Top-rated product

Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/AM tuner.</li><li>0.1 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li><li>Snooze function to delay alarm.</li><li>Auto time update.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H10, W10, D10cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 4905524962017.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
54 of 5893%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent value
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By s
From:morecambe
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The clock radio is very neat and easy to use . The light level on the clock face has 3 settings. (not in Argos description ). Overall very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Modern piece of kit
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ju
From:Reading
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 10 yr old son-he wanted an alarm clock with a radio and he liked the design of this. Wasn't too pricy and numbers large enough to read easily. Was bigger than I had realised (but thats because i didnt take too much notice of the measurements!# Don't really like the flimsy aerial #isn't attached all the way round and sort of hangs) but it works fine and my son is really happy with it.Easy to set up-he was able to do this himself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the clock is really graet
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By ado
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The clock is really easy-to-use and it's the best thing iv brout in a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By CC
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The clock is small and neat, set up was easy just plugged it in and the clock automatically set the time. setting up the alarm and radio were almost as easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this is a neat and useful radio alarm
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By nick
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is small - just about makes enough radio sound. Perhaps the only deficiency is it does not have a weekday alarm time and different weekend alarm time option. Nevertheless I would recommend as v good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth buying
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Anon
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up.
Takes up very little room.
The display is not too bright. So it will not keep you awake at night!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice little radio for my son. Good quality of sound and clear. Wish had SW band as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clock radio
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By rb
From:Heanor, Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i only wanted this for the clock so that i could see the time in the night and it is a good make "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking alarm clock
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Azy
From:North yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Replaced a useless Philips radio alarm clock with this one and I'm glad I did. It's a good price looks good and works quite well would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice little clock/radio
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Poplins
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like this product, couldn't have been easier to set up, plug in and within a minute correct time displayed, excellent, no fiddling with buttons. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my cube clock
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By AHNEAL
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love the design and functionality of this clock. Auto set-up makes start up a cinch and it's relatively easy to change too. I love the fact that with the lights off the time appears to hover in the air. The ability to dim the clock manually is good too (never got on with auto-dim myself). My only little gripe, is that the sound quality of the radio could be a bit better. It's lovely and clear but there's no power. That said this is a fault of the majority of clock radios so it's no big deal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super little clock radio
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mimsahib
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this clock for my son who has a very small bedroom. He was delighted with it as the sound quality was surprisingly good and it was easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pleased!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By bindweed64
From:Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not bought for the radio but pretty good anyway. Sets the time automatically when plugged in, great no faffing with buttons! The dimmer is really good, the dimmest setting just right to read without disturbing you unlike some other makes. A longer mains lead would be useful as my clock is on the top shelf of a unit so lead had to lengthened.
Otherwise a very good buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gaylord
From:Aldgate, London EC3N, UK
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant no problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cube radio
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ANISH
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well known brand. Excellent sound quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cube ever.
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By antonio
From:poole dorset.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Went for the name and was not disappointed. Easy to set up. Lovely sound. Variable brightness. Good design. Excellent price. What more do you want? If it lasts as long as my old one it will be money well spent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm that works
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Rosey
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact ,stylish sounds great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish and compact.
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tabo
From:Sligo.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Neat and easy to use. Clear and large numbers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enter the Cube
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jonny
From:Peterlee
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good clock easy to set up and use radio as alarm at a set volume "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ICF-C1B Cube Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smart design
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kathy11
From:Middlesex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought primarily for the clock function and have not yet tested the radio. Smart design, alarm easy to set and no problem with the degree of illumination of the time display. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>