Top-rated product

Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W10, D10cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 4905524962017.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(183 reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
3
166 of 18192%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good design
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good alarm clock , i like that you can dim the light at night and still be able to see it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good display and easy easy use once you've worked
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Like all of these clocks , it's a bit bigger than the ideal for keeping on a bedside table , but it is smaller than most. The display is a sensible colour and brightness and unlike most other of thins type of clock, doesn't light up the room with a blue light all night. It's easy to use although the labelling on the buttons is confusing , you have to read the instructions , it's straightforward once you do. It's easy to find the snooze and off buttons, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice size and colour
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted a similar cube radio alarm clock to the one I have had for years, one that had a back up for power cuts which my old one does not. Great that it has this facility but unfortunately radio function is hopeless, keeps going off station so now have to just use alarm rather than radio to wake up to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony clock radio
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not a bad little clock radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony cube clock/radio
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Stylish compact clock radio. Easy to set up. Looks great in my son's bedroom. Would definitely recommend it to my family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the money
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little clock radio. Easy to use. Nice compact design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat and simple
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gr8 Cube
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement for my old Sony cube which finally went to pastures new after 18 years. This is basically the same but lighter in weight with the addition of the time setting itself automatically. The only thing I had to work out was the old fashioned tuning - one improvement would be the addition of DAB - but for the price you can't get better! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as described
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works as described, straight out of the box. All you would expect of Sony. Looks good, just 4" square. Time has three light levels and the dimmest is fine in a dark room. Neat touch that it auto corrects for DST. Radio sound is adequate for its size and price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Already knew this product was good, as husband purchased one previously. Easy set up and to use. Only downside is that alarm, etc has no locked feature, so young children can change time without you knowing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great alarm clock and easy to set up
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have an older version and needed a new alarm clock for spare room. This was so easy to set up, unlike some I looked at. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good straight-forward clock radio
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money clock radio. The brightness has three settings (something for everyone), alarm easy to set. Radio sound quality good for such a small unit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos is wonderful
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverness, Inverness, Highland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I went into the Argos at Eastgate Shopping center to purchase a simple clock radio. I found exactly what was required in the catalog, took down the number , and took it to the counter. The staff were delightful and very efficient. It took only 5 or 6 minutes from beginning to end! I'm very pleased with the Sony radio I selected. Over all a very good experience!
Thanks Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clock Radio
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Thamesmead, London SE28, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unusual
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" in every aspect, something else with the best quality there is :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sound and Clock
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Clock visibility and Radio Sound are both A1 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock!
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I absolutely love this clock, sleek design, easy to use and compact. We had a power cut and when the electric came back on all the settings had been stored, brilliant! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and good looking
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This updated Sony product follows on from many other older Sony alarms and is very much more user friendly than earlier models. I like it a lot!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use and read time
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this after returning Bush product which you couldn't read the time on. This one you can so I'm pleased with it! Would be good if DAB option "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>