Top-rated product

Bush CD DAB Micro System.

<p>Enjoy your favourite tunes at home with the Bush CD DAB Micro System. Tune in to your favourite stations too with a DAB/FM tuner ensuring a clear, consistent signal. Connect an external device via the AUX in port to get that excellent sound.</p><p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>AUX in.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>Power output 15 watts RMS.</li><li>7.5 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Radio display text.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H14, W17, D21.5cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H18.2, W13, D11.5cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.366 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
62 of 7187%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Review 1 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chuv 57
From:Ingoldmells
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and sounds great and the price is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small is Beautiful
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jagua19
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Small but fulfill all functions I require. Easy to operate and setup. It even comes with remote control. Best of all, it occupied less space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to set up did not need the instructions
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pink flamingo
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So simple to use.Fabulous sound quality. Great if you don't have much space.Sleak and elegant style. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush CD DAB Micro System
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By G60
From:Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just wanted a basic CD and this suited my requirements "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value for money
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Slim
From:Huddersfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use and set up its compact which is exactly what i needed and for the price its a brilliant little bargain would definatley recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush cd dab micro system
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By supersooty
From:east anglia
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Compact and a great sound , sleek and nice looking. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT MICRO SYSTEM
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By woolston 1
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace an old worn out one and think its great value for money sounds great and easy set up would recommend to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid this product.
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Pigtail antenna is useless. The DAB radio cannot be used as a result. Not sure why Bush use such a silly design feature. I took the product back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Value
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RickJ
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For its size the sound quality and set up are superb. Very ease to use with a remote we have found effective from some distance. The leads to the speakers are not sufficiently long for our needs but extending the lead is no problem with the right speaker wiring. Good value and a nice piece of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jade
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect product, compact and easy to set up. DAB radio is fab and sound quality is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush cd dab mcro system
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By joy67
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Unfortunately this product did not work to well owing to the area that we live in which is surrouded by trees "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A surprisingly accomplished item!
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RobH
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace my old, but high quality hi-fi that had started to play up. It is important for me to say that I haven't used the supplied speakers, I have retained my existing (far superior) speakers. But, I now have a very neat, compact unit that sounds excellent, is plenty loud enough, and is easy to use. I love the fact that it's tiny and very inobtrusive. Basically, it's spectacular value for money and I'm very happy. Just remember, I'm running much higher grade speakers though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little unit
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Grazzy
From:Stockport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set-up and sounds great for it's size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magical hi hi at low cost
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mike
From:Horley Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my sister to replace her old hi fi. She wanted a Sony. I looked online at Argos hi fi and spotted the Bush hi fi with Dab radio. I set it up for her, which took me 5 mins, no longer. I then played one of her cd's and was taken aback by the sound quality. The overall appearance would rate with more expensive hi fi's. I am more than pleased with this device and wonder at the cheap price. I might just purchase one myself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A GREAT PIECE OF KIT BUT ...
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By GGG WORCES
From:WORCESTERSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ... it does not have an audio jack point, which is essential for night time listening so unfortunately will have to return ... however, the sound and look is excellent, such a shame. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Parisa
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" It couldnt find any radio station and hasnot outomatic finder "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good buy
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:Down, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Agood buy easy to set up and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recomend
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By kmp1
From:wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This little Hifi is good for the price , it having DAB radio was a
nice surprise as I didn't expect it to have that i when ordered
it need DAB where I live as unable to pick up FM considering
its only a wire for the aerial I get a strong reception
Would recommend .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush dab micro system
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:birmingham england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a great little stereo and the sound quality is amazing for a unit so small I bought this with the money I had given me for my birthday as my old one packed up before xmas and this one is a worthy successor had it set up and working within ten mins of it being delivered and it fits perfect int he space i had set aside for it looks great sounds great and works great all in all a great little unit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bigger than I thought
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I purchased this DAB Hi-Fi System as my old one stopped playing CDs properly. I chose this one as the reviews said it was small & compact, but when I opened the box the unit and the speakers were bigger than I thought.
It was fairly easy to set up, although the speakers don't have a jack connection with this system, they just have a bare wire at the tip which you connect via a small trap at the back of the unit.
The sound is OK for the price. Overall I am confident it will last. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>