Top-rated product

Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10.2, W10.1, D10.1cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 4905524962017.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
22 of 2588%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By bobby
From:n. ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" although good make --- very bog standard design-- disapointed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic product
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By IanL
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple unit but does what I bought it for. Easy to set up, looks fine, and I like the three brightness levels. Good for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alarm stopped working!
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mother Goose
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Got this clock in November to replace my previous Sony alarm clock and it worked fine until a few weeks ago when the alarm would intermittently not work. I retuned the radio station thinking maybe the signal wasn't strong enough (don't like buzzers!) and this week after sleeping in by 40 mins and the alarm still hadn't come on I'm taking it back!
It's not the quality of the old one I had and feels very plastic as if bits could snap off at any time so I've decided not to get another Sony.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony ICF Cube Clock Radio Black
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dingo
From:Saint Austell, Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item was a Xmas Gift. The person was delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alarm clock
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tinks
From:Balloch, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice looking clock ,good size easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By `Robin`````````
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A lovely bedside accessory with good sound quality radio. It is not too bright even on highest setting,Good value for the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is a good product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By val232
From:Aberdeen, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to use and does the job nicely "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Good
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris.
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was an off the cuff personal purchase for myself whilst browsing your online site.
I needed an up to date radio/alarm clock and when I came across this and saw that it was by Sony, I ordered it immediately.
The best part about it is the clear display and modern cube design and the worst is the rotary tuning dial as the view of stations available is very poor. The controls on top are ok, but the time set-up controls being on the back is a little awkward.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy all round
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Silver Fox
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and easy on the eye. Display dimmer is a bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz2061
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted a modern alarm that did not take up much space but I read the reviews and was put off by comments that it made noises during the night and a couple of nights in I agreed but I think I was turning the radio off wrong and now I use the correct button its fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple clock radio - just the job
Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Neat modern design, easy to set up, nothing complicated, just does the job. Good value compared to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as it states
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Monsty
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great stylish item that I would recommend. So easy to use, can dim the light of the time which is a good feature. Does not take up too much room on the bedside cabinet. Perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By renko
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall a good product, nice sound quality easy set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits the bill exactly!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what the doctor ordered. Smart, small and good sound quality. Setting up, simplicity itself.
More than pleased. Thank you Sony. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sony cube
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By moonraker
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought one of these as it looked good and being Sony you expect quality, however this clock made random noises throughout the night even with the volume turned off, it kept me awake most of the night. Thinking it was faulty I returned it for another one, all seemed well until night and the same noises started. I returned that one and bought a different make. There is a serious manufacturing fault with this unit so I would not recommend this clock. Shame really as its the best looker of them all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kitty
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good size and modern design. A brilliant feature is the ability to have the light at three different levels so it can never be too bright. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT RADIO ALARM
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Moggie
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this perfect. It does exactly what it says.
After my 40 year old Sony "alarm set time" packed up I looked for a new radio alarm. This is a pretty basic radio alarm and simple to use but has just want you need and is easy to use. GREAT PRICE. Radio also works on it's own with a push of a button. I am just so pleased to be able to still get a decent radio alarm as I don't like using mobile phone as a wake up.
PERFECT. TOP MARKS SONY!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Carriebluenorfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a gift for my grandsons birthday and he loves it, so no complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and easy to set up
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie27
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Doesn't take up too much room on the bedside cabinet, nice shape and clock easy too see in the dark. Radio works well and sound is good. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent clock
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I cannot fault this item, easy to set up, clear numbers, and looks really good too. A particular feature I like is being able to go back an hour (or any time) on the alarm, or the clock, without having to go all the way through the full 24 hours. I have already recommended this clock to a friend who needs a loud alarm as the adjustable volume will suit her. Not the cheapest clock but, I think, well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>