Top-rated product

Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W10, D10cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 4905524962017.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
97 of 10692%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:, Mansfield, NG18 5NG, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is easy to use and set up sound quality is good and unlike most alarms u can actually here this one because it's loud so does its job very satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says .. very good product with a good looking clock "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Alarm Clock
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as my phone battery was draining too much to stay on all night! Really like it, cool design and doesn't take up much space on my desk. Audio is clear and crisp!
Only downside is that sometimes the tuning wheel slips off of the radio station you left it at, so occasionally you may wake up to crackling!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony alarm clock
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great looking device, which doesn't take up much room on the bedside.
When I plugged it in, the time was already correct, which was great. Easy to find radio stations, easy to set Alarm. Great stuff.
Only gripe, it's not going to win any acoustic awards for sound quality, but the sound you do get is clear with little interference. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sony cube
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little bit of kit just what my 16 year old son needed to get up in the morning. does exactly what it says. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is easy to set up and the display is perfect, which is the main reason I got it. Radio is good enough for waking up to. Don't think you could expect more for what it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little alarm clock
Posted17 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barry, United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a good little radio alarm clock. The display is large and clear. Love that you can turn the brightness down.
The sound quality is good and tuning the radio is easy.
Setting up was simple and it's very easy to reset the alarm.
I would like it if the snooze button and the alarm off button were a little bigger as they are quite hard to find when your flinging your arms around in the dark.
On the whole I am really happy with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackburn, Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to set up and use,great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony cube clock
Posted10 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for family member as a Christmas present, very happy with design and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does its job...
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well....my 17 year old daughter has managed to get to college on time every day since we bought her this item so it's performing its job perfectly so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice clock radio
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Great Britain, United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice looking very functional "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:M6
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A fantastic little radio the sound is really good
Easy setup also the time is in big
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cube clock radio
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This radio is small compact , ideal if limited for space.
It was easy to set up and easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fine product
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Every thing I expected for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Falmouth, Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The clock radio I recently brought from Argos is very good the staff at Falmouth were very helpful ten out of ten ! ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great clock / radio
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Given as a Christmas present.
Recipient was very happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new radio clock alarm
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I love my new radio clock alarm,great price,good quality,great all round radio and buzzer.Well done Argos:-) :-) :-) :-) xxx "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fantastic and user friendly
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing product does the job and very easy to use. Also the design is brilliant goes with my decor and will be recommended to friends and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony ICF-C1B Clock Radio
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a Christmas present and is already working overtime since it was opened...it also sits nicely in the bedroom, as some clock radios can be too large and cumbersome. I would have no problem recommending to friends and family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>