Top-rated product

Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W10, D10cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 4905524962017.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.39 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
142 of 15790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
17 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleek and simple design
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little radio, very smart looking, has good features like being able to go to sleep with the radio on and dimmable display. Did the trick for me and for the price you can't really go all that wrong. Not overly complicated either so theres not all that much to wrong on it. I would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect alarm clock
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Compact and easy to use , radio very good , can't fault this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Radio won't turn on gradually
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Redhouse Park, Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Probably I misread the instruction on Sony website. Only the alarm will be on gradually, not radio. Slightly disappointed. Apart from that, it is a very basic divice. No channel's been shown on the screen. Manually tuning. No pre-set stations. Only feature is auto time adjusting, even on the first morning of BST!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good piece of kit
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Makes waking up a pleasure "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great sound
Posted10 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is exactly as described has great volume and sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony ICF-C1B Clock Radio
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Attractive and simple to use, very pleased with the producct "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little clock radio
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Takes up very little room on the bedside table. Numbers are large and easy to read and there are 3 levels of brightness so display can be non-glaring at night or brighter during the day. Very easy to set up and use. Radio alarm can be set at any chosen volume but 'beeper' is quite quiet. Snooze can be set in 10 minute intervals from 10 - 60mins. Also has a 'sleep' function.
I would recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good value for money
cheaper than else where
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product looks great i
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very impressed with this product, it looks great, it's a good size and it's easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digital Clock
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product, dead easy to set up and use, might buy another as a present "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect to wake up to in the morning
Posted20 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value clock. No major thrills, just simple design and nice looking. Radio sound isn't fantastic, but is fine for an alarm. As it is made by Sony, it will last a long time.
I am not yet convinced that it has the function "Auto time update" as mentioned in the full details section of the Argos page. Battery as included which is rare these days.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very well designed
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The clock radio is neat in design and easily operated, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Budzić budzi :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact and easy to use
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found the clock so easy to see in the dark, and one can dim it if you want. Good sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:, Mansfield, NG18 5NG, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is easy to use and set up sound quality is good and unlike most alarms u can actually here this one because it's loud so does its job very satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says .. very good product with a good looking clock "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Alarm Clock
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as my phone battery was draining too much to stay on all night! Really like it, cool design and doesn't take up much space on my desk. Audio is clear and crisp!
Only downside is that sometimes the tuning wheel slips off of the radio station you left it at, so occasionally you may wake up to crackling!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony alarm clock
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great looking device, which doesn't take up much room on the bedside.
When I plugged it in, the time was already correct, which was great. Easy to find radio stations, easy to set Alarm. Great stuff.
Only gripe, it's not going to win any acoustic awards for sound quality, but the sound you do get is clear with little interference. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony cube
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little bit of kit just what my 16 year old son needed to get up in the morning. does exactly what it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is easy to set up and the display is perfect, which is the main reason I got it. Radio is good enough for waking up to. Don't think you could expect more for what it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>