Top-rated product

Bush CD DAB Micro System.

<p>Enjoy your favourite tunes at home with the Bush CD DAB Micro System. Tune in to your favourite stations too with a DAB/FM tuner ensuring a clear, consistent signal. Connect an external device via the AUX in port to get that excellent sound.</p><p>Compatibility:</p><ul><li>AUX in.</li></ul><p>Product features</p><ul><li>LCD display.</li><li>DAB/FM tuner.</li><li>20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.</li><li>20 track programmable CD.</li><li>Power output 15 watts RMS.</li><li>7.5 watts RMS per speaker.</li><li>Radio display text.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Remote control requires 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size of main unit H14, W17, D21.5cm.</li><li>Size of speaker H18.2, W13, D11.5cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
43 of 5086%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Review 1 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Josh
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First review I've ever done, this stereo is that good I felt it necessary. Sound quality is excellent, loud enough for the average room. It replaced a large Bose system in my bedroom and I am overwhelmed by the quality of this unit for such a low price. DAB quality is excellent, remote works from a very long distance away, FM signal could be better, but most stations are now on DAB anyway. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good kitchen stereo
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Doug the thug
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Plenty of features
Easy to set up - connect the speakers, switch on and it works
DAB radio works well, no unsightly antenna.
Speakers let the sound quality down (I fitted better ones), but It's plenty loud enough.
I use it in the kitchen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
misleading name
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By eddie trice
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Sound quality and looks are good, but bush cd player I think not....i bought this device so I could listen to my audio books whilst traveling in the Australian outback. Didn't work out well as Ayres rock didn't have a plug socket. Would recommend a battery powered radio or mp3 player instead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sound system.
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Amanda29
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sound, easy set up and great to look at! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Locky
From:Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and use.Excellent reception on DAB in West Manchester area.Well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stereo at great value
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Thepanman
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased as a gift and the recipient, a 73yr old was overjoyed. Great ease of use and the DAB sound quality is excellent. It is used in the kitchen and is used everyday. I would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jep
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Reception is good. Small and compact. Leads are a little short on the speakers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good sound at this price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush dab micro system
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By clarkie
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this system as a present for my senior parents and they loved it. They found it easy to set up (as they managed to do it all by themselves). The sound is great it suits their needs and it is easy to use.
Overall its good quality for a great price. Exellent value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bush cd dab micro system
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By siss
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" beautiful for any room, size ok, easy to setup, but the sound not enjoyable, am still looking or my receipt to return it or I my be stock with "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bush dab micro system
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By james84
From:Kilbirnie North Ayrshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great wee system for price ideal for small rooms or chilling with out with your music "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By delboy93
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Quite a good little hi fi , not too easy to set up from scratch as I thought it would be , probably my 3 year old grandson could have set it up quicker than me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By drulated
From:berwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" DAB was very poor. Same location as previous system but with the cheap & nasty wire aerial could not pick up or retain any stations. Return was hassle free "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value budget DAB micro system
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Homer 2410
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does indeed have adjustable bass and trebble,choice of graphic equaliser settings and loudness button.DAB setup easy,Loud enough for the average room.Nice sound and compact.Easy to use,more functions on the remote than on the unit itself.I would have given it a 5 star rating except for the manufacturer excluding the headphone jack.I tested the aux in jack to see if it double up for headphones but alas no
I would recommend this as it's £20 dearer elsewhere.. Every little helps.....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheap but still not worth it
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By valerio
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The issue with this hifi is the loudspeakers which are absolutely trash, other than that it's okay. I plan to buy some better quality loudspeakers for it.
If in doubt don't bother, after all you buy a hi fi to listen to music! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FM not so good
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Duncan
From:Rothbury, Morpeth, Northumberland NE65, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We don't get DAB in our area so FM is important and this model hasn't got the best reciever. There is backgroound hiss were as a cheap portable next to it but with a rigid ariel gives a better sound! Even though I have tried the ariel in all possible configerations (I'll be adding to the ariel tommorrow in the hope that biger is better.)
The sound on CD is good for the price.
I have recomended it on the assumtion that you will be in a DAB area otherwise I would suggest you think again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By retrac
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with this bit of kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Set Up
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dunc
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up and save channels, great sound for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellant small stereo
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Buttonmother
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 12 year old daughter. She absolutely love it. The DAB radio is a brilliant feature and the sound is excellant. The only negative aspect is the lack of headphone socket but it does have aux in, which means you can hook up a smart phone and access all stored music. Brilliant! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD DAB Micro System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the one to buy
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By TIGGYPOO
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good price for a dab stereo system -a good introduction to buying a dab cd stereo -just could do with a stronger better airel-maybe a metal pull out one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>