Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.

Soldering iron with pointed tip. 40 watt power output. Suitable for adults only.
Overall rating:
3.559 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
26 of 3476%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Review 1 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Soldering Iron
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By CazR
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my husband as he is currently working with LEDs and needed a fine tip soldering Iron which this had. I say had as after soldering a dozen LEDs the tip is completely gone.
I had thought it may have done a little better than it did but for the price I guess I should have known better.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best price
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Mafz
From:London
"The product is really good you cant go wrong for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Londonderry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I needed a soldering iron fast to do a quick repair job and this was perfect at the greatly reduced price. However when I got it home it did not contain any soldering wire. A trip to my local DIY solved the problem so if you purchase this you'll need to buy the wire separately."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A cheap soldering iron with a rubbish stand
Posted18 August 2011
Customer avatar
By LondonFoy73
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"A bog-standard, cheapy soldering iron. The stand is absolute rubbish though. It will be interesting to see how long the tip lasts as it's not replaceable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By marie
From:northern ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"value for money for small jobs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A quick solution!
Posted21 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Soldering was easy and repaired device
now works again.
Basically it did the job - Very satisfied"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soldering Iron
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A good product at a very reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By cheeks
From:lincolnshire
"You get what you pay for, disappointed as it doesnt solder very well. Tip doesnt get very hot."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Angus
From:Aberdeen
"I needed a small/cheap soldering iron for a one-off job I had to do. Spotted this one in Argos. Reserved it online, picked it up the next day.
Fast to heat up, comes with a small stand and has a small enough tip for most jobs.
Overall job done, item repaired, happy with the result. At this price you can't go wrong.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Soldering iron
Posted01 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Uk
"As per some of yhe other reviews here ...... It worked for about one hour!!!
Chris"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soldering iron
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By dave
From:england
"very good tool does everything that is required of it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
40 watt Soldering Iron
Posted27 April 2011
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:England
"Good except that for my requirement I really should have bought a 20watt soldering iron. No doubt I shall put it to further use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job it's intended to do
Posted14 April 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Wales
"I found this to be a useful bit of kit. It does the job it's intended to do, a shame about the stand though, just a little bit flimsey."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anthony
From:North Lanarkshire
"Excellent product, with a good fine tip."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By steve
From:leeds england
"Bought one it was ok till tip melted and the it didn’t work after that so got another one and the same again tip melted then didn’t work so I got a refund, won’t buy another one again"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Soldering iorn AVOID
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Exeter
"Lasted for around 3 hours then burnt out!!
When it did work it was O.K but would have liked it to last a bit longer.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great only for some DIY
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Neel
From:Croydon, UK
"Please note when you buy it you do not get any soldering, you get only the soldering iron."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for professional purchase
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By cheeky monkey
From:Wales
"Not suitable for smt technicians or electronic technicians, but really good value for general use. The stand is pants, but I would recommend the iron."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Poor Product
Posted04 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:London
"I bought this for two small soldering jobs. When used the first time (for two small drops of solder), it seemed fine and did the job. Two days later I received the part and got down to soldering (another two small drops of solder). The iron heated up and on soldering it made a popping sound and tripped my electrics! I put back on my electric from the main board and all but the soldering iron worked. Not impressed at all with this product, though must say Argos refunded the purchase price with no quibble whatsoever."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Craftsman 40 Watt Soldering Iron.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 August 2010
Customer avatar
By viks
"many place i search for this but couldn't get . thank s to argos . i'm happy with price as well as product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>