Top-rated product

Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W10, D10cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 4905524962017.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
64 of 7091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony clock radio alarm.
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement .Great for what I need.usual features which work fine.the thing I like most is the size.doesnt take up half the space as my old alarm clock radio.Pleased with my purchase.I would recommend this item.Does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish product.
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Monmouthshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has good looks and reasonably good sound.
Very easy set up.
Ideal as a gift.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Radio station gets knocked off easily
Posted21 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" You have to double check the radio is tuned properly before setting the alarm. The alarm has gone off in the morning but with only white noise and this has not woken me up on time. The buzzer setting works fine but LOUD with only one LOUD setting and I prefer the radio to wake me. Just had to plug it in and the time was correct so very easy to set up. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I know this clock may seem a little expensive but in my opinion - it's worth every penny! I've struggled to find a decent alarm clock that actually wakes me up for a while and now I've found this! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is reliable clock with disastrous radio
Posted14 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Quite an acceptable Clock but the radio is very poor indeed both Tuning & Sound. The Cube is a useful shape but its size probably limits speaker size / quality. I am disappointed with this purchase "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money.
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This Sony radio alarm clock has proved to be just what I was looking for. It's a nice, compact and unobtrusive design. Its easy to change alarm times and I like the ability to dim the time display. All-in-all, good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small and compact with large display
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochdale
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this product for the larger time display in order for my husband to see the time during the night (as the clock is placed at my side of the bed). The radio quality is good and it is easy to set up and, thankfully, easy to switch off the alarm when I am half asleep. Unfortunately my husband still can't see the numbers which can only be because they are a yellowy colour as opposed to red. I might have to buy another one for his side!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great clock radio
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good with a clear display. Very easy to set up. Good price. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best clock radio ever!
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace a returned faulty clock radio. Set up was simple and any adjustments to the alarm are also simple. It is a compact unit which sits neatly on the bookshelf but the time is easy to see across the room, even without my glasses. In my opinion no bad points which is a big plus nowadays. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quickest and easiest thing to set up.
Posted13 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just returned a bush clock radio as it went faulty.Replaced it with this,Easy to set up and looks cool in my sons bedroom.Excellent choice for a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has great radio signal and looks really cool! The only improvement I would have liked is the ability to pre-set radio stations. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent value
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:morecambe
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The clock radio is very neat and easy to use . The light level on the clock face has 3 settings. (not in Argos description ). Overall very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Modern piece of kit
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 10 yr old son-he wanted an alarm clock with a radio and he liked the design of this. Wasn't too pricy and numbers large enough to read easily. Was bigger than I had realised (but thats because i didnt take too much notice of the measurements!# Don't really like the flimsy aerial #isn't attached all the way round and sort of hangs) but it works fine and my son is really happy with it.Easy to set up-he was able to do this himself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the clock is really graet
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The clock is really easy-to-use and it's the best thing iv brout in a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The clock is small and neat, set up was easy just plugged it in and the clock automatically set the time. setting up the alarm and radio were almost as easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this is a neat and useful radio alarm
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is small - just about makes enough radio sound. Perhaps the only deficiency is it does not have a weekday alarm time and different weekend alarm time option. Nevertheless I would recommend as v good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth buying
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up.
Takes up very little room.
The display is not too bright. So it will not keep you awake at night!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice little radio for my son. Good quality of sound and clear. Wish had SW band as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clock radio
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Heanor, Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i only wanted this for the clock so that i could see the time in the night and it is a good make "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking alarm clock
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Replaced a useless Philips radio alarm clock with this one and I'm glad I did. It's a good price looks good and works quite well would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>