Top-rated product

Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10.2, W10.1, D10.1cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 4905524962017.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 of 1593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple clock radio - just the job
Posted17 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Neat modern design, easy to set up, nothing complicated, just does the job. Good value compared to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as it states
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Monsty
From:Bristol
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great stylish item that I would recommend. So easy to use, can dim the light of the time which is a good feature. Does not take up too much room on the bedside cabinet. Perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By renko
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall a good product, nice sound quality easy set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits the bill exactly!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what the doctor ordered. Smart, small and good sound quality. Setting up, simplicity itself.
More than pleased. Thank you Sony. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sony cube
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By moonraker
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought one of these as it looked good and being Sony you expect quality, however this clock made random noises throughout the night even with the volume turned off, it kept me awake most of the night. Thinking it was faulty I returned it for another one, all seemed well until night and the same noises started. I returned that one and bought a different make. There is a serious manufacturing fault with this unit so I would not recommend this clock. Shame really as its the best looker of them all. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kitty
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good size and modern design. A brilliant feature is the ability to have the light at three different levels so it can never be too bright. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT RADIO ALARM
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Moggie
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this perfect. It does exactly what it says.
After my 40 year old Sony "alarm set time" packed up I looked for a new radio alarm. This is a pretty basic radio alarm and simple to use but has just want you need and is easy to use. GREAT PRICE. Radio also works on it's own with a push of a button. I am just so pleased to be able to still get a decent radio alarm as I don't like using mobile phone as a wake up.
PERFECT. TOP MARKS SONY!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radio
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Carriebluenorfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a gift for my grandsons birthday and he loves it, so no complaints. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact and easy to set up
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jackie27
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Doesn't take up too much room on the bedside cabinet, nice shape and clock easy too see in the dark. Radio works well and sound is good. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent clock
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I cannot fault this item, easy to set up, clear numbers, and looks really good too. A particular feature I like is being able to go back an hour (or any time) on the alarm, or the clock, without having to go all the way through the full 24 hours. I have already recommended this clock to a friend who needs a loud alarm as the adjustable volume will suit her. Not the cheapest clock but, I think, well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By twinkle
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use, sound quality good, sound adjustment in the right place and easy to use. Clock bright enough to see in the dark and is adjustable if needed. Altogether avery satisfying purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great compact alarm clock radio
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with my purchase. Good quality at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dahlia
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am pleased with this radio/clock. I found it easy to set up. Nothing complicated. Good quality and good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great radio alarm
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great radio alarm.Well built, logically laid out buttons. Raised snooze button. Good sound from radio. auto 1hr adjust for clocks going forward/back. 3 brightness settings for display. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By eddie
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have tried all the options and they all work very well. However I just mainly use it as a clock in the bedroom, the numbers are big and clear and easily readable in the dark. When we go to work it gets switched off during the day. The feature I like the best is when we switch it back on in the evening the time resets itself to the correct time so no messing about. Very pleased with it, had cheaper ones in the past but they are not a patch on this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.