Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.

The Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System plays your CDs, MP3s and has an FM radio. With 5 watts RMS per speaker, it offers a clear sound in a compact design. It also comes with a remote control so you can change your music from the comfort of the sofa.

Compatibility:

  • AUX in.

Product features

  • FM tuner.
  • 20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.
  • 20 track programmable CD.
  • Power output 10 watts RMS.
  • 5 watts RMS per speaker.

General information

  • Remote control requires 2 x AAA (included).
  • Size of main unit H14, W17, D21.5cm.
  • Size of speaker H18.2, W13, D11.5cm.
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
98 of 11486%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Review 1 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You don't get the same thing as shown!
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Retford
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Went to buy this and was brought out a substitute which was nothing like it! If you want what's in the picture don't waste your time with this as they give you a ghetto blaster style thing! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fine product which is very easy to use. There is plenty of spare volume left even for my large room. Glad I choose. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:carmarthenshire
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal sound system for my kitchen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great for the price
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very smart product. For the price it is very good and i would get it again for someone else if they need a new cd player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't keep
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Was given as substitute but was not what was required. Have no idea how God it is "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:swansea
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good quality. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant size
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant size and sound. Bought for kitchen and it's perfect. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was ideal for my grandson.
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a first hifi for my grandson who loves music this was ideal.
Easy to use as he is only six. He loves it. Excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neat
Posted05 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:staffordshire
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very pleased good price and quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Little or No Volume
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Location:Kitchen
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I would not recommend this product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real Quality and Value.
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire,UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This budget priced stereo is really rather good.FM reception is smooth and clear and the sound reproduction of compact discs is excellent.The tone control feature on the remote control allows the user too set bass and treble to thier requirements
a fantastic feature.The stereo itself and speakers have real style and look very accomplished.This is overall a job well done.
The headphone socket is also a real plus point as well.Thank you Argos!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic powerful little stereo
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Torquay, Torbay, UK
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Planned purchase
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this stereo for a 12yr boy and my oh my does it pack a little punch.
Fab value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good stereo
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth it's money .good sound and easy to do settings I would recommend this . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for price paid
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a xmas pressie. Tried it out to make sure all was ok before wrapping it up for xmas. Very impressed. A lovely, quality looking item with great sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound from an inexpensive system
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant sound, inexpensive system that looks good and is easy to set up. Would definitely purchase again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stereo
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Location:Bedroom
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great piece of kit for the price sounds good too will be buying another one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
looks ok speakers are different to ones shown abov
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Radio very hard to tune in still haven't managed it after having it a few weeks CD player ok k looks ok "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset uk
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product very good sound system and excellent choice for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Location:Dining room
Reason for purchase:Spontaneous
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a small but good quality hi-fi. Cheap but does the job perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush CD Micro Hi-Fi System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful CD player, looks and sound
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hayling Island, Hayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Location:Lounge
Reason for purchase:Replacing an existing product
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought this product to replace and older broken one, I read the reviews and brought it, wow what a nice little neat hi fi this is, the sound is brilliant and it looks great, now if it had a radio as well that would make it outstanding, but it's perfect, very pleased with it and for the price it's fantastic, well done Bush, would definately recommend to friends. Best buy in a long time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>