaylord
From:Aldgate, London EC3N, UK
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cube radio
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ANISH
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well known brand. Excellent sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cube ever.
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By antonio
From:poole dorset.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Went for the name and was not disappointed. Easy to set up. Lovely sound. Variable brightness. Good design. Excellent price. What more do you want? If it lasts as long as my old one it will be money well spent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm that works
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Rosey
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact ,stylish sounds great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish and compact.
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tabo
From:Sligo.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Neat and easy to use. Clear and large numbers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enter the Cube
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jonny
From:Peterlee
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good clock easy to set up and use radio as alarm at a set volume "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart design
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kathy11
From:Middlesex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought primarily for the clock function and have not yet tested the radio. Smart design, alarm easy to set and no problem with the degree of illumination of the time display. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mick
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice design, easy to set up and good sound quality overall a
good product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Clock
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Susie333
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this clock. Very easy to use. If you don't want to use the radio alarm the beep alarm is very gentle at first with building volume so it doesn't shock you awake! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great & stylish
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:HA1
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm glad I clocked on to this device ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Took the product back
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachel
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I was looking for a clock for my husband to replace his Logic 3 clock which I had broken. The problem was this clock didn't have the facility to (automatically) play an alarm in the week and not at the weekend. I ended up taking this clock back and buying another Logic 3 cube instead.
The clock was fine, sleek and looked ok, but just wasn't what we wanted.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm clock
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Middlesbrough
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Best alarm clock I've ever had - easy to use.
I bought a cheaper one previously but you are better off paying a bit more. Would definitely recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great clock radio
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Suec
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great little radio and takes up no space on the bedside cabinet. Easy to use and good sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good alarm clock
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Long Buckby, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to operate. Good sound. Great design. Well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK as a clock
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you want this as a clock it is fine and doesn't take up much room but as a radio, sound quality is not brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact Clock Radio
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RJB0209
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple unit but does what I bought it for. Easy to set up, looks fine, and I like the three brightness levels. Good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Cube!
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By bargain hunter
From:wickford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Am really pleased with my purchase. So easy to set up and when I plugged it in for the first time, it even knew what the exact time was. Good alarm and great sound. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trendy alarm clock
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sarah31
From:Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This alarm clocks clock was bought as a replacement for exactly the same clock from a different store that was faulty. So I knew I wanted this clock. It's perfect for my teenage son's bedroom. It can be used with a radio alarm function or a beep alarm. It has pretty standard controls. For us this was chosen for appearance. It looks very smart,modern and stylish. A good clock for a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>