Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.

<p>Girls will love this pretty pink chocolate fountain, a fantastic commodity for a host of celebrations that will come in handy all year round!<br />For ages 12 years and over.</p><ul><li>Fantastic commodity for a host of celebrations that will come in handy all year round!</li><li>EAN: 2603474.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>Batteries required: 8 x AA (not included).</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.711 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
41 of 5279%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Review 1 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Aunty52
From:Darlington, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bit messy (obviously) but fun while using - takes some cleaning afterwards though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Angelamc
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Works really well but the chocolate doesn't flow even from the second tier. I used Thornton's chocolate fountain drops so no need for oil which did put me off originally. I bought it for my 9 year old daughters party and it was the hit of the day despite the uneven flow, they enjoyed it with strawberries and marshmallows on cocktail sticks. Then their fingers when that ran out and I turned it off :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab fountain
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Worcestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This was purchased for my daughters birthday! What a fabulous product!! It made a fantastic table piece at her party, all her guests and the grown ups loved it!!! Would deffinately recommend this product!! X"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing Performance
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Stoke-on-Trent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This chocolate fountain looks the part but its peformance was disappointingly slow and undramatic.
Maybe I expected too much. Maybe I expected to see something like you'd see at a wedding.
This one was just sad.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
6of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noisy chocolate fountain
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By AMB
From:Glos.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bougth this for my 9 year olds birthday party. Had to take my first one back to the shop as it had the auger missing from it. Not impressed.
The motor is quite loud and there is not much space around the bowl for more than a couple of people to hold their fruit under the chocolate.
Other than that its Ok. I found adding milk as opposed to the recommended oil makes for a nicer runny chocolate.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than expected
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Biffa
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my daughter's 8th birthday party. I admit I was a little nervous having read some of the reviews - however, it worked a treat, and was a real hit with all the party girls.
Yes, it is a little noisy at first (so maybe not ideal for a quiet romantic evening in) but with background music and the party in full swing, it really wasn't a problem - and cleaning it was easy enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fun!
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By LOUNELLILY
From:Sheffield, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Treated my kids to this as we had hired one for my daughters party. Decided to buy one for a treat. Used marshmallows and strawberries and the kids loved it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By karen
From:Oldham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 7 yr old niece for her birthday and she loves it. Not massive so no need to use lots of choc before you get the effect. On offer half price so even better value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chocolate fountain
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By ginagee
From:Manchester
"Not a good product. The motor is extremetly noisy and annoying. Unusable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great party addition!
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Wrexham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Went down well at my Daughter's 10th birthday party!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By MM
From:Berkshire
"Good for the price. it works better than we expected. Make sure that you use the right amounts of oil vegetable and chocolate to make the mix to run OK."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good for chocoholics
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By megamum
From:notts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was bought for my daughters birthday. It does what it was bought for but it takes lots of chocolate and it is a pain to clean so it hardly gets used."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted27 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Lauren
From:Stockton-on-tees
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I bought this product for my house warming party, within an hour the chocolate was building up in the bottom, the flow of the chocolate is poor and it doesn't keep warm. WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME. The product was put straight into the bin."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing birthday fun
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By karen m
From:staffs.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"i bought this for daughter's 10th birthday party, despite being a little nervous based on reviews. But wow easy to set up, easy to use and easy to clean, it was flowing chocolate easily for at least 6 hours! just use proper chocolate fountain choccie from famous high street chocolatier"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy birthday girl
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Rehill
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my Daughter so that she could have a chocolate fountain at her 6th birthday party. It was a real hit, all the kids loved it. I would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a hit!
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By LJW1
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my daughter's birthday party and it was fantastic. It withstood the pressure of 30 eleven year old chocoholics and was easy to top up. A great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
17of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever!
Posted09 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Jojo
From:United kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this to replace an old cheapo supermarket choc fountain and it's a HUGE disappointment. The chocolate does not flow at all, will be returning this item."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-13points
7of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Macmerry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent for kids & adults that love chocolate - had real good fun - worked perfect - good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
choc a dubie
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By stonewall1csa
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"my wife is difficult to buy for so what a perfect gift
easy to use my wife and nices have hours of fun dipping allsorts of fruit and candy in the fountain safe to use 10 out of 10 for this great product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pretty Pink Chocolate Fountain.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Plug did not work
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By brenda
From:Co Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I had a very unhappy 10 year old on her birthday as the plug did not work. We put batteries in but I did not think that they heated the chocolate enough. It is going back"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
5of 22voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>